Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

This retro-styled chocolate fondue fountain is pure indulgence. Dip strawberries, marshmallows, pretzels, cherries and more into warm melted chocolate. Easy to use — just pour melted chocolate into the base and switch on the motor. Chocolate travels up the tower, then cascades over each tier, giving you a delicious dipping experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%148 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great Chocolate Foundue Fountain!

01/25/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this item, I did a lot of research on chocolate fountains and found this to be the best value for the price. When I took it out of the box and assembled it (VERY easy), I found it to be a good looking fountain. We followed the instructions and everything worked just as it should. We had to adjust the little feet at the bottom a little to make sure the fountain was level. We did this as the chocolate was flowing to get a good, even overall flow. It was a bit loud, but we'll be using it for parties, so I don't think with a room full of people anyone will notice. The pieces were dishwasher safe and cleaned up well. It's a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 22 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Happy with fountain & chocolate

08/19/2008
By ,
Sycamore, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife wanted a chocolate fountain for the longest time! I picked up this model and we haven't had any problems with it. It's not as fancy or durable as some of the more expensive fountains may be but this model worked just fine for us. The manufacture recommends using a special chocolate made by Sephra in their fountain. They even went so far as to put a flyer in the box with a phone number to call. It worked out great because I've read reviews where people used the wrong chocolate in the fountain. My wife ordered their milk chocolate. It was very good. We might upgrade to a larger fountain in the future but for now this is just fine. Great starter fountain.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 23 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Generally pleased

11/29/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I generally like this product and it was a hit at the party.
I have only two complaints about the fountain:
First, the fountain was somewhat noisy. I was surprised about the noise. It was not quite as much of a problem as I thought it might be because the general noise level at a party is a little high and it helped to cover up the noise.
Second, the design was not as helpful for cleanup. It would have been much easier if the main stainless steel bowl would have been detachable. Cleaning the bowl was not easy--especially since you had to be very careful not to wet the electronics. The rest of the unit cleaned pretty easily with hot soapy water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 24 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Chocolate fountain

12/28/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the service I had from Walmart. When I ordered on-line, it was very easy and delivery was even before I had expected.
The description of the fountain was very accurate. My daughters Xmas Eve party and My Xmas Dinner
with the family was a success. Everyone was awed at the performance of the fountain. They thought it was very eloquent and was a crowd pleaser.
I followed the instructions, which was very easy to follow, and the chocolate was flowing in no time and was very easy to clean. I would reccomend this product to anyone.
I would buy it again.
Some of the people at the Xmas Eve party wants to purchase one, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 25 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Fondue Bowl, not fountain

03/01/2008
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these in the Wal-Mart store, then 9 months later had occasion to use it. I got it out, followed the directions to the letter, and it never woudl work. It quite literally ground to a halt and the only thing that ever worked was the heating unit on the bowl. Okay, I thought, I got a lemon. So, I ordered the next one online because the store was sold out of them (and no more were on order f(or a reason?) the nest one never got the opportunity to grind to a halt, because it came with the plastic base crecked in a zillion places and was not even reparable. So much for fondue fountains, I will use a bowl and a candle next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 26 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

EXCELLENT!!!!

10/02/2007
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product! i bought it for my boyfriend and my 2.5 year anniversary to surprise him and make it more romantic! it was very cute and worked very well!!! it only uses 6 of the little bags of chocolate chips and 3/4 cup of vegetable oil!!!! (every other chocolate fountain needs vegetable oil unless you want to buy actual fondue chocolate) it turned out very well and i would definitely reccomend this product!!! i didnt even have to level it out because it was already perfectly level once i opened the product.. the flow was beautiful and it adds a really nice touch.. we are using it again for his bday!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 27 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great product!

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant based on some of the reviews. I have used this product for a total of 15 hours with NO problems. This is a great product. I used it for 3 Christmas parties and it was the center attraction! Everyone loved it. I bought Great Value milk chocolate chips (4 bags) and added 1 cup vegetable oil. I melted that in the microwave and poured it directly into the fountain. Kids and adults love this product! I had stemmed cherries, strawberries, bananas, graham crackers, and marshmallows. Please consider purchasing this product. I don't see how the more expensive brands could be better than this affordable item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

great product

03/31/2008
By ,
Syracuse, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chocolate fountain for my daughter's
wedding. Last Saturday, we tested it out. It was awesome!!. I melted the chocolate first and added the oil as the instructions state. I poured the chocolate in the bottom, plugged it in and it flowed beautifully as soon as I got it level (seconds). Clean up was not as bad as I thought. I left it turned on until I was ready to clean it so the chocolate was still warm. I used a rubber spatula to get as much chocolate into the bowl as I could. Total clean-up was less than 15 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 29 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Yummy and fun for family & guests

07/29/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The equipment was exactly as described, went together with little effort. Seemed a little cheaply built because of the plastic tower, but I was impressed how well it worked. I need to perfect the formula for chocolate and oil...the kids didn't care if the cascading wasn't perfect. Clean up was the old fashioned way by hand with lots of soap to break up the oil, but that was expected. We had fun and all was good. Looking forward to have an excuse to crank it up again. One more con: it was a bit noisy, maybe a more expensive unit would be quieter?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 30 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Great Buy!

