Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for South Shore Furniture South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

South Shore Furniture South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Useful and stylish, The South Shore Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White, is an amazing accessory for your baby's nursery. Its pure white color allows it to fit with almost any decor style. The flat top is a great place to change your baby. The round safety rails ensures that baby cannot roll off the table. Every corner on this unit is profiled to further ensure safety. This baby changing table has three spacious drawers that are a wonderful place to keep diapers, wipes and all other changing necessities safe and protected while the upright cabinet is a great place to store large items. These drawers and cabinet have large wooden handles so you can easily open and shut them with one hand. The heavy unit is very durable, so couples planning on having more than one child can trust it to last. Get your South Shore Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White, and make your life easier.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
42
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation78%96 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
42
3 stars
22
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Cute piece

12/10/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this changing table, it's adorable and works well. The only bad thing was that it took awhile to put together and the directions were not very acurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

This is a great changing table. LOVE IT!!!

12/08/2009
By ,
Boston,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dresser came nicely packaged with extra cardboard on the corners for protection. There were a lot of pieces, but the directions were very easy to follow. My husband assembled the dresser relatively quickly - it's much larger than I thought it would be. Decent drawers, smooth shelves - overall a good buy for the money. It has a nice fancy appearance so when my baby gets bigger, it can stay in her room as a little dresser. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Great Changing Table

08/22/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This looks to be a great changing table. Took my husband and father a few hours to put together because there are lots of pieces but very sturdy once together and looks as I expected. Large enough top for changing pad and storage. You can removed the top lip for a dresser later however there are screws holding in the lip so those will need to be removed and covered or filled to use. Can't wait for my little one to arrive to try it all out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Love this Changing table

07/09/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this changing table thinking that I would only have it for a few years and then have to get a new one when the baby gets older. When my husband put it together I fell in love with it. Not only am I going to keep it for longer, I can use it as a dresser as well. We love this item and couldn't be happier with the price as well as the quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

A pain to assemble - but SO nice once done!

02/12/2014
By ,
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not prepared for how heavy this is! The box it was shipped it weighed 122 pounds, so be sure you have someone strong enough to get it in the house and into the room you are using it in. It took a total of 5 hours for two of us to assemble this. None of the steps were hard...it was just there's SO MUCH to do! There's 31 steps in the instructions which include working with over 240 little pieces (screws/CAM's etc) PLUS over 20 pieces of MDF (medium-density fibreboard) to assemble. For some reason the bottom trim did not have any starter holes to attach it, but we just used a small drill bit to remedy that. Once assembed; I have to say the lengthy process was all worth it. It's a big, sturdy piece of furniture and we think it looks great. We chose not to put the door on the side so we have open shelves instead so that we can put cute bins in (see picture). I read alot of reviews where people complained about the warning sticker facing out but once the changing pad is installed, that can't be seen. Also nice to note is that the rails for the changing table can be removed in the future and the holes filled in with wood putty (and painted over) so it will look like a regular piece of furniture - giving it more use than just in a baby's room. Also important to note is that this is a very tall changing table. It's 41" high so it may not be the best fit for anyone under 5'4" or so. Helpful hint - add some wood glue or gorilla glue along the edges of the drawer bottoms to make them more secure. Over all, I'm very pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Happy

08/10/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the changing table/dresser. The only downfall was the assembly, make sure to follow the directions and it eventually comes together. The price is great, beautiful peice and lots of storage. Very pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Love It, Love It, Love It!!

03/30/2009
By ,
Upstate, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just put this Dresser/Changer together and it looks awesome in our Daughter's nursery. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would so that is a plus. Also is bigger than I expected. It took my Husband and I a couple hours to put it together and there are a lot of pieces and parts but it's well worth it to have a sturdy piece of furniture. Went together with no problems and there was no damaged pieces in the box. Perfect piece of furniture to have if you want a combo unit or don't have enough room for a dresser and a changing table. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Amazing!

02/24/2008
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature!
It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great.
I love this product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Good for the Price

03/26/2009
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Now that the changing table is together, it's nice. There are a lot of pieces to sort through and figure out. It took me about 3 hours to assemble by myself and I'm 9 months pregnant. It's sturdy, but some of the drawers don't quite line up. I'm not sure if it's the unit or the individual drawers. If I had someone working with me, it might have come out better. But, it looks great in the nursery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

DO NOT BUY! If I could give no stars, I would.

