Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Organic cotton is grown with no pesticides or defoliants, so it's good for your body and good for the earth. You'll lounge and slumber in comfort in this remarkably soft sleep shirt. It features a tagless V-neck and an easy to wear style that's sure to become a favorite staple in your wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Super Soft, Super Comfy

02/20/2008
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought and tried a million night gowns, sleep shirts, fancy expensive ones, cheap old t-shirts and had finally settled on just wearing my husband's shirts to bed. Then I saw this. I was first drawn to the purple/blue striped one. But now, I have that one, it in pink, blue and my all time favorite red striped one. They are SO soft. They aren't all boxy but instead sort of skim over your hips, hits perfectly above the knee and is stretchy enough that you can move around. It never gets bunched up or tangled when sleeping. It is made REALLY well, tight stitching, no tags to itch you. It washes great and keeps the color and shape - maybe even gets better! It's perfect weight to keep you warm enough to be cozy and cool enough to not cling. I haven't tried their other items - the shirt and pants or tank top but they look cute. For Valentine's Day they had some in hearts and they currently have some for the breast cancer cause.
If you love to sleep - BUY THIS - it will make you sleep more comfortable and if the doorbell rings, you are respectfully ready to answer at 4 pm. 4 pm because you won't want to take it of in the morning!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt
08/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this nightshirt fits very well and feels very comfortabally. the length on this nightshirt reaches my knees. would definitely reommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

cotton sleep shirt and pants

11/11/2007
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the fact that they are 100% cotton and are organic friendly!
In fact I love my pants so much I also wear them instead of sweats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Outstanding Value and Quality

01/12/2008
By ,
Manteo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleep shirt is the most comfortable I have ever owned. It is a superior cotton that is loosely woven enough to breathe and so keep your body temp. stable in cold or heat. In fact I love it so much I reach for it each night and plan to order more.
One thing to keep in mind: If you like your sleep shirts snug fitting or just a little big order a size smaller than you do normally as this runs at least one size larger than average. I love my sleep shirts roomy so I am happy with the generous sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

I went back for more, and more!

02/04/2008
By ,
Medford, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sleep shirt for my granddaughter for Christmas.
The price is so reasonable, the fabic is so soft and it washes like a dream. I bought a set for myself! They sell the pants that match as a separate item. I liked them so much I went on-line and got 2 more sets!
The sleep shirt is long enough to use for a summer length short gown too.
Walmart .. good job, this is a quality product at a great discount price. Thank you,more like this please.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Great Night Shirt!!!!

08/18/2008
By ,
Severn, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material on this night shirt is extremely soft. Another review indicated that it shrunk when she washed it. I have washed and dried mine with no problems, but I did wash in cold and dry on low heat like the instructions called for. This is 100% cotton so a little shrinkage is going to happen. This night shirt is also longer than the picture indicates, which I am pleased with--hits me right above my knees and I'm 5'5". Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Really Nice Summer Shirt

09/18/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleep shirt is comfortable, fits well, washes well, and is all in all a great product. The material is soft and lightweight, perfect for summer nights. The length comes down to my knees, meaning its modest enough for answering the door from a deep sleep. It is gently fitted on the sides, giving a nice feminine shape, unlike many nightshirts that hang like a tent. For the price you just can't beat this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Hanes sleep shirt

12/27/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a quality product for the price. It fits nicely but it isn't as soft as I had imagined due to other reviewers raving about how soft it is. Probably after a few washings it would become softer. I was expecting the kind of soft of a T-shirt and it didn't seem that soft to me. It was stretchy and not binding. The color was nice as well. I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Wow

03/24/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you ShellJ from Oregon! I read your comment and I couldn't disagree one bit! I just got them today and I absolutely love it. This is not an over rated sleepshirt..it deserves all the raves! Do not hesitate to purchase it. Not only is it inexpensive, it is like treating your body to spa retreat in terms of comfort and softness factor. Definitely a winner :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Best sleepshirt ever

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the most confortable sleepwear I have ever worn. I saw it online and tried to buy it locally but it was only available online. The organic cotton is really soft and the styling and shape of the sleepshirt fits well and is very comfortable. A sure winner if you need a gift for a lady who likes comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Great sleepwear

12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shirt is so soft and comfortable to sleep in. It fits great, and doesn't bunch up when you change your position. It washes up nicely and it didn't shrink! Since I bought this, I can't stand to wear my other sleepwear. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Great value and comfy too!

12/28/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this sleepshirt! I've purchased two for myself and two for gifts. They are very comfortable for sleeping in warm weather. They are easy-care and wash and dry with only a little shrinkage. I wash in warm and tumble dry with low heat. More colors please!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Not so bad for Hanes!

10/25/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the ideal of a 100% cotton sleepshirt and the length is great too. So far I like this product. I been looking for a sleepshirt that is all cotton since the ones I end up buying are 40% cotton & 60% poly and when you wash them they get pills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Wow! So Comfortable!

07/21/2008
By ,
Clinton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these!!! This is the most comfortable, soft and roomy nightshirt I have ever worn! I ordered 2 more and also the pajamas! There is something to be said about the quality and and softness of organic cotton. I won't sleep in anything else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Really soft gown

12/11/2007
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful. They wear great, very comfortable and soft, get softer with each wash. Really love these, have given the gown/pants/tee set as gifts. Some of my friends wear the pants and tee out.
I'm just waiting for more colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Softest cotton, ever!

08/14/2007
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the softest, most comfortable night shirts I have ever owned. I wouldn't recommend a tee shirt in this material, because it doesn't hold it's shape well (stretches out easily), but for a sleep shirt? Absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

perfect night's sleep

08/05/2007
By ,
Bath, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for something cool and comfortable to sleep in? This is the perfect solution! I cannot remember ever wearing something this soft and cozy to bed. I will probably end up purchasing one for every day of the week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Light, Airy and so Comfortable

06/10/2009
By ,
Melrose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I get home from work I slip on this organic cotton night shirt. I even wear this night shirt to do my morning stretching. It' s perfect in every way. I would highly recommend this product. I am going to buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt
08/05/2008
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have several of these tees and pants and LOVE them! they are so soft and comfortable and easy to wash and wear. the fact that it has the imprinted tag is great as I hate itchy tags. Very soft; get yourself some!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Organic Cotton Sleep Shirt

Great nightshirt

01/27/2009
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a nightshirt-style nightgown that hits my knees. I couldn't believe that I found a cute v-neck one for less than $10. I will definitely buy more. I just wish there were more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next