Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Get additional storage space for your baby's things with the South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White. It is the perfect storage choice that is both functional and beautiful. The baby storage furniture design can adapt to the changing storing essentials of the baby. The storage dresser features three large cubbies and two spacious drawers that provide enough space to stuff all your baby's essential items. The pure white shade of this baby dresser table gives it a hint of country charm. The cubbies can be filled with baskets to store many baby essentials, so that handling becomes convenient. The drawers of the baby dresser changing table can be used for storing blankets, extra towels, linens, bedding for the crib and many more. The drawers also feature complementing knobs, ensuring easy usage. This baby dresser table requires some easy assembling upon delivery. The top of the dresser is to be used for changing the baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.137 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
121
3 stars
40
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%324 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 190 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
172
4 stars
121
3 stars
40
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Changing table great price !

12/23/2012
By ,
Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table arrived as promised .LOW shipping cost .97 !! Heavy and alot of work to assemble but end product as expected ,adds nice touch to my nieces new nursery .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Love It!

10/12/2009
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the looks of this!! The instruction were a little confusing at first .. but we made it through it.. I read them and hubby put it together..Team effort! ;) It looks just like the picture and goes great with our other white furniture and ocean theme nursery.. It's just what i wanted!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Love it!!!

04/12/2010
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a few negative reviews I was hesitant to order this product. However, I liked it too much and decided to just go for it. I AM VERY GLAD WE BOUGHT IT! We received the order, and it was in perfect condition. It took us about 2-3 hours (2 people) to put it together, but it was not difficult at all. Everything fit together perfectly. It is the perfect size, the drawers work great, and it's very sturdy and secure.
It looks perfect in our son's room (he's not due till July) and we are excited to use it when he gets here.
My only complaint is the drawer bottoms are very thin. Make sure you really fit them in well and nail them securely in place.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Wonderful piece!!!!

03/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is wonderful. We Picked it because is had some of the same design features as the Crib we picked out. They work great together and match almost perfectly. It was a little time consuming to put together, but the end result was well worth it. We can't wait to use it as soon as our new baby girl gets here!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Maybe a little late now...
Posted 04/28/2014
But that crib is the Charleston from Graco.
0points
Customer Avatar
Crib
Posted 03/10/2014
Hi my name is shayna & I was wondering what crib it is you have pictured? I love this changing table/dresser but really want the crib you have to match!!! Thanks for your time!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

it's wonderful

05/18/2010
By ,
miami ,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like its de changing table and dresser it' a beutiful,but to assemble is very dififcult hard
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

It looks nice but..

04/06/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks really cute but you get what u paid and too much work for this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Great changing table

03/11/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're expecting a babgirl in June and This dresser/changing table is perfect for our babygirls room. Yes, it was a pain in the butt to put together took me about 4 hours but I did it on my own and it probably took me longer than it should have since i'm 6 1/2 months pregnant. It's sturdy and the quality is great for the price, it's the perfect size and its actually bigger than it appears by the pictures. I'm very pleased with it and can't wait until until our princess is here so we can try it out :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Looks great once together!

02/18/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this changing table! My husband and I had a difficult time putting it together, however. They sent us 2 of the same part (the two side pieces that go on the changing area part on top), but we were able to screw it in the opposite way without noticing the difference. One piece that was supposed to go across the top of the cubby holes wouldn't line up with the holes on the top to screw in, so we just left that part off. It still looked fine and even allowed us to purchase larger storage bins to place in the cubby holes. Also couldn't get the drawer knobs to screw in correctly, so I purchased decorative ones at a local craft store. I actually like the look of the new knobs better! Gives it a personal touch. All in all, I'm quite pleased with the finished product even though it took almost 5 hours to complete from start to finish. It seems pretty sturdy and hopefully will last through baby girl's first 10 years or so as a changing table and then as a dresser. Can't wait to use it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Great for the price!

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product; we were able to put it together in a few hours. We knew for the price it wasn't going to be some handsome heirloom piece, but it's a lot heavier and sturdier than I thought it would be, and actually quite beautiful. You would have to seriously "mean it" to be able to turn this thing over (if you're looking for assurance of safety). Yes, the drawers are on plastic hinges and the bottoms of the drawers and back of the whole piece is cardboard, but we expected that and are okay with that for nursery/child furniture. We are ordering the rest of the set now that we've verified the quality. No reason to spend tons of money at Babies R Us with products like this out there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Exceptional!

