Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Hanes Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Get these Hanes - Boys' jersey shorts for your active boy. They are soft, comfortable and practical for everyday wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%121 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Description incorrect

06/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description said these shorts were 100% cotton, but when they arrived they didn't feel right, so I read the label. They are a polyester-cotton blend. I have emailed WalMart to complain.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great fit for my boys

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get Halloween pajamas for my grandsons. Could not find any. Wound up getting tee shirts for them, but still wanted shorts. A friend suggested getting Hanes jersey shorts. They turned out to be just the ticket. I was able to get the right size for each of the three boys and they went perfectly with the tee shirts I had ordered. It made this Nana a happy Nana for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great shorts for gym or playing in the yard

05/14/2014
By ,
Charlton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to be comfortable at all times. These shorts are great for the yard or for sports practice, etc. I do not think they are appropriate for school. They are soft and fit just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great shorts for pajamas

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These shorts are perfect for pajama bottoms. They are soft and comfortable. They do fade and wear fairly quickly, so I would not recommend them for regular shorts. If you're looking for pajamas though, these are a great option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great product

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GReat product and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

A great item for a great price

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just let my boys were looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Comfortable Fit

09/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves these they are very comfortable for exercising
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Gym Shorts

11/01/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work great as a comfortable, modest gym short. Easy to wash, and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy, recommended!

04/03/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfy and good price. only for hang out to beaches, surf, stay home, do gardening, around the house, by the pool, time with family. A must have for boys!! True to the size my son is 7 yrs, though it a bit big for him but it sizes S.... well that's what we want -- to wear them for relax & comfortable feeling. They come in a pair Grey and Blue. Just perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts
10/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runs a bit large. Nice for young boys to wear around the house or to bed. Material a bit thin. But what do you expect for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Not what I was hoping for.

06/26/2014
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shorts were cut too short. The style right now for boys at that age is longer legs. Shorts should come to just below the knees. These don't. Also they are cut way too baggy. So my son won't wear them to camp, which is why I bought them. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Good price

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves them, wears them the bed most of the time. He says they are very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

too long

08/22/2014
By ,
Spring Hill,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt the shorts were too long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

not what i hoped for

08/19/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the shorts material was stiff and instead of hanging on the body they puffed out and the crotch area is way too big for a neat looking uniform.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

runs small

06/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price these shorts are fine, just be sure to order one size larger as they
do run small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great deal

08/16/2014
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got these for my son for gym. they are great however they had a strange smell when we took them out of their packaging other than that, they are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great buy

06/17/2014
By ,
Baldwin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Priced just right for the summer heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

very comfortable, fits very well, great cost

08/05/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, gives me the ability to move as I please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Great value!

07/30/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality cotton. Comfortable and suitable for sensitive skin. Great value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Boys' Jersey Shorts

Very Comfortable

07/27/2014
By ,
Dunn Loring, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shorts fit as expected. They are comfortable and the price is unbeatable for 100% cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next