Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Accentuate your room with the classy Windsor Chair Set of 2 in White. Crafted from solid beech wood, this chair set is sturdy. With a large backrest and seat area, this solid beech wood chair set is comfortable too. The classic design makes it an ideal dining chair set. These country styled chairs with painted white legs and back will match any room dcor and coordinate easily with other furniture. With clean lines, this dining chair set will look neat and simple in small eating areas as well as small enclosed patios. Complement this solid beech wood chair with an oval- or round-shaped table for a complete look. These toned chairs come as a set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%323 out of 335reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Awesome!

12/08/2009
By ,
St Cloud MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the chairs being a little skeptical of the reviews that were already posted. When they showed up...I was amazed. They are solid, sturdy and can hold up to my 3 kids. They look nice (not to mention they match my just restained table almost perfectly) and they are the perfect height for my table. They don't tip easily and I'm pretty sure I'll have them for a long time. Good buy for price and quality and I would definately recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Great value

09/05/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical that these chairs would be made poorly due to the inexpensive price. However they are actually crafted better than expectations. I needed some white and natural wood color chairs for my breakfast table, and these did the jobs. And the price makes it even better. Thanks again Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Almost A Perect Match

09/17/2008
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very shocked to find these 2-toned chairs for such a great price. I have a nice contemporary kitchen table that has white tile in the middle and natural color wood around the edges. The table legs are also white.
Anyway, I was going to settle for the plain natural colored chairs (maybe paint them white) but when I searched and found these chairs I jumped on it.
Even though I ordered 2 sets at different times, both sets arrived at the store on the same day. I was really excited that they go so well with my table.
The price is great and there were no nics that I can tell of (yet). One of the boxes was pretty beat up when I got it. I was concerned that there might be some damage . . . but there wasn't!!!!
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for decent quality items for a very low price. I plan to purchase the natural colored sets for my grandmother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 4 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

lasted 30 days

04/16/2008
By ,
Queens, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please do not waste your money. I bought these chairs thinking it was a good idea-WRONG. I ordered two sets. One set arrived broken and one chair of the other set broke after 30 days of normal use. Usually the kids sat in the chair or myself and I only weigh 150lbs!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Great Value!

01/09/2009
By ,
Pryor, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two sets of these chairs for my daughter for Christmas to replace her old, broken chairs. They matched her table perfectly and are built sturdier than her old ones. I had bought the original dining room set as a wedding present 12 years ago at a furniture store and the table was still in good shape, so we were very pleased to find such a good match, quality construction & a great price. She loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Great Buy

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are great and look better then the picture. Also come assembled so there is no hassle of putting them together. Great buy for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 7 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Excellent value

03/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered three sets of chairs to replace my old kitchen chairs. They arrived in just a few days. No nicks or scratches in the paint. And the best part is that they came assembled! I definitely would order these again. We are a family of big people and the chairs are extremely sturdy. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

beautiful chairs for this great price

10/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this chair design will compliment our white kitchen cupboards. very strong and steady. came in at pick-up in great shape. arrived in fast time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Too Good To Be True

08/28/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price, good looks, feels comfortable, and horrid quality. These chairs in general do not hold together very long. We have had this dining set in the past and had to reglue the chairs (with limited success). Just recently we bought the table that matches these chairs off of Craigslist and the chairs that came with it were in horrid condition also. So we thought well let's just order some new ones. The package came within a week. There was no padding to speak of, and one chair had a leg that was completly broken off. Hopefully we have finally learned our lesson and will now go with a farmhouse bench on both sides of the table.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Good Chairs

01/01/2009
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs arrived at the store within a few days - I went to pick them up and the pick-up area was quick and easy. The sales associate even opened the box for me before I left the store lifted the chairs out to make sure they were intact and packed them needly back in.
I got them home and they matched my exising table perfectly. Since I only ordered two at first to make sure they were what I had anticipated.......I then immediately ordered two more and within a couple of days - they were shipped to the store.
Same wonderful experience with the sales associate - he was helpful - got me a flatbed to carry them out to the front of the store - and like the previous sales person checked them for any damage.
Thank you Walmart! for making it so easy to order and pick things up from the store. I will be purchasing from you online again definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Damaged in Transit

02/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We waited two weeks for the chairs to arrive and they were exactly what we expected them to be -- appeared as advertised. However, they were completely demolished and destroyed during shipment. Now we have to wait another two weeks. Don't try to work with Customer Service -- no telephone number -- and inquiries appear to be responded to by a computer generated program -- form letter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White
02/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to go with my Ikea bjursta table(love both the table and the chairs!)just open and check before leaving the store. I bought 6 and left the store with 4. I'll reorder the other 2 chairs. One of the chairs had nick on the bottom of the leg. I think they'll last with my children and if I need to replace them, they are cheap enough.
They are solid and I think a much better price and quality than IKEA's light weight dining chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Decent Chair

07/03/2008
By ,
Northeast Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Look for small chips in the chair's paint before you accept them. Mine were fine, except one chair had a divot in the paint, which I fixed with Appliance Repair Touch Up Paint (looks like White Out). Otherwise the chairs are strong and are better than the one's I replaced which were similar in style. I recommend installing some kind of pad or cover on the tips of the legs to avoid damage to your flooring. The box of two did not fit in my sedan, so I removed them and had no problem transporting the two chairs in my back seat without the box, which I asked a Wal Mart Associate to dispose of properly. I bought four, so It took two trips to the Site To Store Counter. A regular sedan needs two trips for a set of four. The chairs are two weeks old now and are doing well, my kids give them use and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White
12/21/2011
By ,
Gahanna, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brought these chairs for my kitchen and they look great and make my kitchen very cozy and friendly, they came into a big box, all I had to do was take them out and place them at my table, they match perfectly.They are sturdy and great looking. I have brought several products from Walmart online for my home and I must say I have not been disappointed yet. Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Watch out for the cracked wood.

01/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Received the 4 chairs promptly, within two days of shipping. They came out of the boxes sparkling. I thought it was a good by. Three days later I discovered that one leg on a chair had a spiral crack all the way through the leg up near the seat that can't be seen unless you get down on the floor and see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Great Purchase

07/28/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with the purchase of these chairs!! After I reviewed other comments on line I decided to make the purchase. I had a table but needed the chairs to match and they do - Perfectly. They were delivered all put together which made my life so much easier. Great addition to my kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Excellent value for the money

01/16/2008
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled to death with my new Windsor chairs. They are an incredible value. I searched and searched for reasonably priced chairs before finding these. I couldn't even find (1) chair for the price I paid for (2). They are well-constructed and attractive in appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Don't hold up

07/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a reason these chairs are so cheap. I have had several sets and they just don't hold up. The legs pop out of the wholes and the wood splits. They have a pretty appearance with the matching table that is sold but unfortunately they break easily after a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Chairs were made very well.

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs were bought to replace the chairs that came witha Kitchen set I originally purchased. Even though the chairs looked identical, these ones I bought were made much better, a little heavier and thicker, definately better made!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Windsor Chair, Set of 2, White

Great value for the money

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs go perfectly with our table which has a butcher block top and white legs. They are solid and well made and arrived without so much as a scratch. Well worth the price. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 270 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next