Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

X Rocker X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Welcome to the world of interactive audio. With the X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair in Black, 51723, you can now not only hear your music but actually feel it. Whether you are listening to music, watching a movie or playing a game, you will become a part of the excitement. This X Rocker gaming chair has two speakers hidden in the headrest and a subwoofer that uses Ace Bayou's innovative Audio Force Modulation Technology to incorporate the components using the open space inside to magnify sound quality and intensify your experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%129 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

One year later....chair is falling apart

11/26/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last Christmas for my son. We loved it at first. However, the chair doesn't hold up well at all. The leather/vinyl seat is cracked and peeling. It has been used for daily video games in our living room. It was my sons "big" Christmas gift and I'm very disappointed with the quality.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great for Gamers

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers are great, especially the bass speaker. Volume can be cranked up pretty loud. Comfortable. Big enough for adults as well as kids. Seems to be very well made. Vibration feature is a blast. Wireless feature requires 2 AAA batteries (get some rechargables, or use the included wire instead). Chair speakers require a wire to the nearest plug-in for power (this wire could have been longer). Both the wireless feature and the chair itself have to be turned on/off (no automatic shutoff). Chair has earphones plug, and a line out plug so that you can connect the sound to another chair with speakers. Wireless feature has 3 channels to select from, so chances are great that a good signal can be sent with no interference on one of them. Comes with all the wires you could need, plus good instructions on hooking it up to a game console, home theater system, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great chair, but...

05/24/2013
By ,
sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son to play his X-box. It's a great chair, nice leather, looks and sounds great, it's big enough for an adult yet still perfect size for my 10 year old. It folds up nicely, the sound is amazing, we are always yelling at him to turn it down or put his earphones on. However, we've run into a problem. My son has now discovered he can use an HDMI cord to play his games in Hi-def. The HDMI cord is NOT compatible with this chair. Now that he's spoiled by hi-def, he only wants to play his games that way, otherwise he says the graphics and quality are too blurry. So he now only uses this chair for SITTING ON!! He no longer connects the chair to his gaming systems. Frustrating! Had I known he was going to do that, he coulda kept sitting on the floor for FREE! I've had no luck finding an HDMI cord compatible with this chair... But I'd still recommend this chair b/c it's awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Tv Audio Output
Posted 05/31/2014
I use a hdmi cable for my xbox one, xbox 360, and ps3. I don't know about every tv but mine has a red and white audio output on the back (it says "audio out" and has a little box around the two output). With the cables provided, you can use the cable that has red and white cable on one side, and then the green on the other side, plug the red and white into the appropriate slots on the tv, then put the green cable into the audio in on the chair. This will allow allow the tv to output the sound it is receiving from whatever device and then allow the chair to also use that sound (the audio will play on the tv and the chair).
0points
Customer Avatar
American Canyon, CA
hdmi
Posted 01/05/2014
just plug it into you hdtv headphone out jack
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Sound ...
Posted 12/30/2013
This chair (like most other ones) has Analog Audio input, while HDMI is Digital Audio. So conversion is needed. Typical AV Receiver won't do it for Line Out. In order to get sound in the chair from HDMI or Optical, an Audio DAC is needed ($20 - $70).
BTW this chair is AWESOME! The sub on your back is AWESOME. Plus 2 speakers facing your ears are awesome too. Tall enough for 6' person.
0points
Customer Avatar
New Brunswick
Sound?
Posted 11/26/2013
Thinking of getting this chair for my grandson, but we also have our xbox connected with an hdmi cable. Does this mean that the sound function won't work?
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 4 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

13-year-old's favorite gift

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son turned 13 and his whole life right now revolves around video gaming. I wanted to buy him something that would enhance his gaming experience without breaking the bank. I talked to some older video gamers (mainly his uncles) and they both suggested a gaming chair. So I checked out Walmart's website. Low and behold this chair was one of the items sold. There were other ones that were less expensive and a couple that were more, but the reviews on this one were high and less face it, it looks cool. So... I ordered it. It came in a huge box (the chair was folded in half inside - don't worry though - it unfolds) and my son had no idea what it was. When he opened it he was pretty excited, but now, after using it for 3 months, he's even more so. There are speakers in the headset that "really rock my brain" (his words). It connects almost entirely wirelessly except for the power cord. And the arms give him that support while he's gaming, which some of the other chairs didn't have. Also, they were easy to attach which was a bonus. Bottom-line: After 3 months, still his favorite gift - now that's when you know you have a hit. Now... it's just a matter of getting him off of the video games and doing his homework...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

More good than bad.

