Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for X Rocker L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

X Rocker L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

The video bean bag chair is a terrific casual seating option for any area of your home. This video bean bag is tough enough and supportive enough for extended game play. Available in multiple colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(530 Reviews) 439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
137
3 stars
45
2 stars
15
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation91%482 out of 530reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
317
4 stars
137
3 stars
45
2 stars
15
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Video Bean Bag Chair

07/15/2010
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought three chairs and my kids love them. They drag them up and down the stairs between the living room and family room. For the price ($19.00) they are a great value. Site-to-Store shipping was fast and easy. Just be sure to bring a box cutter (I used a key) with you so that you can break down the boxes in the parking lot - there is no way to fit them in a car or SUV without taking them out of the box. Very pleased with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Review 2 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

A $20 Chair? What's Not To Like?

11/13/2010
By ,
Los Angeles CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay, I have to admit that I'm not quite the right age and size for this chair (adult, pudgy). I knew that going in when I ordered it; but I needed a chair and need to save money right now, so I figured what the heck. This chair is rather surprisingly comfortable considering it's just a bag of Styrofoam pellets. My only problem is the getting-back-up part; but that's not a fault in the chair itself. The chair seems well-filled as it comes but I did order an extra bag of pellets just in case (that was only $12 on Walmart website). What I think would make this chair ideal is if it came in a longer length (to support your legs/feet as well). I find myself wishing I could put my feet up, but since the chair is low to the ground, it's not really that big of a deal. If you are dirt-poor and need a place to sit, you may find this a good temporary solution. It seems sturdy, I like the handle for moving it about, it has side pockets for convenience, and it's sort of cuddly looking, like a giant stuffed animal of some type. Speaking of feet support, you can also use it as an ottoman when you sit on the sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Pleasantly surprised!

04/12/2009
By ,
Newport Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had low expectations because of the price and I generally don't shop at Walmart for quality issues. But these bean bags are a happy surprise! You can't beat them for the price.
Very comfy and they fit both kids and adults. They are SUPER lightweight so they can be moved around easily. I took someone's advice posted here and bought an extra bag of filler beads and am glad I did! I added some within the first few days because they do squish down quite a bit.
My only negative comment is on the outer cover. Its nylon instead of fabric or canvas so it looks a little low-end but it will be fine for my kids playroom. Also, the cover can't be easily laundered because there is no inner liner to hold the beads.
I bought 2 but will have to buy a few more because everyone wants to sit in them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 4 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Amazing Deal

11/14/2008
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'2", and this product fits me just fine. I find most furniture uncomfortable, but this bean bag is amazing ... it's ultra light, durable, inexpensive, and best of all: it conforms to your body instantly. You can't go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+193points
Review 5 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Great alternative to traditional bean bag chair

06/25/2012
By ,
N. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this a week or so, but I really like it. It's light as a feather, so it's easy to move around the house. According to the product description, technically it's designed for kids, but I'm a 180-lb adult and it suits me just fine. I ordered it online because of the good reviews. Having never seen one in person before, one of my major concerns at first was the lack of internal back support, however I quickly found out this is not an issue at all. Once you sit down and lean back, there's enough inherent stiffness in the back to hold you upright. I can't speak to the longevity of the beads, as they seem to be holding up OK so far. Should be easy to refill, though. The only minor complaint I have is the two pockets on the sides are kind of useless - they are not pleated, so if you're sitting on the bag at the time, you really have to force an item (or your hand) into the pocket and run the risk of ripping the pocket seam and rupturing the bag. Other than that, it's a perfect addition to the family room! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Surprisingly Comfortable

08/16/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 16 of the bean bags for use in a church youth room. The kids love them and they are surprisingly comfortable - even for adults. So far, they're holding up well. One carry strap came off, but it was easy to repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Review 7 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Cozy, Comfy Product

12/21/2010
By ,
Forsyth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this chair. Not only is it lightweight, yet durable, it is very comfortable and fun to sit in. My grandson loves it, and so do the adults in the household. It is very easy to transport from room to room, or from house to house, and takes up very little space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 8 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
11/27/2010
By ,
Otego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is ideal for children when extra seats are needed. We use them for the holidays and when our grandchildren come over for movies. We adults even use them. Price was good, service from Walmart was excellent. We are really enjoying this online buying and pick up at our local Walmart. This really expands products for us that the local store does not have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 9 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Excellent Value!!!!

