Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustler Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Add an essential year-round piece to your wardrobe with these Rustler Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans. They are made of strong 100 percent cotton designed for long-lasting wear and have been crafted to a heavyweight denim fabric for unrivalled durability. These cotton jeans feature an authentic double-stitched four-pocket styling that has survived the test of time. These jeans fit at the waist and neatly extend through the thigh and leg, providing excellent comfort. Additional features include five belt loops, a zipper fly and a single button closure. Available in a range of sizes, the men's straight-leg jeans have been tailored to a regular fit and come in multiple colors including stonewash, black and denim. They can be worn with tee shirts and tennis shoes or with a button-down shirt and jacket and dress shoes for a more contemporary look. Tough yet comfortable, these Rustler men's jeans are easy to care for and maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1088 Reviews) 806
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
766
4 stars
218
3 stars
58
2 stars
18
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation96%1,040 out of 1,088reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
766
4 stars
218
3 stars
58
2 stars
18
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

really good jeans

10/04/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans. I've been wearing them for years. They do everything a good pair of jeans is supposed to do and for less than 11 bucks a pair. Not much of a contest!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Disappointed

04/29/2013
By ,
Whittier, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been purchasing these Rustler jeans for my husband for many years and the price has never gone up. I can honestly say he has been very happy with the fit and quality of the jeans. This time we were unexpectedly surprised to find out that two of the belt loops were no longer placed on the pants. Why they have decided to eliminate two of the belt loops is not understandable, and is very disappointing because l believe it affects the way your pant stay up on your waist. My husband was upset and very disappointed about this and now he feels he will no longer be purchasing the Rustler jeans. We had to take them to a tailor to have the additional loops put on the jeans. Please reconsider the elimination of the loops so you can make your customers happy. By the way we have always purchased seven pairs at one time and hope Rustler will fix the problem so we can continue to purchase the jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Not on mine.
Posted 10/31/2013
I bought a pair yesterday at another store. It still has 7 loops and the pocket watch pocket. I suspected these pants were different when I didn't see that pocket. The number on my tag is 87623PW. Thanks for the info, I was wondering if I could do any better than 10.99, and was considering ordering some here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

so so

05/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a pair of old rustlers same cut and size that fit really well from years ago. So I bought these for a pair of workpants for on the farm. I ordered same size and cut as my old pair but received a very large pair instead. Nowhere in the description did it say they were prewashed so I figured they would at least shring a little. They did not and fit really pretty baggy and loose. And these are not relaxed fit but the regular straight cut. So no I wasn't really very happy with them. However I will say the denim is really pretty thick and heavy so I gave it two stars just for that. But these are not the same fitting jeans they used to make several years ago. I will not buy rustlers again .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Perfect Pants

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect. Fits my husband and son swimmingly. They are both pleased. With the fit, the look and the quality of these jeans.
Great! Fast delivery of this product. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Best Bang for the Buck

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jeans. Convenient online purchase. Fit perfectly after the first wash. Not as good looking as some designer jeans, but for 1/7th the price who cares?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great value

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little on the tight side. Just have to suck it in a little. Great look . nice wearing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Great Jeans

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought the Rustler brand for years because they wear very well, fit great and best of all, they're inexpensive!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good for the price.

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almost as good as Wrangler and less money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Way to big for the size stated and very baggy fit.

05/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They are well built but are over sized in fit and rater baggy. Too bad as I would have bought a lot more had they fit right. I got my true size that I get when I buy the brand names and yet they were like wearing a size or two larger. So I am stuck with two pair I can hardly wear in summer. In winter they may work with a pair of long johns on and heavy clothing under me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Fabric has changed on dark blue jeans

11/15/2011
By ,
North American Heartland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were great, with the previous fabric - very durable, and a good value. But, it seems they've changed the fabric used on the dark blue jeans from some time in 2010, and are still using it in 2011. The new fabric is more comfortable, true, but it is also less durable and has a velvety finish that acts like velcro for plant debris, saw dust, hay, or other workarea dust. The black jeans I purchased were of the older fabric, stiff, very thick, good and durable. I beleive it is a mistake for them to switch to the new softer fabric. The older thick, stiffer fabric provided better protection, and stayed cleaner in the field, while being more durable. That new softer velvety fabric will make you look like you were crawling in the dirt all day, when it isn't neccessary. SWITCH BACK TO THE OLD FABRIC!! I really liked these jeans, but will look for another brand if they continue with this change in fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Rustlers Jeans

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Good quality, good price.

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wore Rustler jeans for many years. Because I am short, I wish, the larger waist sizes came in shorter length, such as a 29".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Sizing not true to form

11/29/2013
By ,
Sewickley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these jeans because of their price and durability for everyday use. They can handle being in the woods without getting torn up too much and still look good enough for the Sunday go-to-meetin's. My only complaint is that the sizing is not true to form. I have bought 32" 33" and 34" and there does not seem to be consistency in the sizing. The 34" literally fall off of me and yet I can barely breath in the 33". That being said, I have some 32" that fit better than the 33". That would be my only complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

true to size and fits well

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pants in three different colors for my husband and he really loves them all and really comfortable to wear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Satisfied Customer

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought on the internet, because I could return them to a Walmart store if they got the order wrong, so why not ? They arrived quickly, as depicted, in new condition and fit perfectly like they were custom made for me. Good Price, deep pockets, no complaints. Who doesn't like denim ?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

It was exactly what I wanted.

07/24/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I bought one pair and when I received it I was so happy with it I bought two more. I think it is a great value and exceeded my expectations. The quality considering the price was outstanding and the fit accuracy was great. Like I said eventually I bought 3 pairs and cannot tell them apart. Standard shipping was great and it only took a few days to arrive. I will buy more of these when the ones I have wear out but I think that is going to be a long time from now. The material is thicker than what I expected about the same as a pair of jeans I bought from another manufacturer that cost four times as much. A great pair of jeans at a great price. Very happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

great quality

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality and holds up great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Cutting quality

03/09/2013
By ,
Wy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband has worn these for years for work jeans but the last pairs were missing the rear side belt loops. It is now down to five total instead of 7 total loops. He complains that they no longer hold the belt down in the rear with squatting and bending and his multi-tool now slides all the way around to the rear end. Typical of what used to be a deceint deal for the working class dropping in quality while holding the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Bargain

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed some work around the house pants and these are great for the price;
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rustler - Men's Regular Fit Straight-Leg Jeans

Mens jeans

11/28/2009
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these jeans. They are a perfect fit, and for him, jeans are always too big in the butt, but these fit perfect. They don't hang in the butt like so many of his jeans do, they are a perfect hugging jean. He wears a 38 inch waist, and that is what we ordered, and they fit perfect. So I would order true to size. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 807 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next