Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on the Schwinn Meridian adult trike. This bike can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. It features a low-standover, an easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket. The Schwinn Meridian tricycle has an adjustable seat and handlebars for a customized fit, enabling you to maintain a steady balance. The linear-pull brakes bring this 26" Schwinn Meridian adult tricycle to a smooth stop. This Schwinn Meridian adult trike comes with padded spring cruiser saddle, designed to absorb bumps for a more enjoyable ride. The rear folding basket of the 26" Schwinn Meridian adult tricycle is a convenient location to store belongings safely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1281 Reviews) 1110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
330
3 stars
79
2 stars
30
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation93%1,185 out of 1,278reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
807
4 stars
330
3 stars
79
2 stars
30
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Comfortable ride and classy look

08/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked up the bike, it did take a little longer than usual for site to store to bring me the bicycle but to be fair it was a Sunday afternoon. When I brought it home, I put it together in about 45 mintues to an hour. Only a few basic tools are needed (wire cutters for nylon cable ties, 5 MM allen wrench for handle bars, 17 MM socket or wrench for rear frame assembly, 14 MM socket or wrench for tire assembly, etc.) It's very fun to ride but don't expect to keep up a speed greater than 13-15 mph because it's a single speed. The basket is very convenient to haul small children (40-60 lbs) or groceries. I usually throw my bicycle pannier bag and water bottle. If you take a sharp turn, the inside back wheel does pick up a little but I've yet to tip it over. The seat squeaks a little but I probably need to grease the springs under the seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 2 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Electric Power for the Meridian

07/05/2009
By ,
Seal Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sell the Pegasus Power System for this bike and there is no better adult three wheel available for my Motor system. I have done dozens of these and I buy them right here. The best part is the free site to store shipping. The 26" wheels make it a lot smoother riding than the more expensive 24" bikes on the market
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Austin, Tx
Child Seat In Image
Posted 05/30/2013
In one of the images you posted on this comment there is a child seat mounted on the rear of the bicycle. What child seat is that and were you able to mount it without creating a custom device to make it fit the back of the three wheel bicycle? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

It Survive

01/14/2011
By ,
The Wilds Of California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Schwinn two wheeler last April to relearn how to ride a bicyclical And I found I could ride it with a artificial leg not quite as good with an older single speed Schwinn I borrowed so I begin to think to get a Three wheeler
When I saw the price for a new Meridian Adult Tike I thought it’s a good time to pick one up. When it arrived to the local Wal-Mart I was shock at the condition that the carton arrived in, for it look like that was ship under the truck rather than in the truck. The box bottom was torn out about 1/3 of the way with parts threatening to fall out. If I had been the supervisor of the loading dock I would have fired the person that did that on the spot.
After getting it home and calming down and moving on with my plans for Christmas I decided to worry about after the holidays. What imagine my relief and surprise that except for a missing manual and A missing bolt and a few rub marks on the tike it came through remarkable unscathed from the Bozo’s in the warehouse . Looking the tike its look pretty easy to assemble so I just wait until I get the spare parts and the manual hopefully it will help me remember the fun days of the 70’s when I put many miles on a motorcycle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 4 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Glad I did!!

09/05/2010
By ,
wichita KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the last 6 months I had been contemplating buying this bike. It had been several years since I rode a standard bike, I was a bit worried about my balance ability. I am a PLUS SIZE woman, bad knees and fibromyalgia; so i had a lot to factor into my decision.
I am SO GLAD that I decided on purchasing this bike. My husband was able to put the bike together in about an hour. The instructions are a bit vague but he was able to get the bike together. The package arrived early from fedex, the box was a bit damaged but there was no damage to the bike itself. There was a small area of paint scuffing on the frame from a part rubbing, but not enough of an issue for me to return it.
The bike ride very well. The bike is able to support my large frame without any problem. As many people have stated, it does take a little getting used to when turning.
WHAT I WOULD CHANGE:
The seat is large enough but uncomfortable. I will be changing the seat out for my comfort. I think over time the seat would soften up.
The basket is very roomy and sturdy, no issues with construction. What I do dislike about it is the rattling sound that it makes when I ride. I feel like people down the block can hear me coming LOL. I may get the basket rubberized to diminish the noise factor.
All in all, I am very happy I took the chance on the bike. I have had several people compliment me and ask where they could purchase one. I took my first trip to the grocery store and had had no problem transporting my goods. I even made it home with a carton of eggs intact!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Fun Bike

