Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Your baby can rely on the sweet-faced Walk and Ride Lion to help balance and build leg strength. The Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Walk and Ride Lion will encourage progress with rewarding lights, sounds, and upbeat music. And, once your baby learns to walk, they will love to ride around on it, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%212 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
47
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

GREAT!

12/26/2007
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of this product, just because it's simple and nothing much to play with, but that's what's so great! My older daughter didn't like these types of things, because there was too much on the front to play with. She wouldn't go behind and stand up and push it. But my 9 month old son LOVES it. It doesn't roll forward so easily when he tries to stand up with it, and it doesn't roll when he's standing up, unless he's pushing it. He likes to sit on it, but can't push himself yet while sitting on it. He will. He's starting to understand it. My 2 year old actually likes it too!! HA! Overall, great product. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Great Toy!

01/30/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 month baby loves his Lion, Even though he forgets that he doesn't know how to walk yet and he tries to get off of it and he fell once or twice, but I think it part of the learning. Nothing bad happend to him. So you have to be very careful and not leave your baby alone with it, until you're sure your baby can walk.
It keeps him entertained for a long time, He loves to play with the nose.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Fabulous

07/17/2009
By ,
Great Lakes, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this toy and I have to say I like it too. He first warmed up to the music it plays which to him is energetic and fun. I can say that though the music does stick in your head after a while, it is much less annoying that many other toys! The unit was easy to put together, it works well and my son loves pushing it around. Though he hasn't started riding it yet he certainly loves walking it around.
The one bad thing i have to say is that it is a little narrow which leads to it turning on my son. He simply ignores this and just grabs it dirrerently and pushes it sideways, occasionally leading to it toppeling over and him high centering over the side. Though he gets frustrated when this happens he doesn't hurt himself and he seems to be learning from it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

love it!

12/29/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute and plays cute music and wonderful for developing motor skills... my niece wouldn't stop playing with this toy on Christmas Eve. She just turned 1 year old and it's perfect for her age!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion
12/31/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first grandbaby is just learning to walk with help and she loves to walk with her lion alone with no help and I love to watch her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Greating learning toy!

11/29/2007
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents bought this for my daughter to help her learn how to walk seeing that she was close to 14 months and still not walking. We tried other toys, but they would easily tip over and she lost interest. She loved this toy from the beginning and started pushing it around all over the place. She started walking on her own about a week after using it. It could be a coincidence, but I think this toy really helped her along. Now that she walks everywhere, she still plays with it almost daily and when she gets older she'll be able to ride on it. This is truly a GREAT toy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Hesitant because of the price but glad at the end

01/02/2010
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant on buying this little push and ride toy. First because we have bought one for my oldest son when he was one and he didn't get much out of it as the design was very unstable. Secondly I was not too comfortable to spend that much money on what I thought was just a push and ride toy. But after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and order it for Christmas for my little one year old girl. My daughter has been loving that toy since Christmas morning. The design is extremely well thought through. She has been able to hold onto the handle bar and practice her walking while pushing the lion. The lion music comes on with the movement. And even my two year old has been stealing the toy away from his sister to have some car racing around the house. The toy is fantastic. I am so happy I bought it. It has been very useful as my daughter is a bit of a late walker and it so steady I don't even have to worry about the lion tipping over while she walking behind it! Well done Fisher Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion
10/10/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 month old loves this toy! It's light enough for him to move around and he loves the lion sounds and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Lots of walking and dancing fun

01/08/2008
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 10 month old daughter for Christmas. She loved it even before we took it out of the box and put it together. It is a very sturdy toy, she pulls up to standing from every side and it stays steady. She loves dancing to the music and easily remembered to push the lion's nose to produce it. She loves walking behind it and it encourages her to walk more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

A great product

01/08/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It's fun to play with. My granddaughter loves it. I would recommend it to anyone with small children. She loves riding on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

good walker

04/16/2009
By ,
Ashland KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this toy for our 8 month old son to help encourage him to walk. He has been crawling for about 2 months, but is trying to stand on his own. I didn't want to buy it at first, because it seems a little pricey. I didn't like that it doesn't do much except play music and light up. However, my son loves it!
He's enthralled by the light up nose, and loves to stare at the eyes. I believe this is what helps him move when he's standing at the handle. He leans forward and reaches for the nose, which makes the lion roll, which makes him take steps to keep up! He uses it everyday, and gets better and better. At first, he kept wanting to sit and play with it, but he finally started taking steps with the aid of mommy and daddy, and now he's pushing it around on his own.
The only thing that I don't like about it now, is that we have to let him do this on his foam play mat in his room. When we set it on the tile floor, the wheels spin too fast, and he seems to have trouble keeping up with it. All in all, though, this is a good product to encourage your baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Enjoyed by all!

