Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Generic Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

The Nostalgia Electrics KRS2100 Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge dispenses beer quickly and easily. It keeps a keg on tap and cold whenever you need it, making it a good choice for parties, cookouts and almost any get-together with family and friends. It works well for times when you are serving a crowd. Swivel casters make the Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator beer keg fridge in black mobile enough to move around the clubhouse, pool area or anywhere else that you want to get the party started. The included long-lasting C02 bottle is good for about four 15-gallon kegs. This beer dispenser features a semi-gloss tap tower with a spring-loaded top-mounted tapper to make pouring a breeze. A chrome guard rail and drip tray finishes the look of the durable counter and gives the Nostalgia Electrics KRS2100 Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge a sleek and modern look that works well in any setting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation84%199 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 224 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

I COULD NOT GET OVER HOW FAST MY DELIVERY WAS.

01/10/2011
By ,
STATESVILLE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND THOUGHT THAT WAS THE BEST GIFT EVER. ALL HE COULD DO WAS CALL HIS FRIENDS AND BRAGG/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100
12/02/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would sum this up with the classic, "you get what you pay for". While this is not a bad kegerator, if you're going to use this for homebrewing or will considger modifying/upgrading at all, you should seriously consider spending a little extra. It will fit essentially all the keg sizes commercially available to you, and comes with the "domestic" tap for essentially all the domestic beers. Although I think Coors is different, I don't know, I don't drink it, just mentioning that.
The major downside I came across for this is modifying this for homebrew kegging. To begin with, the regulator is cheap and glitchy out of the box. I had to tighten the connection to the tank so much I was beginning to worry, or else the seal would leak. I lost half of the 2.5 lbs of CO2 the first day because of this. Next came retrofitting the gas line on the low pressure side (to the keg). The fitting outlet on the regulator is suppose to be a standard NPT fitting, but the traditional brass fitting and teflon tape would not seal. It took a second round and "pipe dope" to finally get the fitting to seal. That being said, it did turn out OK in the end, but after way more hassle than I wanted/needed.
The upside to this kegerator is it will fit to Corny kegs, it keeps a good cold temperature, the temperature control is on the outside of the unit, and put together it's solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100
06/21/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6 months and 3 Kegs later working great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

It's a lemon...

07/09/2009
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this as a wedding gift for ourselves and at first THOUGHT it was the best thing ever. That is until we bought our first 1/2 keg. When you put the 1/2 keg inside, the door WILL NOT CLOSE. It says inside the manual that it will hold a 1/2 keg... this is not true! So after some alterations (removing the door & moving the screws out, and adding more weather stripping for a seal), the door finally shuts. We also had trouble getting anything but foam. We made many adjustments and continued to get foamy beer. The second keg we filled turned out to be a nightmare. We hooked it up on a Friday night, and drank a few pitchers of (foamy) beer out of it. The next day the keg was EMPTY and had leaked the entire contents out and onto my carpet due to a LEAK IN ONE OF THE HOSES! I cannot return the product because we made alterations to the door... or I would! I would not recommend this particular product to anyone. Knowing what I know now, I would have bought an old refrigerator and made my own keg-o-rator. I hope this review helps, I wish I would have read more reviews before making my purchase. My keg-o-rator now sits in the garage... maybe to be sold at a garage sale some day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Great product

05/23/2011
By ,
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been watching prices for a Kegerator for awhile and this one beat all others by a significant amount. Read through all the reviews which really range from great to poor. What I noticed is that the earlier dated ones had problems that in the end product were fixed (ie dual regulator, CO2 holder, etc). I have only had one keg usage so far but I'm happy with my purchase. Need to work through the adjustments as we had more foam than desired but I think that is due to either temperature or pressure issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Not for the novice

01/04/2013
By ,
Greenfield, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid $300 for it so I didn't have high expectations for this, just looking for something that I could modify that didn't cost a ton of $$. For your average user I see this product as being a big disappointment. The tower is an oddball size so you can't do much with it. Instead of using stainless steel tubing from the tapper shank to the bottom of the tower they have standard tubing (poly or plastic) which will have to be replaced at some point even with regular cleaning. I could not find a way to get a tool in there to replace it. They have a large spring in the tapper so it will auto close which is just going to cause foaming issues and contamination problems. The Co2 line is to small making it hard to balance the lines to get a good pour. The compressor is on the loud side. The regulator is a cheaper one but still useable.
Now I've been home brewing for 11 years and got this to modify it. I replaced the tower with a proper dual tapper tower, and used the correct gas lines. I can fit 2 cornie kegs in side and the bigger Co2 bottle. It holds temp very well sitting in my climate controlled basement bar. It's not very heavy and is on wheels so I could pull it outside for summer party's so in my case I'm happy with what I got.
If you are not a beer geek, or have experience with kegging systems this product may not be for you. Spend the money on a better one. If you are looking for something to modify then it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100
09/07/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product. There is one feature that I am unhappy with. However, the price was better than most others. The regulator on this unit is not suited for this application. It works, however it is difficult to get a fine adjustment one it. There is only one gauge that measures line pressure. There needs to be one gauge that measures the bottle so that you know when you are getting low. There needs to be a second gauge that measures the line pressure. The line pressure gauge should be 0-50 psi so that you can dial it in to about 12 psi output. All that being said, I am not disappointed. I have ordered a better gauge set up. I got it for 40 bucks. With the extra 40 bucks, this product is still a really good value. Oh yeah, one last thing. If you pour in to a frosty mug, you can get beer that is 36-38 degrees!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Kegerator

