Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

First Alert First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

The First Alert 2054F fire safe's anti-theft features include steel construction, heavy duty steel hinges, 2 solid steel bolts and mounting hardware for bolting to the floor.The fire safe's 4-number dial combination lock provides a high level of security. The combination lock is designed to be used in conjunction with the entry key: the entry key operates the safe's live bolt after the combination is entered into the dial lock. The entry key can be left in the keyhole using only the combination lock to secure the door, or it can be removed for an extra level of security. Two entry keys included. This First Alert .80 Cu. Ft. Fire Theft Combination Safe is UL classified fire safe tested to withstand an external temperature of 1700 degrees Fahrenheit for 1 hour while maintaining an internal temperature of less than 350 degrees.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Never saw the inside

08/11/2010
By ,
Hudson, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived on-time (paid extra for that)
Opened it after work. Attempted to open...NOGO..
read instructions again...NoGo....
Basically, I spent 20 minutes trying to get the combo to work with no luck. Returned 45minutes later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

NOT EXACTLY

07/06/2008
By ,
BULLS GAP, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALTHOUGH THIS SAFE IS VERY ATTRACTIVE AND IVE BEEN PUTTING OFF BUYING IT FOR QUITE SOME TIME, I FINALLY PURCHASED IT AND NOTICED TWO THINGS.
FIRST OF ALL, EVEN THOUGH THE WEBSITE LISTS THE SAFE'S SIZE AS .80 CU FT, THE MANUFACTURER HAS LISTED IS JUST SLIGHTLY SMALLER. I SUPPOSE WALMART JUST DECIDED TO ROUND THE SIZE OFF.
SECONDLY, AS YOU POSSIBLY HAVE NOTICED. THIS SAFE COMES WITH NOT ONLY A COMBINATION, BUT AN OVER-RIDE KEY AS WELL. YOU WOULD THINK THAT THERES TWO SEPERATE WAYS TO GAIN ACCESS INTO THE SAFE. FIRST, THE KEY. (JUST IN CASE YOU'VE FORGOTTEN THE COMBINATION, OR WOULD LIKE TO GAIN ACCESS FAST). WELL, THIS JUST DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY. YOU CANNOT OPEN THE SAFE WITH JUST THE KEY, NOR CAN YOU OPEN THE SAFE WITH JUST THE COMBINATION. IT ACTUALLY TAKES THE KEY AND THE COMBINATION. WORK THE COMBINATION, THEN INSERT THE KEY, AND YOU ARE IN THE SAFE. WISH THEY WERE INDEPENDENT OF ONE ANOTHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Good value

10/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is sturdy, well-crafted, and a very simple design. I am just slightly inconvenienced by the safe's dual lock mechanism, you need both a key AND a password to open the safe. On the negative side, this is a bit annoying if you open the safe frequently. On the plus side, this is great for enhanced security. The interior space is not very spacious, but it is just enough to fit several of your most valuable items... for example, small documents such as passports, a handful of jewelry, even safety storage for a handgun, etc. The Walmart price is very reasonable for a safe of this quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Not Worth the Wait

07/13/2008
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This safe took longer to arrive than promised and then when it did arrive it would not open. I called the company, went through the routine and they told me "Take it back to the store where you bought it, you have a defective safe." I then bought one at the store that was much better. This safe can be bolted down but the screws have to be driven in from the bottom of the safe (How can someone bolt that to the floor?). Also, this appears to be an old model, the newer safes have hidden hinges and are water-proof and the cost less.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

disappointing

06/28/2008
By ,
Plaucheville, La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was a little damaged in shipment but still usable. I was disappointed in the amount of time required to ship it from the manufacturer to my local Wal-Mart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Very reliable item

11/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good safe and well built. It is nothing fancy but has just enough space for what I need. It is heavy and would be hard to steal. It comes with hardware to mount it to a table or whatever you like but you must have access underneath. Overall I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe
01/12/2009
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safe is not exactly .80 cubit feet. It is more like .76 cubit feet. Other than that, this product meets my needs. I bought this item to protect against fire or theft from my home. I will buy another one (much bigger though) for my office at my place of business.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Good but...

05/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safe has plenty of room for my needs, and I like the locking mechanism, but, amazingly, one foot of the safe was damaged in shipment so the safe wobbles. Otherwise I'm pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Very Strong and Sturdy

04/11/2013
By ,
Clearwater Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larger than I thought it would be, all metal, very sturdy. Has interior shelf and screws to bolt it down if you like. I gave it four stars only because of the combination lock and the key lock you have to use upon opening. If you dont get it exactly on the digit and sometimes it slides back you have to start all over again. I think if I had the choice again I would not get the double system. You can just use the key and not the combination and it still locks but not double protected. But I will keep it and just use the key and not the combination which makes it easier and it seems like a
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Just the right size!

06/11/2013
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size and doesn't break your back to move it! Like the way you must use a key and the combination to open it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Very nice safe with great features.

06/06/2012
By ,
Spring City Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I purchased this safe. What I liked about it is that it is fire rated , you can secure it to a fixed object , and you need both a key and combination to open it . I have it secured in a cabinet to keep it out of sight. I wouold recommend this safe it is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Works for me

07/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy, sturdy safe. Combo lock and key work smoothly. Feet have security mounting bolts for mounting to a table top, but it would be nice to have tabs to be able to bolt it to a wall. It can still be carried away, so bolting it to the wall deter a burglar from carrying it away easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

" Just what i was looking for and great price".

10/05/2012
By ,
Washington,DC.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It arrived ahead of time so thanks fedex.... It's made with well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

Excellent Product

01/14/2008
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent safe for the money! I highly recommend it for household document security. It is smart looking and easily operated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

A poorly made product

10/15/2008
By ,
Northampton. Ma.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The safe door would not close tightly to seal against a fire . I returned it. I would not recomend this product .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe

good deal

10/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a little small but very sturdy and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Alert 2054F .80 Cubic Foot Fire and Anti-Theft Combination Safe
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5