Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Heritage Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Heritage Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

This powerful Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump moves 500 gallons of water per hour out of your pool. It works great to help remove water from many places - pools, tanks, ponds, fountains, and your winter pool cover. This versatile swimming pool cover pump can be completely submerged for more convenience. It hooks up to a garden hose for efficient water removal. The submersible pool pump is easy to use and features a 25-foot cord for convenient access to an outlet from outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.024 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation82%102 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

price appropriate

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this pump to remove the water from my winter cover on a 24ft above ground pool. It works very well. The price is good for the value you get. The only negative I could find with the pump is that it does not have a removeable filter. Some debris such as leaves and such does get sucked into it. I just unplugged and manually cleaned out filter the best I could. This is why I rated the durabilty a 4. Overall I am happy with the purchase for the money I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Pool cover Pump

04/19/2014
By ,
Richboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As I have only owned this pump for a few days, I cannot make a definite recomendation. It was easy to setup and worked as soon as I plugged it in. It has worked for two days now very well.
It is very quiet and so far has done the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Great little machine.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine does an excellent job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

very handy product

06/29/2009
By ,
El Dorado, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just great for draining all that rainwater from the pool cover before opening the pool for the summer. this is the second one I've owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Used

03/24/2014
By ,
Columbus, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with my purchase. I was given a used product. It was broken, open box and no instruction manual . I gladly retuned it to the nearest Walmart store. Still need one hopefully I will get a better one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Worked great!

03/25/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used our pool pump and it worked just as we expected! Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

500 gal/hr might be a little ambitous

06/10/2010
By ,
Morehead, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little pump works like a champ but 500 gal/hr might be a stretch. It is simple to use and let's face it, it's a lot better than using a garden hose and getting mouthfuls of dirty pool water!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Good pump on a pinch

04/27/2009
By ,
Middlesex County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recently, I was in a jam because my Little Giant decided to stop working after about a year and a half of usage and I needed a pump badly.
I saw this pump and based on the price decided to give it a chance.
It works great. You can't beat it for the price. It moves the water adequately but the placement of the output hose in the top of the pump makes it difficult to stay on its rubber feet. Just lay in it on its side and problem solved.
Good alternative to a more expensive one and if breaks no great loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Good value

12/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works really good. It was easy to install. I'm not sure it pumps as much water at a time as it claims, but for the money, I am happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

exceeds expectation

06/28/2009
By ,
Long Island,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints.I have an above ground 24' round pool,and my cover somehow either got a hole I can't detect or is just so old that it became pourous because there was no end to the water being pumped out.After the third day I lifted the cover to find 1' of water left.The pump is rated only for use with water accumulated on the cover,but this little pump had no problem with a large amount of water.I was also skeptical about how long it would take,and was pleasently surprised.It's like the little engine that could and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

A Great Product at a Great Price

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a very good job at a great price. Haven't had any problems even though it is used all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Great pump for the money

12/05/2013
By ,
Owensboro Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small but does a good job pumping water off the pool cover. Great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Absolutely does NOT work!

12/04/2010
By ,
Monadnock Region, New Hamphire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. We have an in-ground pool and I was hoping to pump out the water that had accumulated on the pool cover from rain storms this past Fall. Before buying this product I read all the reviews on Walmart's website. There were a few negative, but most were very positive. So, being an optimist, I went ahead and ordered the pump. I was looking forward to a great deal on an easy to use pump. Reality hit once I and then a repairman who happened to be at my house, tried to get it to do what it advertises - 500 gallons an hour. The reality is BARELY A DRIBBLE, IF ANYTHING AT ALL WAS DRAWN OUT OF THE POOL. This product DID NOT do what is advertised. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL! The good news is, when I returned it to a local Walmart, they were very gracious about the return and even credited my credit card for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Mighty Little Pump...

08/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...or the MLP as I like to call it! What an awesome little pump! It may have been designed just for pool covers, but I used this pump to actually empty a 15' round pool! Worked like a charm! This is definitely a pump worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Out of box and pumping water off cover.

12/30/2013
By ,
Stokesdale, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding and works great pumping water off pool cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Missing pieces and poor customer support

12/29/2010
By ,
Boaz, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I believe this pump would have been ideal for my use if only I coudl have used it. It connects to a standard garden hose to pump out water, however the adapter to connect it to the garden hose was missing. Why in the world this is a separate piece I do not know. It should be made into the unit.
I still wanted to use it so I've attempted to contact the company on several occassions and have yet to receive a call back or e-mail response. I will be forced to simply return this item back to the walmart store and I'll just spend the extra money at Lowes or a local pool shop for my sub. pump needs!
My first site-to-store purchase with Wal-mart and it bit me....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

more like 50 gph

04/28/2011
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this pump is stated to run at 500 gph, I think it runs closer to 50 when the valve is completey open. I used this to empty the water off the solid cover of my 16x32 in ground pool and it took almost 36 hours to empty out approximately 3000 gallons of water.
once it was complete the unit ran dry for a few hours without burning out so it is pretty durable.
The price for the unit was excellent, but don't expect this to do it's job quickly. If you have time then this is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Dependable product

11/18/2010
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had tried another pool cover pump last year. We purchased it at a pool store. It took days to clear the water from our pool cover. This year we ordered a pump on line from Walmart. What a difference! This ia a fantastic product. Our pool cover is pumped dry in a few hours. The pump is easy to use. We are very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

Good small pump

11/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good small pump worth the money. I use it for removing rain water above my pool cover. Since it's not automatic, I have to set it up after every rainfall.
The pump is small but the outflow of water is quite good.
Would recommend, if you are looking for a simple, cheap pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heritage 500 GPH Pool Cover Pump

pumped

10/05/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump is great it works very good for the top tarp of the pool. It even sucks through the leaves, well worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next