Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Get these Hanes - Boys' jersey shorts for your active boy. They are soft, comfortable and practical for everyday wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%116 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Description incorrect

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard

05/14/2014
By ,
Charlton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

too long

08/22/2014
By ,
Spring Hill,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt the shorts were too long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

not what i hoped for

08/19/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shorts material was stiff and instead of hanging on the body they puffed out and the crotch area is way too big for a neat looking uniform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great deal

08/16/2014
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got these for my son for gym. they are great however they had a strange smell when we took them out of their packaging other than that, they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Not what I was hoping for.

06/26/2014
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shorts were cut too short. The style right now for boys at that age is longer legs. Shorts should come to just below the knees. These don't. Also they are cut way too baggy. So my son won't wear them to camp, which is why I bought them. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

very comfortable, fits very well, great cost

08/05/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, gives me the ability to move as I please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good price

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves them, wears them the bed most of the time. He says they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great value!

07/30/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality cotton. Comfortable and suitable for sensitive skin. Great value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Very Comfortable

07/27/2014
By ,
Dunn Loring, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shorts fit as expected. They are comfortable and the price is unbeatable for 100% cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy

06/17/2014
By ,
Baldwin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced just right for the summer heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Gym Shorts

11/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy, recommended!

04/03/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Loved these shorts for 8 year old son!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a light-weight pair of gym shorts. These fit the bill perfectly. They are so comfortable, he also insists on sleeping in them. So, I bought two more pairs as pajamas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Perfect sleeping shorts

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12 year old boy pajama shorts, perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

GREAT SHORTS!

07/03/2014
By ,
undisclosed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These great basics come in a set. Choose any two sizes and/or colors below for versatile, comfortable shorts in 100% cotton. I bought them for my daughter because they never have something like this in the girls section and even if they do; they always run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
10/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

runs small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they
do run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

I thought these shorts were going to be jersey

04/15/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These shorts are not jersey but cotton polyester blend. I needed an extra large not a medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great basic shorts

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these for my son for his gym class. His school has a uniform policy, and although these are not the brand recommended, the Hanes shorts look almost exactly the same as the expensive mail order version they want us to buy. These are super cheap, made well, and are true to size. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next