Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Generic Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Adjustable height and cool, contemporary style make these Backless Airlift Adjustable Stools a must-have for your bar or counter area. Sold as a set of two, these counter stools feature a full 360-degree swivel, comfortable footrest ring and height adjustment from 21" to 29".  
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%292 out of 308reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Value

10/01/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools are a great value and a perfect fit for my kitchen counter. They were priced higher at other on-line retailers. Great for extra seating. They are more comfortable than I thought they would be. I use them on occasion while using my laptop. I had someone else put them together. It took them approx 35 mins to put together all 4.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Perfect!

03/12/2011
By ,
Corinth MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for a very small breakfast area. It is the perfect size, super easy to assemble and overall a great set especially for the price! Totally happy! Looks adorable in my kitchen! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/07/2014
does it come with 2 stools for $70.85? or is that the price for just 1 stool???
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

love them

07/21/2009
By ,
Grand Island Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they look good wouldnt picked anythang else best stools i have ever bought
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Good product

09/14/2009
By ,
Rockville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought these stools about a week ago, I really like them. they are easy to install and very stylish. The only thing is that they really can't handle that much weight. if you are under 180 pounds ok its worth it, but if you are over 180 pounds don't bother buying it. overall its very good and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Can I please give these 10 stars?

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sets because we eat most of our meals at a kitchen island.
I can't say enough good things about these stools. They arrived sooner than expected and packaging was excellent. Assembly was easier and faster than any piece of furniture I have EVER assembled (less than 30 minutes for all 4 stools, no additional tools required) and the final appearance is stunning. The price? Many companies won't ship to Hawaii, but even with Walmart's surcharges, they were by far less expensive than anything I was able to find locally or online . I was a bit concerned that they would not have the durability that I was looking for, but was surprised at the high quality and sophisticated appearance.
These stools replaced wooden ones that did not match our contemporary home. We had kept those longer than I would have liked, but the old ones had a back and were appropriate as the next step up from highchairs. I was concerned that the new stools would be more difficult to access, but our 5 year old goes up and down with ease. Pushed under the island after meals, they virtually disappear. Our kitchen looks bigger, less cluttered...AND CLEANER! How cool is that!!!
Thank you Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Quick and comfy!

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly and comfortable for adult and child.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Comfy & easy installation

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfy & easy installation
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great buy

03/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't believe these stools! The price, the look and the quality! I put four together in fifteen minutes. I choose Store pick up and was surprised to see how small the boxes actually were that they came in, would fit into a trunk of a car, or backseat of a vehicle. Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Chairs

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were exactly what we were looking for at a great price. They are very easy to assemble. They are adjustable and work great for our family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Bar stools

01/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received items fast very easy to put together love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

RAIDER ROOM

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great in my raider room no complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Convenient and inexpensive !

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks nice, inexpensive and easy to assemble .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Not a premium product, but...

10/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Overall, these work nicely. They're not the most sturdy stools you'll find and probably won't take a beating, and it looks like the shiny coating on the bottoms will peel off eventually, but they work fine. Decent bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Beautiful, but poor quality

03/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stools look amazing, I was so exited when they arrived, and with all the good reviews, I was expecting a great product. They were easy to assemble. The first one was perfect. The second one never worked. The piston was stuck, and it remained in the same position, never moved... so it made it useless for a bar if you can't adjust the height. I guess it can happen to anyone, I am a reasonable person, mistakes happen, maybe I was the unlucky one who got the only defective product from that batch, who knows... Anyway, I was thinking to order them again, hoping it was an honest mistake and this time I would get the "good" ones.
I waited for a couple of days to return them. Double checked to make sure it wasn't my mistake during assembly. Sat on the stool 2 or 3 times, and.... this was the deal breaker for me... the fake leather started to tear (I am 5' 2" and 120 lb)
I don't want to replace my furniture every few months! I expect it to last!
Wouldn't order them again nor recommend them, unless you just want to use them as a decorative item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Adjustable stools

07/23/2007
By ,
Cassville, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for new home. Perfect for the decor and atmosphere of the room. They are sturdy and easy to keep clean and new appearing. Easy to operate and adjust, even for the younger children. Need bar-type stools? These are ideal and will match almost any decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Value!

11/26/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive way to furnish my apartment from scratch. Everywhere I looked adjustable height stools were at least $50 each. These stools were very easy to put together (make sure you read the directions) and so far have held up great. The vinyl looks like leather from far away but definitely doesn't feel like it, however for this price who cares!?
The only strange thing is that when you sit on them they sink about an inch or two. People who have come over have been worried they were going to fall but nope...that's just what these chairs do.
I'd definitely recommend these if you're on a budget, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Sweet stools

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools were really simple to assemble and have worked great in our kitchen. They would not be good for a carpeted area unless it was a very low pile but are great and comfortable for our kitchen bar area. The adjustable feature is great as everyone can adjust to fit their needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

cool bar stools

12/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bar stools fit perfectly under my bar and looks modern!!! I put them together myself. I have already recommended them to family. Very nice and solid product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

No complaints

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Nice buy

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like them a lot, reasonable price and very comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next