Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

The Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System operates on a lower frequency than most other wireless devices , providing greater range and less interference. It's expandable to 6 handsets, features up to 17 hours of talk time between charges and a 16-minute answering machine. Add additional handsets (KX-TGA101S) for maximum versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(288 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%271 out of 288reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
62
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Great Phone

11/17/2008
By ,
Salem, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great any where in my 400' yard.
Good Sound. easy to use. Base station best suited for desk use, looks odd mounted on the wall. (See Photo) Answering machine works well and is a plus to access it from any of the handhelds. Menu items are a little clunky call review must be selected would be nice if it were just ready to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

FINALLY...CRYSTAL CLEAR AUDIO WITH THESE PHONES

07/11/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you hear a buzzing sound while using your current cordless phone and your microwave...you need these phones. If your current cordless phone buzzes when you are near your computer...you need these phones. These phones put you on a different frequency than your microwave and your computer's router. These phones are loaded with great features. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Good phone system

01/01/2008
By ,
MidMissouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phones work very well; don't interfere with wireless. Sound is very good both in earpiece and spearkerphone.
One major dislike.......the 'talk' button (what you use to answer the call with) and keyboard does not light up. With most phones I have used, the large button in the middle, but not Panny. They have the 'talk' button, which is off to the side. Now when a call comes and wakes you up, you can't even see which button to press to answer it. I'll get used to it, but seems dumb not to have the keys light up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Good Quality Phone

07/08/2007
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Panasonic is known for quality, this is one reason for buying the DECT 6.0 cordless phone system.
Excellent clarity, range, and volume on the handsets speaker phone, great choice of ring tones, belt clip, headset plug. Answering machine is easy to use and has a great sound. Only downfall I find is the handsets don't have an earpiece volume control (not loud enough) and the buttons are not lighted. Otherwise this is a great phone system. I reaserched and shopped price for about 2 months before purchasing online. I purchase alot on line from Walmart, can't beat the price, and U.P.S. shipping always arrives in 3-4 working days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

A great product!!

12/03/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had gotten a new set of GE phones and they were horrible, they had muffeled sounds and it was very hard to hear the other person. So I was really nervous to spend this much money to get another set. When I got them and saw how easy it was to hook them up, I was already happy. Then my 1st phone call was great, I could hear the person clearly and they told me that they could here me perfectly also, that it didn't sound like I was in a tunnel. I can also go throughout my house and outside and hear perfectly also. There was a review on here that said that you couldn't change the volume on the headsets, but you can, when you turn it on, push the middle button upward, and it will make it louder. I really reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for a good set of phones. I think that they are diffenetly worth the money. I like also, there are many different ring tones to pick from. Okay, I think I have went on long enough. THEY ARE GREAT!!!!!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Good Phone for the Money

10/02/2009
By ,
Liverpool, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is easy to do on this phone and i love the ring tones, but the only bad thing i see is you can't adjust the volume on the phone when using the speaker phone. So far though everything that i have bought with the name Panasonic on it has been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Excellent Phone System

03/27/2008
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone system. It works great and does everything that it states that it will do in the specs on your web site. I would recommend this phone to anyone that wants to put multiple phones in their home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

So far so good

01/11/2008
By ,
Cameron, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had these phones since Christmas ('07) but there have been no problems to date. I like the fact that information, time, date, phone book info can be sent to all units from the phone you enter them on. The ring, at full volume, is a bit low for me if I am in another room but not a major drawback. The phones are clear and the volume is adjustable. Likewise for the answering machine. The buttons are large enough to avoid dialing mistakes and the last five number redial is convenient. Haven't tried the speakerphone feature and some other features as well.
I do have a small problem entering info in the phonebook. I can't seem to get some of the punctuation to work as indicated. I'm sure I'll figure it out though. Other than that the phones work great so far and I would recommend them.
We got them on sale for $127.00. Not sure how much of a bargain that is but we are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Huge Disappointment!

01/11/2009
By ,
Edgewater, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst telephone system I have ever experienced! It kept cutting me off in the middle of a conversation, made loud constant beeps, and the Caller ID would not come up 3/4 of the time. I called Panasonic and got a gentleman located in the Phillipines who, after various attempts to correct the problems, finally gave up and told me he couldn't help me and either use it that way or return it if I wasn't happy. He was quite rude. Also the features were extremely hard to use. I decided I did not need a frustrating phone system in my life and returned it. I then purchased an AT&T similar system and am thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

great phone system

08/04/2008
By ,
durango, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone. we had an earlier version a few years ago that we loved except for the batteries. but on the newer version that problem has been fixed. i love the phone book, caller-id, re-dial that let you call people back so easily!! that is absolutely my favorite feature. also i love all of the extra handsets that i can just plug in in any room of the house. no more running all over the house to get the phone. the only gripes i have are: i can't go very far outside my house or i start to break up to the person on the other end; and the caller id has been re-designed and it takes an extra step or two to call back someone directly from caller-id. but i wouldn't know that if i hadn't had the earlier version. i still love this phone, it is the best i've ever had and i would buy it again and again, and suggest it to everyone i know!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

