Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

This lightweight Black & Decker hard surface sweeper easily clears debris from patios, decks, driveways and walkways. Equipped with one 18-volt battery for plenty of run time, this sweeper is ideal for half-acre properties.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

You will love this blower

07/01/2007
By ,
Longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple, just plug in charger and
away you go with one flip of a lever.
It is light weight, has no motor to give
you trouble or electrical cords to string
out. I bought it for myself to blow off
the patio and guess what? My husband,
who has at least three other blowers
is using this Black & Decker cordless.
I bought one for my sister and she loves
hers too. It is not as powerful as a gas
blower but it has plenty of power to clean
up patio, driveway, sidewalk and gutters
with ease. I highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Works Wonders

08/19/2008
By ,
Johannesburg, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Black and Decker Cordless Rechargeable Leaf Blower does a wonderful job at "blowing out" leaves and debris from my sidewalks and garage. I love the ease of not having to pull-start a blower which is very difficult to do. This is the second one of these I've purchased...the first lasting for about 4 years. I did like the older model better when the rechargeable battery was permanently installed in the blower and I was able to hang the unit on a wall for recharging and was always within reach. This battery unit is separate (removes from the blower for recharging) and isn't able to be wall-mounted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

LUV IT !!

10/16/2007
By ,
East Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lightweight Blower/Sweeper has become my Best Friend !! My son gave me a gas powered blower .. though it is much more powerful, it was far too heavy and bulky for me to use.
This B & D battery powered requires less effort than pushing a broom. It is perfect to clean patios, sidewalks, the bed of my little S-10, and leaves from drive. It also works great to blow leaves out of flower beds without doing damage to plants.
I liked my B & D 18V. weeder/trimmer so much that it prompted me to purchase the 18V. blower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Convenient but not very powerful.

02/19/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blower works great for the first 10 min. The battery starts to wear down after 10 min and there is not enough power to provide a forcful enough blowing action to finish an average size front and back lawn. It is nice that they provide you with 2 batteries, but it would have been better if they would have made the 1 battery stong enough to finish the job. It was very lightweight and convenient to use though. Sure beats lugging an electrical cord around the yard. The price is a bit high for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Handy for small jobs

12/22/2007
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well for small jobs--sidewalk or driveway. Get bogged down a big pile of leaves but is light and easy to use. Quite for a quick early morning sweep. Works very well on hard mulch (rubber) to blow off leaves without disturbing mulch. Nice to use in the garage without disturbing everythig else. No gas can or long cords to mess with so I use it often. Batteries only last about 10 minutes of continuous use but that is long enough for most jobs. (There is also a 12volt model which would be too small)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

very nice for small yards

05/12/2008
By ,
eastern iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i also have the B&D 18v weedeater/edger, so having the two together is very nice. i am able to weedeat and use the blower with just one battery. but i have a fairly small yard. I just always keep a couple of the batteries on the charger and ready to go.works awesome for clearing the dirt and grass off the driveway and sidewalks after yardwork. was also a great deal considering the batteries are at least 30$ each and it comes with two.!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

not enough power

05/22/2009
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for small jobs and if you have extra batteries from the other B&D cordless inter changeable tools. Charge from one battery only lasts 10 minutes or less and the blowing power isn't real strong either. Good for a sidewalk and normal size drive way and your done. The weedeater version does a lot better so I was somewhat surprised. Vey conveniant though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

07/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this blower. It's perfect for blowing off grass clippings, and leaves thrown onto the sidewalk, driveway, and patio.
I've also used it to blow leaves from the gutter when they are dry, but it doesn't work as well with heavier wet leaves.
Of course it's not as powerful as a gas-blower, but I sure don't stink like fuel when I'm done using this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Great Product

01/15/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought mainly to clean off mowers and garage floor. Works great. Only issue I had was that the battery didn't stay charged as long as promised but although I let it charge overnight, I think the first time might need a day or two to completely charge. Have moved the charger into the house to ensure the temp wasn't too cold to charge properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Easy to use tool

09/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper is light weight, quiet, and very efficient. No dangerous gasoline or electric cords to wrestle with. The battery is interchangeable with that of the B&D string trimmer we also have, which provides additional power for large projects that take longer than a one-battery charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Great Purchase!

07/24/2007
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really makes clean up a cinch after mowing the grass. It is also very useful in cleaning out all the debris that manages to find its way into the garage. So far, it is a great addtion to our tool inventory. It is light weight which makes it easy for me to use. And no troublesome cord to contend with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

GOOD VALUE

04/19/2009
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a light duty blower which is good for hard surfaces as advertised. Unless you have a deck and driveway the size of Texas then you should be okay.
The only downside I see is that it would be nice if there were two batteries like the their weed eater.
Remember it is light duty for hard surfaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

B&D Blower/Sweeper

07/01/2009
By ,
Blackwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not cheap to purchase, however, Blower/Sweeper performance very good/excellent. Note: For limited size areas only. For large areas having a back-up battery would be a must. Be sure to re-charge battery after use.
I also have the B&D battery powered Hedge Trimmer. It also goes a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Good Product

09/15/2008
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good machine, good for an average yard,driveway. It is fairly powerful, electric ones have more power. HOwever, we already own the Firestorm weedwacker, so having this machine operate on the same batteries works well. After trimming the yard, we use the blower to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

A great tool to have around

04/13/2009
By ,
Lebanon, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this blower with the intentions of keeping my new deck cleared of maple leaves and seedlings, and later this fall to clear the whirlybirds. It more than met my expectations for the price and I might buy another one where my wife can help with the leaves this fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Average

04/22/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The battery doesn't last very long. It works well when the battery is at full charge but once the battery starts to go out it doesn't blow that well. It is sufficient if you just want to use something to blow off your sidewalk or something to use for about 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Perfect

06/30/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has just enough battery power for me to use to clean off my deck and clean my driveways after cutting grass. However, if you are looking for something that you plan to use for more than hour at a time, this isn't for you. It is perfect for me though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Easy quick and versatile

05/17/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased to work with the 18 Volt Weedeater. The products are light and easy to use. The ability to share chargers and batteries makes this a snap to use.
The power is great, and I can clean up the whole yard using less than the chatge of one battery,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Well worth my money

09/10/2008
By ,
Katy, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy thumb switch and plenty of power make this a must buy for any homeowner. With the 18v battery applying to many B&D products, I can maintain my yard in one day with ease using the weedeater and the blower, as well as the B&D rechargeable lawnmower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18-Volt Hard Surface Blower and Sweeper

Performs as Expected...

08/25/2008
By ,
Arlington, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little blower that frees you from cords or having to mess with gas and oil. More than sufficent for blowing off driveways, sidewalks, and gutters. I'm probably going to give the 18 volt Black and Decker pruning saw and chain saw a try too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next