Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on the Schwinn Meridian adult trike. This bike can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. It features a low-standover, an easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket. The Schwinn Meridian tricycle has an adjustable seat and handlebars for a customized fit, enabling you to maintain a steady balance. The linear-pull brakes bring this 26" Schwinn Meridian adult tricycle to a smooth stop. This Schwinn Meridian adult trike comes with padded spring cruiser saddle, designed to absorb bumps for a more enjoyable ride. The rear folding basket of the 26" Schwinn Meridian adult tricycle is a convenient location to store belongings safely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1281 Reviews) 1110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
330
3 stars
79
2 stars
30
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation93%1,185 out of 1,278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
330
3 stars
79
2 stars
30
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 321 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue
04/25/2008
By ,
Mesa,AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything looks fine except the instructions for
assembly are not very detailed and a bike of this
type needs a lot more instruction than those
supplied which are for a two wheeled bike. Mine is
a three wheel and is more complicated yet the
details are very skimpy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 322 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Great bike!

10/12/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for a great bike. Harder to assemble than I expected and took longer than advertised. This bike should be delivered to the store and assembled there. If my son had not helped me it would still be in pieces in my living room flooor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 323 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Great Bike

10/19/2007
By ,
Exton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my mom who has had both knees replaced. Because the peddles are set slightly forward of the seat I thought it would be easier.... and it is. She loves it.
It is easy to ride and easy to get on.
Needs better assembly instruction though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 324 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS

11/08/2008
By ,
Gulf Breeze, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two week delivery and assembled by Wal*Mart upojn arrival. One screw missing and "clanging " noise somewhere in drive chain assembly. Will talk with assembler in near future for cause(s) and fix
procedure. I believe it to be a minor fix.
The Schwinn Meridan is a well built quality tricycle that is priced lower than competitor models.
I have a spinal cord electrical device implanted in my back/spine to intercept and relieve pain and I have also lost strength in my legs. I cannot stand or walk too far without having to sit and rest.
This 'bike' is going to help me with regaining my leg strength. I am 76 years old and still trying to keep get out and about as much as possible. Good gear ratio and easy to steer after a short tryout.
Buy it ... Try it ... You'll like it. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 325 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

We love this bike

01/13/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently bought a motor home & wanted a bike to take to the campgrounds with us. My 22-mo-old son is fascinated with bikes. We purchased the front mount child carrier separately, and luckily it all fit together perfectly when Walmart put it together. (There was no extra charge for putting it together.) So we took it to Florida over Christmas break to a beach-front campground, and my son & I rode it all day every day. He was in Heaven!
We did get a flat tire on day 4, which shouldn't have happened with it being a new bike. My husband thinks there was some defect, but I have a family member trying to fix it now. Aside from that, the bike was wonderful. Lots of fun and we went grocery shopping with it--the basket is large enough to carry laundry baskets as well.
We love this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 326 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Exceptional product!!

04/18/2008
By ,
Saint Cloud, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very well priced, plus the added bonus of site to store saved me $$$. A lot of compliments and people cannot believe it is a Schwinn. Very easy to put together and it was a very smooth transaction. Love it, Love it, Love it!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 327 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Not a good fit

02/02/2013
By ,
North Port, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hate to be unfair about rating this bike as it was not for me due to my having arthritis. I felt unsteady on this bike and need to realize that I just can't do what I used to be able to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 328 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Great Bike

02/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to ride a bicycle with my grandchildren. I have a new toddler and am older now. It isn't as easy as it was to balance going slow as it use to be, so the adult tricycle works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 329 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

very good ride

02/09/2008
By ,
Fort Myers,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tricycle approximately 2 weeks ago to help me ride because I am disabled. True to its advertisement I've enjoyed riding it every day. The price for a three-wheel bike is right - not too expensive and worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 330 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Shipping & Handling

03/16/2011
By ,
Ocean Shores
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is very serviceable,and I knew it had to be shipped here. However I didnt expect it to arrive in a beat up package and have parts missing. I will be very wary of ordering any other large items in this manner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 331 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

We bought this for our Dad. He's 87 and loves it!

02/05/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is perfect for our 87 year old Dad. It wasn't hard putting it together, just a little time consuming. All parts were there and in perfect condition. Now we all want one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 332 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue
01/13/2013
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With balance a major factor in the purchase, I am completely satisfied with the bike; the large basket is a plus! Just to get this old bod used to riding again will be the tough part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 333 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Love this trike!

08/09/2008
By ,
Sheldon, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my site to store trike yesterday, already assembled, took it home in my truck, and drove around town for about an hour last evening. People commented on how much they liked it. I was embarassed buying this trike, didn't want to feel like a little old lady on a trike (which is what I will be anyway someday soon, lol). People asked me where I got it, because they wanted to purchase one. It takes awhile to get used to the difference between a bicycle and a trike. the balance feels different, you feel like you will keep going, and hit the curb instead of turning. But after an hour, I felt comfortable on this trike, and it coasts well too, so you can rest your weary legs. I love it, for exercise and peddling around town, so I don't have to use my car and spend gas money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 334 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue
02/23/2012
By ,
Bonita Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on line and received quickly. Best price I've seen. Was able to have the bike assembled at the store and they notified me the next day it was ready for pickup. Love the service - love the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 335 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Great for a 78 yr old and amputtee

12/08/2011
By ,
racine, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved to ride my bike unti I had my right foot ampoutated , then my neighhbor suggested i try a trike and di! The only problem I have is going uo steep inclines--then i walk. 2-3 speeds would be ample
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 336 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue
09/23/2007
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a bike before. The trike has made it possible to ride with my family. It is a great item and I would highly reccomend it to others who have difficulty riding a conventional bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 337 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue
07/15/2009
By ,
Sun City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother was exceptionally pleased with the product. She feels much more comfortable riding this bike than the one she has at home. she said teh stability is excellent and teh ride is smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 338 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

This is perfect for my disabled son. He loves it.

07/27/2011
By ,
Midvale, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert loves riding this and it has been fairly easy for him to learn how to use it. Everyone that helped us at the WalMart was wonderful. Thank you very much for all of your help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 339 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

An excellent adult bike

12/20/2008
By ,
Walnut Ridge, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike/bike far exceeded our expectations. It is sturdy, well-made, and rides beautifully. We bought it as a Christmas gift for older parents and can't wait to give it to them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 340 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

good product

02/15/2011
By ,
boston ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant trike.tip check that the small parts are in carton before leaving store.site to store clerks very helpful.I would purchase this or any other schwinn bike from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
321-340 of 1,111 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  15 16 17 18 19  ...  56 Next