unhappy with Panasonic service

05/20/2008
By ,
Arkansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read the great reviews for this phone and was excited to set them up. All was fine except one handset had a problem. It worked erratically; so I emailed Panasonic and told them I just purchased the set and what the problem was. They informed me that they would send me a refurbished set upon sending mine to them. I responded that the phone is one week old and did not want a refurbished set and that only one handset had a problem and would be fine with replacing just that one. Again I received an email stating that it is their choice to replace it with a refurbished unit. If it was at the end of the warranty period I would be okay with this but the phone is a week old and do not feel that I should have a replacement phone that already had problems. I plan to return the set to WM for refund and will check into other brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

excellent

08/11/2008
By ,
Somerset, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone is the best phone i've ever used and this price is a really good price for 4 i shopped at another store and paid $89 for 3 handsets this 1 gives u an extra 1 for $10 more when each handset is $35-$40 depending on where u get it i've talked for 4 hrs left it off charge 6-7 and talked another 4 hours the battery indicator only went down 1 notch and i don't have to constanstly switch phones after 3-4 hrs of use...... also i have 1 handset right next to my computer and i never hear any buzzing or shhhhhhhhhhhhhh type noises even if i go into the garage with my last phone it would beep a few times then cut off only a couple things i don't like the talk button can't be used as a flash button and the volume isn't loud enough (unless u use a headset which i do anyway) other than that i HIGHLY reccomend this phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Great Cordless Phone System

01/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These phones work great. I read the complete manual and tried every function. All Work well. I have the 1034s with four handsets. I am an electronics / computer tech. I have a D-Link wireless computer network and a insteon home automation system installed. I have not had any interference problems using these phones. I read many reviews before deciding on these phones. Panasonic is the best and the dect (1.9ghz) are the best panasonic type. Some reviewers said the volume was a little low. It is fine for me but I think it could use one more notch for some. All you have to do to increase the volume is to click the speakerphone key and turn the volume down and use it like a regular handset. Each handset has it's own speakerphone and they are loud and clear.
Have a Great Day !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S
06/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only two of the four phones will charge. Now I have the hassle of taking them back to a Walmart store.
In the past, I have recommended Panasonic - don't know what happened with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 15 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Not bad for the money

11/19/2008
By ,
Enola,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't owned that long and only gripe is speaker volume not loud enough.Gets easily drowned out by surronding noises it's a little tuff screening calls, have to mute TV to hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

very good product

12/01/2009
By ,
ft lauderdale, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast service and delivery, easy set up, very pleased with the program features. Every thing i wanted in a digital phone product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

my connection to the friends

05/19/2009
By ,
Fontana,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so grateful for this phone system. I am home now from the hospital. I was paralyzed temporarily but now i can use my hands. My family cares for me. We live in a two story. The intercom on the phone comes in handy when I need to call for assistance or just to say good morning to my children.smile. The phone has an answering machine that comes with a standard voice message. I love that feature because I can't talk well right now. I slur. It also has a speaker phone so I can here my meetings when I can't be present.smile. All of the features can be accessed from any handset. So cool. I have had my share of phones in my lifetime, but, this one is by far the best one yet! It truly was an ANSWER to my prayer! smile. I TOTALLY recommend it. EASY to use too.smile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Good Value

10/16/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panasonic products generally always meet expectations and this purchase is no different. These phones replace a V-Tech 2-phone system purchased less than 3 years ago for almost the same price as the 4-phone system. The only change I would suggest is that the keypad would be lighted. I didn't want the answering system feature; however, it can be turned off so that my telephone company voice mail service picks up messages. Where the V-Tech (no answering system) would flash a light if there was a message waiting, the Panasonic set does not. But, the caller I.D. feature shows missed calls and beeps to indicate a voice mail the next time the "talk" button is pushed. So, all the features, and then some, are there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

Cordless Phone

02/08/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a large old home that only has two phone jacks so I needed a cordless phone system that you could have several phones on. I looked in stores but most only carried 1 extension. I found this one and check several sites on the pricing. Wal-Mart had the best price.
I work from home and needed a phone that you could connect a headset to. None of the descriptions stated you could connect a headset but I saw what I thought was a headset port on the side on this phone. It does have a headset port. I wish the descriptions stated whether they have a headset port or not.
The system was easy to set up and so far no problems unless you count having to page phones to find where the teenagers have left them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Panasonic DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Answering System with 4-Handsets - KX-TG1034S

everything we needed in a phone

02/25/2008
By ,
Ronan, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had gotten another brand with less options and was not happy so we tried this one and it is everything we needed. It can have more than one person in a conversation at a time, it has speeker phone that is very clear. We have sometimes four people in the house on at one time and it is very nice to talk to family far away and all can visit at once.
thank you walmart for making this a pleasurable purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next