Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

NA
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%102 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I thought these shorts were going to be jersey

04/15/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are not jersey but cotton polyester blend. I needed an extra large not a medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great for sleeping or around the house

03/21/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 year old prefers to sleep in shorts and usually no shirt. He prefers to sleep in these as the matieral is quite soft. As the weather warms up, he'll wear them around the house until its time to get up and around. They're pretty thin and I'm not sure how durable they would be if worn as shorts during activities, but for the way we use them, they are great. We did buy them a little big, as we weren't looking for short shorts. Both my kids are in the 60th percentile for height & weight. The 11 year old wears L and the 9 year old wears M. At these sizes, they are not large or baggy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good value

03/31/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this item for both of my boys, and the fit seems to be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Perfect

03/28/2014
By ,
Sturgis, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shorts are exactly what my teenager needed for gym class, at a very reasonable price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Practical All-Purpose Cloth Shorts

02/25/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't ask for much more. These are basic cloth shorts that are great for my son wearing around the house or even in the yard out to play in warm weather. His were Large size and he's about 48" tall. They fit well, had good length, and have pockets which are handy for carrying tissues etc. My son likes them because they are comfortable and slip quickly off if he delays going to the bathroom because he's having fun (not uncommon). For the price, which was less than $5 each, these are a great buy for a growing boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy, recommended!

04/03/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Gym Shorts

11/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

good

03/04/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good Casual Shorts

02/21/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shorts for a little boy, and even have two side pockets.
They're good for dance lessons, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Didn't work for my kid

12/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On my kid they were more like underwear than outer. He is tall for his age, the shorts fell a little short of meeting my expectation. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
10/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

runs small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they
do run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great basic shorts

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Nice comfortable shorts for a great price

06/16/2012
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son is very picky about his clothes due to sensory issues and these are perfect for him. Very lightweight and soft and fit him perfectly. I would say they are true to size. Can't beat the price either! After washing they hold up well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I love these shorts

05/09/2008
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bot these for my son and the sizes were great, the fit was also right on and they are really a good quality for the money. I was so happy with this purchase that I plan to buy more stuff soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
04/30/2011
By ,
wash dc area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put on, inexpensive, and stand up tp\o washing. What else do you want for $4?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Shouldn't be advertised as basketball shorts.

12/11/2013
By ,
Newburgh,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cotton shorts, not basketball shorts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Shorts

04/19/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my son to sleep in. They run a little big, but not too bad. They have pockets and are a plain cotton pair of shorts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
04/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was perfect for my daughter since I don't like her pants too short. It shrank a bit after washing so buy with shrinkage after wash in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

good for hot summers

06/22/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shorts are thin and good for summer. Plain syling, good fit, good for very hot weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next