Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

The Tramontina 3-qt 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan is the perfect pan for cooking delicious soups, sauces, gravies, and pastas. Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, this 3-qt sauce pan features a TriPly construction that allows even heating from the base, up through the sides. Both the interior and exterior is mirror polished for durability. Cooking on lower flame is suggested for preserving flavor and getting the best results. This Tramontina sauce pan is dishwasher-safe for easy care. The beautiful finish makes this saucepan ideal for displaying in your home, where it can be admired.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Returned it to the store

08/20/2012
By ,
Panama City, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was impressed by the 18-10 stainless, a really high quality metal. That's why I was willing to pay the relatively high price to get this sauce pan. But that was all the satisfaction I ever got from it. First of all the paperwork that comes with it says to not use it on high heat. That was an immediate turnoff for me, as you should always boil pasta and rice on a high, roiling boil. Then, after I cooked pasta in it (over medium heat) there were dark colored spots inside the pot and even on the metal parts of the lid that would not wash off. If you don't care what it looks like, and need to cook everything on medium or low heat, maybe it would be good enough for you, but I take great pride in my cookware and do not want something that limits what I can do with it and still looks dirty after washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Saucepans are not for boiling pasta
Posted 09/02/2012
You incorrectly used this pan. This is a saucepan....it's for making sauces.
You need to boil pasta in a larger pot, like a stockpot.
Also, you mention relatively high price.... these pans are very reasonably priced and a great value.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great Pan but induction fans purchase carefully

07/31/2008
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The saucepan is great, I use mine a few times a week. It is beautiful, as nice to look at as my AllClad. It heats up fast and cleans up well, sometimes needing a little barkeepers friend to get everything out of the interior.
My only caveat is if you use an induction cooktop. Not every one of these will work on an induction range. I purchased one at the local store here after buying the 8 piece set and noticing it lacked a larger saucepan. The first one I purchased did not work on my cooktop which was odd, because all the pieces I used from the set seemed to be ok and they are the same line (tramontina tri ply). I took it back to the store but this time i took a magnet with me. I tested the rest of the same pots at the store and found that the magnet would stick to some pots but not others. I purchased one that would work with my induction cooktop.
For induction fans, I would suggest you purchase at the store so you can test before you buy. Otherwise the Tri-ply line is perfect. Makes me regret buying the open stock AllClad that I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great Kitchen Essential

03/12/2010
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why pay 4 times as much for an All Clad tri-ply stainless steel saucepan when U.S.A.-made Tramontina offers the same features? And with Wal-Mart's site-to-store delivery, there's no shipping charge! An unbeatable combination. This saucepan is a great kitchen tool I use almost daily. It heats evenly, the lid fits snugly, cleans up with ease and maintains its shiny brightness with a bit of Bon Ami cleanser. If you have water softener conditioned tap water, you may notice rainbow-hued coloration on the interior of the saucepan after washing. That's a feature of conditioned water, not an issue with the quality of the suacepan. A quick wipe with a paper towel dampened with a bit of white vinegar followed by drying with a clean kitchen towel returns the stainless steel shine of a new pan. All Clad may be the standard for some cooks, but Tramontina is now my standard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thanks for your post
Posted 07/25/2011
You answered my question about the rainbow hue inside the pan. I have well water. I tried the white vinegar and it looks like new again. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Perfect All-Clad substitute

12/25/2008
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot at great price, considering that the practically identical All-Clad pot costs $160 at Willliams-Sonoma. I just used it to cook a risotto on a gas stove and it worked as advertised. The cheaper kind, with layers at the bottoms only, overheats on the sides, just above the fill point, because of the hot gas flowing up the side. This one doesn't, so it doesn't burn the food as easily, and it's easier to clean. I don't know if it will make as much a difference with an electric stove. The pot looks shinier than in the picture---essentially a mirror polish. My only regret is that Walmart doesn't offer more choices of Tramontina tri-ply cookware. The few other online stores that carry it charge a lot more,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

excellent product

02/14/2012
By ,
Toronto
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super smooth inner surface plus tri-ply clad equals really good cooking
Bought this for my mom, every time i go there she is using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

My Issue With This Pot

08/27/2009
By ,
Burtonsville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a beautiful pot and I would have kept it if not for the uneven bottom. The pot I got had a warped bottom and would not sit on the stove top level and without rocking so its packed up to go back tomorrow. All my other pots from this line are perfect and I am not hesitating for a moment to buy more. I really love these pots. I will trade this one in for another 4qt.
One other thing I did notice right away is that this is a really heavy duty little pot and even without anything in it this pot puts a lot of strain on my wrist. Maybe too many years of using a keyboard I'm not sure, but I do know this one could use that helper handle the 4qt units have. It is a really nice pot even without the helper handle but the rocking killed it for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan
04/05/2012
By ,
aspen, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this pot because tramontina was rated best buy on " americas test kitchen". i found it a little heavy but very satisfactory in heat conduction. i wish walmart would offer this whole line of cookware individually so a person could choose the size pot or pan they use most frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

WOW! A bargain

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've decided to call this my "Wal Clad" pot. It looks and feels like an All Clad but for 1/3 the price. I'll be replacing several other lesser pots with these quite soon.
A pot that heats quickly and evenly makes my cooking so much better. I've always thought the TV chefs did electronic magic (post production editing of the process) to make it look like their pans heat quickly and they do not need to stir too often. Turns out it is the pot that makes all the difference, not editing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Tramontina's Tri-Ply

