Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(427 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation95%405 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag beads

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bean bag beads worked wonderfully in my Newbie Nest/bean bag!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

KIM W.

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received on time. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great beanbag filler

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our beanbag chairs had gone flat and needed refilling. This is exactly the right product for that task. The price was so reasonable for such a generous amount of product. MUCH cheaper than other online options I looked at!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Best value around

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this, sight unseen, mainly because it was about half the cost of similar products through Amazon, and no shipping cost when delivered to the store. I ordered one of these to see how it works to fill a Big Joe dorm chair. I used about 2/3 of the bag. The "beads" are actually small cylinders about 3/8" round by 3/8" long. I ordered a second bag to fill another chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean Bag Refill, Easy with No Spill

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great! Refilled my sons' Bean Bag Chair in less than 10 minutes.
Snipped open just a corner of the bag and filled the chair, saved the rest for later use.
Plenty of refill for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beans are in the Bag!

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filled up the chair and it's nice and comfy again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what I thought it would be like

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot of beans for the $$.
I used someone's suggestion of making a "funnel" with 2 pieces of heavy paper and taping them into a cylinder shape and pouring the beans into the cylinder that was slipped into an opening in the bean bag chair. That way you could just pour the beans directly from the bag into the chair. Otherwise those little beans are hard to grab because of the static electricity that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

easy way to make a beanbag look like new

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I followed other people's tips to devise a funnel (out of a manila folder) and I wiped it with a dryer sheet so the static wouldn't be a problem. It worked great for me--but I did have a helper, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great value

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these filler beans for my son's BIG JOE bean bag chair. The bag was DEFINITELY large enough to refill the chair amply enough to accommodate a 190 pound lad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

They do the job - messily

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got my daughter a bean bag chair about a year ago and after the wear and tear a five year old puts on it, we needed to give it some life. These did the trick, but wow, were they a mess. To be fair, I never thought they wouldn't be and at least these are fairly large sized pieces. The chair is now plump and comfy, and we still have half a bag of beans left for when it gets worn down again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beans, beans, beans and more beans,

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag of beans was huge and I barely put a dent in it. Lots of static when you try to refill the chair. I suggest using the roll from the paper towels.....make a slit in the bag of beans put in the roll and just unzip the bean bag chair only enough to slide the other end of the tube in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bigger than traditional fill.

07/16/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beads are much larger than 'old school' bean bag filling. More like a tiny puffed cylinder shape. Probably the size of a Cocoa Puff. The calculation I made to fill the bag I had based on its volume should have taken 3 1/2 bags but it took all 4 and I could have fit a little more. Not sure if the volume calculator I used was incorrect or if the volume of beads per bag was incorrect. Advise ordering a little more than what you think you need. Product arrived timely and was the best price I could find on the net.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

So far, so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Pace, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these filler beans for my kids bean bag chairs. I bought two bags, which was a good thing since each chair took almost a full bag. Their chairs are the "Big Joes" and they were FLAT! Just filled them about a week ago, but my kids use their chairs daily, and they are still looking full, so they are holding up well. Hoping we only have to refill beans once a year or so...at this price though, even twice a year wouldn't be too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great bean bag save!

08/07/2014
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outsides of beanbags were barely used looking but they were sooooo flat! Now with bean refills, they look and feel good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean bag re-fill

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was large enough for two separate refills on my children's bean bags! I had some left!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

poor

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is so expensive !!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Here's a gift from me to you!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lots of beads
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

easy project

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These worked great to bring my son's bean bag chair back to life. Just unzip the back of the chair and shake the refill in. It's like the chair is brand new again! He has the Big Joe chair and uses it quite a bit. It appears that this filling is the same as the one that was in the chair when we bought it as it is the same shape and size. Used the ship to store service as it was free and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 365 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next