Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

The Tramontina 12 Quart Stainless Steel Stockpot helps you cook generous servings of soups, chili and stews with ease. It features the three-layered TriPly construction, which evenly heats food from the base all the way up the sides. This stainless steel stockpot sports a polished mirror finish and it comes with ergonomic easy-to-use handles. It could be used on a range of stovetops including ovens and induction cookers. Further, the dishwasher safe stockpot is remarkably easy to wash and maintain. It is crafted for durability and it will serve you for a long time. Also, the Tramontina tri-ply-clad stock pot has a durable lid that locks in nutrients and flavor while cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Great tri-ply pot for a lot less

12/02/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea how long Walmart will offer this pot, since it looks like a closeout. I think this company has changed their 3-play construction pots into a new (more expensive) line, where they will charge about 150% of this price for a comparable pot. So, at under $80 right now, this is a pretty exceptional price, since most 3-ply pots of this capacity cost over $200 and go up from there. Highly recommended. Beautifully made, and sold under an Italian brand name, in China - - but I have to say that the workmanship on this pot is second to none that I have owned, including All-Clad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Great pot, great value

01/19/2011
By ,
Readington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the construction of this pot relative to the cost. Many pots of this size have a heat-distribution disk on the bottom, and then very thin sides. That construction can lead to scorching along the sides, expecially if they overhang the disk by even a small amount. By comparison, this pot has an aluminum core through the whole bottom and up the sides. The walls are much thicker, and although I have not run the pot through any real hard paces yet, I can tell that scorching will be little or no problem. The handles are no-nonsense rivetted to the sides of the pot, and are comfortable to hold. The lid is substantial and the handle comfortable, but it does not seal absolutely dead-tight, like some much-higher end pots I have. That said, the price/quality ratio of this pot are absolutely unmatched. I am extremelty satisfied. If you need a large but not humongous pot for large batches of soup or preserves, you will be thrilled with this pot. You'd have to spend $250+ for a pot of similar quality at the high-quality outlet in the mall, but why?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 3 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Best Value

05/30/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular stock pot is the "Top of the Line" for this brand. It is a bit wide for a regular stove but otherwise I have no complaints. I recently purchased an 8 Qt. Stock Pot made by DeMeyre (Belgium) for over $300 on Amazon. While the DeMeyre may be of higher quality, the Tramontina is a much better value proposition. I have also purchased the 8 QT Tranmontina with the strainer insert. I fine the strainer insert worthless as it would seem to be for Pasta. However, one can only fill the pot half way if one does not want boiling water spitting out between the strainer and and the pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 4 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Excellent buy!

06/30/2011
By ,
Cullman, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks to find a good stock pot, most were flemsy made. I looked at the high priced All-Clad, compared looks, weight, how well made. This products beats all others, even the All-Clad. It cooks evenly, cleans easily. I am so impressed that I ordered the 8 quart also. I do a lot of summer canning and this pot is ideal for blanching large amounts of vegtables. If you are looking for a well made pot that cooks well, this is it. Can't beat it for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 5 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

great pot

03/12/2008
By ,
Homewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pot to complete the tri-ply line set. I am a southern girl who likes to make a big batch of mustard greens every now & then and this pot is pretty good. Sized just right & cleans up well.
I am sure this will great for making stock as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 6 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517
01/19/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't see how you can do better than buying the whole TriPly-Clad Tramontina line from Walmart.
Identical quality and performance of the AC line, but, at 20%-30% the price.
Plus...the I like the handles on the Tramontina cookware waaaaaaay better than the AC handles.
I have (pretty much) the entire TriPly-Clad Tramontia line.
I also have the 6.5 quart Dutch Oven and 22 quart Stockpot.
Love 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Rounding out the set

08/11/2009
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 17th (including lids) Tramontina tri-ply purchase since reading the Cooks Illustrated review on this excellent cookware line. This 12qt stockpot is the perfect complement to my 8 and 5qt pots. The weight and finish is top notch and the tri-ply construction really excels in this large configuration, requiring less heat that most large pots. I recomend this pot and the complete line without reservation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 8 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Great Buy

