Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Get these Hanes - Boys' jersey shorts for your active boy. They are soft, comfortable and practical for everyday wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%125 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy, recommended!

04/03/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Description incorrect

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Gym Shorts

11/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard

05/14/2014
By ,
Charlton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Nice comfortable shorts for a great price

06/16/2012
By ,
Elk Grove Village, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son is very picky about his clothes due to sensory issues and these are perfect for him. Very lightweight and soft and fit him perfectly. I would say they are true to size. Can't beat the price either! After washing they hold up well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
10/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

runs small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they
do run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great basic shorts

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I love these shorts

05/09/2008
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bot these for my son and the sizes were great, the fit was also right on and they are really a good quality for the money. I was so happy with this purchase that I plan to buy more stuff soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Shorts

04/19/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my son to sleep in. They run a little big, but not too bad. They have pockets and are a plain cotton pair of shorts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
04/30/2011
By ,
wash dc area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put on, inexpensive, and stand up tp\o washing. What else do you want for $4?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

small waist, comfortable fabric

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 4T for average size 2.5 year twin boys and they fit well. The elastic band is kind of tight. I bought the shorts for the future but we'll wear them this year. The fabric is thin and is appropriate for summer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

great shorts

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice, fit well, lightweight
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
04/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was perfect for my daughter since I don't like her pants too short. It shrank a bit after washing so buy with shrinkage after wash in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Not what I was hoping for.

06/26/2014
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shorts were cut too short. The style right now for boys at that age is longer legs. Shorts should come to just below the knees. These don't. Also they are cut way too baggy. So my son won't wear them to camp, which is why I bought them. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good price

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves them, wears them the bed most of the time. He says they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy

06/17/2014
By ,
Baldwin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced just right for the summer heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I thought these shorts were going to be jersey

04/15/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are not jersey but cotton polyester blend. I needed an extra large not a medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great fit for my boys

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get Halloween pajamas for my grandsons. Could not find any. Wound up getting tee shirts for them, but still wanted shorts. A friend suggested getting Hanes jersey shorts. They turned out to be just the ticket. I was able to get the right size for each of the three boys and they went perfectly with the tee shirts I had ordered. It made this Nana a happy Nana for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Didn't work for my kid

12/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On my kid they were more like underwear than outer. He is tall for his age, the shorts fell a little short of meeting my expectation. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next