Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(418 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%397 out of 418reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
67
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Big and Puffy!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great way to refill your beanbags. Should do 2 or 3 no problem. It's a little messy (static cling) and you'll probably want some help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Same size as what's in my chair

12/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The way this product is described, I expected the pellets were going to be much larger than those in my chair (Big Joe), but they're the exact same size.
To get the new pellets into my chair, I made a funnel out of a rectangular cardboard box, in this case, an empty case of Ensure. I removed the flaps from each end and was able to just pour the pellets right in without having to deal with much static cling. It worked very well that way, and my chair is WAY more comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Does not keep bounce for long

12/13/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two bean bags. Filler was getting flat. I came across this item which for the price and volume I thought would be a good purchase. I use the bean bags on a daily basis and they felt rejuvenated at first but quickly got flat with this product. It's a quick fix but if you want better long term results I recommend a pricier more durable filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Finding purpose for a re-purposed item

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were delivered within a few days of ordering them. They were exactly what I needed to re-purpose an old chair we had for my sons room redecoration.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Best value around

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this, sight unseen, mainly because it was about half the cost of similar products through Amazon, and no shipping cost when delivered to the store. I ordered one of these to see how it works to fill a Big Joe dorm chair. I used about 2/3 of the bag. The "beads" are actually small cylinders about 3/8" round by 3/8" long. I ordered a second bag to fill another chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Perfect to renew Big Joe beanbag chair

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This size was perfect for renewing the fill of the chair. I added to what was remaining in the chair and had about 1/4 bag left over. I will add it to the chair as the beads become compressed. Competitively prices.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Lots of beads

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a large bag of beads which is great! I was able to fill 2 bean bags with it and have some left over. The only thing is that it is hard to get the beads into the bean bags bc of static electricity. I was able to do it after some trouble but wasn't much fun. It would be good if it came with a funnel or something :) Glad I was able to refill my kids bean bags though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what I thought it would be like

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot of beans for the $$.
I used someone's suggestion of making a "funnel" with 2 pieces of heavy paper and taping them into a cylinder shape and pouring the beans into the cylinder that was slipped into an opening in the bean bag chair. That way you could just pour the beans directly from the bag into the chair. Otherwise those little beans are hard to grab because of the static electricity that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

If you cant find better product, this one works OK

02/21/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't cut the bag as instructed on bag (dotted line). I cut it at the end (1/3 length). In dry weather, the static may give you a little trouble. Have a wet cloth to damp the bag or your hands may help. I only hoped the beads are bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Where did all the fluff go?

11/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put two of these bags in a two-person bean bag chair. The chair already had beans in it that had become deflated. Well, the new beans didn't even last a week. Now the chair needs more. Frustrated, and disappointed with this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft
04/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beads are a great deal, took 4 bags to completely refill a large PB Teen bean bag. They are larger that the original ones but comfortable. Can't beat Walmart price with ship to store option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just buy a new bean bag

01/22/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These tiny flying static cling balls created the biggest mess! Once they escape from the package, there's NO catching them. It's almost cartoon-like. Just buy a new bean bag.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

So far so good!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought other brands, this one I like better.
Beans appear to be smaller but so far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Statically charged beans fly everywhere!

07/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These beans are so light that they statically attach to anything and everything.
There were 3 of us trying very carefully to fill a beanbag chair.
If we touched the beans, we'd have 40 of them stuck on our arms, hands,
clothing. If we put the bag anywhere near the beans, they would stick to it.
We ended up with hundreds of beans all over the floor and ourselves.
I'd suggest finding something heavier to use as fill.
They are also expensive - seems cheaper to buy a new beanbag chair
and take out the beans. I think packing peanuts would work just as well,
or even foam shreds. I spent $60 on fillers (had to buy 4 bags to fill a new chair)!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice large beads. Perfect for filling the photography posing bean bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag beads

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bean bag beads worked wonderfully in my Newbie Nest/bean bag!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

great beads at the right price!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make a craft item with these beads and they are perfect for my use. I looked around for a long time before I found these at Walmart.com.Other sites and stores sold these beads at a much higher price for a much smaller amount I might add. I will continue to purchase these for my craft. Walmart.com also made my purchase very convienent. I was able to pick up at my local store and didn't have to pay any shipping cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what we needed

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sad looking beanbag chair is happy again after being fed 4 cubic feet of filler beans. It was just what it needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

just the right amount in the bag

10/24/2014
By ,
NEOSHO MISSOURI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got them to fill the bean bags i got my grandchilden for their rooms and they love them i just was shocked that they didnt have this product in the store but it worked out because the store clerk told me to go online to the store website. and order them. Ii am very satisfied with all my purchases at walley world my nick name for walmart ...thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Re stuffing our bean bag chairs.

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took a full bag( 3.5' ) of fill to make each chair stand nice and firm. We didn't remove old fill,just added to it. Hint,take bags outside somewhere you don't care if the beans float away. Very light and hard to keep contained. Will buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 356 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next