Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Step2 Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

A kids outdoor playset stimulates a child's imagination as she thinks of various ways to play with the same set. A treehouse playset is a good example of this kind of pastime. The Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset is a sturdy product designed so young children can enjoy backyard playtime that can also develop small and large motor skills. This climber playset is slightly elevated with steps that are large and easy enough for young children to climb. It features double-wall construction that is durable and maintenance free. This Step2 climber also includes a large platform that is 19" high and rails that have a wood-like appearance. It also includes a slide and a working periscope that can be raised, lowered and even pivoted so children can be on the lookout. The shingled roof provides shelter and shade, while giving the Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset a realistic touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
282
4 stars
154
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%439 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
282
4 stars
154
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

excellent product

12/25/2012
By ,
Schertz Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, awesome, easy to assemble and most of all our grandkids love it...I did a lot of checking out like items, none could beat this one.....price was perfect.
PS...ordering was a breeze....arrival was sooner than I expected....thanks for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Treehouse fun

05/21/2011
By ,
Ramona, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son. He is super active and all the toys I have bought him don't keep his attention for long, so i decided to buy this.
As soon as I got it I put it together. The directions were easy to follow and had pictures. It did not take me long to put it together.
My son was so excited when he saw it and he could not wait to play. He played on it all day! He took his toy balls from a ball pit I bought and put the down the slide and his toy cars. He loves this tree house!
The only complaint I have is the periscope is not very good. (which you have to put together.) You can't see things clearly or very much for that matter. However, the slide is a lot of fun and they made it look like real wood. It is sturdy and will last a long time. I am happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

SO DURABLE

11/17/2009
By ,
OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gift to get for a first birthday! We bought this for my daughter's first birthday and she played with it every time we went outside. its so easy to climb and slide for her and safer then those regular slides because of the platform. She is 17 months now and we brought the slide inside for the winter, it fits perfectly behind our couch in the living room and she plays with it everyday. its not only a slide for her, she brings her toys up there and plays under it as well. its just perfect and such a good size. i wouldnt recomend getting it for any child over 3 or 4. its just small.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

fun birthday

07/23/2009
By ,
Des Moines , Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grandson is enjoying his new "fort" . it was very easy for grandpa to put together which is a plus when a 3 year old is waiting to use the toy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Cute little Climber

06/10/2011
By ,
Muscle Shoals AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tree house climber is really nice and sturdy. A little smaller than I expected and I have a tall 2 yr old so he has to bend over or sit on his knees when playing on the deck with the periscope. It was so easy to put together and the free shipping to the store is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

INSTANTANEOUS!

12/27/2008
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to put this together in less than 15 minutes, and my granddaughter (petit 2 yr old) climbed right on when she came in the house and saw it for Xmas. When it was time for her to leave, we took it apart (10 minutes) and put it in my daughter-in-law's car. Voila! Everyone enjoyed it in its entirety!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Great for Toddlers

04/17/2008
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my 1 year old son and he loves it! It was easy to assemble and can be used inside or out. It's very sturdy and not too high off the ground. I would recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Periscope was too short.

05/28/2008
By ,
Cement, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this about 2 weeks ago for our little girl's 1st birthday. It is just the right size for her. She hasn't figured out the ladder yet but she likes the slide. We have it outside. The first week we had it there was a huge storm that blew it around quite a bit and it held up very well. At the birthday party about 10 kids of all ages tried it out and it is still standing. It was also very easy to put together. The only problem that we have had was with the periscope. The box shows that it slides up and down but the tube is not long enough. I called Step 2 and they said they would send a new tube but we have yet to receive it. Still waiting.........
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Great first slide!

01/14/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our daughter on her first birthday. She really loves it. We are currently using it inside, because it is to cold outside. We plan to move it outside in the spring. The only negative I have seen so far is the periscope does not turn freely. Most children will not be able to turn it. It's a secondary feature on the slide so I don't mind.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Very nice little treehouse!

05/26/2008
By ,
Stockton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our two toddlers, ages 2 and 15 months. It's a breeze to put together and looks great in our yard. They loved it, coming right out of the box! The telescope actually works, and it's sturdy enough to hold our bigger kids so they can look through it! A great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

What a pleasant Gift

12/22/2010
By ,
Deweyville Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 16 month Grand daughter couldnt not wait to get this put together so her mommmy and daddy gave it to her early she is loving it...good product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Can't Get Enough

01/18/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 16 month old begs to play on her slide every time she sees it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Step 2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

07/02/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product itself is good, the only thing if you have a child that is over two feet tall they can't stand up inside the treehouse. They have to bend or crawl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

excellent choice

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Wonderful!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 19 months old and 90th percentile in height and weight...I was afraid this might be too small, but it's perfect! She LOVES it! I even taped a picture to the top part of the periscope so everytime she looks in it she sees somebody :) I assembled it while she napped - very easy! I left it in the living room because we've been having a lot of storms...and my husband and I plan to leave it inside until the new wears off! She plays on it constantly and I know we wouldn't get as much play time on it outside. Sometimes she takes a book onto the little landing and sits there to 'read' it :) VERY happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Great play house for toddlers steady on their feet

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little tree house is very sturdy and very cute! My only concern is that since there are two openings you have to watch the youngest climbers so they don't fall backwards out of the tree house. I failed to notice that when looking for a play set. Other than that, we love it and are enjoying it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset
12/05/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penney to see my granddaughter's eyes light up when she went down it the first time. She is almost two and she begs to go outside to play on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

great slide for beginner

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He is 1yr.old & he love's it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Great product!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This playset was extremely simple to put together. My daughter uses it nonstop! She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Lookout Treehouse Climber Playset

Small for recommended ages

05/27/2014
By ,
Flint, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The age recommendation is for 18 months to 5 years old. My 28 month old grandson loves it but I can't see him playing with it for 3 more years. Cute and made well but should be recommended for younger ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next