Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lexmark Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

The Lexmark Color All-In-One printer comes in suave black, but it also prints 17 pages per minute in blank-and-white and nine pages per minute in color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%43 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

A Very Nice Product

11/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This all-in-one printer was a nice upgrade from my old Lexmark printer. The software that comes with it is nice and easy to use. It scans and prints quickly. The only downfall that I found with it is that the fax feature didn't work with my modem, so I have to save the scans and then send them with the windows fax software. All in all this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

What I was looking for

11/16/2007
By ,
Tucson, Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched many stores and online at several locations & this product is what I was looking for. I am picky & wanted something in black since my computer is black, it works fairly quickly, is pretty quiet and prints very clearly. Thank God I read the reviews before going ahead w/ the purchase because that is how I knew to purchase the USB cord when I picked the product up from the store, it doesn't mention that anywhere on the box, that was the only down side, printer works great, very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Great Deal

11/27/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a great all-in-one that has helped out alot. Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Simple and Slick

09/19/2007
By ,
Cass/Bates County, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer/scanner/copier was purchased for use by a Masonic Lodge Secretary who had no computer experience. The unit is simple and straight fourth in operation. It is not a photo quality printer but that wasn’t expected. A good buy for low cost and cycle rate use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 25 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT

09/20/2007
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy using this product, it is everything I expected and more. It is a little big in size but its worth the room!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 26 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

SO FAR SO GOOD!

10/02/2007
By ,
Washington, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product about a month ago. It seems pretty good. I really like it. It's very sleek and prints a lot faster than my old printer. The only problem was having to pay extra for a USB cable. Luckily I already had mine from my old Printer. DON'T FORGET TO BUY THE USB CABLE IT IS NOT INCLUDED. Other than that it was great, especially since it included ink. It also was very easy to set up on my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

THis is Good

10/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good multi use printer & its cheap. It works fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer
10/17/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer is pretty good overall but somewhat not very ink efficient. It is otherwise pretty good and I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Good Purchase for the Price

07/30/2007
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product doesn't come with a USB 2.0 to Firewire cable - so make sure you have one. I had a spare - without it - your printer won't work. The regular Printer cable you may had previously will not work on this - only a Firewire cable. Otherwise - great for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 30 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Decent printer at a good price.

10/29/2007
By ,
Southampton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greetings,
I bought this printer for the love of my life and she likes it. It is a good value for the money. Prints fine and scans well also. It's perfect for her laptop computer. If you need a printer and you don't want to spend a lot of money this one will do just fine. If you have way too much money I suggest you opt for a better, more expensive model, just because you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Wrong item

10/30/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this printer home and found out immediately that it didn't come with software for Mac OS X. There wasn't any software for Macs on the LexMark web site, so I gave the thing to the church, went to Sam's Club and got the next model up, which says on the box that it will run on Mac OS X. That one works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer
11/02/2007
By ,
Scranton, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You have to jump through hoops in order to get the printer to work on most Microsoft operating systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer
11/07/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the printer itself is OK. There are two problems with it:
1) the newest drivers for Vista have firewall issues. I need to reintall them once in a while because the printer is blocked out by Vista firewall.
2) the ink is not water-resistant. It is the same quality as it was 5 years ago. Most competitors(Epson) supply better quality ink.
The Printer is OK for documents printing but I would not recommend it to use for family photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 34 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

not made well

07/17/2007
By ,
ewa beach, hi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product is not constructed well and jams easily. better than a brother printer but I would not recommend either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

NEVER AGAIN!!!!

09/11/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this printer was a waste of money!!...i have YET to have this thing install!..ive purchased 2 different USB cords AND have contacted 2 different tech supporters to help me with this problem and they all say the same thing "o just restart" or"im sure its just your USB cord"...Its confusing and Ive had it for a week STILL trying to install!!...im bringing it bak 2mrw because it was a waste and i want my money bak!!....Im getting a tried and tru...HP!!!...i guess u get what u pay for...cheap and unreliable!!!...dont say i didnt warn u!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 36 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

still can't print

09/23/2007
By ,
pago pago, AS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
installed drives using disc that accompanied printer. tried for 3 hours to load the drivers and get computer to recognize printer, sometime it recognized the printer, sometimes it did not. Installed and deleted, installed and deleted. installed drivers but still could not print. Finally went to the lexmark site and discovered that if you have vista as the o/s, the drivers that accompained the printer do not work, so I downloaded and installed the new drivers, the printer still doesn't print. All I can suggest in this review is that if you have Windows Vista as the operating system, do not, and I repeart, do not, purchase the lexmark x 1290 printer. I'm thinking that i may need to change my operating system to windows xp. help
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 37 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Very Frustrating

07/23/2007
By ,
Saulsbury, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Lexmark X1290 is impossible to install at this point. I followed the directions on the CD (to no avail). I communicated with Dell and Lexmark. Lexmark sent a replacement CD that was supposed to resolve the problem, but I have had no success. I am yet waiting to hear from Lexmark in hopes of finally reaching a resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 38 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

HORRIBLE PRINTER!!!!!!

10/25/2007
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer was a nightmare. I installed it using the CD and by downloading the driver. It would not print. I called Lexmark and and they could not make it print. I did an internet search to see if anyone else had the same problem, I found a lot of bad reviews of people with the same problem and no one was able to make the printer work. I ended up packing the printer up and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 39 for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer

Not good for photos

11/15/2007
By ,
Log Cabin,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its ok if you dont plan on using it often because it uses up ink really fast.It does not work well with printing photos they always print with lines throught it or faded colors.Its good if you just plan on printing documents once in awhile.Oh and the fax software does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lexmark X1290 Color All-in-One Printer
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews