Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Cook delicious soups, sauces, and pasta with the well designed Tramontina 4-Qt 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan. Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, this Tramontina sauce pan features a TriPly construction that allows even heating from the base up through the sides. Both the interior and exterior is mirror polished for a fine finish and long-lasting performance. You can cook on low heat for preserving flavor and still get wonderful results. This 4-qt sauce pan comes with cast mirror polished handles for a stylish look A helper handle makes for easy and safe handling. The saucepan is easy to clean and dishwasher-safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%83 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

A "Five Gold Star" Rating!!!

05/06/2012
By ,
"A River's Width" from California's State Capitol
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tramontina line of Try-Ply stainless steel/aluminum cook ware, combined with the Walmart "Site To Store" convenience and low prices continues to amaze and please me as well. Thus far, all of the Try_Ply cookware has proven to be just as good, just as even heating and just as rugged as the much more expensive brands I've tried (and I own a few of them) in the past. Cooks Country and America's Test Kitchen are right, "Tremendous value for the price". Keep it up and I'll continue to fill out my cookware with the sizes and styles I both need and want. I fervently wish you'll consider carrying and offering even more of this excellent line of theirs in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great pan and lid

04/06/2009
By ,
Clay, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is very heavy, and may be hard for someone with wrist problems to handle. The pan is very thick and distributes the heat well. I also washed it in the dishwasher, without pre-cleaning and it came out very clean. The lid does not have an airvent as some of my pans do and this is a problem if you are trying to cook something quickly. The lid fits very well on the pan and also is a perfect fit for my 7 inch Sitram frying pan. The lid is all metal. I haven't noticed the handle getting hot while I cook, but since it is metal, I imagine this could happen if you were cooking for a long period. I think this is a good pan for the money, I'm tired of buying cheap, thin, pans only to have them warp, burn food, or fall apart. We are also trying to get away from Teflon and to only use stainless steel. The pan is a little costly but I think it is worth the money and the extra handle make it easy to pour off the water or to empty the pan. I also use this on a ceramic top stove and it heated very evenly and quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

This Is The One To Get

08/14/2009
By ,
Burtonsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pot that not cheap by any means but has a high value/dollar ratio. I was a restaurant cook for many years and I am very impressed with it. If you are looking at the 3qt pot I recommend going with the 4qt instead. I am returning the 3qt pot I just bought (rocks way to much due to uneven bottom, the only one like that) for another 4qt. After buying most of the pot sizes in this line I recommend getting two 4qt and two 2qt pots and skip the other sizes. I will buy more for gifts as this pot would be a hit in anyone's home.
CM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great addition!

03/10/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about Tramontina in Cooks Illustrated. Their testers compared the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply favorably with All-Clad as far as cooking quality is concerned. They nit-picked a little about balance, but not about quality. Consequently, I purchased the 10 piece Tramontina tri-ply set and added a 4qt saucepan, a 3qt saucepan, and a 12" skillet which made my total outlay of cash about $260. That is about how much one All-Clad 5qt dutch oven costs. For a single person the 1 1/2 qt and 2 qt. saucepans that come with the set are perfect. I have used All-Clad and consider their products to be the best of stainless steel 18/10 triple-ply cookware. However, the Tramontina is only a quarter for the price (or less!).
The quality of the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply stainless steel (with solid stainless steel handles) is absolutely excellent. I was leery of using any heat setting above "medium" as the instructions state, but a representative from CI said that it was not a problem as long as there was food in the pans. Since then I have used "medium high" heat without problems, and I put all of my cookware in the oven up to a temperature of 450 F with no problems. Except for a few slight scratches on the interior of the pans (from using metal spoons and spatulas), each piece is as bright and shiny as it was coming out of the box. I recommend Tramontina!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

The ultimate at a bargain price

08/05/2011
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We highly recommend Tramontina TriPly cookware from our experience with previous purchases and this 4 quart TriPly sauce pan is no exception with its even heating all the way up the sides. The high, straight sides almost guarantee no more boil overs in our kitchen. It's always fun to get a new kitchen tool, but sadly this may be our final purchase of TriPly stainless steel. We are pleased with the equal performance of our three Tramontina, two Calphalon, one Belgique and four All-Clad pans and we have quite frankly run out of storage room and need for anymore pans.
Keep up with the Bar Keepers Friend and your cooktop will sparkle like ours does during meal preparations. Good cookware makes you feel like a professional when you get professional results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great Pan at a Really Great Price

01/14/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some Calphalon hard anodized pans that are losing their coating and I was looking for something to replace them. Stainless steel seemed to be the way to go. Like many other reviewers, in researching different brands I came across the Cooks Illustrated review for Tramontina TriPly-Clad. I figured I would get one and see how I liked it. The price was certainly right! (PS - Love Site to Store shipping!) I have to keep my heat a little lower than I normally do, but that's typical for stainless. The pan feels nice and heavy (in a good way) and I like the handles and the lid. Clean up is easy. I'll be replacing my other pans with Tramontina. I don't think I'd be getting a better product with the high-priced brands. I think with those, you're just paying for the name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Great pan and does not burn hand on handle Yeah!

02/01/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great saucepan, sturdy and does not burn your hand on the handle when it is heated. Easy to clean and do buy the stainless steel cleaner, it takes the outside brown gook right off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

One of the Best Pans I own! Use This everyday!

