Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Level Mount LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Level Mount LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

The LevelMount features an ultra-strong cast alloy construction and a two-piece design that allows you to mount your new LCD or plasma TV in minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%49 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

great mount

10/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy mount. i was nervous about mounting our 50" plasma on the wall because some of the mounts I looked at in stores did not seem sturdy. This one appears to be very solid and very easy to mount and its a great price better than ones I have seen for $200!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07
10/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Heavy duty. BUT, it did not come with a stud finder. The level can be bumped out of position and make it useless.. I have a 130lbs plasma hanging on this using 2 studs. No problems so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Best of Wall Mount

08/04/2008
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this wall mount about five months ago and we installed our 50" plasma yesterday. This product is the BEST! if you are looking for a sturdy and high quality product this is it. You will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Nice mount!

02/03/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mount was very easy to install. It had simple instructions and ample parts, screws, etc. to mount on any surface. Fully adjustable and very strong.
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

LCD Wall Mount

02/04/2008
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! Tilt function is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Tilting TV Wall Mount

02/04/2008
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install with two people. One holding the bracket against the wall and the other person turning the screw bolts into the wall studs. We used our electric drill with the attachments to put the bolts into the studs our cordless drill didnt have the punch to do it. The included stud sensor was right on the mark and the level made the job much easier. I would recommend this product. We had to drill holes on one end of the bracket because our studs didnt match up. Other than that it went real smooth. It looks great and we love our new wall mounted T.V. It may have taken 20 minutes to install this. Lifting the 100 lb T.V was the worst part. But after you bolt the brackets on the back of the T.V. you just lift it up and set it on the wall. Make sure you have all your wires hooked to the back of your television prior to hanging it up. You cant see where anything goes after its hung.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07
02/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple mount to install, done by one with no experience with tools at all.
Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Easy Installation!

10/10/2008
By ,
Bryant, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mount was very easy to install. No problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Very Sturdy

10/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally found a wall mount for our LG screen. Others were not wide enough to accomodate the screen we bought. It was very easy to install and is very sturdy. The tilt mount is neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 30 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

needed product

02/11/2008
By ,
athens tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv wall mount was easy to install. i had to use 1/4 bolts,fender washers and toggles to mount because of hollow block wall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Heavy Duty!

06/21/2008
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant product. It has a simple design and works much better than more pricey models from other retailers.
I bolted mine to three studs and had to drill a couple holse as others have noted, but two studs would have been plenty for my 52" LCD TV. Whether you need to drill depends on where the center line is on the wall and whether you feel the need for using three studs (probably not).
The biggest mistake you need to worry about is mounting your TV too high, not in whether this mount is adequate.
I used my own level, but the build-in level was set correctly in case you don't have your own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Solid product good Value

01/02/2008
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good heavy duty wall mount for the money. I bought this for my new plasma TV and it worked great and it was very easy to install. The only thing I did not like about it was the slotted mounting holes were not wide enough to get in all three wall studs. I drilled holes in the plate so I could put a lag bolt in all three studs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07
01/02/2008
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and wide enogh for my 47" LG tv. I tried other, more expesive models that were too narrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Love the tilt

02/13/2008
By ,
Chelsea, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was shipped promptly and was no problem to put up. I had a smaller mount up already that did not tilt and I was a little worried about it holding the weight. This one is very sturdy and the tilt makes it just right for viewing when mounted over the fireplace. Can see if more from the side but I am not at all worried about it holding the weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Worked as expected

08/23/2010
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 46" Samsung LCD has been hanging on this mount for 2+ years - no issues what so ever. Would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Very good product

01/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product required 2 people to mount but overall it was a good value. The price was good. The product came with a plastic s hook that was for holding the TV wires but it didn't work. Otherwise it is very good and does everything you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Pretty Nice!

01/03/2008
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me about an hour to install. (don't rely on the included stud finder) Holds my Philips 47" LCD perfect. Included wire cover was a nice bonus. Tilt feature seems kinda "not stable" but otherwise pretty good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

Heavy Duty

02/17/2008
By ,
Eliz. City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is as represented. It is a heavy duty bracket. I would buy it again. It works great with the flat screen we bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07
06/26/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. Kinda hard to install, but once it is up, WOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall Mount, 34"-60" TVs up to 200lbs, ELLCDP-07

LevelMount Tilting Flat Panel TV Wall

10/24/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this for my parents who live in another state. my father said it was very easy to install and he wish I had gotten the same one for another flat sceen TV that they have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 42 total reviews