Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Curve Curved Nightstand / End Table

Curve Curved Nightstand / End Table

Simple and elegant, this Winsome Wood Night Stand blends well with any bedroom decor. A great addition for your bedroom, this night stand also expands the storage space. It has a spacious pull-out drawer at the top and a shelf at the bottom to help you storing all your essentials. The comfort grip knob gives easy access to the contents inside. You can place a table lamp, photo frame, or any other decorative item on top of this night stand to make it even more impressive. Constructed from solid beech wood, this end table with drawer will certainly serve its purpose for many years. This modern curved wood accent table or night stand fits anywhere in your home right from living room to your bedroom. You can assemble this end table in a few minutes with the help of minimal tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1593 Reviews) 1366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
765
4 stars
493
3 stars
159
2 stars
71
1 star
105
Customer Recommendation87%1,389 out of 1,588reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 348 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
765
4 stars
493
3 stars
159
2 stars
71
1 star
105
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Just right

01/10/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm posting pictures along with this review.
We only had one hiccup in the assembly, but it was a part that wasn't really necessary (unless you have a tendency to pull drawers out completely by accident quite a bit), so we left out the little peg-dowel thingy that keeps the drawer from sliding completely out when pulled.
All in all, assembly was easy, and the painted finish is a mid-gloss (not too shiny but not dull). You can see the wood grain AND it's made with wood and not pressed particle board. Simple, clean looking, and great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wichita, Kansas
what color?
Posted 07/26/2013
What color did you purchase? I see conflicting statements about the color of the black one. We have mostly espresso colored furniture.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Curved Nightstand / End Table
03/14/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought 2 endtables and are using them in my bedroom as night tables. they look very nice but one of the legs before i even set it up was cracked. they also are uneven on the floor and rock back and forth. they do look nice though on either side of my bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

great table, not the same as the pictured color

01/31/2012
By ,
Brighton, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the style of this end table...just it isn't the color it said it is. I ordered the dark walnut and it is no where close to dark walnut. It is a light brown. According to the photos Walmart has up on their website, it was to match our espresso crib set pretty well...but the end table is a light brown. They aren't even close. At least with it being real wood I can sand it down & restain it to match. It's a little bit of a hassle, but should work. But I love the design. I am planning on putting it next to the glider & ottoman in our baby's nursery to set the breat pump & supplies on. The drawer is really handy along w/ the shelf. It's a great little end table / nightstand, just wish they were correct on the color. Beware when putting it together. I don't think they put much of a finish on it...so some of the stain got on my jeans. It washed out just fine...just beware. Maybe they used the correct color of stain, just not enough coats or didn't leave it on long enough to let it set in.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

A Great Little Table!

09/27/2009
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these bedside tables. One was perfect and looked great put together. The second one was broken when I opened the box. I returned it to the store and order another one. When the third table came in, it too had some damage from the way its packaged (scratches, paint rubbed off). But since the table was black, I put it together and colored over the scratches with a black Sharpie. The table is looks great put together. has a nice weight to it, and appears more expensive. A good deal for the money although it may take you more than one time to get a good table.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Not fancy but functional and simple

12/06/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 tables online for a really low price. (I think around $50?) They were to be used as nighstands for a guest room where I was already over budget on the bed. They were simple to put together. The drawers work fine and have a decent glide although not that super smooth glide you get with high end furniture. It's just wood on a wood rail so a bit rough.
The bottom line... they are plain and simple so even though they don't look like fine furniture, they blend in. I found a couple of really pretty lamps at a discount store and with a beatiful bed and bedding and other things in the room, the little pop of black is all you notice. (There's a decorator theory that you should always have at least one black item in each room. I don't know if i agree but it worked in this almost all white, sliver and gray guest room)
I would definitely buy again. In fact I'm looking at a dresser in the store that is only $70 because I think with some silver paint and crytal knobs, I can transform it into something entirely different looking and no one would be the wiser!
Photo doesn't do it justice and the room isn't complete but I did my best!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Nightstand

03/23/2014
By ,
new milford, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well before anything this is a great product for the price. It is a dark brown color. with enough space to put stuff in it. my only complain is when putting it all together you'll need a really nice allen key or a electric screw driver with allen tips cause this screws are really tough to put in, i don't know if all of them comes the same way but mine where tuff, it even broke the key it comes with. All in all its a nice table with nice dimensions a looks great in small places.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Loving this nightstand!

11/28/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this nightstand. It's the perfect size and matches my furniture so well. Assembly was really easy - very clear instructions. Glad I made this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Surprisingly better quality than expected

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to put together completely, but my 13 y/o daughter was able to do it solo. Much nicer than I expected. Very cute, just what I needed for a guest room (basically just for looks).
Obviously not a high end/quality piece, but I would recommend it for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

great tables

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were just what I was looking for. I wanted a square table with rounded edges so if kiddos bump into it, it's not a sharp corner. I love that these are real wood and you can tell because they're heavy. Very easy to put together, just the right height and size. They do not look cheap like particle board tables sometimes do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Nice but.....

