Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Generic Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Adjustable height and cool, contemporary style make these Backless Airlift Adjustable Stools a must-have for your bar or counter area. Sold as a set of two, these counter stools feature a full 360-degree swivel, comfortable footrest ring and height adjustment from 21" to 29".  
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%278 out of 294reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Value

10/01/2008
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bar stools are a great value and a perfect fit for my kitchen counter. They were priced higher at other on-line retailers. Great for extra seating. They are more comfortable than I thought they would be. I use them on occasion while using my laptop. I had someone else put them together. It took them approx 35 mins to put together all 4.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Perfect!

03/12/2011
By ,
Corinth MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for a very small breakfast area. It is the perfect size, super easy to assemble and overall a great set especially for the price! Totally happy! Looks adorable in my kitchen! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/07/2014
does it come with 2 stools for $70.85? or is that the price for just 1 stool???
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

love them

07/21/2009
By ,
Grand Island Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they look good wouldnt picked anythang else best stools i have ever bought
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Good product

09/14/2009
By ,
Rockville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought these stools about a week ago, I really like them. they are easy to install and very stylish. The only thing is that they really can't handle that much weight. if you are under 180 pounds ok its worth it, but if you are over 180 pounds don't bother buying it. overall its very good and the price was reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great buy

03/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can't believe these stools! The price, the look and the quality! I put four together in fifteen minutes. I choose Store pick up and was surprised to see how small the boxes actually were that they came in, would fit into a trunk of a car, or backseat of a vehicle. Nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Not a premium product, but...

10/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Overall, these work nicely. They're not the most sturdy stools you'll find and probably won't take a beating, and it looks like the shiny coating on the bottoms will peel off eventually, but they work fine. Decent bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Adjustable stools

07/23/2007
By ,
Cassville, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for new home. Perfect for the decor and atmosphere of the room. They are sturdy and easy to keep clean and new appearing. Easy to operate and adjust, even for the younger children. Need bar-type stools? These are ideal and will match almost any decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Beautiful, but poor quality

03/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stools look amazing, I was so exited when they arrived, and with all the good reviews, I was expecting a great product. They were easy to assemble. The first one was perfect. The second one never worked. The piston was stuck, and it remained in the same position, never moved... so it made it useless for a bar if you can't adjust the height. I guess it can happen to anyone, I am a reasonable person, mistakes happen, maybe I was the unlucky one who got the only defective product from that batch, who knows... Anyway, I was thinking to order them again, hoping it was an honest mistake and this time I would get the "good" ones.
I waited for a couple of days to return them. Double checked to make sure it wasn't my mistake during assembly. Sat on the stool 2 or 3 times, and.... this was the deal breaker for me... the fake leather started to tear (I am 5' 2" and 120 lb)
I don't want to replace my furniture every few months! I expect it to last!
Wouldn't order them again nor recommend them, unless you just want to use them as a decorative item
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

surpassed expectations

08/15/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable seats, easy to assemble, great design, and great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Value!

11/26/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive way to furnish my apartment from scratch. Everywhere I looked adjustable height stools were at least $50 each. These stools were very easy to put together (make sure you read the directions) and so far have held up great. The vinyl looks like leather from far away but definitely doesn't feel like it, however for this price who cares!?
The only strange thing is that when you sit on them they sink about an inch or two. People who have come over have been worried they were going to fall but nope...that's just what these chairs do.
I'd definitely recommend these if you're on a budget, great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

good to use daily

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daily item to use, not so special or fancy.
one ring broken when received and received discount. Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Trendy Stools

09/17/2008
By ,
Secaucus, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful, trendy and well finished stools, they look amaizing for our kitchen counter.
One thing, though, they are very fragil we've had them for two months and one of them has lost the hydraulic gas that allows the chair to move up/down and stay still in the height set. Therefore they have to be treated very gentle in order to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Barstool

09/27/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks great, easy to install, but not good on rug area when you try to sit on it, it will tip over ... but overall it's a great buy for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great looking Bar Stools for Cheap!

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into a small studio and was looking for some bar stools for my kitchen countertop. These were exactly what I was looking for: cheap, comes in 2, and and a very modern feel. For what walmart charges, they are just a fraction of some of the other stools out there. These are great for someone who wants to use them for shorter lengths at a time (eating quick meals, have a short conversation, a quick drink, etc...QUICK). The reason i say so is because after a long while, they do become rather uncomfortable but in reality, these are not meant for sitting for long periods of time.
Aside from that one con (which is expected), these are HIGHLY recommended as they have been a great addition to my simplistic living arrangement in my studio apartment. They will work with yours too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

kitchen bar stools

03/20/2011
By ,
des moines, iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these stools are great for the $$$. i'm 6'1" 215lbs and i was concerned about the durability of these because i read other reviews that said they were not very durable. they were wrong! of course i only use them when i eat at the bar in the kitchen but they work great. and i was happy to get two for the price of one. so, i highly recommend these and in fact i'm contemplating buying two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Great Bar/Kitchen Stool Set

10/03/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My important requirements for an eat-in-kitchen worktop stool are
1. Adjustable seat height
2. Swivel Seat
3. No Backrest, which would spoil the view line of the worktop.
4. Comfortable, wipe clean Seat Cover.
5. Modern Style.
6. Lightweight
7. Easy Assembly
8. Reasonable Price.
I found all of these features in the purchased Items and am very pleased with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black
04/06/2010
By ,
Clalifornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value, good quality and easy to put together. I saw the same chairs at Target for $69.99 each so this deal is way better since you get two chairs for the price of one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Very nice stool

07/27/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, great looking, I'm 186LBS and they work fine with my weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

Sky high stools

04/23/2014
By ,
Townsend, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stools are great for pub tables. I purchased an aluminum pub table from WayFair. I needed some nice stools to match. The stools matched great!!! They have a chrome base but they still look nice with the table. They look like they were purchased as a set. They were easy to put together. They match any décor and the price for this set of barstools could not be beat!!! I also love the fact the height can be adjusted on the stools. The table is 41 inches in height and I could not find barstools tall enough. These are perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Backless Airlift Adjustable Stool, Set of 2, Black

great looking, but not very functional

08/21/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got these for my teen daughter's room. She loved the way they looked, but they are impossible to sit on -- you slide off.... So we returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next