Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

The Signature by Levi Strauss & Co big men's carpenter jeans will help you stay comfortable while looking good. The Levi's big men's jeans come in a modified carpenter design to give you the leg up on style and function. The straight-leg men's jeans fit loose through the hips and thighs for a comfortable fit. The men's carpenter jeans have slanted front pockets, tool pockets, an extra hidden cell phone pocket, a hammer loop on the side, and triple needle stitching for looks and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.331 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%123 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good Buy for a Big Guy

01/28/2008
By ,
Humboldt, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a really hard time finding good fitting, reasonably priced jeans for my husband. These are wonderful, they are good quality fit really well, and look very nice on him and they cost about 1/2 what I have previously had to pay for big and tall jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Generous fit even for us big guys....

11/19/2013
By ,
Fairfield,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Jeans are the quality and style you would expect from Levi's with unexpected roominess. Compared to other brands I have bought recently, they are slightly bigger in the waist, looser in the legs and longer in the inseam. The roomy fit makes them very comfortable my only slight complaint would be the length, I hate steping on my pant-legs and with any other 30 inch Inseam it's no problem, with these I end up catching my heal on them and pulling them up alot. My advice would be get one or two inch shorter inseam than you are used to and they should be fine. I will buy them again making these adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good value but sizes run larger.

02/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As a big guy I have difficulty finding decent jeans. On top of that I am a cheapskate. So when I saw these jeans at this price I was stoked. They look good. The only problem with them is that the sizes were too generous. In pants/jeans I usually wear a 32. I ordered these at 30 and they are still too long for me. Not by much, but I do end up stepping on the rear hem more often than not. Part of the problem is that the waistline is also too large. I ordered the size I usually wear and although they are not overly loose they are loose enough that any motion makes them start heading south. My belt can barely mitigate this.
Overall, the nuisances are slightly less than when the jeans are too tight, so I can live with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Get em guys!!!!!!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fit, Great Price,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi's are cut very large!!

09/02/2007
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be very careful when ordering these Levi's as they are cut VERY big. Especially the length, EXTRA LONG!!!!! They also cut the waist a little bigger than most other Jeans companies which I would attribute to their desire to make comfortable clothing which it definitely is. Most clothing companies scrimp on material and actually cut their material on the small side but not Levi's. They are extremely well made and very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sandy, oregon
what about the size ?
Posted 05/17/2013
I wear 46 32 in regular rustler type jeans, will that work with these or do you order a size larger, pre shrunk ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

nice

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good looking jeans and priced right !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Pants for Hubby

01/25/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love jeans but my husband doesn't. So when I ordered these jeans I figured they would end up at the bottom of his pants drawer. Surprisingly he has worn them quite often, remarking that they are comfortable and seem to fit well. They are a little longer than advertised but that also worked well for him. Overall a very good pair of jeans at a decent price, they look nice too. Not too casual but definately not a formal look either, perfect for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great jeans for price and size

06/13/2014
By ,
christiansburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find good fitting jeans at a reasonable price for myself because my size is larger. I used to order pants from old navy, but lately have not been able to find availability of larger sizes online. I've also purchased Wranglers from Kmart, and while the price is about the same, and they at least carry my size in store, they don't fit the way I like. These pants are perfect for the price, comfort, size etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

levis are addictive

08/31/2007
By ,
Jersey City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i lovvvvvvvvvvve my levis...they fit sooo nice like they were made just for me. big dudes, BUY THESE JEANS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Think Again

08/17/2011
By ,
Brooklyn N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Levi Strauss jeans so I thought that these carpenter signature jeans would meet my needs.The price was very reasonable considering the brand . When they arrived ,I was eager to see if they fit a big guy such as myself.The fit was perfect .They gave me lots of room .I began to wear them .They did not last through two wash cycles.The material is so thin and the weave so cheap that they started to develop small tears in the knees .Moreover they are extremely susceptible to tearing when lightly stressed.The price was too good to be true and it was.I think that if you want Levis jeans you should purchase the real deal .These are of very poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

not bad for the price.

02/07/2014
By ,
Fort hood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit great for a big and tall guy. Only issues are the pockets are cut at bad angle making it difficult to put things in or out. And the pant legs are a bit wide and drag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

good comfy jeans for work

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these pants for work for years had to start ordering them online because I can't find them in stores. Outlast most expensive brands and I work in the construction field around concrete and drilling mud everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

very nice jeans but they were to tight in crotch

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took them back but I'd still buy them just make him try them on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great fit

12/10/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpenter jeans fit well in all the right places
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

not enough belt loops

04/12/2014
By ,
redding, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are great pants. They do not have belt loops in the front on each side of the zipper like other jeans do. the front of the pants tend to fall down below the belt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature by Levi

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jeans at a reasonable price will be buying the again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Jeans

03/30/2014
By ,
Hoffman Estates
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these jeans! Comfy.. ROOMY and durable! I will be buying more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

price and quality A1

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with walmart online service. from start to finish i was thouroly satisfied. will be doing a lot of online shopping with walmarts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Not as comfortable as faded glory

02/26/2014
By ,
cocoa, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the Levis are fine but they don't fit as well as the same product as by Faded Glory. The zippers are to long and the way they are talored the pants hove no room in the front and are uncomfortable when sitting. a set of carpenters jeans should be lose cut and comfortable these aren't
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great denim jeans

03/17/2014
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are the best priced levi's I can find
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next