05/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I utilize "America's Test Kitchen" to learn the best way to approach not only how to cook, but how to set up a practical kitchen. They recommend Tramontina cookware second only to All-Clad. The Tramontina Tri-Ply Stainless Steel cookware is a smart choice for cooks like me who wish to use quality cookware, but cannot justify the expense of cookware like All-Clad. The Tramontina is tri-ply, meaning it is layered, and not only on the bottom, but all the way up the sides of the saucepans with a core of pure aluminum. This translates into even heat distribution throughout the saucepan with no "hot spots." They are made with 18/10 stainless steel, which means they are solid and heavy. The handles are riveted to the saucepans, and are strong and resist heat. A minor drawback is the length of the handles. Because the larger saucepans are heavy the handles could be a bit longer to aid in lifting. The 4 quart saucepan does have a loop to help with that. The 3 quart saucepan could benefit from a loop as well. Another benefit I have found from the tri-ply construction is I do not have to utilize high heat to accomplish my cooking tasks. Tramontina has produced quality cookware at an affordable price. I will most definitely recommend this cookware to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

These have AlClad Pans beat for price

09/22/2008
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this pan (actually several). If you compare them to AlClad, they are the same stainless weight and design, only you save $180.00 per pan. I only wish that WalMart would carry more sizes of pans. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

I am going back for more!

02/26/2010
By ,
Bay Point, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I bought this pot as a gift to add to an 8 pc Tramontina Tri-ply set I had given to friends for Christmas. I helped them "break it in" this week. It performed so well, cleaned up so easily and it looks great. I had gone out and compared the 3 qt All Clad ($160 anywhere-I shopped around) and I can honestly say I like the handle and even the lid a bit better on the Tramontina. Neither has a flared edge for pouring but that is a minor point. I didn't expect it to be this nice for $40. I also gave the 8 pc set to my sister for her birthday just this month and I am going out this weekend and getting her the 3 qt as well. I hope Walmart continues to stock this line as I would like to buy more for gifts. Tramontina was founded by a German family that emigrated to Brazil and today they operate two factories in the USA as well. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Outstanding!

09/18/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love the Tramontina line of products. I just purchased this 3-quart saucepan. I also have the 10- and 12-inch saute pans and the 6.5-quart Dutch oven, all purchased from WalMart. I also have the Tramontina brasier and 12.5-inch enameled cast-iron skillet (discontinued at WalMart) and a set of 18/10 stainless mixing bowls with lids as well as four high-carbon stainless knives (paring, chef's, carving, and santoku) that WalMart doesn't carry. Some of the products are made in Brazil. I'll probably get the 3-quart Dutch oven (available from WalMart online) and the 2-quart saucepan from the store, too. The Tramontina quality, price, workmanship, and value are unbeatable. What are you waiting for??! The saucepans and saute pans are now on closeout prices in the stores ($30 for the 3-quart saucepan). Hurry before they're gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Solid cookware!

05/17/2009
By ,
Clayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this sauce pan. It heats evenly and efficiently! The only thing I would have liked better is if it had an additional handle on the opposite side as well. The pan is too heavy to support with one hand/wrist once the food is in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Good, not great

01/23/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pot, which is a little pricier than the pots I usually buy, because I had some gift cards. So, since it was free, I bought the nicest pot I could find.
It's a great sauce pot, because it distributes the heat evenly... but it conducts heat so well that even the lowest setting on my gas stove is too high.
The instructions say that you don't need to turn the burner up all the way, even to boil water, but it sure does seem to take a long time to boil the water if I don't. So I might be shortening the life span of the pot, I'm not sure.
Those minor quibbles aside, it's a good, sturdy pot. Maybe a bit too heavy for my wife but it should make for excellent durability. And it does LOOK very impressive. If you hang your pots from a pot rack, this will impress your guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 15 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

great for pros and novices

03/14/2010
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a product that should be considered if you are considering purchasing All Clad. This product is comparable and far less expensive. As a chef for many years, I can honestly vouch for this product line. I intend to purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

One of the best available

10/07/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still amazed that this company can rival All Clad one on one for about 25% of the cost. These pieces are equal to any all clad I have ever owned. Same performance. Same quality. Save 75% of your money and get this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Good value for the price

11/25/2011
By ,
Portville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have added the 3 Qt and 4 Qt stainless steel saucepans to the basic set of cookware I bought. I am pleased with every piece in both quality and performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Well built, top quality pots for the price

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My third Tramontina triply from Walmart and just amazed by the quality for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan
03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,good quality,just what i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

High-end performance, super price

12/20/2008
By ,
Hoover, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for top-notch cookware, the Tramontina Tri-Ply line can't be beat. I already owned the 8-piece set when I purchased this 3-quart saucepan, and I'm completely pleased with it.
It cooks evenly with no hot spots, and with lower heat settings, to boot. The pan has good weight, is sturdy and well constructed, and cleans up easily. All this from a saucepan that could easily sell for 2-3 times its $39.99 Walmart price. Want excellent quality and performance at an equally excellent price? BUY THIS PAN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next