Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Tasco Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

The 5 M.O.A. Matte Tasco RedDot Scope will allow you to shoot with precision aiming. This Tasco shotgun scope features a built-on dovetail rail that will fit standard center-fire, weaver-style bases. The illuminated red dot with an 11-position rheostat will help you achieve accurate shots. Extra-bright to provide higher clarity, the Tasco handgun scope comes with a wide field of view, allowing you to see your targets clearly. The matte design adds subtle style to your firearm. The 5 M.O.A. Matte Tasco RedDot Scope will fit shotguns using up to 3" shells and handguns up to a .357 magnum, making it a versatile accessory for avid shooters.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Poor Quality

07/29/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The red dot goes out after each shot after 50 rounds fired with a .22 Pistol. The switch must be recycled after each shot in order to get the red dot to reappear. I returned the first one to Tasco and the second one they sent has the exact same problem. Tasco does not respond to e-mails...save your money and find another Red Dot Optic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Best for shotguns or handguns to about 50 yards.

07/19/2012
By ,
Caro, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for the Money. Works best on Shotguns or Handguns out to about 50 yards.
NOT Recommended for Rifle use past 50 or 60 yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Good for the price

03/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Owned this red dot for about 4 months now and have put over 3000 rounds through the .22 tactical rifle its mounted on without an issue. Zeroed pretty easily. Downside is battery life If you live in an area like AZ like i do you will be replacing the battery about every 3rd time you use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Not very durable

06/29/2012
By ,
Mooresville,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this red dot 2 months ago. I installed it on a 22 rifle. It lined up great but then after about 1000 rounds of 22lr the zero started drifting. I double checked all attachment points and no problem there. I rezeroed and turned it off and set the rifle in the rack. I picked it up 10 minutes later and the zero had drifted again. Not only drifted but when I turned the adjusment to move up it moved right instead. Unfortunatly I lost my reciept so I had to exchange it. If this one is no better I will try and trade up. My dad has had the same red dot on a cross bow for 3 years with no problems so maybe I just got a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Excellent value

01/25/2013
By ,
The Middle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funny how people will buy a budget red dot and then get upset when it does not perform like an electronic sight that costs 4-5x as much. This is a good, durable, bright red dot optic that my son has bee using for over a year with no issues whatsoever. In fact he has used it so much that we have had to change out the batteries twice now. It holds zero just fine and makes the average shooter much more accurate. Do not hesitate to buy for your .22 or pellet gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

Worthless

11/04/2012
By ,
Canton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scope was purchased for my wife's deer shotgun. When I installed it and looked through it in the house you could see the red dot. When we took it to sight it in once you got in the sun you couldn't see the red dot AT ALL. Changed the battery no change in the ability to see the dot. What good is a red dot sight with no cross hairs that you can't see the red dot in unlessd it is dark out?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte
12/03/2012
By ,
Harrisburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my dad, this is the second one i have bought for him, he loves it. said it is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte

What a cheap and unreliable red sithg

01/13/2013
By ,
Minot, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first red sight but I never expected this product to be such a poor quality. I mounted in on my Neo pistol and shot with it less than 100 rounds. Guess what happened? The front inner lens fell off its mounting. I have never heard of that happening before. Now, I can not use it any more. I am returning it ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco RedDot 1 x 30 Scope, 5MOA Matte
11/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS SCOPE DIDN'T WORK FROM DAY ONE IN THE SUN, COUND NOT SEE RED DOT OUTSIDE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.