Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Timex Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

The Timex Satellite series all-in-one XM-ready alarm clock features a desktop or home and office radio . Connect and play your MP3 player or iPod through the line-in input. Enjoy Reson8 chambered speaker technology that drives astounding clarity, depth and powerful sound throughout the room. Hook up additional speakers to the line-out jack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

All in one XM tuner, good quality, simple

01/24/2008
By ,
Missouri, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summary: an XM tuner that is joyfully simple and plays good sound. Plus you get FM, AM, clock and a wake-up from the same single unit.
Comments:
This XM tuner plus XM antenna plus Timex alarm clock is nifty. Plug it into the wall, plug in the antenna that came with it and you have XM already! (XM subscribe and register presumed.)
Replaces my heap of incompatible XM gizmos nesting among little wires.
XM, local FM, local AM sound is very good. Setting the Equalizer to one of five preset equalizer profiles to match your station improves the sound.
There are 25 buttons in addition to the dial and 10 preset buttons. Looks a bit geeky, but each button is simple and labeled clearly, so you are not
guessing at a screen mode mystery. Find the button, push the button, works. The remote is simple and the remote is all I use after setting up the clock. Recommended for people who value function and ease.
Tips-
I resorted to reading instructions to set the radio tuner preset buttons. Look at the upper right corner of the screen when diddling with the preset/direct button to unconfuse modes and orient to group A vs. B,C.
This product responds after a second or two rather than instantaneously for many controls. Not a problem when you settle down and know the timing.
Remember that XM takes a while to find the signal, load some packets and start making sound. I found an XM antenna location after I learned to wait ten seconds between antenna movement. The delay is XM, but knowing may help you set up this product.
Regarding expectations: I did not know what to expect, the product description on Walmart.com the day I ordered was not detailed. I was pleasantly
surprised by the functions, performance, and ease of this XM tuner with the included Timex alarm clock-radio.
Summary at top.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Fantastic XM radio

08/19/2007
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This radio has loads of features and is easy to set up and use. The remote control is a great feature, and the ability to key in any channel is much better than having to scroll up and down every time. Plus, there are 30 preset buttons you can customize. The dispay can be set to tell the channel, artist, song title or combination of any two. The display panel can be set high, medium or low brightness, and gives a constant readout of signal strength. This radio comes with the receiver antenna (a real bargain!) and is super easy to add to your existing XM account - I did it online and had service in less than an hour. Unfortunately, the XM receiver antenna is very sensitive, and has to be positioned JUST SO or it will not pick up the signal. The sound lacks depth, but hey, it's basically a 21st century clock radio. I purchased this radio because I love listening the XM Old Time network and Jazz in my car. Before investing in a full scale tuner, etc., I wanted to try the service in my house without spending a fortune. Delivery and installation were easy, and the little radio is packed with great features. All it really needs is better speakers, but in a dorm room or office it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

BEST EVERYTHING - XM Radio for Home use

07/14/2007
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with XM Satellite radio while on road trips with my daughter. It is the most enjoyable radio experience I've had. After shopping for 'satellite radio' over the past six months - I came across this incredible offer- An offer is not good if it is not what you want. I love Talk Radio, the Old Time Radio Shows, CNN, CNN Headline News & FoxNews on my radio 24/7, PBS, NPR, every type of music you can imagine, Broadway, Movies and the E! Channel - I lost count of all the sports coverage - but it's all there - Music through the decades - Gospel music - it is all here. The best deal here is the BONUS XM Antenna is included! I used "Site to Store" shipping to avoid shipping costs. A Walmart Superstore in very close to my home. When I opened my Timex XM radio clock I was shocked to see the high quality #1 - It was very easy to call XM Satelitte Radio to set up my service. I chose the month to month plan @ $12.95 per month plus a $9.99 one time sign up fee. Within minutes I had XM Satellite Radio and I was able to listen to one of my favorite talk radio programs which I could never get on my AM or FM radio. I am in heaven! The features are unbelievable - if you hear a song you like, you can press a button to remember the song & the radio will beep you when that song is playing! You can preselect your favorite stations - go to any city for the weather which is displayed on your LCD display - I love the remote! I would recommend this product to anyone. While it is not considered portable, I can pack it iside an insulated bag to take on trips to use anywhere there is electricity. I love my Timex XM Clock Radio! If you have XM in your car already, you will be able to get a better rate for XM radio & many times XM radio offers special rates at their website!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

good all the way

09/11/2007
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
live in rural area, all trees and yet signal is good. well worth the money and quality of radio. sound is also a plus, wish it would connect to my stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

great radio

01/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was actually a no brainer in that for $58 it included an xm receiver and no shipping as you can pick up at a local walmart. However, I soon realized what I had. The sound is great, simple to install and preset (30 stations for xm), small for my bedside, good looking and can now wake up to xm. I can't say enough about how good this radio is and even though it is listed as a clock radio (alarms, etc.), buy it for anything at home. It picks up the signal well (didn't even have to move the antenna off of the table). The ONLY drawback is that their is no dimmer. I am using a suit handkerchief to put over it during the night. That might faze me if I was not ecstatic over everything else so it's now just part of the routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Great choice for an XM radio

