Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for By:Design ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

By:Design ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Easily tucked under any counter, this functionally integrated radio, DVD and 7" LCD TV combo evokes contemporary elegance with its brushed aluminum chassis and petite styling. The remote control comes with magnetic backing that you attach anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

08/05/2007
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great! Installed it today in about 30 minutes. The picture is great, good signal over the air. Not cheap looking like some sold at other well know stores. Online does not justify this under-counter dvd, tv, radio player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Excellent

08/07/2007
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our camper and it works great! I would not recommend it if you want to turn the sound up loud because it gets distorted. But this product fit our needs perfectly! Great picture for a little screen, I can hook my iPod up to it via the inputs in the back, it doesn't skip and the remote being magnetic is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Great Value

08/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen has a sharp picture that exceeded my expectations. I have found it to be a nice little television. I have no complaints about the TV itself. The only problem I had was the installation instructions. They were a little vague, which slowed down installation. Once installed, it worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Combo TV/DVD/Radio

08/27/2007
By ,
north Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While TV and DVD features seem to work well, the radio is miserable. Despite my multiple attempts to arrange the external radio antennas for better reception, I get NO suitable AM reception and only a few strong stations on FM. As a test, I put a $14 portable radio on the counter below the mounted unit and received great recption on multiple stations on both AM and FM. Only the trouble of demounting and remounting the unit from its below-the-cabinet mounting deterred me from returning the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo
08/21/2007
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screen size could of been a little bigger but other than that great product, excellent sound an image quality
excellent buy for this price, my daughter is better than ever since she can keep me company while i'm cooking and she can watch her own cartoons right by momy in the kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Awesome!!!

08/03/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This multi-use radio, tv, dvd player is a great conversational piece and it comes in handy when your cooking a big meal or cleaning the kitchen. To sum it up in one word Awesome!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

Just Right for Kitchen

08/11/2007
By ,
Hartfield, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is just what we wanted in our kitchen. It is so very handy, and it fits right under the cabinet. Like the way that it can be flipped up out of the way when necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo

By Design

08/14/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed by the design, features and audio/visual qualities. Great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ByD:SIGN Under-Counter 7" LCD TV/Radio/DVD Player Combo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5