Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

The Tramontina 18/10 Stainless Steel 8-Piece Cookware Set is manufactured with full-clad tri-ply construction (18/10 Stainless Steel Aluminum Core Magnetic Stainless Steel). This offers superior performance, beauty, and optimal heat diffusion. These items are compatible with all cooktops, including induction. Find an 8" saut pan, one 10" saut pan, one 2-qt covered sauce pan, one 3-qt covered sauce pan and one 5-qt. covered Dutch oven in this set. The mirror-polished interior and exterior finish, cast stainless steel handles, and durable stainless steel lids of this Tramontina triply-clad 8-piece cookware set will provide a lifetime of service within the kitchen. Do not worry about maintenance as these items are dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Nice starter set

12/28/2012
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter who is getting her own place. I did not have quality cookware till I was about 55. (Still don't have much fully clad). Don't want her to cook on bad stuff for 30 years like I did, when there is a quality starter set as inexpensive as this. We will supplement with larger items and non-stick in future gifting.
Also, I believe the future of ranges is induction. This will work fine with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 2 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Fantastic Set

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this set for a few years until I had to move and sold it. I recently purchased my second set since I couldnt find anything as good ! fantastic !
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

ONE OF THE BEST DEALS EVER!

12/21/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As everyone else has said here (thanks for the reviews) this is an amazing product and value. I love the super shiny surface, nothing sticks if I use a lower heat and it cleans up so easily! I never thought that I could give up my non-stick pans, but so glad that I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

As Good as Promised

01/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched quite a bit online before purchasing this set - they are every bit as good as promised. They heat up so fast, and cook evenly across the pan surface. Attractive, and in three weeks of pretty constant use (my husband fries bacon and eggs in the little skillet each morning) they look just as good as when they arrived. For the two of us, the smaller size "starter set" was just right. I would highly recommend these - great quality for the price. to keep them looking new, use the Barkeeper's Friend they recommend, and don't turn the heat too high -
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

gave as gift, son really likes them

01/02/2013
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son called after cooking with one of the pans, he was thrilled, it seared and clean up was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 6 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Arrived damaged--twice!

12/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love these pots and pans. But the first time I ordered it, it came dented. I returned it to the store, and ordered online again. The second time, it arrived dented again! Unfortunately, Walmart doesn't carry this in stores so I had no choice but to order online. So I ordered it a third time and finally got a set that was acceptable, although it had tiny dents on the pot covers. Still, the hassle, the time, effort, the back-and-forth to Walmart stores, it was just so frustrating! I do not recommend Walmart's online store at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Superb Stainless steel

12/30/2012
By ,
Memphis ,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stainless steel cookware met my expectations and these set is sufficient for all my cooking needs.I am using this set for my daily cooking, and i recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

The Best

12/21/2012
By ,
Longmont, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are the best! I seriously doubt that I will ever need another set. The quality is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

triple clad stainless steel

12/20/2012
By ,
S.W. Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good cookware, transfers heat well and cleans up nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Love my new cookware set

01/17/2013
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this cookware set. I have a commercial-type gas range and these pans are perfect for it. The triply-clad sides keep the heat more even there and so I no longer have burning on the sides of my pans as I often did with my old single layer stainless steel pans. Tramontina recommends that you use low heat with these pans and I have followed that recommendation. I do not turn up the flame full blast, nor I have I needed to. So far, the pans have been easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

All Clad (almost) at a fraction of the price!

02/02/2013
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't get the negative reviews. I've used every piece without even a slight issue. The tri-ply clad pans absorb heat so quickly you never cook on heat more than 50% or medium, no sticking issues ever. (of course you'll use an oil or butter of some sort). Cleans up beautifully with a little BarKeepers friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Professional grade cookware at Walmart?

09/28/2013
By ,
Eastern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this set in our local Walmart over three years ago. Since then, we have added to the set by purchasing a 12" covered deep fry pan, an additional 10" fry pan, 8 qt. Covered Stock Pot with stainless steel Pasta Insert, a 12 qt. stock pot, and a 5.5 Qt Covered Round Porcelain Enamel Dutch Oven (red), and to amuse my wife, a 12" non-stick 12" deep fry pan (Alum. w/red finish).
Regardless of what people say, until you use quality cookware, you have no idea what you are missing out on. These pots and pans heat evenly, don't scorch (unless you cook over too high a heat or too dry ingredients), and they clean up easily--and when I say easily, I've NEVER used Bar Keeper's Friend on our cookware, only dish liquid soap and a kitchen sponge; and I use wooden utensils to prevent scratching.
I found the original 8 piece set on clearance and quickly snatched up two more for gifts. If you have the opportunity and the means to purchase a tri-ply clad set of Tramontina or even if only an 8" fry pan for eggs and omelets (which by the way it is perfect for omelets-start on the stove top, finish in the oven), you should treat yourself to such a nice product of great quality at a very fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set
12/25/2012
By ,
Wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set, first time used them on christmas and nothing sticks. They look very durable and not to heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Just as good as All-Clad

11/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a set of pots and pans for a temporary situation and had seen these reviewed on America's Test Kitchen. I bought them and would buy them again over and over. This set is durable, attractive and economical. This set has the straight sides like All-clad and to me is comparable in every way. You won't regret buying this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Perfect Pots and Pans

01/20/2013
By ,
White Oak, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is not only functional but attractive. Quality is definitely there and easy care make them especially useful; however, the only con is that they are heavy for an older person which I am. Nonetheless, I would recommend them without reservation and would suggest that any who purchases the set makes sure to purchase the recommended cleaner which is inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Great Cookware..

12/21/2012
By ,
Fresno California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used all of the pans, but enough to know it is a very good product. I enjoy cooking with it, I like the heavy duty feel of it, ease of cleaning and that I can toss it in the oven or on the burners.
And, it's half the price or less than the expensive brands of the same design and materials.
With health and life-style changes, I'm finding this cookware a great help and would not hesitate recommending it to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Perfection

01/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in all the ways it's supposed to be, and very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set
01/12/2013
By ,
Evansville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, very pleased with the price and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Really quite good

02/11/2013
By ,
Alexandria VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over time I have been replacing my individual pieces of Teflon/heavy aluminum cookware. Some time back I tried some high end Cuisinart SS and was very pleased, but I recently priced priced Cuisinart and found for the price of a couple of saucepans I could completely dump my remaining Teflon for a set of Tramontina. The Tramontina are heavy gauge, spread the heat well, stains clean quickly (stainless steel does stain), lids fit well, nice selection of sizes ---I like them.... Just don't use high heat, nothing higher than medium on gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 8-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Good pots

01/21/2013
By ,
BX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice pots. Comparible to more expensive ones...just wish they were non-stick.
Overall, a nice starter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next