Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rave Sports Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Rave Sports Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Jump aboard the roomy and comfortable Rave Sports Razor Duo towable and share the enormous RAVE Tail rooster-tail spray with a riding buddy. The "Skim Fast" bottom is extremely slippery for a fast and thrilling ride. The Razor Duo Towable has four foam-filled handles with neoprene knuckle guards and a reinforced quick-connect tow point.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Great Product

07/22/2009
By ,
Ingleside IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product on other sites for more and then saw it here for much less!!! This is great for the kids (little ones and bigger) Very good quality and seems like it will last for quite a few years!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Good Value - LOTS of fun

06/03/2008
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the kids on this fun tube a couple of weeks ago - they had a blast. I like the rooster tail of water that it throws off the back - something that's pretty unique to this product.
Then last week I went out with a few friends and took it for a ride myself. WOW... I had no idea how intense it is to ride this thing at 35MPH. Under about 20, it's fun and exciting, over 20 and it's downright scary! Hitting the water at that speed is not fun either.
Overall the product appears to be well made, durable and should last at least a couple of seasons. I had my 250lb+ friend riding on it and it did buckle a little but held together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Great ride!

07/11/2007
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids loved the tube! They could ride together or individually. They sat low enough that they didn't have to constantly maintain a tight hold, but could just sit back and relax, or sit up on their knees or on the back and make it more of a "thrill" ride. I would recommend this tube to anyone and especially great for younger kids. We will definitely use this one for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Let Down

09/08/2009
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a great time pulling my kids around on two separate days. When I added very light adults the thid day, the covering of the tube ripped off in a matter of minutes. Really ruined my labor day weekend. Would have been understanding if the tube was old or I was tuff on it. I guess cheaper isn't always better. Hopefully I can get a refund or exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

A great product

08/23/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tube is great... we have four kids ages 10 and under, so it is nice to have two riding at once. The seats are deep enough that a parent doesn't have to worry too much about the kids falling off. Our 3 year old rode with her 10 year old brother next to her and had a blast. The bottom of the seat is not inflated, so it was better for the kids to sit on their knees than to get their bottoms beaten up by the water (I originally gave it a four on Meets Expectations for this, but my son made me change it to a five! He says they like it that way!) It is pretty big, but I would definately recommend it. Wal-Mart's price was about $50 less than the boating stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Good Towable

07/27/2008
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Towables are pretty expensive particularly those for 2 riders. High prices at other stores turned us to Walmart where we found and ordered this towable delivered site to store. The transaction went smoothly and as expected. It was by far the best price on a 2 man towable and my son thought the rooster tail it throws behind was pretty cool! We had no problems blowing it up and have already pulled it behind the boat. It proved to be durable and held up well, no rips or tears. The only thing I will say is that the weight limit is under 400 pounds so two adult riders would not be a good idea although you can easily do 1 adult and 1 kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Fun for the family

08/08/2009
By ,
Smithville. TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used the tube for the first time today (all day long). All the grandkids had a ball. My son, his 23 month old son and his 8 year old daughter all rode together. The little one couldn't get enough, so he rode with my 20 year old grandson and his girlfriend. My other 2 granddaughters used it when they could. We were using a pontoon to pull it. It didn't make the rooster tail like it says on the carton, but who cares, the only ones to be able to see that would be the other folks on the lake. I rode it (66 yrs old) and thought it was a little rough, but everybody else said that was great!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

good choice for kids

08/30/2007
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We towed our 8 and 6 year olds in this tube and they felt safe in it. I am 6 feet tall and managed to squeeze into one of the "seats" next to my 8 year old and we rode together. I was folded up like a sardine, but tall adults of average weight could enjoy this raft, too. The box says the maximum weight for the raft is 340 pounds. We are new to boat ownership and this was our first experience with a towable raft. We wanted something the kids felt secure in, not terrified, and it did the job very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

not for us

09/08/2009
By ,
East Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two small boys who site all the way down in the tube, not lay on top. The bottom is not padded in any way. They did not like it because it hurt to sit on the bottom after we got going. The spray from the back was cool, they liked that part very much. I would recommend it for laying on top but not to sit down in. It appears to be made very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

fun in the sun

06/06/2008
By ,
Ames, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for are jet ski, she was looking for something that 2 people could ride in. We only have taken it out once but the kids really like the ride. We had bought ones that the bottom was all one peice that was inflatable. After one or two uses the seam would tear. With one useage they really enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

fun time!

07/24/2007
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had lots of good times on this tube. My kids love it. So far seems to be holding up good. If you are interested in being dumped out of it, probably not the best tube for you as it is extremely hard to fall out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

very fun for all ages

06/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WE used this product at the lake this past weekend. We had people of all ages and it was great. Lots of fun, easy to ride in or on, whatever you prefer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable
07/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manageable size, kids loved it! nice how you can sit in the holes or lay on it to ride on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable

Too Small

09/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tube works great for ages 10 and under. It is too small for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rave Sports Razor Duo 2-Person Towable
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5