Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

The Tramontina 12"18/10 Tri-ply-clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker features mirror polished interior and exterior and cast mirror polished handles. In addition to offering a stylish look, this construction is meant for your convenience. It also comes with a helper handle for easier handling. This tri-ply cookware helps in even cooking of food and delivers best results with lower heat settings. The stainless steel construction makes it a durable cookware. If you are looking for dishwasher safe pans, you can certainly go for the Tramontina 12"18/10 Tri-ply-clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%87 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Received with scratched lid

12/01/2012
By ,
Chesterfield MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a 10 piece Tramontina set and love this cookware. I ordered this piece and was disappointed to receive the lid with scratches and fingerprints on the underside. I will return and hope for a better one the next time. So, the poor review was due to this item. Otherwise, I am enjoying this cookware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Better than expected

06/30/2009
By ,
Swampscott, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big fan of All-Clad. I would like to get some more but I didn't want to pay the money
I heard about the rating Trimontina got on American Test kitchen saying it was equal to All-Clad, a interesting admission since All-Clad is sponsor on their program. Further investigations on other reviews confirmed this.
I purchased a 12 in TriPly Trimontina Jumbo Cooker similar to the All-Clad i have in my place in Florida. It was everything I was hoping for. it duplicated the cooking advantages and feel of All-Clad and actually was easier to clean as mentioned in one of the reviews. It is going to give All-Clad a run for its money and is about 1/5th the cost.
You have to be careful when you buy though. Trimontina makes many types of cookware. You must buy the TriPLY Version to duplicate the performance of All-Clad. You can get individual pieces on Wallmart online and they deliver it free of charge to a store near you that you select. It takes about 10 days. Just make sure it the TriPly version which stands for steel-aluminum-steel clad over the whole pan similar to All-Clad.
I plan to purchase more items. The next will be a 12 inch skillet Triply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 3 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Great Pan

06/21/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the market for new cookware, and after reading the Cook's Illustrated review of this brand I decided to purchase this pan as a trial piece. I have nothing but praise for this saute pan, it heats and cooks evenly with almost no stickage. I did a side be side comparison between this pan and a far more expensive try-ply pan and in the end i couldn't tell the difference. I use this pan on a glass top range, and after a month of daily use I have not seen any warping as mentioned in previous reviews. This pan passed the test and I am off to go buy the 10pc set. Thank you for providing a quality product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

My 1st TryPly

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on stainless cookware it was obvious that this brand was a good place to start with a strong reputation of quality across many different reviews from pro users and joe users. Some have had issues but after reading all the info i could and sifting through the good and the bad reports I decided to give it a try. My first dish was just basic but it is something i have made many times before so it was a good comparison. Hamburger Helper.. LOL but what i can report is the heating was even and quick. The heat maintained much better after adding the additional ingredients, and the simmer was even and easy to control. My comparison was to some typical nonstick stuff. With that adding additional ingredients cooled the pan so much it was obvious how much time it took to heat back to boiling. Cleanup was very easy and the only thing i can say is that you need a fairly big sink. So from my amateur perspective Heat retention was good, Heat control was good, and cleanup was easy. I also have the casserole 4qt and have used it in the oven with no issues and good results. It just took some extra time to get it hot with the preheat. I feel lucky to get one of these. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carneys Point, NJ
Typical User Review
Posted 09/11/2012
I would consider this a typical user review. Do yourselves a favor and learn the proper technique for heating up and using tri-ply cookware. You won't be sorry.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Got to love Tramontina

12/16/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan. Great handles, a little narrow but have no ridges digging into the palm of my hand. Much more comfortable. Big enough for anything I cook at home. I have had All-Clad in the past and Calphalon now (terrible handles). Tramontina are better as far as I can tell. After using this pan I went back to the store and bought 2 sauce pans and a 12" fry pan. Very happy with all of them. Now I am praying to the cooking gods that Tramontina comes out with a 10" 3 qt version in this style. That would be my every day do it all (all most) pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Great large skillet

08/23/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have pointed out, these pots are of comparable quality to AllClad at a fraction of the price. This is a perfect size for me cooking for 8. I can saute a bunch of onions, then brown several pounds of meat, and complete a fricasee in the same pan.
It develops a nice fond, and as long as you don't heat it too high, cleaning up is a easy. I've bought all the LARGE pieces, but I think the new large set might be a good value for a starter. (The smaller set has too many small pots that I would never use.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 7 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Great price for great pan

07/12/2011
By ,
Arcadia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tramontina 12 inch sauté pan is similar to the All Clad sauté pan. The All Clad sauté pan is a little higher so I think its capacity is a little more but it has the same cooking properties at 1/3 the price. I tried using the 2 pans side by side. The ability to dissipate heat are the same, important with adding food for searing. Also the pan's ability to retain heat are exactly the same. Since the pans are a little different not everything is the same. The All Clad I believe is a quart larger in capacity and other than that, it is like the same pan. Plus the handle on the Tramontina is a little more comfortable than the All Clad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Impressive product

03/05/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I examined the $244 All Clad 12-inch frying pan very closely, lifting it and checking out the way the handle was attached and how the lid fit. This Tramontina frying pan met or exceeded my expectations for quality and beat the All Clad one on price by a huge amount. It's easy to clean and heats evenly, which makes it an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 9 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Great Value!

