Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

The Tramontina 8 Quart Tri-Ply Clad Stock Pot is made from 18/10 stainless steel to ensure durability and style. The TriPly construction allows this 18/10 stainless steel stock pot to heat the food evenly from the base up through sides. It is best suited for making pastas, soups, and sauces. This Tramontina stock pot includes a pasta insert for easy cooking of pastas. The Tramontina 8 Quart Tri-Ply Clad Stock Pot is dishwasher safe, so it is dishwasher safe yet can also be hand washed. The handles of this 18/10 stainless steel stock pot are cast mirror polished for a stylish look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Great sturdy and "clean" pot

12/04/2012
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot. Purchase it actually for making potassium broth, but already discovered other uses for it. Will definitely use a lot. Great size too, large enough for any large dish, but not difficult to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

excellent piece

05/26/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is very high quality, higher than i expected at this price. this is fully clad cookware, not just an aluminum disc on the bottom as with lower end versions. lid and pasta insert (it goes down to about 1.25 inches from the bottom of the pot) fit perfectly and evenly. handles are heavy, high quality and riveted well. only drawback is that it's made in china, but with the American-made equivalent costing around 5 times as much, it was a pretty easy decision. it has a mirror finish, which is not shown very well in the provided product photo. attached picture is to show thickness of metal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

99.9% as good as All-Clad

05/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a professional chef and I own quite a bit of All-Clad, Viking, and other multi-ply stainless pieces. I've found the Tramontina to be on par with the All-Clad, by and large. The only thing I would change about these products, is to make the rim around the top of all the pieces, curved for easier pouring (a la All Clad). Now for the price that's not a point that I will let bother me, but it would improve these pieces, in my opinion.
Be sure to wash yours before using, I recommend a good scrubbing with Bar Keeper's Friend; there is some sort of coating/finish on Tramontina when delivered that can cause the pieces to discolor when you first use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 4 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

great pot!

12/09/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Tramontina 10-piece set a year ago, and just added the 8qt pot (set comes w/a 5 & 12 qt, but nothing in-between). Love the pasta-insert included with this! I rated these pots very highly last year and now after a full year of use, can confidently rate them as highly! I can't say enough about them! It was my 1st use of stainless cookware & I was nervous about sticking/hard to clean...not an issue! I use olive oil spray, but even without, a quick soak & clean-up is easy. Like other reviewers said, buy the barkeepers friend immediately (next to the comet/ajax in the cleaning supplies aisle of Target). Pots can look discolored, even when clean, but the barkeepers friend works like magic!! They still look brand new. Friends comment on how pretty the pots are, and they're heavy! Purchased the set after seeing the review on America's Test Kitchen/Cooks Illustrated...rated a close 2nd to All-clad. Makes me wonder if they're private-labeled by All-clad? Just saw 7qt all-clad w/ pasta insert on sur la table website for $399! Unless you're into brand names & have $ to burn, why pay hundreds more? What a great value...so glad I purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 5 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Awesome Pan

09/12/2007
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is much more than I expected. First of all, it has the NSF (national sanitation foundation) stamp on the bottom, for those of you who don't know, that means it is approved for restaurant useage, which translates in to really durable construction that can take a beating. Secondly, it looks beautiful, but then Im a sucker for mirror polished stainless steel. The pan just feels top quality, and at an unbelievable price. I can assure you I will be purchasing more pans made by Tramontina with the try-ply construction. I can't say enough good things about this pan and the years of great meals I will be able to make with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 6 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

All-Clad Equal at 1/4 the Price

05/16/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook's Illustrated rated the 8 piece set equal to All-Clad in the June 09 issue. Since then, I made it a point to track down the additional pieces to complete my Tramontina collection. Wal-Mart carries most of them either online or at select stores and, because they are frequently out-of-stock, this makes it challenging to say the least. I now have most of the items in their 18/10 TriPly clad catalog and each piece is beautiful. The 8qt stock pot comes with the pasta insert, which can double as a collander or a steamer. The pot it replaces for me had a disc bottom and needed to remain covered in order to come to a boil on my stove in any reasonable time. When I filled the Tramontina pot 3/4 full of water and started it on medium high heat, it was at a full rolling boil in less than 15 minutes and remained at the boil after I dropped the one pound of pasta into it until it was fully cooked 8 minutes later. It is easy to clean and to maintain its appearance (occasional use of Barkeeper's Friend is suggested). The equivalent All-Clad pot costs more than $340. That's nearly four times the price of this pot. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Kitchen Workhorse

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stockpot over a year ago and use it several times a week for boiling pasta and steaming vegetables. It's a great price, easy to clean, heats evenly, and the built in colander makes straining a snap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 8 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Almost Perfect

