Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Welcome to the world of interactive audio. With the X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair in Black, 51723, you can now not only hear your music but actually feel it. Whether you are listening to music, watching a movie or playing a game, you will become a part of the excitement. This X Rocker gaming chair has two speakers hidden in the headrest and a subwoofer that uses Ace Bayou's innovative Audio Force Modulation Technology to incorporate the components using the open space inside to magnify sound quality and intensify your experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%123 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

One year later....chair is falling apart

11/26/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last Christmas for my son. We loved it at first. However, the chair doesn't hold up well at all. The leather/vinyl seat is cracked and peeling. It has been used for daily video games in our living room. It was my sons "big" Christmas gift and I'm very disappointed with the quality.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Who makes a defective product like this??

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this online and drove across the border from Ontario to Michigan to pick it up. A 90 minute drive 1 way!!! Went to assemble it Xmas eve and when we took it out of the box the side panel that the headphones plug into fell into my husbands hand. When this company assembled this they tightened the screws in the frame too tight and it cracked the frame. This was to be a gift from SANTA!!! I am NOT going to explain to my son that Santa delivers faulty presents and that we just drive across the border to Walmart and get a new one. I am NOT having him question Santa due to Ace Bayous neglect and quality control. This is NOT a Walmart issue and Walmart has been awesome in helping me get in touch with Ace. I have been on the phone for an hour trying to speak with someone. Guess I'm not the only one with issues from this company. I really hope they have their service top notch as I am not driving 2x to the states to return and pick up a new one. NOT at all impressed with this chair or Ace Bayou. If I could submit a pic on here I would.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

this is the one!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying a gamer chair on line because we tried a different, smaller one in the store (obviously for a kiddo) and my boyfriend flipped all the way back in it! I read all the reviews on this one plus many others but this one seemed to have the most informative ones. My boyfriend games alot, hes about 6ft tall so i definitely needed it to work for him and not be small for him. He says it is perfect! super comfy, arms are retractable, it folds in half to put away but we just leave it out. There are also 2 speakers i was unaware of right above the shoulders on each side which he really digs. He plugs in his headphones to it also. Definitely no complaints from him and even the kids like to sit in it....im not gonna lie i do too when hes not in it and im about 5ft 5in or so. For this price you really cant beat it. Its also really durable, nice material, not cheap looking or feeling to it at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great Chair, useless Wireless

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is great, but the wireless is useless. In today's gaming environment where exceptional video and audio quality are expected, this chairs wireless audio fails miserably. I've had walkie talkie's from a bargain basement store with better audio clarity and quality. There's a constant hissing and popping on all 3 channels that won't go away. That's about the only bad thing I've experienced. Wired audio is great. the bass rocks this chair and acts just like the controller vibration. I use a turtlebeach surround (5.1) headset along with the wired chair audio from my stereo receiver. I use the headset so I can hear all the subtle sounds like foot steps (mainly FPS gamer). With the chair audio I can now "feel" the sound that I'm hearing with the headset. It's awesome!!! Chair construction seems solid and the armrests are not cheap plastic. Only issue with the armrests are they are a bit too low for me and not adjustable. Seat base is wide and comfortable. I can't speak to durability since I've only had the chair for a couple days. I will update review after a couple months of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great for Gamers

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great chair, but...

05/24/2013
By ,
sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Tv Audio Output
Posted 05/31/2014
I use a hdmi cable for my xbox one, xbox 360, and ps3. I don't know about every tv but mine has a red and white audio output on the back (it says "audio out" and has a little box around the two output). With the cables provided, you can use the cable that has red and white cable on one side, and then the green on the other side, plug the red and white into the appropriate slots on the tv, then put the green cable into the audio in on the chair. This will allow allow the tv to output the sound it is receiving from whatever device and then allow the chair to also use that sound (the audio will play on the tv and the chair).
0points
Customer Avatar
American Canyon, CA
hdmi
Posted 01/05/2014
just plug it into you hdtv headphone out jack
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Sound ...
Posted 12/30/2013
This chair (like most other ones) has Analog Audio input, while HDMI is Digital Audio. So conversion is needed. Typical AV Receiver won't do it for Line Out. In order to get sound in the chair from HDMI or Optical, an Audio DAC is needed ($20 - $70).
BTW this chair is AWESOME! The sub on your back is AWESOME. Plus 2 speakers facing your ears are awesome too. Tall enough for 6' person.
0points
Customer Avatar
New Brunswick
Sound?
Posted 11/26/2013
Thinking of getting this chair for my grandson, but we also have our xbox connected with an hdmi cable. Does this mean that the sound function won't work?
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 7 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Okay Starter Chair

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty nice sound, but a hassle to connect to the PS4 and other next gen systems - the description is misleading. A digital to analog adapter ($40) and a Toselink cable ($20) were required to get the hardware connected. Other than this, it's pretty user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

More good than bad.

10/04/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house.
Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Rocking away

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is well made & comfortable, however the arms were not in the box, so I had to contact the company directly. It took a few tries being it was a holiday week, but we have them now & are happy with the chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great for the price

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my thirteen -year old son after Christmas .was shipped site to store pick up in about two weeks ? It took two of us to pick it up. This chair is very heavy but seems to be very well made . Was worried abou the arm rest ,but they are made out of heavy mayfield and easy to was easy to put together . He loves it ! You just have to be careful of the wires on the floor '
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Hubby loves it!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in all this gaming chair is perfect for my hubby, who is 6' 3" and 205 lbs. The only note is the electic having to be plugged in to an outlect from one side only.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Really Rocks

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is AWESOME. It's sturdy, easy to wipe clean, everything works, and it's ideal for anyone to use. Excellent value for the price. I had it delivered and it came earlier than the printed delivery date.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Perfect chair

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is worth the extra money from a plain gaming chair. The height of the back is perfect for my husband since he is tall. He loves the chair and the comfort
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

My 12 y.o. son loves it!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved the armrests and the fact that the sound came out next to his ears. He loved it even more when he figured out the speakers even worked when watching a movie. Very cool gift for him, so glad I bought it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Rocking Rocker

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair very sturdy and comfortable sound great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

fufill kids desire

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good quality for chair, arm rest screws very sloppy and don't tighten correctly, transmitter eats aaa batteries, great sound though
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Gaming Chair.

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson! He had to show me every special effect of the chair! He lives it, and let's just say....grandma is awesome! Great price and super fast delivery. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

XII Rocker Game Chair

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good, my son loves it. Biggest complaint, Does NOT work with PS4 without buying additional accessories and cords which cost half as much as the chair! Kinda of ruins the product being considered wireless if you have to have cords attached.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

LOVE CHAIR

01/28/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games.
The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great value

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift
For my grandson, age 9. He loves it. Also appropriate for the adults in the home., mom , poppy and so on. Comfortable and good quality . Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next