Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intec Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Intec Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

The Intec Wii Wireless Sensor Bar is designed to enhance your Wii experience by being able to detect motion from up to 20' away. Features on the Wii Wireless Bar include 2.4GHz technology and wireless freedom for non-stop action. This Nintendo Wireless Sensor Bar is compatible with Wii and is cable free to eliminate clutter and enhance its performance. The Wii Wireless Bar is equipped with suction cups for easy installation and can be placed in virtually any area near your Wii system. Whether you are bowling, golfing, working out or dancing, no matter how fast your moves are, this Nintendo Wireless Sensor Bar will stay right with your movements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.031 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%25 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

EXCELLENT-VALUE****

01/27/2009
By ,
Berwyn, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOST MY SENSOR BAR. I DID NOT KNOW WALMART SOLD ACCESSORIES. A LADY AT WORK DIRECTED ME TO WALMART ONLINE TO BUY A SENSOR BAR. THE PRICE WAS UNBELIVEABLE! THE PRODUCT WORKS FANTASTIC. NO MORE TANGLED WIRES. JUST POP IT ON THE TV AND IT IS READY TO GO. IT EVEN HAS A TIMER OF HOW LONG TO PLAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Wonderful if you have pets

01/16/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas day I had 1 Christmas present chew on another Christmas present (the Wii sensor bar). So I proceeded to go online and purchase another sensor bar. I came here to Walmart.com and my perfect solution a wireless sensor bar. When it arrived we hooked it up and havent had a bit of trouble with it. Great product for the price !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

So-So

01/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Like another reviewer, bought one of these when the family cat chewed throught the original wii sensor bar's wires. Works okay, but eats through batteries like crazy! The cost of constantly replenishing the batteries negates the price of this product. We are just going to buy another wired sensor bar and cat-proof it this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Intec Wireless Sensor Bar Wii

02/03/2008
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this is a great compondent for the Wii. I vacuumed up the sensor bar that came with the Wii, so we really had no other choice but to get the wireless.
My sons on the other hand don't find it so great. They say it doesn't give you as much freedom to roam as the original and we are constantly replacing batteries. I recommend re-chargable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

It is worth the money trust me

11/18/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
with this you dont have to have that long annoying wire from your wii to your tv. the only reason i did no give it a 5 was because sometimes it disconnects from your system and you have to wait till it connects again for a few 10 seconds. other than that this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Don't buy!

02/15/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product doesn't work. It loses connect with the remotes often. I wasted my money! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

It does the job

11/30/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job it's supposed to do. Be sure to calibrate it with the Wii when you first turn it on, otherwise the hand on the screen is wonky. It takes batteries, and it has the added bonus of having a one hour and two hour timer switch on it so that it shuts off automatically after whichever time frame you choose. Just know that it will shut off even if you are actively using the Wii.
The only con I found with this product is that the suction cups on the bottom do not stick to our TV very well.
I would recommend this product to anyone. It's cheap and effective, and we don't have to worry about kitty chewing any wires again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

No problems

07/14/2012
By ,
New JErsey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has a turn off timer +
been playing for 10 hours on rechargeable batteries haven't needed to change them +
works smoothly on dolphin +
works on games with wii motion plus required, like wii resorts gave me no issues+
only one light lights up i think the other life on the right came broken, but it hasn't given me any issues with any games -
i feel like i don't have a wide range of motion but that isn't an issue for me, i can't imagine playing anything with more than 2 players on this, games like just dance work fine with 2 players i wouldn't recommend this for 4 players -
overall im happy with this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Works great

05/01/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the wireless sensor after our kittens chewed the cord on the original. The wireless sensor bar is a great idea and should be standard with the wii. It does prove to be less cluttered as some of the other reviewers have stated. This product is well worth the money. We haven't had any problems with the batteries running down quickly, but we don't play for hours like some gamers do. We just turn off the sensor when we turn the system off as we are finished playing. You can't go wrong with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

HORRIBLE

01/07/2010
By ,
rio rancho, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if u buy this i feel srry for u..............it really bad....first it isnt wireless i cant play inless i use a cord.second after an hour or so it beeps and turns off so that is lame..........DO NOT BUY.......if ur looking for a wireless sensor bar i would get the nyko one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

This was great!

12/30/2007
By ,
Centerville IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After sucking up our sensor bar wire with the vacuum I had a hard time trying to replace it. This was a great solution. I took it out of the box, put in the batteries and it was immediately working. It was much easier than I expected and it works great!! It also has a great timer that shuts it off after selected time frames which is great for when the kids forget to turn it off. I haven't had to replace the batteries yet and it's been used a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

great product

03/10/2009
By ,
Raceland LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wire to the sensor was messed up, so I needed to gt a new sensor bar. After reading the reviews for this product I decided to purchase it. It is a great product. The suction cups don't stick to good but it does stay on top of the TV with no problem. I would recomend rechargable battteries. And making sure it is turned off after each use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Good for Travel

03/16/2009
By ,
Thompson, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The device is essentially an LED flashlight, if your WII is staying home then use the wired bar that came with the unit, you won't have to change the batteries that way. I use my WII with a projector for WII bowling nights and Kabooki challenges. This allows you to have the WII base away from the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

drains batteries

05/14/2012
By ,
Boston,MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this thinking it would be great to have one less wire behind the tv! while that is true, the bar drains batteries and I am constantly having to change them! It is a pain to the bar off the top of the tv to change them too!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

An ok product

12/07/2010
By ,
Rumford,ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You must be directly in front of the sensor for it to catch your movements. If you are off to the side it only catches some of the movements. Also it wont shut off from the top you must turn it off from underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Forget about the Wired Sensor Bar!

02/24/2008
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was good for the first time being wireless. No matter how fast you swing the Wii Remote the action is all caught up.
Free yourself from the wired and use the new wireless sensor bar. Get yours today!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

wireless Wii

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent and used in connection with Wii2Hdmi allows me to have the Wii console in another room, so the wall mounted tv shows no unsightly wires. Perfection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

wii bar

12/31/2009
By ,
port jervis ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ifound this product to be good an it was t a greta price. I give this high marks. The site to store option was great an very convient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

No Cords

05/13/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are no cords to deal with, so I keep my batteries charged and I am ready to wii it up!!!! Best part it only takes two batteries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intec Wireless Sensor Bar (Wii)

Works Great

02/03/2012
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a replacement for the original bar. It is very simple to use. Install the batteries and turn it on! It works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next