Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(409 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%389 out of 409reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great if you need bean bag beans

01/01/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried to fill a still-good bag with packing peanuts. After a few months of granddaughters lying on it the peanuts were crushed and the bag was flat. These round little pellets came in just at the right time. Only problem was, of course, the static electricity they built up in the bag. But once they were in, new beanbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

A lot of bean bag fill

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was enough bean bag fill to fill our very large Big Joe bean bag chair! So happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bag of beads, Bean Bag Refill 3.5-Cubic Feet

04/15/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price around
Be sure to purchase this bag for best value.
Fairly fast delivery to store.
Used to add fill a bean bag for newborn photography.
Very large bag.
I recommend making a tube for adding fill to your bean bag.
These little pieces are full of static and will fly all over the place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what I thought it would be like

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lot of beans for the $$.
I used someone's suggestion of making a "funnel" with 2 pieces of heavy paper and taping them into a cylinder shape and pouring the beans into the cylinder that was slipped into an opening in the bean bag chair. That way you could just pour the beans directly from the bag into the chair. Otherwise those little beans are hard to grab because of the static electricity that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great refill

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to fill up both of my kids bean bags with one refill bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great Stuff

10/08/2014
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my bean bag chair like new again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Does not keep bounce for long

12/13/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two bean bags. Filler was getting flat. I came across this item which for the price and volume I thought would be a good purchase. I use the bean bags on a daily basis and they felt rejuvenated at first but quickly got flat with this product. It's a quick fix but if you want better long term results I recommend a pricier more durable filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Lots and lots of beans!

07/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many beans in this bag. The picture does it no justice. My Big Joe beanbag was partially filled, so I filled it up with these beans. 3/4, if not more, of the beans are left. They are also extremely comfortable. It doesn't even feel like I'm sitting on beans. The beans are kind of "staticky" so it can be kind of difficult getting them out the bag. Also, these beans will go everywhere if dropped so handle with extreme care. Nonetheless, this is an awesome product and the price is the icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Fill'er Up, Folks

02/14/2011
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puts new life into those old or newly constructed bean bags or matresses! This is the more "fluffy" type of expanded styrofoam, not polystyrene beads as in smaller pillows. I would like to see if they were anti-static. Maybe they wouldn't be so "clingy". Helpful hint though, rub your arms and hair with dryer sheets and put a few sheets in the bag to reduce static cling while filling. Keep away from electronic gadgets (iphone, vid game controller, etc.) while filling. Makes your project as good as new.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Same size as what's in my chair

12/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The way this product is described, I expected the pellets were going to be much larger than those in my chair (Big Joe), but they're the exact same size.
To get the new pellets into my chair, I made a funnel out of a rectangular cardboard box, in this case, an empty case of Ensure. I removed the flaps from each end and was able to just pour the pellets right in without having to deal with much static cling. It worked very well that way, and my chair is WAY more comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Worked Great

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Gave our bean bag new life

09/29/2014
By ,
Wilkesboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied with bean bag refill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

did it's job

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this to fill a Big Joe bean bag chair. I used just about the whole bag, what was left over was not worth keeping. The one bit of advice I have is not to do it by yourself.......I learned the hard way and it was a disaster! Other than that........no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great Stuff...ing

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well its bean bag filler. We had a bag to fill so we bought this product and filled the bag. It was delivered on time to our home as promised. Its working just fine, the grand kids love the bag and we'll order it again for the second bean bag that's in the works. Our Dogs seem to like the chair too so I see a couple of bean bag dog beds coming soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Did the job!

09/21/2014
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One bag helped to fluff up two bean bag chairs that we had. I'd did what it said it would do. Nothing too much to say about so simple a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Lots of beads

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a large bag of beads which is great! I was able to fill 2 bean bags with it and have some left over. The only thing is that it is hard to get the beads into the bean bags bc of static electricity. I was able to do it after some trouble but wasn't much fun. It would be good if it came with a funnel or something :) Glad I was able to refill my kids bean bags though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

it works

06/09/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be careful when you're pouring these in because they will go everywhere if spilled. I also underestimated the size of the bag of filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Works good as expected

09/22/2014
By ,
San Fran
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using for a week, working good so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good filler

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bean bag filler. Comes in a plastic bag, unlike the more expensive option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Excellent Filler

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Pottery Barn beanbag chairs and needed to replace the filler.
1. I HATE Pottery Barns bean bag fill and couldn't wait to get rid of it.
2. Nice to freshen them up after multiple spills.
I love this filler. Nice size pieces so the bean bags are comfortable.
One bag fills a large bean bag chair perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 347 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next