01/09/2008
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific value for a clock/am/fm/XM satellite radio. The bonus XM antennae makes this worth the purchase since I didn't have to hunt for the antennae separately. My only concern was the instructions for XM read, "to place the antennae in a south-facing window for best reception". My bedroom window is north-facing. It didn't seem to matter though. I slung the antennae over the curtain rod and played with it until the signal showed at maximum strength - XM comes in loud and clear! It's great listening AND waking up to commercial-free music! There's a great variety of music, talk shows, and sporting events (like NHL channels) and the only problem now is agreeing on what we should listen to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bon

01/06/2008
By ,
Ridgewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was somewhat sceptical about what this product would be like, as all of the other comparible Satellite receivers on the market, both XM & Sirius, are really awful to look at, and not much better in terms of functionality. It was delightful to find that so much thought had gone into the design of this one. It is easy to set up, easy to use, the internal/external antenna is childs-play, and the unit looks and sounds great, as well as having clock/alarm/sleep functions. Amazing value for money, and WalMart delivered promptly. This untit exceeded all of my very high expectations, and blew me away on price. Timex has returned - and it seems great news for all of us!! Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Terrific Value

11/25/2007
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had found this product before I purchased a more expensive boombox to give as a gift. I'm keeping this one! It has everything you would want in a home radio:AM/FM/XM, remote control, dual alarm. It has not only a sleep button to turn the unit off, but also a nap button to turn it on at selectable 15-minute intervals up to 90 minutes. As others have commented, the alarm does not wake to XM but to the default buzzer instead (even though the signal is strong, and it should do so). Luckily, this feature is not important to me. This is a great product, compact and attractive, and loaded with features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Another good review...

01/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your serious about this radio I'm sure you have read all the other reviews. They were very helpful to me and I am glad I made this purchase.
My needs - a new am/fm radio in my kitchen, will play from my MP3 player, alarm to turn radio on in the morning. (I listen to both talk radio and music)
It fits all the criteria and a remote to boot! It also came in smaller than the description roughly 11x6x4. A lot of sound for a small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

music to my ears!

10/15/2007
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a "regular" appearing radio for my 89 year old mother to enjoy XM radio in her home. This Timex XM radio is a dandy! The reception is wonderful. The set up was a breeze. My mother can easliy select from her favorite 10 stations by using the push buttons. If she wishes to use the remote, the alarm, or regular am/fm listening it is easy for her to operate. The bonus antenna is a real plus and money saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Excellent XM value

11/20/2007
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Favorably impressed with this radio. Used this to replace XM Roady hooked up to a home stereo, I am pleased with the look and easy access to XM. Speakers are ok for a clock radio, but the speaker port in back allowed me to plug in better speakers.
Buttons on the Timex are a little small, we accidentally turned on the alarm a few times.
I would like a brighter screen, but then again I am not using this as an alarm clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Progressive talk radio

10/29/2007
By ,
Pine Island Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This radio is a god sent. I live in an ultra conservative area where progressive talk radio is not broadcast so I needed to get a good XM ready radio and subscribe to XM radio. Now I can listen to Air America Radio channel 167 at home as well as in my car.
It is clear and easy to set up. It comes with the antenna which makes it a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Great Radio

01/22/2008
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this radio. XM signal strong and clear from my living room with supplied XM receiver/antenna that is included. My only complaint is that it does not alarm to a preset XM station as the booklet says it will and there is no power on/off button on the remote. A great value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Good ....but

10/10/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised that the power supply was so BIG. My first computer's power supply wasn't that big. And the XM antenna is pretty good sized too. The sound is ok, the display is bright and easy to read and the remote is handy. It just takes up a lot of space for a clock radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)
01/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bedroom alarm clock. Love this little radio. Was skeptical about reception at first, but have had no problems. Antenna sits nicely hidden on window seal behind curtain facing south. No static or fuzz or loss of signal at all. This radio is well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Great Product

10/15/2007
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compact radio with unique features, the "line in" is great for my MP3 player as well as a better sound quality and higher volume levels for the 5" TV sitting next to it. It would be nice if the batteries were more than for keeping the clock running.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Great Timex XM Radio

12/28/2007
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy for me to setup and activate myself and it looks nice and works great. The price is also very good since it incudes the antenna. I am considering purchasing a separate speaker for listening in an adjacent room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Good product

10/07/2007
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the Timex radio. The speakers could use some work or be able to add speakers.
My only problem is that two days after I purchased from Wal Mart for $50.00 I found the same product for $29.95!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)
01/06/2008
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well right out of the box....a little confusing with the buttons and they're kind of small, but over all an excellent product. Detected the satelitte signal even w/o the attenna outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Timex XM Satellite Series Alarm Clock Radio w/ Bonus XM Antenna ($ 50 value)

Wonderful Work Companion

10/08/2007
By ,
Greenville,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at work and it makes my day go by alot faster. I love music and I can listen to what I love. Depending on what mood I'm in thats what station I can choose from. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next