Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

This enhanced-definition television (EDTV) features NTSC tuning capability for conventional analog channels and ATSC digital tuning capability to receive over-the-air digital TV broadcasts and unscrambled digital cable channels. And when you aren't watching TV programs, you can enjoy DVDs with stereo or virtual surround sound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%186 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

VERY DISAPPOINTED

06/01/2008
By ,
LOUISVILLE KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MYSELF. FOR AWHILE I LOVED WATCHING IT THEN I CAME HOME TURNED IT ON AND SAW THAT THE SCREEN HAD A CRACK IN IT.THE LABOR ON IT WAS UP IN LATE APRIL THIS HAPPENED MID MAY. I WAS USING IT EVERYDAY NOW I CAN'T USE IT AT ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 2 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Dont buy this!

08/06/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a gorgeous TV....until you turn it on! The resolution suits a TV of at most 15", not 20". The picture is very pixelated, smudgy, and yuck. The sound is probably the only plus. Don't waste your money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 3 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Do not buy

10/14/2007
By ,
Arlington,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased the product in May and it is only October and the TV is not working. Emerson warranty only covers labor charges up to 90 days. Have to fax in paperwork and wait 7 to 15 days for to find out if company wants me to ship the TV in to have repairs done or take it to a local store. Cost to fix the TV will probably be about what we paid for it.
Definitely not worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Worst TV

10/22/2007
By ,
Fairless Hills, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this T.V. thinking that it was a great deal and I have been extremely dissapointed. When I first set up the T.V. the sound was terrible and there was a constant static undertone. I took the T.V. back thinking that it was broken and when I set up the second T.V. the sound was still terrible. I tried to contact the customer service department at Emerson and the phone number listed on the T.V. is invalid. The only way to contact Emerson is to email them...ridiculous! I am returning the T.V. and purchasing a better quality brand. I will never purchase an Emerson product ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Not sure

08/24/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was defective when I received it by mail. DVD player worked beautifully but tuner would not pick up any channels on my cable. Will wait till I get another one for the real verdict.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

VERY DISAPPOINTED

11/13/2007
By ,
Frisco, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I spent hours on the phone with our satellite cable company last night only to find out that this television is not compatible with their remote!!! The company is a well-known nation-wide company. We tried many, many codes! I contacted Emerson to be told that the television is actually made by Futai (or something like that)... well, their codes didn't work either! We are returning this T.V.!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Don't Buy This TV

10/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit was purchased at Christmas and the DVD player would no longer play by summer. Emerson wants me to pay them $60 and shipping to fix it. I'll be buying a $30 DVD player from another brand and never buying an Emerson product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8
02/10/2008
By ,
Welches, Or.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Economical, lightweight, easy to set-up and great DVD feature. Wonderful as bedroom TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Makes James Earl Jones a SMURF!

10/06/2007
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this would be a good deal... picture's great... THE SOUND, however, IS PURE GARBAGE-- makes James Earl Jones sound like Bart Simpson... NO BASS WHATSOEVER, BEYOND tin sounding speakers. This so-called STEREO television is GOING BACK TO THE STORE before the SUN SETS. I've never been so disappointed in something built by a company known for its decent audio prices IN MY LIFE. Don't waste your time with this if you care about audio quality AT ALL. You'll be MUCH better off saving up for something else that's WORTH your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Not to happy

04/12/2008
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV last May, 2007 and it hasn't even been a year and the picture has gone out. It will cost me more to fix than to buy a new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

needs better clarity

01/28/2008
By ,
maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The
Television needs to have better picture quality. I'm dissappointed with
my purchase. I would not recommend this product to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Buyer Beware

11/22/2007
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product just over a year ago. Set it up and was not happy with response time between changing channels. Further, the picture was distortred when looking it at from below. Sound and price were good, as that attracted my attention. Ironically, just at the year's end of warranty, the picture split on the screen. Emerson would not back their product and refused to compensate for a faulty product. I was indeed surprised, as I have purchased good working Emerson products in the past. However, their customer service is lacking tremendously. Buyer beweare!!!! You pay less and get less customer satisfaction. I must say, my customer service through Wal-Mart was "VERY" satisfying. Wal-Mart Personnel are their to help and serve you as a returning customer.......Signed "Not Happy with Emerson"....Smurf
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Disappointed!

01/07/2008
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall, the TV itself isnt bad. Picture is good. But the DVD player broke after a week! I was really disappointed in the quality of this brand. Next time I will pay the extra $$ for the better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Crummy DVD Player

03/31/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The reason for purchasing this unit was because it came with the built in DVD player. After one week the DVD player began to fail - it would stop playing DVD's right in the middle of a movie. Inserting a new DVD would sometimes bring it back to life long wnough that we could swap it out for the previous DVD and continue watching our movie but WHAT A HASSLE! NOW it doesnt matter WHAT dvd we put in, they ALL fail with the 'disc error' and not compatible message. Not a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Not quite what I thought it would be!

05/23/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really thought the picture would be a lot clearer. I don't have the HD box attached yet, hopefully that will help some. As of now, the pictures is no better than my tube TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Ok TV

09/24/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this tv specifically so I could hang it on my wall since I have limited space. It doesn't come with a wall mount unlike most other lcd tvs. So I had to buy one separately for $25! Other than that, it's ok, i'm not that impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Great Price - OK picture

04/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Note this product is NOT high definition; it IS a digital TV.
We bought this TV to replace an old analog TV in our waiting room. With a digital signal, despite weak signals in our area, the picture is always free of ghosting or noise our old TV had.
However, the resolution is only "enhanced definition" and it shows. If you are happy with a TV that looks like a super-clean replacement for your analog television, this will work.
You can't beat the price (without waiting 6 months.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

nice but poor

04/14/2008
By ,
topeka, ks
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this hoping for the best, even with some of the reviews on it. Picture and sound are great, worked nice the first time hooked up. The only thing, the first and only DVD that I put into the player would not reject and come out of the player. Lucky for me was not a library dvd, so will not have to replace that. For a TV it is great and serves the purpose, dvd player NO.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8

Good Value

12/23/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this tv for a nithly rental unit where we wanted reasonable quality for a good value, considering that things do get broken or go missing. To meet this end, I think this is a good unit, but the picture quality falls just a little short of what I would want full-time in my house - good but not great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Emerson 20" LCD TV w/ DVD Player and Digital Tuner, LD200EM8
08/14/2007
By ,
florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next