Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Signature By Levi Strauss & Co. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

The Signature by Levi Strauss & Co big men's carpenter jeans will help you stay comfortable while looking good. The Levi's big men's jeans come in a modified carpenter design to give you the leg up on style and function. The straight-leg men's jeans fit loose through the hips and thighs for a comfortable fit. The men's carpenter jeans have slanted front pockets, tool pockets, an extra hidden cell phone pocket, a hammer loop on the side, and triple needle stitching for looks and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%137 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good Buy for a Big Guy

01/28/2008
By ,
Humboldt, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a really hard time finding good fitting, reasonably priced jeans for my husband. These are wonderful, they are good quality fit really well, and look very nice on him and they cost about 1/2 what I have previously had to pay for big and tall jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

good jeans so far

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only issue I have with these is they are on the long side
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

The jeans fit very well thank you walmart

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the jeans are made good, worth the purchase . Wish walmart could have more big jeans .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Generous fit even for us big guys....

11/19/2013
By ,
Fairfield,OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These Jeans are the quality and style you would expect from Levi's with unexpected roominess. Compared to other brands I have bought recently, they are slightly bigger in the waist, looser in the legs and longer in the inseam. The roomy fit makes them very comfortable my only slight complaint would be the length, I hate steping on my pant-legs and with any other 30 inch Inseam it's no problem, with these I end up catching my heal on them and pulling them up alot. My advice would be get one or two inch shorter inseam than you are used to and they should be fine. I will buy them again making these adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi's are cut very large!!

09/02/2007
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be very careful when ordering these Levi's as they are cut VERY big. Especially the length, EXTRA LONG!!!!! They also cut the waist a little bigger than most other Jeans companies which I would attribute to their desire to make comfortable clothing which it definitely is. Most clothing companies scrimp on material and actually cut their material on the small side but not Levi's. They are extremely well made and very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sandy, oregon
what about the size ?
Posted 05/17/2013
I wear 46 32 in regular rustler type jeans, will that work with these or do you order a size larger, pre shrunk ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great Pair

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great pair of jeans at a great price you won't find anywhere else
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Nice jeans

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome jeans. Run a little big but for the price awesome product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good value but sizes run larger.

02/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As a big guy I have difficulty finding decent jeans. On top of that I am a cheapskate. So when I saw these jeans at this price I was stoked. They look good. The only problem with them is that the sizes were too generous. In pants/jeans I usually wear a 32. I ordered these at 30 and they are still too long for me. Not by much, but I do end up stepping on the rear hem more often than not. Part of the problem is that the waistline is also too large. I ordered the size I usually wear and although they are not overly loose they are loose enough that any motion makes them start heading south. My belt can barely mitigate this.
Overall, the nuisances are slightly less than when the jeans are too tight, so I can live with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Good fit

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Negative
The jeans look like their dirty, I get dirty during work I don't like showing up looking dirty!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Pants for Hubby

01/25/2009
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love jeans but my husband doesn't. So when I ordered these jeans I figured they would end up at the bottom of his pants drawer. Surprisingly he has worn them quite often, remarking that they are comfortable and seem to fit well. They are a little longer than advertised but that also worked well for him. Overall a very good pair of jeans at a decent price, they look nice too. Not too casual but definately not a formal look either, perfect for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great jeans for price and size

06/13/2014
By ,
christiansburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find good fitting jeans at a reasonable price for myself because my size is larger. I used to order pants from old navy, but lately have not been able to find availability of larger sizes online. I've also purchased Wranglers from Kmart, and while the price is about the same, and they at least carry my size in store, they don't fit the way I like. These pants are perfect for the price, comfort, size etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Think Again

08/17/2011
By ,
Brooklyn N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Levi Strauss jeans so I thought that these carpenter signature jeans would meet my needs.The price was very reasonable considering the brand . When they arrived ,I was eager to see if they fit a big guy such as myself.The fit was perfect .They gave me lots of room .I began to wear them .They did not last through two wash cycles.The material is so thin and the weave so cheap that they started to develop small tears in the knees .Moreover they are extremely susceptible to tearing when lightly stressed.The price was too good to be true and it was.I think that if you want Levis jeans you should purchase the real deal .These are of very poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

levis are addictive

08/31/2007
By ,
Jersey City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i lovvvvvvvvvvve my levis...they fit sooo nice like they were made just for me. big dudes, BUY THESE JEANS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

good comfy jeans for work

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these pants for work for years had to start ordering them online because I can't find them in stores. Outlast most expensive brands and I work in the construction field around concrete and drilling mud everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great product and price

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a light weight denim that will be very comfortable year round. Generously cut, these jeans fit me very comfortably. Very good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

great item

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worn Levi regular jeans for many years, costing upwards $60 pair. Decided to try Carpenter jeans $20 pair. Fit, comfort, quality, at third price. Defiantly a winner, wish tried sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Not a Levi's guy

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally don't buy Levi's, I have never liked the fit. But this pair is working out for me. The loose fit and the straight leg makes them comfortable. The price also made them a better value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Levi Strauss & Co.

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked jeans by this co., they are usually very pricey, but the price on these is great, the material is not flimsy, and it has the stitching, needed for work pants, I usually purchase carpenter jeans from a catalog co. and the price is doubled, I can order these instead, and get 2 pair for the price of one. He was very happy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

not bad for the price.

02/07/2014
By ,
Fort hood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit great for a big and tall guy. Only issues are the pockets are cut at bad angle making it difficult to put things in or out. And the pant legs are a bit wide and drag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Big Men's Carpenter Jeans

Great jeans for big men.

01/29/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these. They are roomy in the thigh, which for me is the most important part. A little more than I wanted to pay, but I'm a penny pincher. I would recommend you buy them the size you wear now, or if you're feeling bold a size down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next