Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
303
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%377 out of 397reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
303
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

good product

09/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I have enjoyed the product and it has done its job. The only thing I feel that is negative so far is that it is really only enough with one bag to replenish not REFILL one of the Big Joe bean bags. so $17 for one bag to only replenish an existing bean bag is a little high priced.......
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what I thought it would be like

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot of beans for the $$.
I used someone's suggestion of making a "funnel" with 2 pieces of heavy paper and taping them into a cylinder shape and pouring the beans into the cylinder that was slipped into an opening in the bean bag chair. That way you could just pour the beans directly from the bag into the chair. Otherwise those little beans are hard to grab because of the static electricity that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what we wanted

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 'Big Joe' chair that gets a lot of use. Wanted to 'revive' it. This is the perfect size for TWO such revivals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

just as I expected

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product shipped as ordered and in a timely fashion. It was just as stated and worked perfectly. Yes, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beware: shrinking/compacting pellets

01/12/2012
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bag of pellets in June 2011. It was so big that I could only pour 2/3 of the pellets into my bean bag. By now, 6 months later, my bean bag is half empty, not because it has leaked by because the pellets have compacted, about half of their initial size. I don't know if I had purchased the more expensive ones, it would have been different, but I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good product, easy to use, but LARGE quantity.

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller quantities should be made available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

easy way to make a beanbag look like new

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed other people's tips to devise a funnel (out of a manila folder) and I wiped it with a dryer sheet so the static wouldn't be a problem. It worked great for me--but I did have a helper, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great value

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these filler beans for my son's BIG JOE bean bag chair. The bag was DEFINITELY large enough to refill the chair amply enough to accommodate a 190 pound lad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Ace bayou bean bag refill

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product, enough for to fill one child size bean bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Jack

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked great on big joe the bean bag chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Contains various sizes of beans

08/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The positive about the filling is that it was delivered within three days of ordering. I didn't like how the filling came in various sizes of balls. The photo shows the beans to be only one size, which I was looking for. I was disappointed to find various sizes and most likely won't buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good Choice for Bean Bag Chairs

08/23/2014
By ,
Manchester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this to stuff a bean bag chair my wife was making for our granddaughter. It arrives in a cardboard box about 12 x 12 and 4 feet long. We used about 2/3rds of the bag for the beanbag. This amount will easily fill an adult size beanbag and Walmart had the best price for this online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refilled 2 bean bag chairs but needed a bit more

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed to fill 2 regular size bean bag chairs (Big Joe brand) as they were getting flat. We could have used an additional 1/2 bag or 1.5 cu ft more to make it perfect. We will just order more :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Shipping bag was a little bigger than expected

08/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bag is the size of a body pillow about 3.5 feet when standing up, I don't drive so I had to carry it from store to my apartment about 5 blocks. There was plenty of material to go around, I have one small bean bag just needed to add extra refill to make it fluffy again, ended using almost half the bag. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect for refilling a child's bean bag!

08/19/2014
By ,
Grand Tower, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons bean bag had lost firmness and needed refilling. This was perfect. Putting it into the bean bag was difficult could definitely use an extra pair of hands but very doable with just one person. Now the bean bag has life again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

More than what I expected!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to fill my son's Big Joe chair, worked great, still had some left over, easy to sweep up the ones that fell on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Lots of filler!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked great to refill two of my bean bag chairs. It was a little tricky to actually fill without it spilling everywhere, but overall great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Full of beans

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want beans, this is the bag...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 335 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next