10/04/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my family to use while watching tv, movies, and gaming on our Xbox 360. My 2 year old son, 6 ft 2 husband, and myself (being 5 ft 2) all have fit in this chair very comfortably. The wifi connection has been one of our favorite features with this chair thus far. It's just a little box like thing that has all the different types of cords you would need to hook up something wirelessly to your new chair (very light weight). Mind you, you will still have to plug in the actual chair for it to get power. We will certainly use this chair each and everyday around our house.
Now for the big con! The two bolts holes on either side of the chair didn't have the holes drilled correctly for the silver brackets that go beneath the arms. That made for some angry moments needless to say. Luckily my husband was able to just put the arms on the chair (without those brackets) using all the pieces except for the rotating piece that made the chair arms move up and down. This has actually made the arms more firm to the chair. We are still able to swivel the arms up and down even with having the pieces tightened firmly to the chair itself. Looking at it, no one has noticed the lose of the two silver arm brackets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great Chair, useless Wireless

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is great, but the wireless is useless. In today's gaming environment where exceptional video and audio quality are expected, this chairs wireless audio fails miserably. I've had walkie talkie's from a bargain basement store with better audio clarity and quality. There's a constant hissing and popping on all 3 channels that won't go away. That's about the only bad thing I've experienced. Wired audio is great. the bass rocks this chair and acts just like the controller vibration. I use a turtlebeach surround (5.1) headset along with the wired chair audio from my stereo receiver. I use the headset so I can hear all the subtle sounds like foot steps (mainly FPS gamer). With the chair audio I can now "feel" the sound that I'm hearing with the headset. It's awesome!!! Chair construction seems solid and the armrests are not cheap plastic. Only issue with the armrests are they are a bit too low for me and not adjustable. Seat base is wide and comfortable. I can't speak to durability since I've only had the chair for a couple days. I will update review after a couple months of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Who makes a defective product like this??

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this online and drove across the border from Ontario to Michigan to pick it up. A 90 minute drive 1 way!!! Went to assemble it Xmas eve and when we took it out of the box the side panel that the headphones plug into fell into my husbands hand. When this company assembled this they tightened the screws in the frame too tight and it cracked the frame. This was to be a gift from SANTA!!! I am NOT going to explain to my son that Santa delivers faulty presents and that we just drive across the border to Walmart and get a new one. I am NOT having him question Santa due to Ace Bayous neglect and quality control. This is NOT a Walmart issue and Walmart has been awesome in helping me get in touch with Ace. I have been on the phone for an hour trying to speak with someone. Guess I'm not the only one with issues from this company. I really hope they have their service top notch as I am not driving 2x to the states to return and pick up a new one. NOT at all impressed with this chair or Ace Bayou. If I could submit a pic on here I would.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

LOVE CHAIR

01/28/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 11 year old son who loves video games.
The sound is very good, we have a loft where sound carries from the upstairs TV to downstairs so you can't hear the TV you are watching over the upstairs one. This chair allows son to turn TV down all the way, sitting next to him I can barly hear the chair, but when you sit on the chair it sounds loud. I enjoy watching movies on the chair, in some movies you can hear the footsteps while watching a movie before you see someone on the screen. It is very cool - thought someone was behind me but really just the movie. Chair is comfortable and by far big enough for adult. Only problem is power cord gets tripped on and we broke the jack for power. Audio is wireless but not power cord. Next time would look for power and audio wireless. Will get extension cord to losen connection and hopefully trip less on cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great Chair but setup instructions were not correc

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is great and my son loves using it with his PS3 and Wii. The instructions said that the chair is compatible with the PS3 and showed a connection for this player. The problem is that the chair only comes with RCA connections for the console. The PS3 console does not have RCA connections. It only has HMDI connections. I had to research the best way to connect the Bluetooth transmitter to the console. The Rocker website showed a HDMI to RCA converter that is available for purchase at Amazon. This is frustrating because the instructions say nothing about needing additional adapters. Also when I purchased it from Walmart the website said compatible with PS3. I ended up getting a Digital audio to RCA Converter for the TV. With this adapter I can switch between Wii and PS3 with no issue. If i used the HDMI to RCA adapter that Rocker recommended, then I would have to move the adapter from console to console.
Another issue is that the Bluetooth transmitter included with the chair runs on AAA batteries. It has the ability to use a power cord but for some reason Rocket chooses to not includ it. The transmitter eats up batteries so we will have to find a power adapter.
The chair is very good and my son loves it. The instructions are terrible and you have to buy accessories to connect it to a PS3 and you have to buy a power cord for the Bluetooth transmitter so you don't spend a fortune on batteries. I would have given it 5 stars if I didn't have to spend so much on accessories to make it work.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