11/22/2010
By ,
New York NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 10 month old Granddaughter who had just begun to crawl. She loves to sit on the toy and to bop the nose to start the music, in fact, can't allow it to stop playing...but there's an on off switch to help us adults. She's still too immature to use it as a riding toy and only occassionally/accidentally pushes it backwards with her tip toes. I like that it has a low enough center of gravity so that it doesn't flip/tip when she pulls herself up on either the head or the seat...however I was steadying the wheels from rolling on hardwood floors. I found the release mechanism a bit stiff when transitioning from riding to walker but that may be because it's so new. The ears are a perfect second set of handles to hang onto when she uses it as a walker (in reverse). I feel it advanced her progress towards walking and improved her ability to balance. She certainly enjoys it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

NOT INTERESTING!

11/01/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son when he was 10 months old he was only interested in the music and light up nose for about 5 min. He is now 18 months and it just sits there, he plays with it for a total of 5-10 min about once a month he has never cared to push it or ride on it, he prefers a cheaper ride on someone else bought him, all it does is roar and make music, it has two little toys on the sides of its face that just go up and down a little, very boring I don't know why I didn't return it. I would not recommend this toy it should have had a lot more detail for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

lion

11/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is big for his age and is about 7 1/2 mo old. He was too big for the exersaucer and I needed something.... I saw this had good reviews.
It is low enough that he is able to sit on it without too much worry of falling off (he needs supervision).
He learned very quickly what pushing the lion's nose does and he does it over and over again. I usually don't go for stuff with a lot of flashing lights and noises, but this lion is not overly done. All it does is play music when you push his nose. It doesn't talk or have different "modes" or options. You can turn the music off, on low or high. The lion also has fabric "hair" providing an interesting change in texture. My son isn't using the walker feature yet, but I foresee that he will enjoy that when the time comes.
I would recommend this product for parents with crawlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Cute

12/28/2008
By ,
Arvada, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 month old and he really loves it. It has made him start taking steps which he didn't do before this toy. The only bad thing is it doesn't have wheels that tighten and loosen, that would be helpful for babies that are just starting out. I put his little stuffed dog in front of it when he walks so it slows the wheels down a bit and he doesn't go flying :) Other than that this lion is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Favorite Birthday Present

09/06/2008
By ,
Carol Stream, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our Grandson's 1st Birthday!!
He has been pulling himself up on everything, and walking around holding on to things etc... for a full month. At his 1st Birthday party, we unwrapped this for him, He pulled himself up and took off walking, almost running behind it immediately!!! It was so CUTE!!!
He loves it, the colors, the sounds, everything, in fact, when it came time do to the Birthday cake, he started crying when we took him away from it, (he had been playing with it a good 30 mins).
We ended up, putting the Lion and my grandson on the kitchen chair, (holding on to him of course)
just so we could sing to him, and blow out his candle!! It is still his favorite toy, and he will enjoy this for a good several years because it converts to a ride on toy!!! Great value TOO !!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

what i expected

11/15/2008
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was not the original walk/ride toy that I wanted to get, but I couldn't find the other one in the store so I bought this one. I bought this when my son started cruising. He didn't have much interest in it at first, but loved to pull up on it and push the nose. We bought another much cheaper walker toy and he quickly learned how to push that one around. Then rediscovered this lion and started pushing it around. This toy is not as easy to steer as the other toy, but it is more stable. I do agree that more entertaining toys could have been added to the face and when you move the toy it starts the music. I don't really like that feature because when I'm cleaning up toys after bed time it starts making noise. I think once he gets a little older this will be a good ride-on toy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Love him!!

06/14/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this lion... she had a lot of precious planet stuff when she was really little and she has always favored him. She ADORES this toy! She turns 9 months old in two days and for the last week and a half she has been pushing him all around the house. She can't walk without him yet but it's only a matter of time! It takes only a few seconds to switch modes, which is nice. My little girl hasn't figured out how to ride him by herself yet, mostly because her feet BARELY reach the ground on him, but she knows how to hold on to his ears and she squeals with delight when I get on the floor and push her around on him. At this moment she's pushing him with his face and giggling. She's even given him 'kisses' on his nose before! This toy is worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Just Okay

11/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this walker for my 11 month old son who has just started to cruise around the furniture. he was very excited to see it at first, but lost interest very quickly. i also sit his twin sister (she's not walking yet) in front of the lion and start the music, but it doesn't seem to interest her much either. when my son does use it as a walker, it works great - its not too fast or too slow, works just right on the carpet. i kinda feel like i should have saved the money and bought a cheaper one, or at least one that had more entertainment value. i bought this because the reviews were great and it could also turn into a riding toy. overall it functions great as a walker, but there isn't much in the way of entertainment. by the way, it is super cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Go Baby Go Stride-to-Ride Lion

Great for the todler

12/27/2007
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exceptionally cute. I was very pleased & my youngest grandson won't leave it alone. He's 10 months old & I was looking for something to steady him a little as he's learning to walk. It makes all kinds of darling sounds. Although it can be a bit loud when the child constantly keeps banging on it. I imagine my daughter-in-law will be taking it's batteries out soon, if they aren't run down by then. I like that the child can use it as a ride on or stand up with it. If it's being used as a ride-on, there's a place under the seat for a child to put their little treasures. It seems to be made of very sturdy plastic, not like some of the thin lighter counterparts. This is an exceptionally fun toy & I think it will be used for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next