Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Hard-working jeans, made tough for guys who wear them tough. Even better, they're also made comfortable for guys who have better things to worry about. The Rustler Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans are made from 100 percent cotton and have been crafted to a heavyweight denim fabric for unrivalled durability. Available in a range of sizes, the men's straight-leg jeans have been tailored to a regular fit and come in multiple colors including stonewash, black and denim. The Rustler jeans for men feature an authentic four-pocket styling that has survived the test of time. It fits at the waist and neatly extends through the thigh, and leg providing excellent comfort. Other features of the jeans include belt loops, zipper fly and a single-button closure. Completely machine washable, the denim jeans are easy to clean and maintain, and can be tumble dried as well.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(816 Reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
575
4 stars
166
3 stars
46
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation96%781 out of 816reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
575
4 stars
166
3 stars
46
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

04/29/2013
By ,
Whittier, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not on mine.
Posted 10/31/2013
I bought a pair yesterday at another store. It still has 7 loops and the pocket watch pocket. I suspected these pants were different when I didn't see that pocket. The number on my tag is 87623PW. Thanks for the info, I was wondering if I could do any better than 10.99, and was considering ordering some here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Sizing not true to form

11/29/2013
By ,
Sewickley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good quality jeans at a very good price

03/20/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans look good and wear well. They are very reasonably priced. The only negative, and it's minor, is that about a third of the jeans have a twisted seem in the lower leg, near the bottom (cuff) - the leg seam is twisted where it is is sewn into the bottom cuff. It doesn't show, and the rest of the quality is consistently good. I would definitely buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

I ordered a 32x30

04/06/2014
By ,
Mobile, Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These jeans are not a true 30. They are way too long. They were more like a 32x32.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

The only jeans my husband really likes

03/09/2014
By ,
Shiro, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are blue jeans, straight leg, zipper. My husband really likes these jeans they fit well. Great affordable price. Come in 3 different colors black, dark blue, and light blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Very disappointed

11/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed! Wanted jeans with 7 belt loops. Purchased these jeans many time online, they always had 7 belt loops. The reviews I read that people where happy because of 7 belt loops. When they arrive there were only 5 belt loos. So they were returned! I want to not rate this period but it won't post unless I give it a rating so the one star is a zero
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans are great

04/06/2014
By ,
Webster, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans are great. My son really likes them and they fit him perfect and are very well made. Such a great bargain too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

CinderellaNJR

04/05/2014
By ,
Highlands ranch co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price & shopping on line quality goid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Lots of bang for the buck.

03/24/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Rustler and Wrangler jeans at the same time. Both are very good quality however,, the Rustler Jeans are a heck of a deal because they are about 35% + less than the Wranglers.
The size purchased was 31x30 regular fit. This size is hardly ever in store stock. From now on I'll order on line. Much easier although a minimum is required to get the free shipping. No problem always something else to buy and delivery to home or store is handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Cutting quality

03/09/2013
By ,
Wy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great fitting jeans

03/23/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband lives these jeans. He mostly wears them for work but nice enough to wear other times. He has a thin frame and his small size is no problem for these pants. They fit him great. Been buying these for years and they wear well. He is super hard on his work wear so we replenish about every 18 months. They wash well too. Highly recommend for $11/ pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good black denim color and quality of fabric.

03/04/2014
By ,
Virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True straight fit from the waist down and nice tapered end to the legs, so waist will be a little smaller than the hip area.
I bought these in a 30W x 30L for my husband he normally wears this in the relaxed fit jeans. I knew that if they were a little smaller they would work out fine for when he loses weight in the summer months.
They are a little snug in the waist compared to the relaxed fit. A 31W or 32W would fit with a little extra room. That would even allow them better fitting for when they shrink during laundering. I need smaller ones for summer and a larger size for winter due to his weight fluctuation. He gains weight during the winter.
This style of jeans are form fitting in the legs and seat. They looked good on him and the lenght was right in sizing after washing they looked even better.
The 100% cotton is a nice durable material weight and the black color is a great true black denim.
I am going to order my self a pair since they offer them in tall lengths even better they do not charge more for tall lengths.
I love the look of them the cut and the material. I have not come across a true black cotton denim pair of jeans in long time. So I do want some for my own self as well.
I will get mine in a little larger waist, 1-2" more in the waist would be a comfortable perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Cheep and durable

03/28/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband use this jeans for work, because it is Cheep and durable.
I like it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

great jeans for anyone

03/26/2014
By ,
cleveland,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeans are great price and extremely comfortable. nice choice of sizes. the jeans are really durable and do fit well. definetly will continue to purchase .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Ok Better if Boot cut

03/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed Boot cut is not offered in black. Much easier to have boot cut. Stylish in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great work Pants

03/26/2014
By ,
Upper upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy and cheep work pants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Mens jeans

11/28/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans. They are a perfect fit, and for him, jeans are always too big in the butt, but these fit perfect. They don't hang in the butt like so many of his jeans do, they are a perfect hugging jean. He wears a 38 inch waist, and that is what we ordered, and they fit perfect. So I would order true to size. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Excellent for the price

01/02/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased these jean before. They are comfortable to wear and fit well. I buy them mostly for work because my jeans can get ripped or destroyed very easy. They lack the copper rivets that other "tough" jeans have. I prefer the toughness of wrangler jeans, but I can by two to three of these jeans for the price of one of the wranglers. They are made by wranglers too. They are affordable semi-tough jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans

11/15/2011
By ,
North American Heartland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Excellent. Recommendable

03/23/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
=== 5 * ====
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next