Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

X Rocker Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Refill your flattened bean bag chairs, dog beds or other cushions with Ace Bayou's "Eco Beans". Reduce your carbon footprint with our environmentally friendly beads that are CFC free and made from at least 50 percent recycled content. These extra low density polystyrene beads are newly expanded in the USA to create a unique fluffy cloud-like experience for any of your bean bag or bead filled gaming chairs. The beads are approximately the size of a small marble. This 3.5 cubic foot (100 liter) bag will completely refill a small bean bag chair or freshen two or three partially-filled bead furniture. Perfect for any room of the house: children's playroom, bedroom, gaming area, dorm or den. Refresh and enjoy your bean bag again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%329 out of 346reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
263
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good chair filler

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with the size of the beans. Works well for grand-daughters chair
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beans for the kiddo's chair

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest granddaughter loves to nest. I am making her a bean bag chair out of soft, fuzzy blanket material. WalMart had the best pricing and shipping options for the beans and I am very pleased with the service on both the website and the pick up at my local store. The product was larger than I expected but I'm sure I will eventually use both bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

So far, so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Pace, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these filler beans for my kids bean bag chairs. I bought two bags, which was a good thing since each chair took almost a full bag. Their chairs are the "Big Joes" and they were FLAT! Just filled them about a week ago, but my kids use their chairs daily, and they are still looking full, so they are holding up well. Hoping we only have to refill beans once a year or so...at this price though, even twice a year wouldn't be too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

We could have used more

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replenished our three chairs. We could have used another bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are large high quality beans. Added new life to my old bean bag for a fraction of the price, compared to buying a new bean bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Just what we needed.

05/08/2014
By ,
North CarolinaTJY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what we were looking for. We refilled a Big Joe chair and had enough left over to fill another chair too. Very pleased with the amount we got and a good price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

works great

05/09/2014
By ,
Visalia, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a wonderful product. It added to my husbands Big Joe chair after a while the filling will condence so you have to add more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Does not keep bounce for long

12/13/2013
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have two bean bags. Filler was getting flat. I came across this item which for the price and volume I thought would be a good purchase. I use the bean bags on a daily basis and they felt rejuvenated at first but quickly got flat with this product. It's a quick fix but if you want better long term results I recommend a pricier more durable filler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Easy to use filling.

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, quick delivery. Product works great. Used it to refill a bean bag chair that was flat as a pancake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bean Bag Filler

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive and easy to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great value and easy touch up for the bean bag

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy no pain shipping and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

The beads worked great..

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a pouf worked great..
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great product and free site to store shipping

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great overall experience - less than five minutes in the store and made my son's Big Joe bean bag chair like new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Good to fill

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Necessary for sagging bean bag chairs......

04/20/2014
By ,
Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bean bag filler, my only complaint is that they are very expensive for what they are IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Great if you need bean bag beans

01/01/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried to fill a still-good bag with packing peanuts. After a few months of granddaughters lying on it the peanuts were crushed and the bag was flat. These round little pellets came in just at the right time. Only problem was, of course, the static electricity they built up in the bag. But once they were in, new beanbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Beware: shrinking/compacting pellets

01/12/2012
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bag of pellets in June 2011. It was so big that I could only pour 2/3 of the pellets into my bean bag. By now, 6 months later, my bean bag is half empty, not because it has leaked by because the pellets have compacted, about half of their initial size. I don't know if I had purchased the more expensive ones, it would have been different, but I am disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Bag of beads, Bean Bag Refill 3.5-Cubic Feet

04/15/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lowest price around
Be sure to purchase this bag for best value.
Fairly fast delivery to store.
Used to add fill a bean bag for newborn photography.
Very large bag.
I recommend making a tube for adding fill to your bean bag.
These little pieces are full of static and will fly all over the place!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

worst I ever bought

04/11/2014
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
static! stuck to everything even my skin! bad product, I will try another one next time.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Ace Bayou Bean Bag Refill Polystyrene Beads, 3.5 cu ft

Huge bag!

04/12/2014
By ,
Summerdale, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big bag of beans. Perfect size for the junior bean bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 284 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next