Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Useful and stylish, The South Shore Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White, is an amazing accessory for your baby's nursery. Its pure white color allows it to fit with almost any decor style. The flat top is a great place to change your baby. The round safety rails ensures that baby cannot roll off the table. Every corner on this unit is profiled to further ensure safety. This baby changing table has three spacious drawers that are a wonderful place to keep diapers, wipes and all other changing necessities safe and protected while the upright cabinet is a great place to store large items. These drawers and cabinet have large wooden handles so you can easily open and shut them with one hand. The heavy unit is very durable, so couples planning on having more than one child can trust it to last. Get your South Shore Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White, and make your life easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.93 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
41
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation81%93 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
41
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Cute piece

12/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this changing table, it's adorable and works well. The only bad thing was that it took awhile to put together and the directions were not very acurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!

12/08/2009
By ,
Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Great Changing Table

08/22/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Love this Changing table

07/09/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!

02/12/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Happy

08/10/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Love It, Love It, Love It!!

03/30/2009
By ,
Upstate, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Amazing!

02/24/2008
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature!
It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great.
I love this product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Good for the Price

03/26/2009
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Now that the changing table is together, it's nice. There are a lot of pieces to sort through and figure out. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. It's sturdy, but some of the drawers don't quite line up. I'm not sure if it's the unit or the individual drawers. If I had someone working with me, it might have come out better. But, it looks great in the nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

LOVE THIS ITEM!!!

03/01/2011
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Will Not Buy South Shore Again

07/27/2014
By ,
Dallas, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I searched and thoroughly researched the consumer reviews on this product before choosing to buy it. There were no real complaints listed; however there were only mostly OLDER reviews from years passed, which later made me wonder if S.S hadn't changed the way they made this product. I purchased this dresser/changer combo in November of 2011. My baby was born Dec 21, 2011. I was very happy with it at first. It was tall, looked nice, and saved space. Like I said, it got great reviews....However, 5 months later the door kept falling off!! At first it was just the top part and I would pop it back in like a lego piece. Then, every time I opened it, the whole door would come off!!! For awhile I tried popping it back in, but there was really nothing keeping it screwed in. There was no use in putting the door back on just to have it fall off the next time I opened the door. So we just left the door completely off. To this day, from Dec,2011 the quality of this dresser/changer has done nothing but go downhill. It visibly sways at the slightest push of your hand and the back is almost off. (cardboard#. The only positive thing I can say about it is that the drawers do their job. In 2009, I purchased the Storkcraft Aspen dresser #w/out the door) and I am still in love with it. It has really held up beautifully...p.s. I try to take very good care of my things and teach my children to do the same, that is why this disappointment was such a surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Excellent Product for the price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the fence with this purchase, but am totally pleased with the delivery time and product. It's very big and spacious. I love it!! There is small area for storage of small items such as nail clips, disposable changing mats , diapers and wipes. Leaves no room for error is leaving the baby to fetch cleaning items. My son can use this until he's 10Yrs old. I am extremely staisfied with the product. I will reccommed it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Beautiful piece of furniture!

07/04/2014
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons nursery and I love it. But boy was it a pain to assemble!!!! There are, what seems like, a thousand pieces. I am 8.5 months pregnant and assembled it myself while my husband was a work. It took me about 3.5-4 hours to get it fully put together. I definitely did NOT enjoy this project, however, the finished product was soooo worth it! It's heavy duty and will last a very long time. I like the option of taking the changing table part off as my child grows. It's also way bigger than I imagined, I love it! I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Changing table too tall for short people

06/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We like the format of the dresser with the drawers and the door that opens. Looks nice. Our problem is we have difficulty using the changing table comfortably. I am 5' 4", my husband is 5'6". The height of the changing table is too high for us. If you are 5' 10" or taller than this will be a great changing table/dresser for you. Also, it was very time consuming and difficult to put together. Took most of a day. The hardware for the sliding drawers are plastic so not sure how long they will last.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Unreal how hard to put together

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is definitely a nice changing table. However, it is unreal how hard it was to put it together. I am experienced in those things and usually enjoy putting together things. This took me a painful 4-5 hours to assemble though. I have no clue why they made it that complicated. if that wouldn't be the case I'd definitely give it a 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Great, if it didn't take so long to put together

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once put together this is a beautiful pice that my daighter will be able to use for a long time. There are a ton of pieces and different steps. It took me and my Fiance over 4 hours to put this entire thing together. The sdcrews and nails and other parts aren't packaged efficiently and you have to hunt for which ones you need. Hoever once put together it was totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

I guess it is ok but you get what you pay for

06/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a piece of the item when I was putting it together that was missing all the holes that were needed for construction. Called the supplier that sent the table and was sent the piece that was needed. That should have been sent and received within two days but this will take over a week. The piece is for a baby shower and I might have enough time to put it together before the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Nice looking. Bigger then expected.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes time to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Great look but....

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We received this dresser and changing table set a few days ago and my husband put it together last night. Unfortunately, some of the pieces of wood came damaged but we didn't want to have to go through the long process of returning it and waiting for it to come again before we could build it. But 4 hours later (which is unusual for my husband because he is quite the handy man) the dresser was FINALLY finished. Definitely pretty difficult and time consuming, but it looks good and is exactly what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Good product for the price.

07/23/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping.
With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next