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the cheapest piece of furniture I have ever owned. It took literally four hours to assemble, the instructions were not clear. The back panel is a flimsy cardboard piece you nail on with itty-bitty nails, and the wood is so porous you cannot get a good area. The swinging door DOES NOT stay in the holes (there is black bracket with notches you hammer into the holes) I finally took it off the hinges, so my daughter could access everything in the shelves which led to countless diaper rash ointment and lotion explosions. The top piece warped, and is now bowed in the middle. Since the back paneling is not sturdy enough, you cannot put anything heavier than a diaper (I would not trust putting a heavier child on top!!!) and the entire piece sways from side to side, and if a child were to hit it, it would for sure fall on them. If I cannot get a refund as it has been over a year, I will pitch a royal fit, and call corporate and the manufactured. Totally disappointed, and I NEVER write reviews.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

LOVE THIS ITEM!!!

03/01/2011
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Really happy with purchase

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband assembled it in about 3.5 hours. Looks great. Very sturdy. Great height. I'm 5'4 and my husband is 6' and we'll both be able to change the baby comfortably. If you're on the fence about this, I urge you to buy it. Shipping was also an added bonus-super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Three pieces are damaged

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we received the changing table, three pieces are damaged, we are very disappointed. There is a phone number on the booklet to call to have the pieces replaced.
We called and they said that the damaged pieces will be replaced in 3 - 5 business days. The quality control on this item is not good. It is really annoying when you open the box, pieces all over, and we cannot assembly it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Good product for the price.

07/23/2007
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a reasonably priced dresser/changer combo for our nursery and although I found options a lot of different places, Walmart was the only place I found with site to store pickup saving me the $75 to $100 other sites wanted for shipping.
With that being said, the dresser arrived in at the store in a timely manner and we picked it up at the store. It took my husband 1-2 hours to assemble and overall we are pleased with the piece. It has ample storage and although it is not the most quality piece of furniture it is what I would expect for the low price we paid and I am pleased with our choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

perfect

08/24/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, just the right size for the baby items. GREAT HEIGHT FOR CHANGING THE BABY, EVEN HAVE EXTRA SPACE WITH A CHANGING PAD TO HOLD WIPE WARMER AND CHANGING ACCESSORIES
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Love changing table once we got the right parts!

07/10/2010
By ,
Costa Mesa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had quite a time trying to get this changing table put together and after FOUR HOURS, we realized they sent the wrong parts to us! We were given 6 drawer slider pieces rather than 3 of one and 3 of another that was needed to properly assemble this table. I called South Shore customer service and they were VERY NICE! The type of customer service every company that wants customers to come back should provide. The girl knew what the problem was right off the bat and said that I must've received one of the tables from the batch that had the wrong pieces put in it. She mailed me out all of the pieces necessary (along with 2 more wooden pieces that were chipped during delivery) with no hassle at all! It took about 3 weeks to get them, but I wasn't in a hurry so no big deal. Once the table was together, it's beautiful! I love how long the area is that my Daughter lays in, she's tall and I don't have to worry about her bumping her head or her feet hanging off the ends! So if you're not in a hurry for a table and can take the chance of the parts being wrong and wait for new ones, I say this table's a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

SO much storage.

01/24/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay first of all, my husband and I literally spent the whole afternoon putting this monster together. It comes in about 1,000 pieces, but that was expected with furniture from a box. If you're too busy to dedicate at least 4 hours to assembling this changing table then I recommend you pass on this one.
AFTER it was all assembled and ready to go I was in love! We all know how much STUFF babies have, and this table provides a lot of needed storage in my nursery. This thing is huge. Pay close attention to the dimensions if your short on space!
The QUALITY of the "wood" is decent. It's obviously not solid oak or anything. But hey, you spent $160 on the thing, and in my opinion this is a great bang for your buck. I feel like this piece of furniture will last a long time, it just seems really solid and sturdy.
Changing the baby on this table is a breeze. Everything is within arms reach and the table top itself is nice and deep so I don't have to worry about my kid rolling off to a long fall to the floor or anything. However, that's not to say you can leave your baby up there unattended!
Anyways, good table, great storage, AWESOME price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

I LIKE IT BUT HAD A FEW PROBLEMS

10/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
came in a compact box that was extemely heavy. when we opened it and counted all the pieces we found a few boards with cracks in them and missing pieces like specific screws. the door when trying to put it on was warped and some holes wernt drilled all the way so the door wouldnt stay on. but even after all that it is super sturdy, it looks good without the door which is nice and it is much bigger than i expected which is awesome. so it turned out okay
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Eh

09/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This table was a pain to put together, and one of the pieces didn't even have the right holes drilled into it. The drawers seem to be slightly cheap and it's not true white...more of an antique white. It does seem to have a lot of space to put things, and if I use it gently I'm sure it will hold up to our needs just fine. But next time I'll spend a little extra to get a better unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore - Peak-a-boo Changing Table, Pure White

Good product

07/06/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This changing table has everything I was looking for. I needed something with drawers since I don't have room for a changing table and dresser. It's very sturdy and actually really heavy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are some scuffs in the top surface....not a big deal since the changing pad will cover them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next