Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Welcome to the world of interactive audio. With the X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair in Black, 51723, you can now not only hear your music but actually feel it. Whether you are listening to music, watching a movie or playing a game, you will become a part of the excitement. This X Rocker gaming chair has two speakers hidden in the headrest and a subwoofer that uses Ace Bayou's innovative Audio Force Modulation Technology to incorporate the components using the open space inside to magnify sound quality and intensify your experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%102 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

One year later....chair is falling apart

11/26/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last Christmas for my son. We loved it at first. However, the chair doesn't hold up well at all. The leather/vinyl seat is cracked and peeling. It has been used for daily video games in our living room. It was my sons "big" Christmas gift and I'm very disappointed with the quality.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Great for Gamers

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Hubby loves it!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in all this gaming chair is perfect for my hubby, who is 6' 3" and 205 lbs. The only note is the electic having to be plugged in to an outlect from one side only.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Great chair, but...

05/24/2013
By ,
sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Tv Audio Output
Posted 05/31/2014
I use a hdmi cable for my xbox one, xbox 360, and ps3. I don't know about every tv but mine has a red and white audio output on the back (it says "audio out" and has a little box around the two output). With the cables provided, you can use the cable that has red and white cable on one side, and then the green on the other side, plug the red and white into the appropriate slots on the tv, then put the green cable into the audio in on the chair. This will allow allow the tv to output the sound it is receiving from whatever device and then allow the chair to also use that sound (the audio will play on the tv and the chair).
0points
Customer Avatar
American Canyon, CA
hdmi
Posted 01/05/2014
just plug it into you hdtv headphone out jack
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Sound ...
Posted 12/30/2013
This chair (like most other ones) has Analog Audio input, while HDMI is Digital Audio. So conversion is needed. Typical AV Receiver won't do it for Line Out. In order to get sound in the chair from HDMI or Optical, an Audio DAC is needed ($20 - $70).
BTW this chair is AWESOME! The sub on your back is AWESOME. Plus 2 speakers facing your ears are awesome too. Tall enough for 6' person.
0points
Customer Avatar
New Brunswick
Sound?
Posted 11/26/2013
Thinking of getting this chair for my grandson, but we also have our xbox connected with an hdmi cable. Does this mean that the sound function won't work?
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Christmas gift for grandson

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for grandson - his first "man chair" for viewing, reading and gaming. He has not seen it yet but according to his parents " He will love it. Will receive on Christmas
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

More good than bad.

10/04/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house.
Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

LOVE CHAIR

01/28/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games.
The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Super fun chairs!

02/21/2014
By ,
Western Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these chairs for my kiddos and overgrown kiddo boyfriend to use while playing the xBox. They are extremely comfortable and the speakers work great. They do need to be plugged in for the speakers to work and the cords are not very long. We solved that problem with an extension cord that they can both be plugged into. One chair arrived in perfect condition. The other chair arrived with a small tear and a screw that was screwed in at an angle that may end up tearing through the faux leather. Rather than lug the 50+ lb chair back to my local Walmart, I put a small piece of black duct tape over the tear and my boyfriend rescrewed the askew screw. After nightly use for a week now, the other chair is starting to tear along a seam. Overall nice-looking chairs with super sound but a few stars knocked down for the minor damages that we've experienced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

GREAT item for a gamer!

12/25/2012
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for Christmas for my sons who are 19 and 20, for them to use gaming. They took them downstairs to one son's room, hooked them up to their tv & Xbox, and after they came back up to give me huge hugs, they have been down there since. They LOVE them. The stereo sound is GREAT. The chair is comfy (I was allowed to sit in it for a minute) and the sound is wonderful. You can adjust the bass. You can hook your phone or Ipod up to play music, too. It is an awesome gift. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone with a gamer in the family. It came in a quite timely manner. I would tell you however, that it does say what it is on the outside of the box, so don't expect to keep it a secret if you aren't there to intercept the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Great for Teens

09/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this chair. It puts the sound right at ear level without needing a stereo system. Comfortable and goes with any decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Comfortable chair at a great price

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my bf who is 6ft2 and 200 Ibs.
He loves it! He is not a gamer but sits in the chair to watch TV. He didn't attach the arm rest because he found the chair to be very comfortable to play his guitar in. The rocking motion of the chair gives the core a slight work out...Bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Husband Loves It!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Marshfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas. He's 6'6" tall and I was worried about finding a chair to fit him. This one is perfect. He loves it which is saying a lot because he's very picky. It actually looks better than I expected. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Wireless sound chair

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. The sound quality is good and the seat is a soft leather for good comfort. Setup was very easy. Works with play station and xbox. My son loves this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Awesome!

01/02/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is 100% worth the money. My husband who is a hardcore XBox 360 gamer is absolutely in love with this chair. I was worried (because he is a big guy) that it wasn't going to be super comfortable but he has NO complaints. Every so often he looks at me and says "I love this chair!" It makes me feel good to know that the quality and comfort are top notch. He won't game without it!
Highly recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Best (Heavy) Chair ever?

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I only bought this because my dad has hemmroids and he needed to get the pressure off his rear end
While this chair is excellent once you find a place for it, the initial set up is tedious:
1) the weight of it can leave clean-able marks on your tile floor. Watch out for feet too. Had a hard time lifting it out of the box....
2) Not really any good way to lift out of box. NO handles....Would recommend attaching arms before moving. Might help lift a tad...
3) Would not recommend folding unless doing some serious moving. Just too heavy. Kinda like my foldable bike. Just leave it set up all the time. Don't expect this to be "portable"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Descent product.

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good great sound & design. Love that it folds easily for storage. Only thing I wish I could change is getting rid of power wire…
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Great Gaming Chair

01/18/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is better than I thought it would be. I was afraid it would be more for kids, but as a 5"8", 200lb guy, it is a perfect fit. It is very comfortable to sit in, even for those long gaming sessions. I was afraid it would tilt backwards too much because it is a rocker, after all, but it stays comfortably upright. It enhances the whole gaming experience with the speakers right next to your ears. The chair does need to be plugged into a power source, but that is not a big issue, and the wireless feature for the game sound is awesome. The remote does go through batteries quickly, but using rechargable batteries makes it more cost effective. It was very easy to put together, everything lined up properly. It is very heavy to lift and move, so be prepared. I'm only sorry I waited so long to get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Great chair.....

12/29/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to get a video chair for our adult son for Christmas. We searched numerous websites and shopped in stores before purchasing this chair online. We read so many reviews and we were worried about the size, comfort, and options in a chair, plus he just purchased xbox one and we weren't sure if the wireless would work. We are so happy with this chair. Our son loves, loves, it. He is 5'10" tall and weighs 190. He said the chair is very comfortable and the wireless, speakers, and arm rests are great. I would highly recommend this chair for a teen or adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Awesome buy

06/24/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Father's Day. Sits comfortably and sounds awesome. Needs better instructions for setting up wireless, but found online. You can still use hdmi for video, but need the av cables to plug into transmitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51723

Nice chair

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is built well. cannot get wireless on x box 360 on hdmi unless you add a 1 x male to 2 x femail hdmi cable and a hdmi to 3 rca cable. Plug in hdmi spliter to back of x box and tnen hdmi cale to port 1 then run to tv on the second port of the spliter hook the hdmi to 3 rca cable then the male to femail rca connectors last but not least the rca to headphone jack into the wireless transmitter. Chair is comfortable and sounds great. Very happy with this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next