11/01/2007
By ,
Zion IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product. The regulator will work if you close all the way and crack open. First pitcher of the day is foamy but settles out. All kegerators do that. Keeps beer at 40 degrees just perfect. 3 of my friends are buying this product now. Perfect size also, not to big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

haier keg or rator

04/12/2010
By ,
East Northport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely could not be happier with this product we now are the proud owners of his and her's (keg o raters) -- and it is our way of going green....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Great product - read how to use it

08/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While everyone else's reviews talk about pure foam, kegs not fitting etc. I really think they need to read the directions. High foam=too much Co2, play with it. Keg not fitting? Never had that problem. Make sure you let your keg settle - having a keg with Co2 is different then your days of kegs in a garbage can with a liquor store tap. Calm down people - we love ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

patience

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to let the keg settle overnight to get the right amount of foam. At first it was 80% foam but the next day it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

great purchase

01/21/2013
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kegerator through the website and shipped site to store. After a week it was in. I picked it up, got it home and after about an hour had it up and going. Instructions could be a little more user friendly but are ok. The unit runs perfect and keeps my keg at about 34 degrees with no problem. Must admit that i was worried at first because I had returned a Danby brand kegerator that did not work at all and replaced it with this unit. This one meets and exceeds my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100
04/05/2013
By ,
Stratford, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Tap tower not real sturdy. Regulator gauges are of lower quality, and uses a smaller diameter tubing for CO2. These both can be switched out if feel need to upgrade. First keg took a lot of CO2 adjustment to lessen the foam each pour. Overall very happy with the unit and it's versatility of holding 1/2, 1/4, or 1/6 size kegs. Easily moves on casters. Easy on-line purchase, and pick=up at local store. Reasonably priced and Bill Me Later made this an even better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Great value, great performance!!

01/11/2014
By ,
LA, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded components, keeps the keg at right temp and co2 pressure.
All you have to do is searching online and to know the appropriate co2 pressure for your brand of beer. There is many instruction about beer @ www.micromatic.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Fathers day kegorater

06/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kegorater arrived very quickly and was easy to put together but when we went to get the CO2 container filled our distributor wouldn't fill a small one so we had to buy the bigger one or wait the entire weekend to get started. It keeps the beer right at 44F but we really would like it colder so we will have to buy another thermometer, but after that it should be PERFECT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

NOT HAPPY AT ALL

10/13/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FROM THE MOMENT I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT I HAD TROUBLE. THE DVD FOR PUTTING IT TOGETHER DID NOT WORK ON PC OR DVD. AFTER ASSEMBLING IT MY FIRST KEG, MILLER LIGHT CONSTNLY HAD FOAM EVEN WITH THE PRESSURE BARELY ON. AFTER GETTING THROUGHT THE FIRST KEG AND HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE SECOND KEG (LABATT BLUE LITE) I WENT TO MY LOCAL KEG DEALER AND AN ASSOCIATE CAME TO MY HOME TO LOOK AT IT. HE STATED HE HAD NEVER SEEN A KEG SET UP LIKE THIS, THAT IT WAS VERY CHEAP. AFTER PLACING A NEW REGULATOR ON MY TANK WE DETERMINED THE PROBLEM TO BE THAT THE TEMP WOULD NOT GO BELOW 48 DEGREES. HE EXPLAINED FOR BEER TO COME OUT W/O FOAM IT NEEDS TO BE AT 37 DEGREES OR LESS. I PLAN ON SENDING THIS BACK AND MAKING MY OWN. AGAIN, NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

Great Item

01/02/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several reviews before I bought this one for my husband for Christmas and was a little leery but, I'm so glad I bought this one. It does come w/ 2 gauges, and it keeps the beer nice & cold. The only negative thing I can say is that the 2.5 CO2 tank is to small, it ran out very quickly. We bought a 5lb. one and so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

great product

10/15/2012
By ,
FLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you know anything about kegerators you will love this product. If you are new to kegerators, once you get all the leaks fixed, you will love this product. My beer comes out at about 37 degrees without doing any adjusting, just set the temp to med. You should know that buying a keg today and drinking a beer tonight doesn't work. A keg needs to settle down and to cool it takes about 2 days. Buy your keg on Mon. or Tues. to drink on Fri. or Sat. nite. Don't blame the product. This kegerator is an excelant buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

DON'T GET IT!!!!

02/10/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was by far the worst product ever. You truly get what you pay for. Trying to get beer out of this thing is by far the most stressful thing I have ever experienced. We went thru a keg an got nothing but foam. What a waste of money and time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Nostalgia Electrics Kegorator Beer Keg Fridge, Black, KRS2100

This is awesome....

01/01/2011
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived at my local store quickly, easy to set up, you must take the Co2 bottle to a welding supply place to get filled or exchanged (about $12), get the keg in there and wait a few hours for everything to settle and cool. Came with a dual-gauge regulator for easy setting. Have to play with it for the first few days to figure out the best pressure setting, but this thing works great and now we don't have to buy .75 cent/can beer every week, we now get Miller Lite for .50/can and the keg will last months. And the local grocery store can order ANY beer we want. Whoopie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 207 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next