Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Louis Hornick Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Louis Hornick Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Save on your energy bills! Keep the cold out in winter and the heat out in summer with this thermal insulated curtain. It has a classic look and a soft hand feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Excellent Product

12/10/2007
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains wash well and hang well too. They keep out the cold and light. They are excellent for privacy and move easily if needing to open them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Too rough-looking

11/01/2009
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was extremely disapointed in these drapes. I know that it is tough to judge from pictures on the web, but, using the pictures and how these were displayed, one would think that they were a nicer quality fabric and they were not! It reminded me of the kind of material one would use for a sail on a boat! The lighter fabric had "nubs" of goldish-tan. Not at all what I would want to put in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 3 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Good Value for the Money

11/05/2008
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching the cost of thermal curtains, I realized that it would be an investment to cover a large window. I was very pleased with this product. I also ordered on line and had it delivered for free to my local Walmart. I really liked this option because shipping would have been costly for this item because of the overall weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Great Product

06/28/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texas summers are brutal! We needed an affordable way to keep our cooling costs down. We purchased these thermal curtains to see if they'd help. They do! It is noticably cooler in some of the warmer places in our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

a little disappointed with the quality

12/04/2008
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, the color is not comparable to the picture. It's darker than that. Then I noticed the fabric shrink about 1-1.5 inches after initial wash. So we have to use the top pocket instead of moving the poles. Also the fabric is so easy to get winkled after tie it back.
The only good thing is it did darken my bedroom, but not too dark. And this is what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Wonderful Product

05/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality of these curtains for the price. These are a definite "buy."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Great product

08/25/2008
By ,
Lander, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Khaki color. It works great in our bedroom blocking out light and heat. I like that they don't keep the room pitch black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Exactly what I was looking for!!!

04/02/2008
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apt and recently had a problem with a "peeping tom" so I had checked around for blackout curtains at many stores near me and none of them had reasonably priced, well reviewed curtains either in stock or at all. I started looking on websites and came across these and they were the best value I had seen. I purchased 2 of them and they work wonderfully! I'm not sure if they actually do help maintain the temperature but they definitely block out the light. Great buy for any room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

the Best of Best

08/13/2008
By ,
Dallas, ORE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are the best ever!!!! Bought them to keep the heat out and during this heat spell have worked fantastically. Bought the khaki color and found after putting them up that I didnt have enough so ordered more and got the same color match. They allow light in but NO HEAT!!!! LOVE THEM
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Great curtain A+++

04/04/2008
By ,
lewisville texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a set in my living room and they are awesome!!! They keep the heat out more then the cold and thats more important to me because I live in Texas and its Hot!!! But they still let the light in so it not a dark dungeon in my living space. You can't beat the price as well Great Deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

nice but small

11/29/2008
By ,
st louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's material is fine and blocks some light. The only thing I was not happy about is it's way smaller than discribed and barely covers the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

blocks cold and noise

01/24/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This panel blocks the heat from rising up the stairs and it blocks out noise. Very good quality. Very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Awesome

06/30/2008
By ,
rising sun, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains matched my bedroom exactly. They are very expensive looking, but the price was great. They keep out the sun in my bedroom in the early morning. I bought tie-backs for them to open them in the afternoon. I would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Cheap looking

08/16/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess for the price these would be ok. But they looked and felt really cheap. I didnt even take them out of the package all the way. The texture was really rough and ugly. I would spend 10 more and get a nicer curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

Great Buy!

02/24/2008
By ,
Huxley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these curtains. The khaki color is very casual but worked well with the country quilt I have on the bed. I had purchased the green ones prior to this purchase and am also pleased with them. They are a nice weight so they hang very well. I love that they are machine washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki

great product

02/25/2008
By ,
Basehor, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This panel is a great product. It blocks the sun & cold from coming into the house unless you want it to. The color matches beautifully with any decor. It would be a wonderful addition to any home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Newport Thermal Pole Tab Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Khaki
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5