Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mega Bloks Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Mega Bloks Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

The Mega Bloks - 80-Piece Bag provides children with hours of imaginative creation and fun learning. This Maxi Bag is available in bright primary and trendy colors for added fun. 80 building blocks come packed in a bag for convenient storage and portability. This makes cleaning up easy and allows your little ones to take their blocks along when they travel. Construction ideas are printed on the bag to help with creativity and provide your child with endless building possibilities. Get this Mega Bloks bag and nurture your little one's creativity. With so many different things to create, children are sure to be entertained for hours on end. All blocks are durably made to withstand normal wear and tear and they are all safe for little hands. Let your child build whatever he can dream up with this handy and fun building blocks bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%103 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

In use for 8 years now...and counting!

12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old twins are STILL playing with these blocks. Their creations are now more complex, and the imaginative play is more varied, but these blocks are their building toy of choice....in spite of tons of legos, k'nex, and other "age appropriate" building materials in their room. They want a new bag, in fact, for thier 9th birthday! Basic toys _are_ best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

80 pc mega blocks

07/18/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as an addition to the play and go table for my grandsons 2nd birthday. He loves them. He put them all in a box next to his table and loves to build.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

great gift for a toddler

04/21/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ia Nathan and he loved them. Grreat toy for a toddler .nice and big so they don't go in the mouth easy and are easier to wash.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

BIG HIT with my grandbaby!

08/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 21 month old granddaughter LOVES these blocks, she likes to stack them, throw them, line them up, she has found more ways to play with these blocks than I'd have dreamt of!
Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Best Blocks

09/03/2008
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
15 month old grandson loves the blocks. Perfect size for little hands. Great for coordination and development of gross motor skills. Web site listed on card gives moms great ideas for block useage. Bag for storage is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Provides hours of fun!

07/11/2007
By ,
Valdez, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had one bag of these mega blocks previously purchased from Walmart 3 years ago. I couldn't wait to get my hands on another bag. My two girls (age 4 and 2) can play for hours with these blocks. Using their imagination, creativity and putting it all together for an overall good and fun time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag
08/01/2007
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids spend countless hours playing with these blocks. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

fun!

01/03/2011
By ,
idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are great for my 14 mo. old son! the only reason I gave a 4 star instead of 5 is that some of the blocks fit together a little too loosely and others too tight, which causes a little frustration for the boy. I'm sure this will not be a problem once he is a bit older. Would definitely recommend these though; they are fun, even for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Still Playing with them!!

04/14/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had my 2.5yr old a set of Mega Blocks since he was 1year old. He's always LOVED stacking regular wooden blocks and putting things together so when we got these he was beyond excited after we showed him out to use them at 1. Now at 2.5 he is still going!
AT LEAST once a day he will be building a tower & it has really helped with his fine motor skills among other things!! I would recommend these blocks to anyone! We just recently got some Duplo Blocks because we wanted to a size lower, the Duplos are the size in between Mega and Legos but he still prefers his Mega Blocks over these lol
I think we wont ever be selling or throwing the Mega Blocks out, at least it will be a very long time from now. He is still just as interested in these like he was from day 1. :) Very Surprising!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

LOVE mega bloks

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these for our 6 month old and he loves them. We had previouly bought some for our niece and she plays with them all the time. We are actually going to do a Mega Bloks 1st birthday for our son after seeing how much he likes these! GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Mega Bloks

04/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend these to any parent! I have these in my daycare, and they are hands down, the kids' favorite activity during the day. The best part, they can go in the dishwasher to be sanitized! 5 STARS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

good

01/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good price online! Good for a 1 year old and a 5 yrs old girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

BEST TOY I EVER BOUGHT!!

11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these blocks for my 1 year old along with a lego table and they were such a hit!! He is now 7 and he has 3 and 2 yr old siblings that are still using these...they never grow out of these blocks. I take them with me when we go to grandparents house so they can stay entertained and they can play with them for hours and hours. It's a very durable toy and allows kids to be creative as well. Great buy!! Will be purchasing some of these for christmas for my niece cuz she loved them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Baby had fun!

01/01/2011
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our great grandson who will be two in March loves the blocks--they are a size that makes it easy for him to handle, and he loves the colors--he separates the blocks by color and can tell you what they are. He spent a good while playing with them after he opened his present, and didn't want to open other gifts while he played!
Since this was a gift for someone else, I do not consider that I "owned" them, so did not answer that question below.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

mommalizzie

11/18/2007
By ,
texas city, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Lego girl... grew up on Legos and everything. And I'm SOOO sad that my son loves his Mega Blocks over his Legos!! He had a big bin of Quatro Legos... my dad bought my son the wagon of Mega Bloks... he LOVES them. They are way easier for him to build with, and they come is lots of different colors. He even sleeps with a few of them. Deffently recommend these to all my friends with lil kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Imaginative

08/27/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids of all ages love these mega blocks. My 9 year old nephew was here visiting this summer & he had a blast with them. I had originally bought them because I am becoming a foster parent & wanted to have some toys of all age groups in my home & realized that this was one that all kids love. They are easy to hold for small hands. Easier to maneuver with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Great Value for money

08/23/2011
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although i ordered these for my three years old, my six years old cannot stop playing with them. They are large, durable and come in different varieties. 80 pieces mean that they can make up as many objects as they like.
Shipping was fast ( Just two days) to my local Fed Ex office.
Bottom Line: Buy these for your kids and you won't regret
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

fabulous product with lightening fast shipping

08/14/2012
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter absolutely loves these blocks. they're a great size for toddler hands. not too big where they're hard to grip/work with and not too small where they'd be a choking hazard. i ordered these at 10pm on let's say a tuesday and without any special shipping, they were delivered by 11ahewed essay. less than 24 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Always a winner!

01/10/2012
By ,
Milwakie, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mega Bloks were instantly popular with my 21 mo granddaughter, her daddy & her Papa. I even love to build with her. They are easy for little hands to use, colorful & loaded with creative possibilities. Also, very safe. An economy gift that will last far beyond the toddler stage & for more than one child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mega Bloks - 80 Piece Maxi Block Bag

Perfect

01/02/2008
By ,
Fort Riley, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This I got for my duaghter because she loves my oldest legos. What I thought was strange was that this bag was more expensive than the 120 piece bag which I bought for my two year old. But either way, the kids love them and spend hours play with them and throwing them around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next