Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Generic OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Roast poultry and meat to perfect with this extra-large roasting pan from OvenStuff. The large size holds up to a 28-pound turkey or 30-pound roast. A heavy-duty "V" shaped nonstick rack allows juices to drain. The pan is constructed from professional-weight steel and features Duraglide Plus reinforced nonstick finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

HUGE pan, small price, BIG results!

12/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bake and cook constantly. I have tried for years to find a pan that would hold a huge turkey (over 26 pounds) with all the other items that I like to bake with the turkey. This pan was it!!!! Luckily, I found it online and was able to ship it in time for Thanksgiving. It cost me three times as much because of the fast shipping that I had to use, but it was honestly worth every penny. Since then, I have used it several times for many dishes. I've cooked 8 large chicken breasts side by side with PLENTY of extra room. I plan on using it for large lasagnes for work parties and of course family cook outs. I worried that the pan was too light to hold the weight of everything, but I am convinced that it is sturdy enough for anything I can think of doing. I have had great sucess with the ease of cleaning it up too! I have not used the rack insert, but plan to in the near future. I think that this pan was a great buy, will last a lifetime, and is the best cooking item that I have purchased in the last 25 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

A COOK'S DREAM!

12/31/2007
By ,
Feasterville, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years, I've been searching for a roasting pan that would hold very large turkeys' and other roasts. Even the large foil store-bought pans that say they could handle large turkeys...did not hold some of the meats that I've roasted in the past.
This roaster is AWESOME! For Christmas I always roast a "standing prime rib roast". Due to the large number of guests we have for xmas dinner, I need to purchase at least a 7 rib...prime rib roast. If you've ever seen one that big, you'll know that it measures approximately 1 1/2 to 2 feet in length....and could weigh anywhere from 18lbs on up. This year my roast was 7 ribs and weighed 18 1/2 lbs. and it fit very nicely in this roasting pan...although I did have to use it without the rack. I was delighted! Cleaning the pan after roasting was a breeze! I didn't even have to scrub at burned on food...it came right off. It was great! I love this pan and better yet...I loved the price....only $19.99 at the time I purchased it in early Dec. 2007.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Terrific product

01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equal in performance to much more expensive roaster pans. Easier to clean than calphalon and the other fancy ones. I find it wears well, and you can afford to replace it cheaply at this price when you need to. A real find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack
12/27/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooked my Christmas ham...it turned out great and fit in the pan! Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Finally 1 That Fits My Oven

05/23/2008
By ,
Pimmit Hills, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And for less than $10. Whole ham ? No Problem.
20+ Pound turkey ? No Problem. Suckling pig ? No Problem. Measuring exactly 19X13 7/16 inches it fits my 30 inch electric range perfectly. I've got kids, the neighbors kids, & guests & I'm always cooking up somthing, saving a fortune in fast/junk/restaurant food tabs. Only reason I gave it a 4-star on durability is I'm a large person and would prefer it to be strong enough to survive if I sat on it. Just don't do that and you'll just love it. And where do I store this monster ? Hey, I store it in the lower oven rack ! I use the upper rack mostly so I just pull it out and it makes a great cooling rack by itself. but when I need it, it's there. I'm getting hungry already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Wonderful and VERY nonstick

01/14/2008
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this product in stores a few days before Thanksgiving and kicked myself afterwards for not buying it when I saw that my current roasting pan was thisclose to being too small for my huge turkey.
When I saw that it was available on line (when doing Christmas shopping)--I jumped at it. It came with the pan and a large roasting rack. We had ham for Christmas dinner, and the Corn Syrup/Butter/Brown Sugar glaze was no match for this pan. A lot of the leftover glaze just slid out of the pan, and I just had to scrub the nasty super-burnt on areas, and even that was only a few minutes!
I am in love with this pan--it's a great size and a breeze to use and clean! For the price, you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

great BIG pan!

01/23/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With a large family it's hard to find a pan that can fit 12 chicken breasts or a 10lb roast AND vegetables! This is a great all purpose pan, big enough to fit it all in one but still fits in my oven. Comes with a roaster too. You can't beat the price either! It has a non-stick surface so I'm careful with it but for the price if it gets marred it's not that big of deal to me. The other pans that I found in this size were anywhere from $90-$200! I bought 2 and use them both a lot.
I gave an average on the appearance because - it's a pan! Nothing special about the way it looks but I don't care how my pans "look" as long as they get the job done!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack
10/07/2007
By ,
Hawley, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Sturdy/Heavy/Hard to Store/Big Family Lifesaver

03/30/2008
By ,
Metro Denver CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used the roasting pan several times and found it to be a little large, unwieldy and hard to store. The meat tended to dry out because of the large pan surface I guess. But for a big family gathering and more mouths to feed, it would be a life saver for the cook - it has room for meat, vegetables, everything. It roasts beautifully if you keep an eye on the moisture level and it cleans up quickly and perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Huge Roasting Pan!!

01/14/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this roasting pan knowing it had the rack that you could lift out, a rather neat little gimmick. The only thing is it is a lot bigger then what I thought, but it definitely has the capability in not only getting the job done, but having a bit of extra room for it...so if you have something larger to cook, this is definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Excellent pan, worth much more then the price here

12/09/2007
By ,
Whitehall, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the quality of this product for the price, I wasn't expecting anything like this. The pan is nice and heavy, which anyone who cooks knows is a sign of good cookware/bakeware. Cleans up so easy and the rack holds a 25lb turkey with ease. I've also used the pan for other baking needs, a great pan to have on hand in your kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Two Thumbs Up!

10/24/2008
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pan based off of a review and that person was right. It is a great pan. It's sturdy, good quality and big. I have put it to the test and it passed with flying colors. I took a chance, for the cheap price I thought if it's no good then at least I didn't spend a lot but I would buy it again and as a gift for someone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Worked very well for Thanksgiving

11/30/2008
By ,
Port Clinton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this pan is great. It is made good and there is a warranty on this pan. I definitely recommend this pan but know that the measurements are not accurate with the listing. I did let Walmart know this. It said 19" It definitely holds a big turkey though because I had a 23 pounder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Very Good Product

12/10/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product I was surprised how durable this pan is. I used it to make a turkey, it cooked perfectly and the meat didn't sit in the juice,but it's also great for roasts. It also has a good finish for easy cleaning, good product and excellent value .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

excellent for roasting turkey

12/24/2007
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first used this product while visiting my daughter. I was impressed with how sturdy the metal rack was and the easy cleanup of the pan after roasting a 26lb turkey in it. I liked it so much I ran to wallmart and purchased one as soon as I returned home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack
11/25/2008
By ,
Oak Harbor WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pan is quite large, I cooked a 22 lb. turkey in it. The non-stick is non-existant. I had to scrub it to get it clean. It was dented badly on arrival, so had to fix it myself. This pan looks to be serviceable but not beautiful. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

convenience!

11/22/2007
By ,
northern ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after wrestling every year with a 20+ lb turkey in a roasting pan, this is the best investment i have ever made! it lifted the turkey up out of the pan with ease, kept it steady, and went straight to carving. it cleans up easily too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Great Product

12/29/2008
By ,
Langhorne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made my turkey on Christmas day with this pan and it was wonderful. It truly is nonstick and clean-up was very easy. I did notice a little bit of the coating came off after the first washing but not enough to be concerned about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Did it's job

12/31/2007
By ,
Hernando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was preparing a 14lb prime rib for Christmas Eve dinner and needed a pan that would hold it. The pan did it's job and worked great. I was expecting a cheap pan that could be used once or twice..but it's a very well made pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OvenStuff Nonstick Roasting Pan with Rack

Best Roasting pan

11/11/2008
By ,
Delcambre, LA 70528
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this roasting pan. I can cook a huge turkey, or bake my family's desert, it's big enough to do so many things. It's real heavy duty. Thanks Wal-mart for bringing such a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next