Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(419 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%397 out of 419reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

If you cant find better product, this one works OK

02/21/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't cut the bag as instructed on bag (dotted line). I cut it at the end (1/3 length). In dry weather, the static may give you a little trouble. Have a wet cloth to damp the bag or your hands may help. I only hoped the beads are bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

works great

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Filled one small bean bag and half of one big bean bag with this.
Works great and feels comfy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft
04/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beads are a great deal, took 4 bags to completely refill a large PB Teen bean bag. They are larger that the original ones but comfortable. Can't beat Walmart price with ship to store option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just buy a new bean bag

01/22/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These tiny flying static cling balls created the biggest mess! Once they escape from the package, there's NO catching them. It's almost cartoon-like. Just buy a new bean bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Statically charged beans fly everywhere!

07/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These beans are so light that they statically attach to anything and everything.
There were 3 of us trying very carefully to fill a beanbag chair.
If we touched the beans, we'd have 40 of them stuck on our arms, hands,
clothing. If we put the bag anywhere near the beans, they would stick to it.
We ended up with hundreds of beans all over the floor and ourselves.
I'd suggest finding something heavier to use as fill.
They are also expensive - seems cheaper to buy a new beanbag chair
and take out the beans. I think packing peanuts would work just as well,
or even foam shreds. I spent $60 on fillers (had to buy 4 bags to fill a new chair)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

exactly what I needed

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beads were exactly the same ones that were in the bean bag chair that I purchased for my daughter. The beads came in a bag as they are pictured. I snipped one corner of the bag and my friend held the bean bag chair open while I fed in the beads. Worked like a charm. I bag was perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Best value around

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this, sight unseen, mainly because it was about half the cost of similar products through Amazon, and no shipping cost when delivered to the store. I ordered one of these to see how it works to fill a Big Joe dorm chair. I used about 2/3 of the bag. The "beads" are actually small cylinders about 3/8" round by 3/8" long. I ordered a second bag to fill another chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice large beads. Perfect for filling the photography posing bean bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag beads

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bean bag beads worked wonderfully in my Newbie Nest/bean bag!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

bean bag filler

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaged in heavy duty plastic bag and then cardboard box.. Little static cling. I would definitely use these again. Wish they carried them in the store so I didn't have to order.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

nice

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for refilling a bean bag chair, one bag fills one normal size chair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what I thought it would be like

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot of beans for the $$.
I used someone's suggestion of making a "funnel" with 2 pieces of heavy paper and taping them into a cylinder shape and pouring the beans into the cylinder that was slipped into an opening in the bean bag chair. That way you could just pour the beans directly from the bag into the chair. Otherwise those little beans are hard to grab because of the static electricity that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

So far, so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Pace, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these filler beans for my kids bean bag chairs. I bought two bags, which was a good thing since each chair took almost a full bag. Their chairs are the "Big Joes" and they were FLAT! Just filled them about a week ago, but my kids use their chairs daily, and they are still looking full, so they are holding up well. Hoping we only have to refill beans once a year or so...at this price though, even twice a year wouldn't be too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bigger than traditional fill.

07/16/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beads are much larger than 'old school' bean bag filling. More like a tiny puffed cylinder shape. Probably the size of a Cocoa Puff. The calculation I made to fill the bag I had based on its volume should have taken 3 1/2 bags but it took all 4 and I could have fit a little more. Not sure if the volume calculator I used was incorrect or if the volume of beads per bag was incorrect. Advise ordering a little more than what you think you need. Product arrived timely and was the best price I could find on the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Big and Puffy!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great way to refill your beanbags. Should do 2 or 3 no problem. It's a little messy (static cling) and you'll probably want some help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Finding purpose for a re-purposed item

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were delivered within a few days of ordering them. They were exactly what I needed to re-purpose an old chair we had for my sons room redecoration.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect to renew Big Joe beanbag chair

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This size was perfect for renewing the fill of the chair. I added to what was remaining in the chair and had about 1/4 bag left over. I will add it to the chair as the beads become compressed. Competitively prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

great beads at the right price!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a craft item with these beads and they are perfect for my use. I looked around for a long time before I found these at Walmart.com.Other sites and stores sold these beads at a much higher price for a much smaller amount I might add. I will continue to purchase these for my craft. Walmart.com also made my purchase very convienent. I was able to pick up at my local store and didn't have to pay any shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 357 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next