03/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The walnut is much darker than in the picture and doesn't match my other furniture now. It is a very dark brown color as you can see in my picture. I checked and the box is marked walnut. Too bad because it really is a nice table otherwise for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

So Nice, Bought it Twice!

10/11/2013
By ,
Haymarket, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these nightstands because Walmart offered a savings for purchasing more than one. It provided a nice balance to my daughter's bedroom decor and they were very easy to assemble. I suggest using an electric screwdriver to save time and wear and tear on your hands, however! Overall, a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Curved Nightstand / End Table
08/30/2009
By ,
Gainesville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this table and the way it looks. It is perfect as a TV stand (how I use it), or for a night stand/end table. It was fairly easy to put together, but I had a couple problems because I am not mechanically inclined. The instructions were in picture form, and because I didn't realize how the drawer stopper would later fit in, I put a piece on backwards. In doing this, my drawer stopper did not work. So, I turned that piece around, but accidently switched the long and short screws, making a screw actually go through the top of the wood table. Fortunately, my father is a carpenter so he fixed it up nicely for me, but for others of you: pay attention to the screws and if you have trouble with that sort of thing, have someone else do it for you. :) Very nice piece though for a great price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mpls
Thank you!
Posted 01/10/2014
Thank you for your review as to how you use it as a TV stand-that's exactly what I was wanting to use it for but wasn't sure if it would work-I'm hoping the bottom shelf will be large enough for my DVD player-which is tiny-less than a foot wide.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Only one minor issue...

01/18/2011
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price I paid, I was impressed by the sturdiness of this product. It is definitely solid and strong, as well as easy to assemble. My one issue is with the drawer knob. The screw meant to go through the back of the drawer front into the knob will not go far enough into the knob to attach it securely. The knob is attached, and will pull out the drawer, but hangs rather loosely instead of being flush with the front of the drawer. I checked multiple times to make sure I had the right screw, but I think it is just a design or manufacturing flaw.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Curved Nightstand / End Table
09/09/2013
By ,
Pasco,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a cheap but good looking night stand -- this is it! I mean it's not real wood or anything but it goes together pretty easily, is sturdy, and it looks good. I thought it was definitely worth the cost. The top is definitely big enough to hold a lamp, a picture frame, my glasses, and phone. The height is okay. I wish they were an inch taller but they still work and look great. Pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Perfect for our small apartment bedroom

08/26/2011
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these night stands for the mere 20 inches of space between each side of our bed and the wall. They came to my door within the week I purchased them. Unfortunately, my husband was out of town and I had to put them together by myself. Luckily they were easy enough to assembly alone but an extra set of hands could have made it even simpler. Be sure to add the knob to the drawer before attaching it to the rest of the drawer. The only piece that is not wood is the bottom of the drawer. I haven't ran into a problem with that yet though. At $32 each these were a great buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Cute for now!

04/20/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a hard time getting the screws to screw in all the way so its wobbley, But when my hub comes home from depolyment ill have him put some muscle into it for me. Otherwise it wasnt to hard to put together. Its looks cute in my room. I bought 2 and only put 1 together cause my hand is hurting from trying to screw it together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Sturdy little table

06/30/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of them and put them together with no problem. They are sturdy little tables; I have seem them sold for twice the price. They are wood and the only thing thin was the bottom of the drawer, but it works for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

looks like what a furniture store would deliver

02/19/2012
By ,
Seymour CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to asemble, sturdy piece that looks like a high-priced furniture store product. With the drawer and shelf below, this is very practical. I'm using it for my Bose radio/CD player.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

Great Table for the Price

01/18/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice table. I used it as a night stand in a child's room. It was very easy to assemble. The finish was great and hardware very nice. No problems at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Curved Nightstand / End Table

some flaws but good value overall

08/18/2010
By ,
LA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast shipping and delivery, much faster than I expected. As I have a concern about the product quality based on some reviews, I carefully examined every single piece in the package. Everything looked great, EXCEPT for the table top, sigh... (how i wish it was not on the top...) There is a round spot, size of a medium egg, looks rough and unpolished or unevenly polished comparing to the rest of the table top. It's pretty noticeable with light on the table. And there are a couple light scratch lines on the table top as well but not as visible as the unpolished spot. I thought about trying my luck by returning and ordering another one. But really didn't want to go through the trouble.
After all, I still decided to give it 4 star (the flaws deducted 1), because overall, the table has a nice built, decent look, and very practical features. I use it as a side table for a chaise where I read and use my laptop a lot. And to take my mind off the unpolished round spot, I use a coaster to cover it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,367 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  69 Next