Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Hard-working jeans, made tough for guys who wear them tough. Even better, they're also made comfortable for guys who have better things to worry about. The Rustler Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans are made from 100 percent cotton and have been crafted to a heavyweight denim fabric for unrivalled durability. Available in a range of sizes, the men's straight-leg jeans have been tailored to a regular fit and come in multiple colors including stonewash, black and denim. The Rustler jeans for men feature an authentic four-pocket styling that has survived the test of time. It fits at the waist and neatly extends through the thigh, and leg providing excellent comfort. Other features of the jeans include belt loops, zipper fly and a single-button closure. Completely machine washable, the denim jeans are easy to clean and maintain, and can be tumble dried as well.Also available in Men's Big sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1070 Reviews) 788
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
754
4 stars
215
3 stars
57
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation96%1,024 out of 1,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 181 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
754
4 stars
215
3 stars
57
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

really good jeans

10/04/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans. I've been wearing them for years. They do everything a good pair of jeans is supposed to do and for less than 11 bucks a pair. Not much of a contest!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

04/29/2013
By ,
Whittier, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not on mine.
Posted 10/31/2013
I bought a pair yesterday at another store. It still has 7 loops and the pocket watch pocket. I suspected these pants were different when I didn't see that pocket. The number on my tag is 87623PW. Thanks for the info, I was wondering if I could do any better than 10.99, and was considering ordering some here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Who knew?

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Who knew you could get such outstanding jeans for such a little price. I was looking for a less expensive alternative to another name brand pants that are known for being work wear. I stumbled upon these at Walmart. I was a bit skeptical at first given the price point. But, I compared the thickness of the material to the other brand of work pants and figured, I would try them on. They fit perfect! The waist was right, the legs were the right length and they were extremely comfortable around my "man parts". Meaning, I had room in the crotch without feeling cut off as I do in other jeans. My wife says that my butt even looks good in them. The straight legs fit great over boots without the need to purchase a special boot cut. Even though they are great over boots, they don't have a baggy feel. I have had them for several weeks and they have been through several weeks and I haven't noticed any color fading. I rated these a 4 because, they aren't going to win any points for styling, but if you are looking for inexpensive jeans, that are durable. These are it. No need to buy anything else. I only wish, I would have found these sooner. I could have saved a TON of money on work wear. I went to their website and I see that they sell work boots. I'm soon going to try them out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

skinny

02/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These jeans are for skinny leg men
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

it's in the genes, I like jeans

12/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are a great pair of ten dollar jeans.
I prefer the the bigger ticket ones, but cant afford a couple of pairs of $70 .00 jeans that wear like steel, have a lifetime unconditional warranty, and feel like their worth their weight in gold when you slide into them.
I cant count how many pairs of Rustler jeans I've gone through over the years with any certainty. More than I can remember for sure. Maybe 30. I own two pairs of the (big ticket)others. I have put on too much weight to stay in them, but my health has a variable that my wallet cant keep up with. I have had many pairs of the name brand jeans that everyone has had or heard of., for twice and three times the money as these; but are no more comfortable to wear, nor do they last any longer than these. It's a no brainer for me. These are very comfortable, more so than the ones that no longer fit me. I'll buy more of these I'm sure. Hopefully some of the lumberjack manly type jeans that I love as well.. someday. Till then... I'll rustle me up a couple more pairs of Rustler jeans and look iike a million bucks in the process.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

my favorite

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are thee only jeans i will buy they wear well and last a very long time i have bought this brand for about 15 years i willl not buy anyother brand of jean the fit is great and very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Not the same fit

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exact same size that I have purchased for years, but were too small by at least 2 inches around the waist. Don't know what the difference is by buying from the store (which is usually running low and difficult to find), with ordering online, but will not order this way again. Sorry, but will be taking them to return them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

jeans

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for denim jeans
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good value

02/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wish they came in a 29 inch inseam, but the waist fit is good. Comfortable and a very moderate price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

good alternative

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a horse farm and just needed some extra jeans for working outside. Years ago, I bought Lee Riders (womens) from Walmart and went back for more because they had done well. I found that all of the jeans in the women's dept were thin and stretch type jeans, so at the last minute decided to look in the men's department.
These Rustlers are perfect and more substantial material weight. After realizing they would be perfect, I couldn't find any more of my size in three different stores, so I was delighted to find that I could order them online.
Thank you, Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to buy them online, Never could find enough in store my size
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans

11/15/2011
By ,
North American Heartland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Verry good jeans at a good price.

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have worn Rustlers for years, the quality is as good as some of the mort popular jeans and they cost much less. I don't buy anything but Rustlers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Super buy!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great fit, good looking, what's not to like about that? Get some!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

It was exactly what I wanted.

07/24/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Jeans

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans are great to wear when I hunt or fish. I recommend these for anyone who stays busy either working or playing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

OVERALL FITTING AND COST

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to commend these jeans for there comfortable fit as good or better than the expensive jeans, they are perfect for work and wearing out. I have always been a Levis man but will be buying these from now on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

true to size

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
husband is pleased, these are true heavy blue jean material, not "thinned" down material, like so many companies are doing. Great jeans, great price. How can you go wrong, for the working man.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

good fit!

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the way the jeans fit...they are styled well, obviously the cut of the size is good. In other words, I like the sizing of the jeans compared to other name brands that don't fit because many times the sizes are meant to fit the people of the county that they are made in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Excellent quality

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent work jeans and great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 789 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next