Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

The Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed is a perfect choice for your little princess. Designed for kids who are 3 year old and above, this pink doll bed can accommodate dolls up to 20". Pretty pink gingham with fancy trim and pink lace ties complements the attractive white finish. This Badger Basket Doll Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding is made from heavy-duty wood to offer years of durable performance. Let your kids doll sleep peacefully on this bed. The fabric used in this bed is made with a blend of polyester and cotton to offer softness and durability. You can either machine wash or spot clean this fabric to reuse it. In addition, use mild soap and water to wipe the wooden doll bed. This Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed will also make a great gift for children on special occasions like Birthday. Follow the simple instructions included with this bed to make assembly a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%87 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great for American Girl Dolls!

01/07/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Doll bed

08/02/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is much more prettier than the picture. It is large and very pretty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Canopy bed

03/25/2014
By ,
Northern New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

very nice

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute doll bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Loved It!

11/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great Bed for AG or any large doll

12/27/2010
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Strong Product, Fair Price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bed and bigger than expected. My daughter -6yo- loves it. I just needed to add a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great American Girl Alternative

12/17/2008
By ,
Elburn, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

good value for price

02/05/2014
By ,
hammonton, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Nice bed low price.

08/13/2010
By ,
Hershey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)
06/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Really cute, but!

02/14/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this adorable doll canopy for my granddaughters birthday gift. When putting it together the wood cracked. I am ordering another one. Hoping this one is good. If not I won't order another!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Good bed for AG dolls

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my 8-year-old daughter to use with Felicity and Elizabeth dolls. Not too difficult to assemble (but you essentially have to build the whole thing -- allow an hour), but the metal pieces for the canopy don't fit perfectly; as a result the wood supports cracked a bit when screwing on the metal parts, but it seems ok. There's also nothing to hold the canopy in place. And, it may not be sturdy enough for a little girl (say, under 7) who is rough with toys. All that said, we're happy with it and would recommend it. It's sturdy enough for proper doll use, and is a lovely, mostly traditional-looking canopy bed that looks good in any girl's room. It's a bit tight for two AG dolls but my daughter has no problem with it and loves it; she poses them reading in bed and it looks like it's made for them. It's a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

A good deal

04/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter asked for a doll bed for her American Girl doll. After looking at the prices for AG beds and other off-brand beds, I decided this was the one. The only thing that disappointed me was that it did not come with a mattress! I went to JoAnn's and bought a foam 1" chair cushion, cut it to size, sewed up a pillowcase to fit and it's now perfect! She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Meets the need within the budget

01/03/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obviously this bed may not be as high of quality as other more expensive beds, but it fits the AG doll very well and does the trick just fine. There is no mattress (I had to remind myself that wasn't really necessary for "doll"), but the quality is fine and the assembly was very easy. My daughter thinks it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great for American Girl dolls & easier on wallet

01/07/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my 6 year old and she loves it. It is very cute and her American Girl doll fits in it perfectly. Much better than spending the $100 plus for the actual American Girl doll bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great bed for daughter's AG doll

06/06/2010
By ,
Eagan, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed after searching for a cheaper bed for my daughter's AG doll. It was pretty easy to assemble, not the best quality made, but for the price works well for the doll. My daughter loves it and so makes for a very good purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)
12/06/2007
By ,
Herndon, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sort of cheaply made but compared to prices of others I found on-line, not too bad. The bed is cute but if you are looking for something sturdier and more durable, don't buy this. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, it is OK but not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Excellent Value!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my granddaughter's American Girl Doll. The doll fits in it perfectly, my granddaughter loves it, and it is less than 1/3 the price of the actual American Girl Doll canopy bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

nice and sturdy

01/02/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up well to being moved all over the house by a seven year old. Only thing that could be better is a tighter way to attach the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next