04/24/2010
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. As soon as I spotted it on WalMart.com, I decided I had to have it for my baby's room. The white is nice and bright, and the style is perfect for a little girls room. I put it together myself, took me about 2.5 hours, but you have to keep in mind I am 6mths pregnant and it was 8:30pm when I decided to undertake the job! The directions were mostly easy to follow, there were a few parts I did different just becuz it didn't make sense to me the way the picture showed! In the end, I got it all together just how it was supposed to be! I would totally recommed this product to anyone who is looking for a sweet piece of funrniture for a great price. It's also a very good investmetn as not only does it act as a change table/dresser while baby is still small, but then can be used as just a dresser when baby grows up! I give this product 2 very enthusiastic thumbs up! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
changing table
Posted 05/24/2013
where did you buy the baskets? looks like they fit perfectly!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

great buy and great quality

01/24/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product online through the site to store option and was told that it would be about 2 weeks before the changing table would get to our store. This was fine with me as we were ordering it way ahead of time and I knew that in advance, but then it took less than a week for me to get the email saying my order was ready for pick-up! I found the site to store method of ordering/purchasing to be very easy and well handled.
As for the changing table itself, I love it! its beautiful and is well made. the shelves fit the baskets we already had perfectly and the drawers are really nice. It fits standard changing pads perfectly. It does take some time to assemble, it took about 2-3 hours for my husband, but he said the instructions weren't hard to follow it was just time consuming because of how many steps involved.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

JUST PERFECT!!!

08/25/2008
By ,
St. George, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a changing table w/ drawers, sturdy and inexpensive...I choose this one long before having my baby and just bought now that we have an extra room for the nursery. I was afraid when putting together that would have some broken pieces or missing parts. It came intact. My husband put it together in no time! It is beautiful...way better then I thought.
Really sturdy and lots of storage space. The hight is just perfect for me..no more back pain for me. =)
I advise to get the baskets too... BUY IT!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Baskets
Posted 01/12/2012
Hello!! Just saw your review and even though it's from 2008, I would still like to know where you purchased your baskets? They look very nice!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Darling! A little cheap... but Darling!!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Clinton UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The finished product is absolutely adorable! I love it- just as I expected! Just be warned, it takes quite awhile to put together. There are several parts and 26 steps. We suggest putting it together with 2 people, and always read very carefully about which screws/nail to use where. The only huge problem we ran into was that the pre-drilled holes for the drawer assembly did not line up... so we had to run and borrow a drill to finish it. Also note that it is completely particle board... not sure how long that stuff lasts. The drawers seem moderately easy to pull out, and it is just super cute. It arrived damage free as well! :) Overall, pretty durn good product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Nice

04/10/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dresser/changing table is very nice looking. It was relatively easy to put together, compared to other furniture we have assembled in the past. It seems very sturdy and fits the standard changing pad just perfectly. It is a nice depth for the drawers too. We bought this along with the Charleston crib from Graco, and it doesn't match perfectly, but it matches nicely. I recommend this product, it is great value for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Love it!

03/08/2010
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this changing table for our nursery. Had it shipped Site to Store (came in much faster than anticipated - less than 1 week!). After bringing it home, I assembled it in about 90 minutes by myself, 8 months pregnant. The piece is beautiful, and I think we will get a lot of use out of it!! Seems fairly sturdy, and I think it will last. One thing I read from another review is to use wood glue while you are building the drawers, but I didn't do that. I may, however, disassemble the 2 drawers, use wood glue and put them back to together again, just to make sure they are perfect. Overall, I think this is a great piece, and it matches our other furniture perfectly!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Great value!

09/30/2011
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the changing table is has so much room for all our baby's essentials! Took a little while to put together, but not hard at all! It's very sturdy, better than I had expected!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Nice product

04/09/2009
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table/dresser was relatively easy to put together (I put it together at about 6-7 months pregnant), however I did have to call to order a missing piece. They're open on the weekends, which was convenient. Received missing piece in a few weeks, and got everything put together.
The only complaint I really have is that the wood is pretty soft, so expect it to arrive with some dents and dings. And just be gentle putting it together.
Overall, it is a pretty good product and I look forward to changing many stinky diapers on it (okay not really, but you know what I mean!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Beautiful and sturdy piece for a nursery!

02/09/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this piece for the changing table, storage, and dresser aspect of it. The directions clearly indicate that it takes 2 people to put together, but once its put together--its BEAUTIFUL! Its surprisingly sturdy and has alot of space!! The white finish matches perfectly with the white crib I was given at my baby shower. There were no nicks or scratches on any of the pieces, and it came within a week. LOVE it!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Great product!

03/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great changer/dresser! We bought it to match the Child of Mine by Carters "Quiet Nights" crib and it looks like a matching set!
It was fairly easy to put together but there are 5 different types of screws so be aware you will need a Euro-head, phillips and flat-head screwdriver. It looks great and functions well. Can't wait to use it when our baby girl gets here in 2 months!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Savannah Changing Table and Dresser, Pure White

Great Value!

10/26/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to most pieces of furniture one might by in this price range, this seems to be made out of superior materials - the best I've come by south of real wood - and fit together perfectly and was very sturdy once together. It looks great especially if you add your own flare with some alternate knobs of your own choosing,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next