Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
61
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%346 out of 365reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
276
4 stars
61
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect

07/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to fill my sons game chairs and one bag almost refilled both of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

does the job

06/24/2014
By ,
western,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my grandson was born (almost 7 years ago), I bought a large beanbag to nest him in when I babysat. He took many a nap nestled in it and played with it as he grew. Well, age and use took its toll and I found the replacement beads on Walmarts website. The bag was enough, with the remainder beads, to fill it to a comfortable level. With advance planning, and my husband's help, the pour-in went smoothly with only a handful of spillage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag refill

07/01/2014
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys each have a Big Joe bean bag chair and they were half way deflated. This bag filled up both of them so I have an extra bag for later.. wish it were a little more inexpensive since it is Styrofoam.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bigger bag than I thought, but we will use them.

06/28/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize how big the bag was going to be, but I am sure we will use them all eventually. Bean bag chairs need refills often with kids using them everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great Fill for Beanbag chair

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great to refluff an old beanbag chair. Very mess though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

fast delivery, good product

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very satisfied with product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Filled our bean bag foot stools

06/28/2014
By ,
Beaver Crossing, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to fill the two bean bag foot stools. The beans worked very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great buy!

06/11/2014
By ,
Augusta,Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 bags of these beads for a nice size chair and they filled it up and finished filling up 2 small bean bags.The bags are huge,so be prepared when you order them.I would like to also say the beans are a mess to get off the floor if spilled,so read on-line about filling your chair or bag,it will help you a lot.I put a small slit and let them slide out a empty paper towel cardboard,it worked like a charm.I would buy this same beans again,I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Big Bag. Perfect.

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Did the job. Did have to order online. Not messy if you just open a the corner tip of bag. Make sure you have someone with you to keep the bean bag open for you while you refill.\
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Got the job done

06/19/2014
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to fill up the saggy old bean bag chairs. Had them for 20 years and now they are full again almost look like brand new! Used one bag to fill both saggy bean bags! Excellent price and easy to pick up at Walmart service desk!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Added new life to some old bean bags

06/19/2014
By ,
Atlanta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seemed like a lot of beads but I used 2 bags to bring back life to 3 old bean bags. Worked great and love our bean bags again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good product and value

06/16/2014
By ,
Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The filling was exactly what we needed to fill our toddler's Big Joe chair. Performed as needed and hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

bean bag refill

06/09/2014
By ,
jacksonville,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really didnt know you could buy this stuff but when my granddaughters bean bag chair was flat i looked into it
i was glad i could refill the chair the bag was enough to fill like new again and easy to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

So far, so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Pace, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these filler beans for my kids bean bag chairs. I bought two bags, which was a good thing since each chair took almost a full bag. Their chairs are the "Big Joes" and they were FLAT! Just filled them about a week ago, but my kids use their chairs daily, and they are still looking full, so they are holding up well. Hoping we only have to refill beans once a year or so...at this price though, even twice a year wouldn't be too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Not cost effective

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When compared to the price of a new bean bag, it was not cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Made a difference

06/09/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bean bags flatten out some after a year this made a huge difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Ace bayou bean bag refill

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good value

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is big enough to refill one regular size bean bag chair. Very good value for the price. Beware that replacing the filling is very messy. Do it outside unless you want your house covered in styrofoam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Does not keep bounce for long

12/13/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two bean bags. Filler was getting flat. I came across this item which for the price and volume I thought would be a good purchase. I use the bean bags on a daily basis and they felt rejuvenated at first but quickly got flat with this product. It's a quick fix but if you want better long term results I recommend a pricier more durable filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Nice large bag of bean bag beads

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag filled up my son's Big Joe and we still have some left over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 303 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next