this is the one!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying a gamer chair on line because we tried a different, smaller one in the store (obviously for a kiddo) and my boyfriend flipped all the way back in it! I read all the reviews on this one plus many others but this one seemed to have the most informative ones. My boyfriend games alot, hes about 6ft tall so i definitely needed it to work for him and not be small for him. He says it is perfect! super comfy, arms are retractable, it folds in half to put away but we just leave it out. There are also 2 speakers i was unaware of right above the shoulders on each side which he really digs. He plugs in his headphones to it also. Definitely no complaints from him and even the kids like to sit in it....im not gonna lie i do too when hes not in it and im about 5ft 5in or so. For this price you really cant beat it. Its also really durable, nice material, not cheap looking or feeling to it at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Great for Teens

09/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this chair. It puts the sound right at ear level without needing a stereo system. Comfortable and goes with any decor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Excellent Chair!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a birthday gift. It is exactly what we expected it to be. He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

GREAT item for a gamer!

12/25/2012
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for Christmas for my sons who are 19 and 20, for them to use gaming. They took them downstairs to one son's room, hooked them up to their tv & Xbox, and after they came back up to give me huge hugs, they have been down there since. They LOVE them. The stereo sound is GREAT. The chair is comfy (I was allowed to sit in it for a minute) and the sound is wonderful. You can adjust the bass. You can hook your phone or Ipod up to play music, too. It is an awesome gift. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone with a gamer in the family. It came in a quite timely manner. I would tell you however, that it does say what it is on the outside of the box, so don't expect to keep it a secret if you aren't there to intercept the delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Super fun chairs!

02/21/2014
By ,
Western Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these chairs for my kiddos and overgrown kiddo boyfriend to use while playing the xBox. They are extremely comfortable and the speakers work great. They do need to be plugged in for the speakers to work and the cords are not very long. We solved that problem with an extension cord that they can both be plugged into. One chair arrived in perfect condition. The other chair arrived with a small tear and a screw that was screwed in at an angle that may end up tearing through the faux leather. Rather than lug the 50+ lb chair back to my local Walmart, I put a small piece of black duct tape over the tear and my boyfriend rescrewed the askew screw. After nightly use for a week now, the other chair is starting to tear along a seam. Overall nice-looking chairs with super sound but a few stars knocked down for the minor damages that we've experienced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

WOW! Laid back in theater style!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is awesome! Brings a whole new meaning to gaming! Make's it really sound like your in the action!
My only con's to this was Walmart! I had placed my order on a Wednesday and paid for expedited shipping for a Friday delivery, for my grandson's birthday, and we didn't get it until Monday morning!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Husband Loves It!!

12/27/2007
By ,
Marshfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my husband for Christmas. He's 6'6" tall and I was worried about finding a chair to fit him. This one is perfect. He loves it which is saying a lot because he's very picky. It actually looks better than I expected. Great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Rockin' Rocker!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this rocker for our 20+ year old son and he absolutely loves it! We had originally bought him a different rocker but the speakers did not function. This rocker makes up for it and more. A perfect gift for any age!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Awesome!

01/02/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is 100% worth the money. My husband who is a hardcore XBox 360 gamer is absolutely in love with this chair. I was worried (because he is a big guy) that it wasn't going to be super comfortable but he has NO complaints. Every so often he looks at me and says "I love this chair!" It makes me feel good to know that the quality and comfort are top notch. He won't game without it!
Highly recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Rocking away

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is well made & comfortable, however the arms were not in the box, so I had to contact the company directly. It took a few tries being it was a holiday week, but we have them now & are happy with the chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for X Rocker II SE 2.1 Wireless Sound Video Gaming Chair, Black, 51273

Okay Starter Chair

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty nice sound, but a hassle to connect to the PS4 and other next gen systems - the description is misleading. A digital to analog adapter ($40) and a Toselink cable ($20) were required to get the hardware connected. Other than this, it's pretty user friendly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next