08/05/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About a month ago I purchased the 10-piece Tramontina stainless steel Tri-ply cookware at a great price and shipping price. To round out the set, I purchased the 8-quart stock pot. However, it arrived with a dent in the bottom which appeared to have occurred at the plant, not in shipping. I returned the 8-qt pot to my local Walmart store and they accepted the return without question! Meanwhile, knowing I really wanted the 8-qt pot, I ordered a second one. This one arrived with two very, very small dents at the bottom of the pot, but I am very satisfied otherwise. Love my new set of cookware!! Like other reviews, I have cooked with a lower temp and clean up has been a breeze with Barkeeper's Friend. Great cookware at an excellent price. Thanks, Walmart for making it so easy and affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Worth every penny

01/28/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own the 10-piece Tramontina cook set and had bought the smaller fry pan to go with it. After seeing the stock pot I thought I'd complet the set. I'm a vegetarian home gourmet and work as a technician in a field where tools need to be reliable. I really like preparing food and eating well so it made sense to get the right cooking tools. This stock pot, like all the rest of the set, is aesthetically beautiful, sturdily made and works perfectly. I'm satisfied with the large size for family dinners, I like that everything fits well and the pot heats quickly. Its more expensive than aluminum or single-ply steel but much less than the All-clad brand. I expect to be enjoyng this the rest of my life and in that perspective, its worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 10 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Best stock pot for the money!

08/10/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched for a few hours before buying this stock pot. It was well worth it! It has a nice heavy base that is very important. I have used this for cooking pasta - and the included insert works perfect for this. I also cooked a large batch of spaghetti sauce using fresh tomatoes. No worry about burning the sauce as long as you keep the heat low. I plan to make chicken stock and will use the insert with this as well to help drain the bones and veggies from the stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Suitable for Induction Cooking

10/08/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stockpot is a great value. It works on my induction cooktop and will work on any other type of heat source. The Pasta Insert is of little value since unless you only fill the pot halfway with water, the pasta water will boil over the side of the pot. The pasta insert may be used as a steamer insert and one can put about 6 cups of water in the pot before the water covers the bottom of the pasta insert. This is great value for the money. I have the 12 1
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 12 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Cleaning TIPS

02/23/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tons of All-Clad and some of these pieces. This cookware is easy to clean if you know how. I teach cooking and love to give out tips. So here is one for any stainless steel pot that "discolors" after cooking something, especially after rice or pasta: forget Barkeepers Friend! Instead use some vinegar or lemon juice (even RealLemon will do). Rub into the pan and the discoloring will disappear! Simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot
05/30/2011
By ,
Little Canada, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to add to my other Tramontina pots since I make pasta twice a week. In the short time I have had it, it has worked great. For some reason, the pasta doesn't foam up like it did when I used other pots. It does take a little longer to heat up but the results are worth it. Very easy to clean as are the other Tramontina pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 14 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Very happy

11/28/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just replaced the last of my wedding pots and pans from 36 years ago with Tramontina and couldn't be happier. Cooks as well as my daughter's all clad but at a fraction of the cost. I love that I can use a lower heat and that it holds the heat so well. Can't wait to use this pot for my Christmas eve gumbo. Delivery was incredibly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 15 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

The Best

12/11/2010
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online research and great reviews led us to Tramontina when we eliminated the last of our non-stick pans. A 5 quart sauté pan with a helper handle was our first Tramontina and it was far superior in quality to the 15 year old pan that it replaced.
As a result, when the need for an 8-quart stock pot came along we knew exactly where to look. Either pay over $200 for an All-Clad or choose an economical Tramontina equivalent in heavy duty quality and appearance. There was no question.
We use four All-Clad pans as well as 2 Calphalon tri-ply stainless and we love them all for their even heat cooking. Tramontina is a welcome addition and now non-stick coatings are totally history in our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

a tremendous deal

06/26/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stock pot is great. I don't know if a fully clad vessel is actually required for most stock pot tasks, but I really like the thick walls and durability. It's also 1/4 the price of a comparable All Clad set-up. The only thing I am not totally satisfied with is the lid fit. While tight on the stock pot, it's a little loose on the thinner walled pasta insert.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 17 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot
01/26/2012
By ,
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Tramontina. It's equal to the higher price All Clad in everyway except the price. I bought the full set over a year ago and I still love them. They are a joy to cook with and they clean up so easy. I wish I had bought these when I got married 40 years ago. They would have been my first and last set instead of my 3rd and last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

As Good as All-Clad!

05/25/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only design difference that I can tell is that All-Clad has the smallest bit more surface area in direct contact with the burner. The pricing difference is phenomenal! The Tramontina triply-clad cookware is beautiful also... what a great find and great deal... thank you Walmart.
My only question is when will you offer a full line of open stock triply-clad Tramontina? In order to get the one quart saucepan, with your current offerings, I would have to buy the 8 piece set. Hope the marketing department will step up to the plate on this matter and deliver what the consumer really wants and needs from Tramontina...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 19 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot

Great value for solid pot

12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a high quality pot. The finish is a little funky. Not as clean in details as an All Clad pot, but this pot is a small fraction of the price and functionally does the exact same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 20 for Tramontina 8-qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot
01/26/2012
By ,
san francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot. Goes with the rest of my Tramontina tri-ply set! Works great! Cleans easily! looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next