Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Hard-working jeans, made tough for guys who wear them tough. Even better, they're also made comfortable for guys who have better things to worry about. The Rustler Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans are made from 100 percent cotton and have been crafted to a heavyweight denim fabric for unrivalled durability. Available in a range of sizes, the men's straight-leg jeans have been tailored to a regular fit and come in multiple colors including stonewash, black and denim. The Rustler jeans for men feature an authentic four-pocket styling that has survived the test of time. It fits at the waist and neatly extends through the thigh, and leg providing excellent comfort. Other features of the jeans include belt loops, zipper fly and a single-button closure. Completely machine washable, the denim jeans are easy to clean and maintain, and can be tumble dried as well.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(857 Reviews) 577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
606
4 stars
175
3 stars
47
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation96%821 out of 857reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 173 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
606
4 stars
175
3 stars
47
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

It was exactly what I wanted.

07/24/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

low cost blue jeans

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
why spend you hard earned money on some so called brand name, these are as good as any brand name without taking out a 2nd mortgage to buy them... these seem to last for a long time, wash after wash...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

04/29/2013
By ,
Whittier, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not on mine.
Posted 10/31/2013
I bought a pair yesterday at another store. It still has 7 loops and the pocket watch pocket. I suspected these pants were different when I didn't see that pocket. The number on my tag is 87623PW. Thanks for the info, I was wondering if I could do any better than 10.99, and was considering ordering some here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Sizing not true to form

11/29/2013
By ,
Sewickley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great all round pants

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fit, style, price, useable life, and that they have seven (7) belt loops, the seven belt loops makes difference in feel/fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

I ordered a 32x30

04/06/2014
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These jeans are not a true 30. They are way too long. They were more like a 32x32.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

I use these for work pants...

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these pants for work pants, doing yard work and work in the shop. I have used this brand for that for about 5 years. They last about a year to a year and a half in that capacity before they split, usualy at the knee. These fit a bit tight, but will likely loosen up a bit with some wear. I used to wear nothing but these jeans, but they don't hold up to everyday wear nearly as good as Levis, but I don't like to wear expensive Levis for doing manual labor, as they can get torn or stained. I will continue to purchase these for this purpose as long as they don't change the quality. These would be good also for tween or teen boys, who will probably outgrow them before they wear out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great pants and you cannot beat the value

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pants for the money around. They do fade rather quickly (months), but for 10.97 a pair, you can't have everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

GOOD WORK JEANS

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD TO WORK IN IF YOUR OUT SIDE GET DIRTY SAVE THE WRANGERS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

His favorite pants

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was difficult to find these pants in my husband's size, but was happy to find them here, since they are the only pants he likes, and he wears them every day. They are comfortable, rugged enough for an active man, and hold their color through many washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

great price for great quality

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice jeans and good fit. Great price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans

11/15/2011
By ,
North American Heartland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good pair of jeans

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and fit.......little loose in the backside
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Hold up good

07/13/2014
By ,
Marlboro, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use these forconstruction work, they take a beating and many washes before you see fading around the knees..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

fits great

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful price and a great fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Excellent product, excellent price

07/08/2014
By ,
Orleans NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn "Rustler" Jeans for years. They were no longer available in our area. I am very happy to report these fit and are made of a heavy denim just like I am used to. My last 4 pair lasted 5 years and I work on a farm part time and do mechanic work at home. Thanks Wal-mart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Very disappointed

11/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed! Wanted jeans with 7 belt loops. Purchased these jeans many time online, they always had 7 belt loops. The reviews I read that people where happy because of 7 belt loops. When they arrive there were only 5 belt loos. So they were returned! I want to not rate this period but it won't post unless I give it a rating so the one star is a zero
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Cutting quality

03/09/2013
By ,
Wy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Love

07/07/2014
By ,
Granite City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiancé bought these since all of his other work pants rip so easily and they are great. They are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fast Service and had the size i needed

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 10 pair 29x30,
hard size to find,
walmart in town don't carry,online had all 10 pair. awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 578 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next