08/02/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this trike! A friend introduced me to his trikes a few weekends ago and I just had to get one. He had two of these that were tricked out with cargo seats, decals, lights, umbrellas and other cool features.
I used to ride BMX but now that I am older, its a little more difficult to get up on those little bikes and go. This one is so much more relaxing and effortless. Doesn't seem to have a weight limit, very easy to pedal even with a heavy load and is truly an attention-getter. Not to mention, its a great way to get exercise.
Price is ok...wish it was a little cheaper but even the older versions of this bike are still up there in price. Seems like these really hold their value.
If I had to complain, it would be regarding the fenders. I couldn't get the fenders situated enough to stop rubbing on the tires. After spending about an hour building the rest of the trike, my patience was wearing thin when I finally got to the fender parts. I like the look of the trike without the fenders but I may give them another shot again later.
One of the main reasons why I got this bike was to let me daughter ride on it with me. I modified the basket for perfect sitting and have many more modifications planned...battery powered lights just arrived today!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Just right for me

06/30/2011
By ,
Nacogdoches, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 53 y/o woman who wanted to get some exercise and rebuild the muscles in my legs.
I had a bilateral hip replacement and also have back problems so was afraid of a regular bicycle because I didn't want to risk falling. I was thrilled when I found the Schwinn Meridian Tricycle!
I love it and feel safe riding it because I know that it is stable and I'm not going to fall.
It was pretty easy to assemble with little tools required. You will need an air pump to fill the tires before riding. I ride every morning about 6:00am in my neighborhood before anyone is up and out on the roads yet. It's just me and the dogs in the neighborhood and they don't quite know what to think of this strange thing I'm riding.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

What's not to love?

05/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought me this trike because I have never been able to get the hang of riding a two wheeler and I really wanted to start exercising and getting out of the house more often. I bought a Bell wicker basket for the handlebars and it's exactly what I needed to make this trike perfect for my needs. I don't use the back basket very often other than to haul my 5 year old daughter *laughs* Let me tell you, it's pretty difficult to get up hills with 35lbs in the back basket! Also, if you are a larger person like me, (I weigh in at 260lbs) it is a VERY comfortable ride! We ride all around town and everywhere we go we get positive comments and people ask me questions about the trike. It is fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone who asks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 8 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Horrible

12/04/2010
By ,
Crestview
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item obviously as a Christmas Gift, Not only was the item just left at my front door for someone to steal. I paid $226.00 and it arrived with major scratches all over the chrome, There were several screws missing. Now the Item is online 2 days later for $199.00 NOT happy with this sale by all means.
P.S If I were allowed to post more pics I would but there is only a 2 pic min.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 9 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

simply the best eco freindly vechile out there!

01/29/2012
By ,
Bucksport,Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing is 100% amazing i have never ever owned a car REFUSE to pay for gas i'd rather help the enviroment . i have been able to carry 20 bags of grocceries w/ a 24 pack of diet soda all in one trip also been able to lug a small microwave and dorm sized fridge no sweat ... also there have been others in my hometown thought have bought your product so there are 12 other trikes riding around Bucksport Maine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

A very nice "adult trike"

01/01/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 71 years old and had my 3 year old grand daughter help me. Not real tough, but everything is metric, and you can't get away using crescent wrenches. More photos with the instructions would have helped. Only one speed, and at first I thought it was too easy to pedal. With my grand daughter in the basket, I found it was just about right on after a couple of blocks. I think it is a great "bike" and she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Three wheel success!