03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shopping for a large stockpot to use when cooking for large groups and wanted to get something durable and high-end but since I don't use this size daily, I wasn't willing to spend the money on the better-known brand name tri-clad pots. this was the perfect thing and is a beautiful, functional pot. I actually ended up buying 2 and giving one to a friend so that we can accomodate cooking for even bigger groups for years to come
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517
02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this stock pot; good weight and no problem with food sticking or burning!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Tramontina Tri-Ply Stock Pot Extra Value

02/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a larger stock pot to add to my Kirkland triple-clad set, but couldn't find one that matched and the All-Clad brand ones were too expensive. This stock pot has the same triple clad construction and performance which closely matches Kirkland brand and is far less expensive than the All-Clad one. This puts an end to burning food on the bottom, is much easier to keep clean, and cooks effectively at a lower heat setting as is typical with clad cookware. Perfect for stews and for large quantities of scallops, crawfish, and crab.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Best value in a stockpot-PERIOD!

01/29/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A truly exceptional value in a tri-ply stockpot. A major cookware reviewing site compared this favorably to All-clad, and I agree completely. Difference? this one costs a quarter of what the All-clad one does. Very even heating, no hot spots. I simmered a pot of very meaty chili in it for four hours. Absolutely no scorching. Very heavy-duty, I expect this to last almost forever. Can also double as a (very) large dutch oven. Very highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 12 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

I love the pot -I bought all of the other sizes!

01/11/2013
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason I rated meets expectations as fair is because the top rocks and does not sit evenly on the pan. I contacted Tramontina but have not heard from them. Hopefully, I will soon. This line of pans are fabulous. They cook like a dream and clean up easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Love my TriPly-Clad Tramontina

06/26/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace all of my old 1968 Club Aluminum which I loved, due to the purchase of a smooth glass cooktop stove. I did extensive research to find cookware with a smooth flat bottom that was as good, NOT coated, heavy, with handles that worked well, lids that would catch the drips, AND was not expensive All Clad. America's Test Kitchen recommended Tramontina. I had never heard of it. I bought the starter set at Walmart, and loved it, especially the price! I ordered several additional pieces and am very pleased. It looks great and so far after a month of use is working as expected. I will be getting some Cookware Barkeeper's Friend for some minor discoloration. I highly recommend TriPly-Clad Tramontina. 6/26/12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Great Stuff

07/15/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, high quality Stockpot at a fair price. One can pay much more for similar quality with firms such as All Clad but why would someone pay so much more for a product that is essentially identical. Very please with the cost efficiency of this purchase and also with the product quality and utility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517
11/14/2012
By ,
Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Good size base for sweating/browning. Easy clean up. Really distributes the heat evenly. Sturdy construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

the problem with stainless steel

05/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this pot, however, it stains on the inside. I'm not sure if this is with all stainless steel but the stuff I cooked in it left behind a residue that won't come off. There may be some magic solution to get it off but thankfully this does not affect the pot's performance.
The pot is a nice size for making my own chicken broth. The handles are great as well. It does not work with conduction ovens like it says in the description.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 17 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Great valued product

08/12/2010
By ,
Exeter, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is just a fraction of the A~~clad pans that I own and it is of great quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

High Expectations

03/08/2011
By ,
Jackson, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read so many great reviews about this pot. My first use was to make pea soup with ham. I used low heat as per pot instructions. Disappointed that food got stuck on bottom of pot in center area. Used a non-abrasive product to remove the remains. The interior is NOT advertised as non-stick, I just thought tri-clad would prevent sticking.
Still, love the large handles and pot is amazing value for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-5points
Review 19 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

great pot

08/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pot and am very happy with it - construction is great. Unfortunately the glass lid shattered when I took it traveling and shattered. I'm looking for anyone to answer on how to get a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
-5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Contact the manufacturer
Posted 08/31/2011
This item does not have a glass lid. Perhaps recheck your pot for the manufacturer and contact them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tramontina 12-Qt. 18/10 TriPly-Clad Stainless Steel Stock Pot - 80116/517

Nice pot

01/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this stock pot as a gift. I cannot rate the durability of the product, since I haven't used it. It got good reviews from Cooks Illustrated, so I went with their recommendation. The pot feels sturdy and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next