01/29/2012
By ,
Fonda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan with 2 handles is built very tough with extra thick stainless steel layering all the way around the pan. I wish I bought this pan when I got married 10 years ago. This pan is one of the nicest built pans I have seen, looking through all the major department stores with their top brands. I NOW use this pan every night to help cook for my family. The 4 quart size is now big enough to boil pasta yet small enough to heat up sauces and gravies. This pan cleans up amazingly and has a lifetime warranty. This pan doesn't make dinner such a hassle anymore because I never had the right size sauce pan WITH A LID!!! I will give this pan out for wedding gifts because I think it is essential to grow with in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Quality at a great price

07/12/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a 4 quart saucepan to replace an old nonstick pan that died. I didn't want another non-stick because of health concerns and because they do not last. So I decided to go with stainless steel. --Hard to find a 4 qt saucepan not part of a set, and even harder to find one under $50. I was quite impressed with the quality of this pan and even more impressed with the price. It is heavy, smoothly finished, well designed, and has a nice well-fitting lid. I expect it to last a long time! You can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 10 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Comparable to AllClad

09/16/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product based on a Cooks Illustrated review and am glad I did. These pots are comparable to All-Clad. They heat evenly, maintain heat for long time without overheating and are very easy to clean. I ended up buying the small/starter pot and pan set as well. I only wish I known about them before investing in a set of Cuisinart which I happily donated to someone starting out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Best pan I have ever had.

11/29/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pan I have ever had. It is also beautiful. You can keep it beautiful with 'Barkeeper's Friend'® cleaning powder.
NOTE TO NEW USERS:
You do not need to turn the heat as high with this pan as with others. I had a bad boil-over because I started it at the same temperature as I used with my other pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Is Not Induction Ready

02/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike the Tramontina 1,2 and 3-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepans, that I also purchased from Walmart.com, this 4-qt. one is not Induction Ready --- so, if you intend to use it on an Induction Range or Induction cook top, don't waste time with this one, as it won't work. For, this very reason, I returned this pan on the same morning I received it (to a local Walmart Store) and have received a refund.
When purchasing this type cookware in a store, carry something magnetic with you, such as one of those you use on your refrigerator. If, it sticks to the bottom (cook surfaces) of the pot or pan, the item is suitable for use on Induction cook surfaces/tops. Sadly, this "Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan", is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

What a great product!

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great saucepan and has a great value! It is so versatile and I almost use it every day. Perfect size for tons of use cases.
To correct one reviewer's comment on this product. It is indeed a induction safe saucepan! I use it on Tatung induction cook top and it works perfectly. Probably as mentioned in one of the Q/A's by Tramontina's representatives, this Model# 80116 series are all induction safe.
It is so good and I just bought another one for my mom.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

very good....

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost, the pot is the best I could find. The only one that would be better is Al Clad, made in PA. Due to price vs quality, I would buy this pot again. My only complaint is that the handle could be designed in a way to make it more comfortable to hold and tip with one hand. This is difficult because of the weight. Other than that, if treated well, this pot should look good, and more importantly, cook well for many years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

The Best Find

02/14/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 12" saute pan on a recommendation from Cook's Illustrated and now I have been buying other pieces to replace my Calphalon Professional cookware that I have owned since 1985. I love the TriClad Tramontina. It is very well made. I would definitely compare it to the All Clad line and it's a fraction of the price. I especially love that I can put it in the dishwasher and it comes out looking like it is brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

Tramontina 4-qt

03/26/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this saucepan. It is substantial but not too heavy -- sits safely on the stovetop! Its heat dissipation is uniform and quite good. I bought a couple of others from this same line after trying this one. I think you'd be very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan
06/20/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every bit the equal of big name multi-clad cookware costing three or four times as much. Appearance, weight and performance excellent all around. Also highly rated by PBS's ATK series.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

My Favorite Tramontina Saucepan

11/28/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this saucepan to complete my set of Tramontina TriPly stainless steel cookware just in time to prepare Thanksgiving dinner. What a work horse! I've probably used it ten time in the last week. I love the helper handle for boiling and draining potatoes or pasta. The size is perfect for one or two servings of pasta. You must use a stainless cleaner to keep this beautiful pan shining. I've always had stainless and it just doesn't stay clean without a gentle scouring after each use with Kleen King Stainless Cleaner, a little dish soap and a hot water rinse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

I love my Tramontina cookware

12/01/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started up a few years ago with my 1st Tramontina piece of cookware. I have been so impressed that I now have 5 pieces. To fill in my sauce pan collection I needed a 4 Quart Pan. I know have it and it meets all my expectations. There are a number of additional items on my list and Tramontina from Walmart will be my 1st choice.
I will continue to recommend Tramontina Cookware to all that desire a quality product to enhance their cooking skills.
TAP
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 4-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Saucepan

TriPly-Clad Cookware.

12/06/2012
By ,
Boulder City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4-qt saucepan is something we needed to complete our set of cookware. We have decided to use this style of TriPly-Clad cookware exclusively and we needed a large saucepan to make meal preparation easier. This saucepan matches our existing set perfectly and it functions exactly as we had hoped. We have confidence that this saucepan will continue to provide service for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next