Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Barbie: John Deere Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Barbie: John Deere Doll

Barbie doll has gone country chic! Sporting denim overall shorts and a girly pink John Deere tee, she is complete as a glamorous farm girl with a trucker cap and an emblem belt buckle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

John Deere Barbie

11/19/2007
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well constructed barbie. She doesnt feel like she will fall apart if played with, like the newer barbies do. Legs do not bend. She has bangs brushed to the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 2 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

loves john deere

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a cute barbie doll. we bought it only because she loves john deere tractors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Barbie John Deere

11/10/2007
By ,
Edmoton. Alberta, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice detailing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

She's a real Deere!!

03/07/2008
By ,
Holly Springs NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I collect Barbie dolls, and this particular one had to be part of my collection as soon as I saw her. My dearest sweetest husband bought her for my birthday and I was surprised that he remembered I had wanted her. She sits next to me, by my computer, to remind me of the fun and winsomeness that Barbie dolls are meant to bring us. Her outfit is made of fine quality and the details are the ultimate! It is just amazing how Barbie can still look so glamorous even when wearing a pair of denim coveralls!! From the tip of her cute boots to the top of her adorable pink John Deere cap, this Barbie doll belongs in anyone's collection who appreciates fine Barbie dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

another cute Barbie doll

07/27/2007
By ,
New Park, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter collects Barbie dolls and her grandson and my great-grandson loves to play with John Deere toys so this is one Barbie doll we definitely had to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Beautiful Doll

01/10/2008
By ,
Laredo, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Barbie is one of the best I've seen, it's quality and detail of the John Deere doll is not only beautiful to see but actually is fun to think how the design was studied so well as to mix country and sophistication at the same time. I loved it and my little Granddaughter that shows off sheep at competions here in Texas was just thrilled,she's seven yrs. old and wears those glittery belts with her jeans to dress up for competions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Perfectly Cute!

11/14/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very excited to give this doll to my niece for Christmas. She lives on a farm and her daddy has lots of John Deere tractors. In my opinion, too many of the dolls these days look ridiculously provocative...thought this John Deere Barbie was a pleasant change. She's a bit pricey, but the novelty of her made it worth it to me. Can't wait to see her face when she opens it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Not Up To Par

09/22/2007
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had previously ordered a Way Out West Pin Up Barbie doll for my granddaughter and thought the John Deere Barbie would be a great companion for that doll, but my granddaughter was very disappointed in it. She didn't like the pose, she thought the doll would have looked better standing beside the tractor or riding on it, and she didn't like the clothes or the boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Genuinely Great!

09/22/2007
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Barbie in fantastic condition, and I was very pleased with everything about her. From the way she is dressed in John Deere, to the boots on her feet. If there are ever new dolls from John Deere again, and they are available from Wal-Mart, I will order them again. Keep up the great job!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Cute John Deere Barbie

12/10/2007
By ,
Mexico, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Deere collectors will love this Barbie! Hard to find and sold out gift was ordered on-line and Wal-mart came through! A little pricey for a Barbie but comparable to other collectors edition Barbie prices. Our granddaughter won't be disappointed this Christmas. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Disappointed buyer

01/14/2008
By ,
Burnsville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed to find that the "Barbie" was not posable. I realize it was a John Deere model, but it cost a lot of money and the fact that her arms and legs won't move was a let down. Otherwise the item was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Loved It!!!

08/15/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece for her Birthday. She is still a little young but it is a great starter for a barbie collection. It was a big hit at the party and I know she will enjoy it when she gets a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Great collector item

01/14/2008
By ,
Ashland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Barbie for my 17 year old daughter who collects John Deere items and she loves it. Sells for higher prices everywhere else and is hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

John Deere Barbie

08/12/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love this doll! She is terrific quality and super cute. The box really adds to her appeal as well. Mattel did a super job with this girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Barbie

01/03/2008
By ,
alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item is nice and is what a person would expect to receive when purchasing a Barbie product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Barbie: John Deere Doll
01/11/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute Barbie! If you have a daughter that likes John Deere this will be a hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Pink!

11/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great collector item- Barbie captures the excitement of JD pink!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Barbie: John Deere Doll

Look at this!

12/08/2007
By ,
New Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the outfit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie: John Deere Doll
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5