Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Currie Technologies Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Currie Technologies Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

Pumping out a beefy 750 Watts of power, Schwinn's latest electric scooter model features a direct drive, so you can say goodbye to chains. New 12" x 3" tires sitting on Mag wheels allow it to glide over every surface imaginable. It's a blast to ride off road, through mud and dust. Yet, at the end of the day, you can still cruise down your street and zip around town. Don't ever worry about breaking another spoke; the wheels are bullet proof.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

S750, Great scooter

10/17/2007
By ,
Port Aransas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on electric scooters and this one is by far the best value for the dollar. It is strong with good distance capabilities and is a very solid scooter. It does not have headlights, turn signals, break lights, horn and key ignition like x-treem scooters, but is much better built. I put a bicycle headlight and rear light set on my scooter for night riding to compensate. The only down fall of this scooter design is the seat. It is not adjustable and you would be hard pressed to adapt a different seat to the s750. I use this scooter for everyday errands and travel on average about 5 to 6 mile trips. One thing to keep in mind is the riders weight. Although the scooter takes up to 240 lbs, I weigh 145 and it performs great for me. Heavier people might find it doesn't go as far or fast for them. I'm very pleased and I would recommend one to anybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

good when it works

01/15/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scooter has been nothing but disappointment since I purchased it. I had purchased the S500CD and had a good experience with it until it got stolen. I decided to upgrade to the S750. This thing is engineered all wrong or something. If you go too fast it will shut down. Note, this is on a flat surface. Then the batteries died prematurely. I had to replace the controller box twice and the throttle once at the urging of tech support. It still has problems. Sometimes when you turn it on after charging or sitting for awhile it will not come on. I had to open it up, disconnect the battery pack, then reconnect it to make it work. At this point, after only six months of use, it will not work at all, even after unplugging the battery pack and plugging it back in. I should have gotten another S500.
Summary: Don't buy this piece of junk, get the S500 instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter
02/05/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter
Great product. Much more power and range than I expected. I love it. Everyone who sees it is interestred. Minimal assembly if delivered. Easy to order and prompt processing and delivery to my doorstep.
Have ridden it every day for almost 3 weeks and it just keeps getting better. The scooter is extermely well engineered and built in China.
I rated it a "5" out of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

Great entertainment for older kids and adults

01/30/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Schwin 750 Scooter has so much more power than the older scooters. The brakes work much better and the fact they did not build this one with chain drive is also a major improvement as the old chains would periodically come off. I would highly recommend this purchase as long as they have ridden one of these before and wear a helmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

02/18/2008
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The website, my receipt and my email all claimed this was a 750 watt scooter. It is not. It is a 500 watt scooter. I returned the scooter. Walmart should update their information.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

over heating

08/26/2007
By ,
wisconsin dells wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you drive it for a distance at full speed, it will stop running after you let off the power. you will have to flip the off & on switch off and on then it will work again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

Great to have fun with the kids

01/23/2008
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for "us" mom and dad and our children have them also. We ride with them everyday and take them on our camping trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter

very quiet and nice when it worked

08/12/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall the product was good but i was riding it one day about 110 degres and it overheated and had to order another
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter
10/30/2007
By ,
Olney, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for daughter commuting to college.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schwinn 750 Watt Electric Scooter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5