Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(400 Reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%380 out of 400reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good filler

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bean bag filler. Comes in a plastic bag, unlike the more expensive option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great if you need bean bag beans

01/01/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried to fill a still-good bag with packing peanuts. After a few months of granddaughters lying on it the peanuts were crushed and the bag was flat. These round little pellets came in just at the right time. Only problem was, of course, the static electricity they built up in the bag. But once they were in, new beanbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great filling for Bean bags

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great amount very exact and bean bag just like new
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect to refill my daughter's chair!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect fill to reenergize my daughter's flat bean bag chair. It was much less expensive than replacing the insert.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Excellent Filler

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Pottery Barn beanbag chairs and needed to replace the filler.
1. I HATE Pottery Barns bean bag fill and couldn't wait to get rid of it.
2. Nice to freshen them up after multiple spills.
I love this filler. Nice size pieces so the bean bags are comfortable.
One bag fills a large bean bag chair perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bag of beads, Bean Bag Refill 3.5-Cubic Feet

04/15/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price around
Be sure to purchase this bag for best value.
Fairly fast delivery to store.
Used to add fill a bean bag for newborn photography.
Very large bag.
I recommend making a tube for adding fill to your bean bag.
These little pieces are full of static and will fly all over the place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

good product

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I have enjoyed the product and it has done its job. The only thing I feel that is negative so far is that it is really only enough with one bag to replenish not REFILL one of the Big Joe bean bags. so $17 for one bag to only replenish an existing bean bag is a little high priced.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

fantastic product

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Big Joe bag chairs are like new! We can use them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what we wanted

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 'Big Joe' chair that gets a lot of use. Wanted to 'revive' it. This is the perfect size for TWO such revivals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

just as I expected

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product shipped as ordered and in a timely fashion. It was just as stated and worked perfectly. Yes, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Does not keep bounce for long

12/13/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two bean bags. Filler was getting flat. I came across this item which for the price and volume I thought would be a good purchase. I use the bean bags on a daily basis and they felt rejuvenated at first but quickly got flat with this product. It's a quick fix but if you want better long term results I recommend a pricier more durable filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good product, easy to use, but LARGE quantity.

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller quantities should be made available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

easy way to make a beanbag look like new

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed other people's tips to devise a funnel (out of a manila folder) and I wiped it with a dryer sheet so the static wouldn't be a problem. It worked great for me--but I did have a helper, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Contains various sizes of beans

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The positive about the filling is that it was delivered within three days of ordering. I didn't like how the filling came in various sizes of balls. The photo shows the beans to be only one size, which I was looking for. I was disappointed to find various sizes and most likely won't buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great value

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these filler beans for my son's BIG JOE bean bag chair. The bag was DEFINITELY large enough to refill the chair amply enough to accommodate a 190 pound lad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good Choice for Bean Bag Chairs

08/23/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this to stuff a bean bag chair my wife was making for our granddaughter. It arrives in a cardboard box about 12 x 12 and 4 feet long. We used about 2/3rds of the bag for the beanbag. This amount will easily fill an adult size beanbag and Walmart had the best price for this online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Ace bayou bean bag refill

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product, enough for to fill one child size bean bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Jack

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked great on big joe the bean bag chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 338 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next