Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

NA
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%111 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Description incorrect

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard

05/14/2014
By ,
Charlton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Not what I was hoping for.

06/26/2014
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shorts were cut too short. The style right now for boys at that age is longer legs. Shorts should come to just below the knees. These don't. Also they are cut way too baggy. So my son won't wear them to camp, which is why I bought them. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good price

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves them, wears them the bed most of the time. He says they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy

06/17/2014
By ,
Baldwin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced just right for the summer heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Loved these shorts for 8 year old son!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a light-weight pair of gym shorts. These fit the bill perfectly. They are so comfortable, he also insists on sleeping in them. So, I bought two more pairs as pajamas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Perfect sleeping shorts

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 year old boy pajama shorts, perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

GREAT SHORTS!

07/03/2014
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These great basics come in a set. Choose any two sizes and/or colors below for versatile, comfortable shorts in 100% cotton. I bought them for my daughter because they never have something like this in the girls section and even if they do; they always run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Gym Shorts

11/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy, recommended!

04/03/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I thought these shorts were going to be jersey

04/15/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are not jersey but cotton polyester blend. I needed an extra large not a medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
10/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

runs small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they
do run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great price for a good pair of shorts.

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for pretty good quality shorts. They fit my son perfectly and because they have an elastic waist, they'll hopefully fit for quite a while. They come just to his knees, which is right where he likes shorts to hit. All in all a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great Fit

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cotton shorts are a great fit and they have pockets. My son loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

hanes boy shorts

05/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great for sleeping or around the house

03/21/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 year old prefers to sleep in shorts and usually no shirt. He prefers to sleep in these as the matieral is quite soft. As the weather warms up, he'll wear them around the house until its time to get up and around. They're pretty thin and I'm not sure how durable they would be if worn as shorts during activities, but for the way we use them, they are great. We did buy them a little big, as we weren't looking for short shorts. Both my kids are in the 60th percentile for height & weight. The 11 year old wears L and the 9 year old wears M. At these sizes, they are not large or baggy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great basic shorts

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Nice comfortable shorts for a great price

06/16/2012
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son is very picky about his clothes due to sensory issues and these are perfect for him. Very lightweight and soft and fit him perfectly. I would say they are true to size. Can't beat the price either! After washing they hold up well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I love these shorts

05/09/2008
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bot these for my son and the sizes were great, the fit was also right on and they are really a good quality for the money. I was so happy with this purchase that I plan to buy more stuff soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next