09/25/2010
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my husband a couple months ago, and it has proved to be a great purchase! Shipping from Site to Store was easy to use and my order came before anticipated! My husband plays video games often, and has thanked me several times for buying it! He loves it! I sit in it sometimes when we watch movies, and find myself very comfy and will doze off haha! GOOD BUY!! A+! :D As other reviews have advised, picking up an extra bag of stuffing is a good idea! I have not had to add any yet, but I know it will need some soon! Quick fix!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 10 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Worth every penny!

01/02/2010
By ,
Fort Rucker, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for our son. He loves it!! Great for reading, video games, movies, ect. Our whole family loves it! Even my husband uses it! Seems very sturdy too. Our three boys have jumped on it and it still looks/feels like new! Comfort and quality for a great price with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 11 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

A decent buy

06/15/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two bean bags and have been using it for almost 2 months now. One good thing about these bags is that it has got back support. The filling has not given any problem till now but I agree to some of the reviews that say a little more filling would have been better. The bag is little low in height so getting up it little painful especially if you are tall. My wife loves these bags, she is of short height around 5’2” so I guess the bags are ideal for people who are not very tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Simply perfect

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased these chairs, I was looking for a lightweight comfortable chair to use in my office (for those times when I wanted to relax and watch a tv show). Got two since they were so reasonable.
Received in three days. Fabulous! They are so simple and SO comfortable. I use the second one as a foot rest when my son is not hanging out with me.
I can't believe such a lightweight, inexpensive chair can be so adaptable. Sit one way and you can sit up and use a laptop. Scooch down and you can lay back and snooze.
Simple and perfect! Love 'em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Good but only for couple of months

06/16/2011
By ,
Worcester, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We own tow of these bean bags. I got the first one and used almost every day approximately 30-45 mins. it was nice and so i got the second one. The second is really sturdy but after couple of months the first one is really sloggy and getting loose. Its still very good to sit but not as sturdy as it was ... so i guess the little PVC pellets are getting flattened.
For the price its really good at the beggining ... but starts to get loose in time approximately around 4 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

DO NOT BUY THIS!

12/09/2011
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first month they were great, slowly but surely they lost their oomph. Keep searching. This is not the chair for you.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

flat in a few months

11/20/2011
By ,
VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The styrofoam beans inside go flat after only a couple months. And my kids are tiny!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Becomes flat in less than 15 days

01/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i used this for a christmas gift, but ordered late... i was happy with the delivery time ... it came before the new year and my friend was happy to receive it.The product has a good texture, it looks rich and feels good too... but in less than 10 days it has become flat from the back and now the gift is sitting with me in my house as i was too embarrased to even give it. I will mostly return it or need to buy the refill foam beans (an additional cost of 12 $) to my exisiting 20$. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT SUITED/ DESIGNED FOR ADULTS / kids above 140 lbs. No wonder they were selling it so cheap..!!!!
Also the product specification are not 36 x36x23 its much smaller ... its 29.5" x 22" x 20.25" only. the size mentioned on the website is their size including the shipping box ...RIDICULOUS..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

AWESOME

04/02/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these chairs for the 5 of us due to the reviews. They are used daily by the kids for gaming and watching TV. I use one myself and I am 6' 240 pounds. They are very comfortable and I highly reccommend them. Especially when I use another to prop the legs up. Maybe I will get the extra bag of beans in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors
02/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked like a great chair but 1 month in and seams are busting and it can't stay upright at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

alright product

06/08/2009
By ,
Middleburg, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i thought it looked like a comfortable beanbag chair, and i had the desire to sit low to the ground while playing video games. The picture is decieving because the bean bag doesn't have that many beans in it. the bottom of the bean bag is real fat in the picture, and you can fluff the actual bean bag so that the bottom half looks like the picture but then the backrest is just an empty, loose material flopping around. It is comfortable though, and i usually want to take a nap in it soon after sitting down, so don't buy to play games!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for L-Shaped Video Bean Bag, Multiple Colors

Doesn't look like the picture.

12/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The item in the picture looks a lot more sturdy than it actually is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
1-20 of 440 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next