Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Hard-working jeans, made tough for guys who wear them tough. Even better, they're also made comfortable for guys who have better things to worry about. The Rustler Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans are made from 100 percent cotton and have been crafted to a heavyweight denim fabric for unrivalled durability. Available in a range of sizes, the men's straight-leg jeans have been tailored to a regular fit and come in multiple colors including stonewash, black and denim. The Rustler jeans for men feature an authentic four-pocket styling that has survived the test of time. It fits at the waist and neatly extends through the thigh, and leg providing excellent comfort. Other features of the jeans include belt loops, zipper fly and a single-button closure. Completely machine washable, the denim jeans are easy to clean and maintain, and can be tumble dried as well.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1073 Reviews) 791
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
755
4 stars
216
3 stars
58
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation96%1,026 out of 1,073reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 184 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
755
4 stars
216
3 stars
58
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

really good jeans

10/04/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans. I've been wearing them for years. They do everything a good pair of jeans is supposed to do and for less than 11 bucks a pair. Not much of a contest!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

04/29/2013
By ,
Whittier, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not on mine.
Posted 10/31/2013
I bought a pair yesterday at another store. It still has 7 loops and the pocket watch pocket. I suspected these pants were different when I didn't see that pocket. The number on my tag is 87623PW. Thanks for the info, I was wondering if I could do any better than 10.99, and was considering ordering some here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Who knew?

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Who knew you could get such outstanding jeans for such a little price. I was looking for a less expensive alternative to another name brand pants that are known for being work wear. I stumbled upon these at Walmart. I was a bit skeptical at first given the price point. But, I compared the thickness of the material to the other brand of work pants and figured, I would try them on. They fit perfect! The waist was right, the legs were the right length and they were extremely comfortable around my "man parts". Meaning, I had room in the crotch without feeling cut off as I do in other jeans. My wife says that my butt even looks good in them. The straight legs fit great over boots without the need to purchase a special boot cut. Even though they are great over boots, they don't have a baggy feel. I have had them for several weeks and they have been through several weeks and I haven't noticed any color fading. I rated these a 4 because, they aren't going to win any points for styling, but if you are looking for inexpensive jeans, that are durable. These are it. No need to buy anything else. I only wish, I would have found these sooner. I could have saved a TON of money on work wear. I went to their website and I see that they sell work boots. I'm soon going to try them out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Bargain

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed some work around the house pants and these are great for the price;
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Nice jeans

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the last pair so much I had to get another. Fit great, durable. Cant beat the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans

11/15/2011
By ,
North American Heartland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

INCONSISTENT!

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inconsistent in size. I ordered 9 pair over the Internet. all pair or marked 36-30. only one pair was actually 36 inch waist. Three pair (black) are 33 inch waist. Other 5 are 35 inch. I have several I bought a few years ago that are all consistent. I will be returning 8 of the 9 pair I ordered.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

it's in the genes, I like jeans

12/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are a great pair of ten dollar jeans.
I prefer the the bigger ticket ones, but cant afford a couple of pairs of $70 .00 jeans that wear like steel, have a lifetime unconditional warranty, and feel like their worth their weight in gold when you slide into them.
I cant count how many pairs of Rustler jeans I've gone through over the years with any certainty. More than I can remember for sure. Maybe 30. I own two pairs of the (big ticket)others. I have put on too much weight to stay in them, but my health has a variable that my wallet cant keep up with. I have had many pairs of the name brand jeans that everyone has had or heard of., for twice and three times the money as these; but are no more comfortable to wear, nor do they last any longer than these. It's a no brainer for me. These are very comfortable, more so than the ones that no longer fit me. I'll buy more of these I'm sure. Hopefully some of the lumberjack manly type jeans that I love as well.. someday. Till then... I'll rustle me up a couple more pairs of Rustler jeans and look iike a million bucks in the process.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Sizing not true to form

11/29/2013
By ,
Sewickley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

It was exactly what I wanted.

07/24/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

skinny

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These jeans are for skinny leg men
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Cutting quality

03/09/2013
By ,
Wy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great Product.....Poor sizing

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually wear wrangler or rustler. I ordered the the size indicated on the same type rustler jeans
I'm presentily wearing. The 34's ( waist)( 3 pairs)were more like 32's....disappointing to say the least since my location prohibits me from returning them.....As far as the product itself is concerned , its good stuff. just make sure you try them on first.
I ordered 3 pr of wranglers at the same time 34 waist also ....they were right on the money size wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Mens jeans

11/28/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans. They are a perfect fit, and for him, jeans are always too big in the butt, but these fit perfect. They don't hang in the butt like so many of his jeans do, they are a perfect hugging jean. He wears a 38 inch waist, and that is what we ordered, and they fit perfect. So I would order true to size. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans too long

02/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ordered a 29" length & these pants were an inch longer than what i've gotten previously. Had to take them to local tailor to take them up 1 inch
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Not the same fit

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exact same size that I have purchased for years, but were too small by at least 2 inches around the waist. Don't know what the difference is by buying from the store (which is usually running low and difficult to find), with ordering online, but will not order this way again. Sorry, but will be taking them to return them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

my favorite

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are thee only jeans i will buy they wear well and last a very long time i have bought this brand for about 15 years i willl not buy anyother brand of jean the fit is great and very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

old school greatness

03/23/2010
By ,
bronx n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love these jeans fit, style and feel and best of all the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

good alternative

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a horse farm and just needed some extra jeans for working outside. Years ago, I bought Lee Riders (womens) from Walmart and went back for more because they had done well. I found that all of the jeans in the women's dept were thin and stretch type jeans, so at the last minute decided to look in the men's department.
These Rustlers are perfect and more substantial material weight. After realizing they would be perfect, I couldn't find any more of my size in three different stores, so I was delighted to find that I could order them online.
Thank you, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

jeans

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for denim jeans
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 792 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next