09/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware is all that I hoped for. The bottom is thick and heats and cooks food evenly. It is comparable to much higher priced brands. This is my first time using stainless steel cookware, as I was used to nonstick cookware, which in comparison is extremely light. I was suprised at the weight of the stainless. It is very heavy. But worth it. Thin bottom pans have a tendency to burn quickly. Make sure you read the instructions. You do not need to use high heat with this cookware, only low to medium. If you use to high a heat, as the directions state your food will stick. Low and medium temperatures are quite sufficient, even for frying. The appearance is beautiful, however, once you use the pans they do look like you have used them. They don't keep that super new finish on the inside once used. Don't get me wrong, they don't become ugly, but when you take them out of the box, they are so beautiful, that it is a little dissapointing that after the first use they show a little wear. Cleanup is not bad. The trick really is to clean up right away, which is better anyway. They clean up nicely when warm, and tough stains can be easily removed by simply boiling some water in the pan. This is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lancaster,NY
Posted 08/11/2011
If you clean your pans with "Bar Keepers Friend" the beautiful luster of the stainless steel will be preserved forever. You can find Bar Keepers Friend at Walmart, Home Depot or Loews stores. It comes in a container that looks like cleanser only packaging is gold with blue label. Trust me you will be amazed at the results. I purchased the Jumbo Cooker from an eBay seller. When I got it home, I just gave it a good cleaning with Bar Keepers Friend and it looks like new!! I have many pieces of Tramontina for two homes and I would not trade them for anything.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

great cookware

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
read the review of this product in Cooks Magazine and bought one saucepan to try it and loved it. I have purchased the set and added stock pot, the saute pan and the 4 qt sauce pan - all for less than one All Clad pot would cost. They are easy to clean and look great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 11 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

2nd Tramontina buy

08/12/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the pan. It sears beautifully and cleans up in a flash. Great combination of value and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Exceptional Value

05/17/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for skillet meals or frying chicken (among other things), this pan beats anything you can find for even twice the money. The TriPly stainless steel material conducts the heat so evenly and so quickly that I find it necessary to use lower settings compared to other utensils I own. Cleanup is easy and only an occasional use of Barkeeper's Friend is needed to maintain its phenomenal appearance. It's hard for me to understand why Wal-Mart doesn't stock the entire Tramontina TriPly line in their stores. Or maybe it's because they always sell out of these items when they do. It has been sort of a treasure hunting experience for me over the last couple of months to complete my set of Tramontina items, but I'm extremely happy with each purchase. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker
01/10/2010
By ,
Fairport, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a beautiful product that indicates it works on induction cooktops. This product does NOT work on my brand new induction cooktop.
I bought this pan anticipating the installation of my new induction cooktop and discarded the packaging, my mistake.
I have, just this morning, read that some tramontina cookware will work while others will NOT work with induction. Do yourself a favor and take a magnet with you when shopping for induction cookware. If the magnet sticks it will work. If the magnet does not stick then it will not work with induction.
Don't make a $70+ mistake, like I did, by believing the packaging. Trust but verify is my recommendation.... use the magnet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Review 14 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Best Jumbo cooker EVER!

04/28/2012
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stove top to oven it can cooks a whole meal at once...Fry, braise or roast..use lower heat and no burned spots when browning meats! Well worth the money for a family..or anybody who loves to cook!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 15 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Great with one tiny reservation

02/06/2012
By ,
northern michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off let me say I totally love this pan. I would love to be able to afford All-Clad but cannot. I would purchase it again, but just wanted to say that there is a hot spot on this pan. My 12 inch Tramontina Tri Ply Open Saute pan does not have a hot spot but this one does. It would not deter me from purchasing again, just wanted to share.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

It warps

10/04/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pan's bottom warped after about 12 uses, and it no longer sits flat on my glass stovetop. If you have a glass stove top, I don't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 17 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker
06/19/2012
By ,
Augusta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sides on this cooker are straight up & down and keep food from leaving the cooker when being stirred. Will hold large amounts and is great for cooking down cabbage and squash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker
02/24/2012
By ,
Gainesville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. It is beautiful to look at and you don't have to turn it on high to get it to heat properly. In fact you use this product on a low heat setting and it works even better than other products do on a high setting. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to purchase this type of stainless steel pot. It can be used for anything from skillet fried potatoes to fried chicken. Cooking is even no matter what your cooking. I absolutely love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker

Lives up to the quality reviews so far

09/05/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was looking for a triply plan similar to what she used at the beach house we rented this year. After visiting many stores in my area prior to our anniversary, I found the Tramontina online at Wal-mart. So far, my wife has been thrilled wih the pan as it performs as well as the one used this summer. By that it seems to heat up quickly, but more importantly evenly. No long will food have to be moved around to ensure even cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Tramontina 12" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Jumbo Cooker
01/30/2012
By ,
Brookfield, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product. Very well made. Works perfectly for cooking or frying just about anything. Requires much lower heat than my old aluminum clad pans. Also cleans up very nice after a short soaking with dish washing detergent or Bar Keepers Friend. Wish I had bought this along time ago. Just remember that to keep things from sticking or burning.....turn the heat lower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next