06/02/2008
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little afraid when the product arrived in such a small box, I thought it was going to be extremely small. I was relieved when I discovered I had to assemble it. It was simple to put together and very easy to operate. I used Chocoley chocolate because I'd heard so many great reviews. Nothing on the website or product recommended amount of chocolate to use. I ended up using a 2.5lb tub and it was barely enough for a constant smooth flow. But product worked & looked great and everyone enjoyed it!!! Great centerpiece for appetizer table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 31 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Very Cool Chocolate Fountain...

03/03/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this at my daughters first birthday party... It was a huge hit... I put Chocoleys white choclate (two tubs) and added some of the pink oil, so the choclate was pink... it looked awsome... dressed up the bottom of the machine with a black tutu that I made... The kids loved it and it flowed great... Deff. recommend it... Cleaned well, I recomend that you use really hot water to clean it, run the coffe maker without coffe just to heat the water... put parts in a bucket and soak/ fill with hot water... Great Product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 32 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

A Hit With A Crowd

01/24/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a first experience with this product I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to use and how much it was enjoyed by the family. It added a great deal to our holiday hosting and we look forward to using this product even more and with various food types. It should have close supervision with small children or a disastrous mess could result. The instructions to have ingredients very smooth, without lumps, need to be strictly followed for best results. Would recommend as a good value without stretching the budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 33 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

It was a hit!

08/06/2007
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this chocolate fountain at a party. I was nervous because I had never used one before but it went off without a hitch. You must melt the chocolate chips and oil before you put it in the fountain. It ran constantly for about 3 hours with no problems. We had enough chocolate to fill the machine twice, but ran out because it was so popular. There really are no features -- turn on the heat, turn on the chocolate. Easy to use, easy to clean up. This same machine was at least twice the price at other sites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 34 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

A great buy!!

01/06/2008
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fountain worked perfectly! I used the fountain/foundue chocolate from Iparty and needed 1 1/2 bags to flow well. The melted chocolate must fill the bottom bowl right up to the rim to get the nice sheeting effect.
I used it twice for parties-both times running for hours without trouble. It's also fine to stop the motor and just keep the chocolate warm until you wish to run the motor again.
Fun for everyone! We all loved it! Each time was for a party of 25 people...more than enough both times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Dont works

08/31/2007
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't works for me, I need to spend to much cholote for do something, I didn't like. I would like to return this iten.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Review 36 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

A fun, unique product

09/10/2007
By ,
Rochester,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used my chocolate fountain for the first time last week for a party we had for work. I was amazed by how easy it was to use. I suggest using chips that are specifically designed for chocolate fountains but the instructions did say you can use chocolate chips as well.
I would recommend that you turn on your fountain at least a half an hour before you need to use it and melt your chocolate first.
Clean up was a breeze-I love the fact that parts of the fountain are dishwasher safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 37 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain
01/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so excited when I purchased this product for my daughters first birthday! When all was said and done the chocolate fountain did not work right. I looked over the instructions numerous times and finally figured out that there wasn't an auger in the box. Now I don't know what to do. We still used it for the party as a fondue dipping bowl. I really was upset with this product. But I am sure when I get all the parts I will use it all of the time and be happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Everything Tastes Better with Chocolate!

03/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a bit of research before buying a chocolate fountain. There seems to be a lot of mixed reviews out there on home use fountains so I was nervous that this would be a flop. BUT happy to report this fountain worked FABULOUSLY! We've used it twice now...and plan on using it as much as possible! It was a HUGE hit at my daughters Baby Shower.
The price was very reasonable...and free site to store shipping a great plus.
Easy easy clean up!
Love it, Love it, Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 39 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Easy and fun product

07/10/2008
By ,
Kaneohe, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Detailed instructions came with the product. Easy to set up and easy to use. Works wonderfully. Make sure you follow the directions and everything will be good. A little noisy but at a party with music, it's not a problem. You can use chocolate morsels from the supermarket and oil in your pantry. We dipped rice krispies, pound cake, red whips, vanilla ice cream cones, strawberries, bananas, marshmallows, and shortbread cookies in the chocolate fountain. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 40 for Old Fashioned Chocolate Fondue Fountain

Pretty Cool

06/12/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have never owned a chocolate fountain and bought this one for or son's 2nd birthday party. From reading previous reviews, we ordered Chocoley Chocolate and really loved the outcome. The fountain was easily assembled, not too hard to clean - the only negative is that it was loud. When I turned it off to add more chocolate someone asked what the loud noise was that stopped. Both adults and kids seemed to have fun with the fountain and enjoy the goodies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
21-40 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next