Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

A perfect choice to create a comfortable dining space, the Windsor Chair is sure to complement any dining room decor. Crafted from solid beech wood, this Windsor dining chair will serve for a really long time. This Windsor chair features a large backrest and seating area to provide a perfect seating solution. Ideal for instant gatherings, parties, and holiday celebrations, this beech wood chair is sold as a set of two and can be easily coordinated with other furniture pieces in your home. These chairs are ready to use, requiring absolutely no assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(721 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
177
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation95%687 out of 720reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 255 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
490
4 stars
177
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Buying 4 kitchen chairs

03/29/2009
By ,
Macedon, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the quality of the chairs to be very good for the price; which seems to be half the cost of other stores. I purchased 4 Winsome Wood chairs in three separate orders. The first set of chairs i kept, the second set i had to return because one chair leg was broken underneath the seat. I believe the chair was broken in manufacturing it, not during the shipping of them. Walmart took the chairs back with no questions asked. The third set was okay i checked them before i left the store to be sure they were good. I had all the chairs delivered to the store to save shipping cost and the delivery time was only five days. Which to me is reasonable. I purchased at Walmart, 4 KlearVU chair seat cushions for added comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Just want I needed

11/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was moving in with my boyfriend, he had a kitchen table, but no chairs. I saw these for $59 for a set of two and knew they would be perfect and I was right. I have had them over a year now and I'm still glad I purchased them.
The best part about them, was that there was no assembly required, just pull them out the box and they are good to go.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Oak Natural Kitchen chairs

10/07/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice chairs and affordable. I am enjoying using them in my almost finished remodeled kitchen!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

bought low, shipped quick, came in box pre dented

04/19/2014
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
came in dented from shipping, but looked and felt like darn good chairs - returned to get another set hopefully
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Great chairs

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with these chairs. They are very sturdy and already put together. I love them I'm using them for the shabby chic look. I got the white and natural ones. Just what I wanted, good quality for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy Chairs

06/06/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised by how sturdy these two chairs are, and was so pleased that no assembly was required to begin using immediately. They fit perfectly beneath my folding wall table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Love these chairs!!

03/16/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to replace my kitchen chairs with some that were simple yet durable to the demands that my family (kids!) expect out of furniture, but didn't want to break the bank in doing so...these fit the bill perfectly! Not only are they sturdy and well-made, they happened to come at a price that couldn't be beat anywhere, and believe me when I say I do my homework when it comes to finding the best deals around. I purchased a total of six chairs to go around my favorite butcher's block kitchen table, and I couldn't be more pleased with the finished look...it gives my "old" table a fresh new look, and I expect the chairs to last a long time. And the bonus? Fast and free shipping to the store! I will be back for more deals like this! Thanks :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Great value

02/13/2014
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are great. I purchased them to go with a small table in my kitchen. the table has a natural wood top and white legs so the chairs are a perfect match. Many of the windsor chairs that i looked at had to be assembled and I think it's a little much to ask customers to assemble something that gets the wear and tear that a chair does. The chairs have nothing wrong with them; no nicks, no scrapes, no defects at all. You absolutely cannot go wrong with these chairs. They are comfortable too. I was going to buy cushions but found they're simply not needed. Buy the chairs, you won't be sorry. Also, the chairs that had to be assembled were more expensive than these chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

not quite as advertised

08/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked good online, bought 4. Delivered fast. Quality was good, but size was smaller than expected and online said chair supports up to 300 lbs, actual label on chair says max is 220 lbs- deal breaker for me. Returned them, return was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Great chairs at a great price!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome chairs, comes in set of two already assembled. Sturdy chairs, not worried about someone sitting on it and it falling apart. Matches my table perfectly. Highly recommended. Great product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Very pleased. Thankful.

10/30/2012
By ,
Orange Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thrilled. The chairs match my butcher block/golden oak table lovely! They appear to be sturdy, too. Perfect for here in sunny Florida. Think I may purchase other furniture to match. Like the light colored wood. Had the chairs delivered because I didn't know if the boxes would fit in my car or if I, a 60 yr.old lady could handle them. The boxes which contain the chairs fully assembled are: 18" x 28 " x 38" (h). & I could easily transfer it across the room because of the handle holes on the side of the box. Not that heavy either, (approx.31 lbs.) except if I had to lift it up high. Hope this helps someone. I rely much on other customer's reviews.
FYI The pleasant Fed Ex lady went over & beyond her duty. She delivered the 1st box right to my door many yards from the road & the second one right into my doorway since I had the door open having just brought the first one in. So very pleased with all the service provided. Thank you Walmart & Fed Ex! I've been looking for chairs for a very long time. Will be doing more business with you in this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Poor quality control

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The paint was decent on one chair and on the other chair it was very rough and not finished. On the cross member of the leg it was either the paint that was cracked or the leg itself. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Great value for the money

11/11/2013
By ,
Long Beach, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were the same chairs we saw at other places for 1/2 the cost. Look great, came already assembled, and very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Thumbs up.

06/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with these chairs. They were solid/sturdy and attractive. Just so you know though, they were a bit smaller than I expected. I would guess that they are smaller than most conventional kitchen chairs - which actually ended up working out better for me since our table is fairly small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Easy to Match

12/07/2007
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for two additional chairs for my dining set and these matched perfectly. My original chairs came from a store that went out of business several years ago. I checked around and these chairs sell for at least $10 more at orther stores. They came assembled and are very sturdy. They look nice and have a beautiful finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

had paint badly scratched and slivers on wood

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
one chair was fine. the other had been damaged with wood smashed at top of back of chair, and had slivers(shavings). My husband had to sand it and paint it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Disappointed

01/21/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All of the reviews were so positive that I didn't have any problem ordering these chairs. The wood was split on one of the seats and one of the rungs that hold it together hadn't been glued. Also, you should note the weight limit. It's 235#. That's great for me but my husband is over that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Great value, great product

11/10/2013
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs look great, feel extremely sturdy, and are completely assembled when received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Good chair for the money

05/27/2011
By ,
Horace, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bad - the first set we ordered had one chair that had a crack in the seat and looked like the legs had been out on backwards, you couldn't even sit on it. Not sure how anyone from the factory could even think that it was acceptable to put that in the box and someone would accept it.
The good - Walmart.com sent a replacement set that I had within 3 days of notifying them of the problem and they had their carrier pick up the first set from our home as well. That set was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, Multiple Finishes

Broken chair

08/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality, one chair was cracked in two spots. The other had finger prints within the dry paint.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 575 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next