Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bayer Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

Bayer Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

With no coding required, the Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue lets you skip a step, so testing your sugar levels is made simpler and faster. Since this diabetic monitoring system only needs a 0.6 micro liter blood sample, your testing experience is gentler and less painful. Plus, the easy-to-use blood glucose meter features a large memory that stores up to 480 test results. With a large numeric display on the monitor, this glucometer helps you see your test results clearly. Plus the monitor is easy to hold, making this blood sugar tester portable and ready to use at a moment's notice. If you don't like taking samples from your finger, this glucose monitor kit allows you to alternate the testing site from different areas on your body, for a more customized and comfortable way to test your glucose levels.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

VERY inaccurate

06/26/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have gestational diabetes and rec'd this meter from my insurance company. I also rec'd a different meter from the hospital to use until the Contour arrived in the mail. I couldn't believe the difference in readings from one meter to the other - up to 30 mg higher on the Contour in some cases, and the one I got from the hospital was calibrated and tested to make sure it was accurate. This morning I tested 3 times with only the Contour and rec'd 3 very different readings: 110, 121 and 83. I understand there will be some variations, but almost a 40 mg difference in 5 seconds is ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

easy to use

10/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it doesn't require coding, and it is really easy to use! It is a very dependable product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

Excellent Gadget

01/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Accurate and the price is just right. I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

stay away from A. Contour

04/16/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the strips are not equally made. Some strips depending on lot numbers give you inaccurate readings. Way higher than what it's supposed to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

Extremely easy to use product

07/16/2008
By ,
Rome City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother who is 76 yr old had a stroke and her right hand shakes and she has not had any problems using the new Contour meter and she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue
01/17/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am an insulin dependant diabetic. Our insurance company prefers the use of this meter. I realize they say there can be a 10% variance but I will have tests be 40+% off, within 30 seconds of each other. This morning read 105, 168, 159 all within 30-45 seconds. The dose I take for 105 is different than 168, so this innacuaracy isn't good. I find I use more test strips because you can't always trust the results.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

I Love This Meter

01/20/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an insulin dependent diabetic and checking my blood sugar is a necessary step in helping me control my blood sugar. My insurance company stopped covering my One Touch testing strips and a friend recommend that I try the The Bayer Contour meter and I absolutely love it. Its very easy to use and as accurate as what my doctor's machine says. The only thing I wish this meter had was a back light. Over all I love this meter. I would defiantly recommend this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trinidad & Tobago
EXCELLENT METER
Posted 02/25/2012
Obtained meter last November in Houston. I am 76 years of age and need to monitor my blood sugar. This meter is very easy to use. Unfortunately I am unable to get strips in Trinidad
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

I Love it!

08/06/2009
By ,
forest city, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the Contour. It is so easy to use. I love the fact that it gives you an 14 day average and when you turn it on, it gives yo the average from your last reading. and it tells you how many high readings you have had and how many low ones. Love it Love it Love it. The only thing I have a problem with is the lancet thing doesn't seem to puncture right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

Very comprehensive tracking as it holds 480 result

04/26/2013
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sit and read the info on this gret little meter, it is worth the time. It track all of the important stuff your doc and you will want to know right in the meter so I don't even need a pen a paper. Results are quick and needs only a tiny drop of blood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue

A very good product

10/13/2010
By ,
ALBION IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product it's faster thin the other tester I had. Your test strips don't expire making it cheaper to use.For the price this is the best tester.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bayer Contour Blood Glucose Meter, Blue
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5