Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

This Tramontina 8" Stainless Steel Saute Pan features a TriPly-clad construction that helps quick and even distribution of heat. Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, the Tramontina tri ply saute pan is ideal for lower heat settings. It comes with a mirror polished interior and exterior that goes well with other fashionable cookware in your kitchen. Further, the stainless steel saute pan integrates a cast mirror-polished handles for easy maneuverability. Overall, the dishwasher safe saute pan is ideal for smaller portions, and is easy to clean and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Looks Great

12/01/2012
By ,
Jamaica, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan.... looks great, and has a good weight to it.... handle doesn't get hot.... the problem is the food does stick to it...
I was looking for a stainless steel pan for eggs, french toast...etc.... that I could use without
the sticking.... then after washing it ... you still see you need to clean it again...
Unless someone can tell me how to stop it from sticking....or anyone else who has the problem
I can not recommend it....
It's a shame because I do like the pan otherwise... I would have taken it back to the store but,
decided to keep trying with it.... perhaps something will come to me...you can't pur non=stick
sprays in it either...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 2 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

OUTSTANDING QUALITY

01/25/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 8", 10" and 12" saute pans by Tramontina and couldn't be happier. This pan and the other sizes compare most favorably with All-Clad which costs much more than the Tramontina. If you check the Tramontina web site you'll find the prices are much higher than at WalMart.
I use a non-stick cooking spray when I cook so there is no worry about food sticking to these pans. Another reviewer suggested using Bar Keepers Friend to maintain the mirror finish - a suggestion I intend to take.
Even heating, great cooking and terrific cleanup at an awesome WalMart price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Fantastic, but needs a bit of work first

02/04/2012
By ,
Flowery Branch, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the set and an individual pan. I wanted a good "egg pan". But as they come, there are small machining marks from it's manufacture.
To make this a super, fantastic, VERY NON-Stick pan, you need to get some super fine sand paper (1200 grit) and lightly sand the inside of it some. Then use automobile RUBBING compound, and then POLISHING compound. When you polish it, there's no place for the food to stick.
I had eggs just about jumping out of the pan because it was so slippery! No kidding, I had to turn from the sink back to the stove slowly, or the eggs would slip out!!
I took another pan, and put a mirror finish on it, lots and lots of work because the steel is so hard. but dang, it was worth it. Beautiful and very, very non-stick. I'm going to do a few more as gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan
06/18/2009
By ,
Auburn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this pan. It cooks evenly and cleans up well with little effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Just like it's big brothers, it's great!

03/19/2012
By ,
"A River's Width" from California's State Capitol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thus far, I've not had a bad experience with any of the several Tramontina cookware products I've purchased here. This particular pan, as it's of Tri-Ply construction, heats evenly and appears to have the right shape to make it easy to "flip" food without spilling the contents with too shallow a slope to the sides, nor getting things lost in a too sharp corner between the sides and the bottom. Also, it both "feels right" in the hand and is of sturdy construction. I fully expect it to outlast me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

High qualiy - great value

05/16/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks illistrated rated theese pans as great value - and I agree
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

NICE PAN

01/23/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy weight pan. Works well on my induction cooktop. Handle is attached very securely and dissipates heat well. Eggs do tend to stick but I was prepared for this fact from my other stainless steel pans. I am willing to deal with this because of the fact there are no unhealthy chemicals to leach into your food as with a non-stick coated pan. Would recommend to anyone looking for a healthy way to cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Awesome all-clad cookware!

02/21/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pan. The fact it is all-clad makes the difference. With a bit of butter or spray PAM there's nearly zero clean up. As others have noted it is important not to use high heat. I find cooking medium works fine. I purchased another sized pan right after I used this one. Definitely would recommend to others. Oh, BTW the best thing for cleanup of the pan is Bar Keepers Friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan
07/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this saute pan. It heats quickly and cleans up easily. The construction is sturdy without being too heavy to lift, unlike cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Great Saute Pan for the money!

10/14/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Tramontina cookware!!! It is so much like All Clad, but for the fraction of the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Buy it.

01/17/2013
By ,
The People's Republic of Kalifornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pan after buying, using and loving the 12" skillet. I wanted to use this 8" pan primarely for a breakfast pan ... eggs, sausage, etc. I've used it only one time and the eggs stuck. I was expecting that based upon other reviews here. I fully planned to polish the inside of the pan with emery cloth and rubbing compound as recommended by another poster here. I went to Home Depot today and bought the supplies. So ... I will be working on the pan tomorrow. Stay tuned ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Good, Not Great

09/04/2009
By ,
Burtonsville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this little pan, but it doesn't seem to be as impressive as many of its larger cousins I have previously purchased. Its a nice little saute (frying) pan and all...just not as nice as my other pieces from this line.
Bottom line....I would buy this unit again and recommend it, just don't expect the same thrill in using it. Cooking geeks will know what I mean by this, and for everyone else... its just a good little pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Review 13 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan
01/07/2013
By ,
Socorro, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this identical saute pan. The first one impressed me so much, I wanted one for a RV. Very durable, cooks evenly, washes up very nicely. Love this Tramontina brand. Plan to purchase larger skillets in the future! Highly Recommended!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Get something else.

08/03/2011
By ,
Mattoon, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the worst pan I've ever owned. Food sticks to it terribly at low, medium, or medium-high temperatures. A few minutes of soaking will release the food, but a fourth of my meal ends up in that soaking water; it's just horrible. Although the pan is well-made and attractive, it's only good for displaying. I'm going back to cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Well made, solid.

09/23/2008
By ,
Riner, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to be a well made pan, we also have the 12 inch pan to match. I like the fact that it doesen't have a separate (alum. or copper) piece fixed to the bottom, this one is solid and dishwasher safe. I'm just not sure why Wal-Mart decided to not carry this size in their stores, they have the 10 and 12 inch pans in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Great

02/01/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little frying pan. Great value. It cleans up really well and the food does not stick if you go by the directions. I'll be buying more of the pieces iby this manufacturer. It has a very nice weight to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Use low/medium heat and cold oil for best results

01/17/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good with no heat handle. Sticking is minimized if I heat the pan on medium (max) then add oil. Great look and feel. I've ordered the 10 inch and am awaiting delivery.
Good product godd price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Great price for excellent pan

12/24/2009
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2nd one -- I use very often -- excellent heat distribution, ideal pouring edge, and fantastic balance. Walmart's price about half of that quoted by other retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Excellent Value, Quality

08/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help round out the 10-piece set I also bought. I think the Tramontina Tri-Ply are well worth the money, and for once, you get more than you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Tramontina 8" 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

Excellent product

03/21/2010
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money, this pan is just as good as my $700.00 stainless steel set is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next