Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%362 out of 381reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Very Useful

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One 3.5 cubic foot bag was enough to fill an old bean bag that was very flat. We used a piece of PVC pipe duct taped inside a small hole in the bag. Pipe doesn't need to be too far into the bag. Able to fill the bean bag quickly and with very little mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag re-fill

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was large enough for two separate refills on my children's bean bags! I had some left!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Large bag

08/12/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large size bag easily helped refill one and part of another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beans, beans and more beans

03/21/2014
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had seen these beads at the local store when I purchased a Big Joe chair for my 7 yo boy Christmas of 2012. By late 2013, we needed to "depuddle" the chair, as expected. Not knowing how much 3.5 cu ft of beans would be, I ordered 2 bags. Well, needless to say, we will be able to fill Big Joe twice more, as bag 1 is still 1/3 full. Only problem was the static electricity, which we expected. I recommend this product (made in USA!!) AND the Big Joe dorm chair, which is tough enough to survive very easily the daily rigors of a 5-7 yo adhd/asd boy and now a 3 yo NT granddaughter. It's a highly prized seat in our home!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great bean bag save!

08/07/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outsides of beanbags were barely used looking but they were sooooo flat! Now with bean refills, they look and feel good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

bean bag fill

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Filled a med size bean bag with just a half a bag....great product and no odors like some synthetic beads
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

great for refilling bean bag

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used all of this to refill two rather flat bean bags. Perfect. Cut a big corner off the bag and gently pour into the open bean bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

The product was what I expected

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt the price of the item was high and not really cost effective for restoring or creating bean bag chairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

fixed a bean bag chair

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product fixed our chair so its now a usable chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Works fine

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are as good as any I have used, none so far are durable, for adults sitting in bean bag chairs, they wear the beans down rapidly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Much more than we needed

07/15/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to fill my son's bean bag chair. We could not fit all of this in even though the chair was very flat. We just put it into our daughters, though it didn't really need it, rather than try to store it. This stuff gets everywhere, fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Product is as expected!

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed to fill my homemade bean bag. The only thing that would have made this better was a funnel to pour them into the bag. The spilled beads are a pain to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Worked

07/13/2014
By ,
Poland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed some "puff" in our Big Joe chairs that we bought from Wal-Mart approximately 1 1/2 years ago. The size of the beads and the bag was the perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Worked out great

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to add beans to my 10 year old bean bag after it had been leaking for basically 10 years. I took it to the shoe repair guy to be stitched up since it was made of vinyl. Then I needed beans to refill it. I did not want to drive all over town looking for these so I went online and found these at Walmart. I just picked the order up at the store the next week and avoided any delivery charge that way. It was there waiting for me. Easy Peasy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect

07/10/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to fill my sons game chairs and one bag almost refilled both of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

does the job

06/24/2014
By ,
western,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my grandson was born (almost 7 years ago), I bought a large beanbag to nest him in when I babysat. He took many a nap nestled in it and played with it as he grew. Well, age and use took its toll and I found the replacement beads on Walmarts website. The bag was enough, with the remainder beads, to fill it to a comfortable level. With advance planning, and my husband's help, the pour-in went smoothly with only a handful of spillage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag refill

07/01/2014
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys each have a Big Joe bean bag chair and they were half way deflated. This bag filled up both of them so I have an extra bag for later.. wish it were a little more inexpensive since it is Styrofoam.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bigger bag than I thought, but we will use them.

06/28/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize how big the bag was going to be, but I am sure we will use them all eventually. Bean bag chairs need refills often with kids using them everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 319 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next