03/13/2010
By ,
High Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This three wheeled Schwin is GREAT! It came in a box, major mechinisms-crank shaft to rear ,forks to head assembled, very helpfull! The rest went together very smothley.
Tires... We live in the desert and needed thorn proof tubes and dirt tires. To my suprise this bike came with standard size, and found just the right ones on the shelf at Wal-Mart, made by BELL.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 12 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

great bike

06/04/2009
By ,
Chicago suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
totally pleased with this tricycle - a great value, as every other adult trike we looked at was twice the price. only drawback was the fact that Schwinn markets this with free assembly; yet i had to put it together myself. ok for me, but may be difficult for some. Still, we're having great fun with it. Even added a child seat (with some modification) so that we can take the grandbabies for a spin!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Best money I have spent in years!

07/17/2010
By ,
Angier, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased three of these trikes. I am a single father of two daughters, I also have MS. This was a great buy for myself and my children. The minute we assembled them we were able to jump on them and ride away! We are actually recording our summer advntures! I highly recommend this product for anyone who has never riden a bile or has not riden one in years!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

fun bike

07/10/2010
By ,
Antigo, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Meridian Schwinn adult trike has been fun and useful for ages 11 to 80 in our family. Everyone loves riding it and I am very happy with my purchase. However, bikes and other merchandise are not as sturdy as in the past. The chain on the bike broke during the third time it was used. It has been fixed by my husband and is now back in use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

best bike

02/19/2009
By ,
blossom texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got this bike and it rides like a dream.rode it a mile today.. first time i have rode a bike in over 40 years it is so much fun easy to peddle and every thing is great about this bike. when i got back my wife had to ride first thing she said is she wants one now i had wal-mart put it together and they did a fine job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Schwinn Adult Tricycle

05/18/2009
By ,
White Deer, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
assembly is impossible to finish due to missing parts for this item. The nuts that hold the front wheel on are missing as well as the washers and nuts that holdthe rear wheels on. assembly nannot be completed without these missing parts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 17 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

Trike

01/04/2009
By ,
Mims, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike and have fun riding around our park on it. My dog loves to ride in the basket with me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

I'm a big kid now!

09/06/2010
By ,
Long Island , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trike in May 2010 & have totally enjoyed it ~ it is so much fun! I can ride a 2 wheel but have always wanted a trike. I'm a large gal & have had no issues with this bike & have put many miles on it. I'm just careful as to what I ride over as to avoid getting any flats. I did get a different Schwinn seat which made a diff. in how far I can ride. But all in all I'm so very happy with it. My husband & I are doing something we really never did before ~ bike riding together, every weekend is a new adventure. Just love this bike, its the best!!!!! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a trike at a great price. The funny thing I'm so excited sometimes when I ride this bike I go so fast I can't even pedal because there is no resistance and thats the only time I wish it had speeds ~ but there really is not a need for them. Go get yourself one today!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 19 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

transportation

10/22/2009
By ,
Niceville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a tandem in hopes the wife and I could ride it, but the lack of balance on both our parts just wouldn't let us.
So I bought this trike and am pleased I did.
Let Wal-mart assemble, which they were pleased to do at no extra charge. Great people.
It rides very smooth and is comfortable for the most part.
I myself had a stroke that put my complete right side to sleep and I have aproblem with it so I am going to get an upgrade to a larger seat.
The other thing I did was to order a motor kit I will put on for peddle assistance on hills I have a little problem with peddleing up.
Really love everything except the seat.
Johnny C.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+109points
Review 20 for 26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Blue

A Very Different Ride

05/13/2009
By ,
Ferndale, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not sure if my trike was assembled properly as it had to be returned for a loose chain. This was an ordeal as we are elderly and not easily able to lift it in and out of a truck. Now it seems to list to the right side. I don't know if this is a matter of getting used to a trike as it is a very different ride, or if there is yet another mistake in the assembly process at the store. I must say the Walmart Associates were very friendly and willing to help, but I cannot face returning it again. I will probably have to spend money to get it analyzed at the local bike shop to see if the assembly is correct. If it is, then I must just practice till perfect. I would not recommend this trike to anyone who is still able to ride a two wheeled bicycle.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 1,111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next