Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Badger Basket Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

The Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls) is a perfect choice for your little princess. Designed for kids who are 3 year old and above, it can accommodate dolls up to 20". Pretty pink gingham with fancy trim and lace ties complements the attractive white finish. This Badger Basket doll bed is made from heavy-duty wood to offer years of durable performance. Let your kids doll sleep peacefully on this bed. The fabric used on this pink doll bed is made with a blend of polyester and cotton to offer softness and durability. You can either machine wash or spot clean this fabric to reuse it. In addition, use mild soap and water to wipe the wooden doll bed. This Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls) will also make a wonderful gift for children on special occasions, like a birthday. Follow the simple instructions included with this bed to make assembly a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%95 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Two happy Granddaughters

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughters just adore these canopy beds for their American girl dolls. I promised to get them beds for their dolls but the price was off the charts. When I saw these beds I was thrilled to death to be able to afford them and they are made very well. They enjoy them daily. I am looking for more 18" doll furniture for their dolls. Thank you Badger Basket and Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great for American Girl Dolls!

01/07/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bed for my daughters american girl doll. It is very sturdy ,so cute and much cheaper than the furniture from American Girl. I'll spend the $$ for the high quality Doll, but no need to for the furniture because this is just as good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Fit for a Little Princess

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this canopy bed as it was well made out of wood instead of being a cheap looking plastic one. It was packaged well and I put it together in a matter of minutes. The only problem I found was with one of the screws in the hardware package... the head was defective and I couldn't get the screwdriver in it. Fortunately I was able to find one that fit and I concealed it under the canopy. The manufacturer might consider putting an extra screw in the package to avoid this. The gingham material is very pretty. I did decide to make a bedspread/blanket and larger pillow, but I was very happy with this bed and I think my granddaughter will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great Quality

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect gift for three great granddaughters. Recommended this to my sister for her great granddaughter. Quality much higher than I expected for this low price. Not too hard to assemble. I think your little girl will be surprised, happy and excited to receive this canopy bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Better than American Girl doll bed

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a gift for my daughters 4 year old friend. Once you put it together, the bed looks great! It's very girly. Easy directions. The girl we bought it for loves it.! Fits American girl dolls perfectly! Bigger than what I expected but still works great. The bed is better quality & less expensive than the American girl doll beds. Great but!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Cute bed for a great price

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cute bed and great for my daughters American Doll. Its such a great price and my daughter didn't even notice that its not an official american doll bed she is happy to have a place for her doll. I think it will last for a while even with all my 4 children playing with it and it was a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Canopy bed

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grand love the fact that the bed is big enought to fit more than one doll and that the doll does not necessary have to be a badger doll.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Just great

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great quality. Great price point
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Canopy bed

03/25/2014
By ,
Northern New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First the quality for the money exceeded my expectations. Easy to put together. It is big and fits an 18" doll and anything less. Cute gingham bedding (thin but looks cute and wouldn't want more) Gingham canopy cover needed a quick iron and did so nicely, not a heavy cotton but more of a thin polyester, which again probably worked best. Top piece making bow shape on top of canopy is metal that goes on wood. Nice quality and strength. All in all I cannot say enough good. Price was fantastic considering I have seen it elsewhere for over 3x's the amount. Color pink good and cute little ribbons to tie on sides for canopy to hold down. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Loved It!

11/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dad had to actually put it together with tools! I did not realize how we have missed doing that; it is sturdy made of wood, and big enough to sleep two American Girl type dolls. We are buying another one for our other daughter for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great Bed for AG or any large doll

12/27/2010
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed really exceeded my expectations. I'm really pleased with the quality given the relatively low price for a doll bed of this size. My 6yo daughter loves this bed, and its construction is standing up to her constant play. It doesn't really have a mattress and my daughter improvised a pillow, but the canopy is adorable. Overall a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great American Girl Alternative

12/17/2008
By ,
Elburn, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After looking at AG beds ranging in price >$75 this bed is a steal! It does fit two dolls side by side so sleepovers are easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Great Value

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is getting Isabella for Christmas. The fabric is rather flimsy but I am remaking all of the cloth parts and making a nice mattress and comforter for the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

good value for price

02/05/2014
By ,
hammonton, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bed easily assembled and seems to be quite sturdy; believe our granddaughter will love this; looks very feminine with cute detailing on cutout heart at headboard and lace trim on canopy and bedding edges; mattress w/pillow top also fits perfectly and adds much to the overall look
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Doll bed

08/02/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is much more prettier than the picture. It is large and very pretty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Nice bed low price.

08/13/2010
By ,
Hershey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price. My daughter was more than happy with her new doll bed. The size is great for A.G. dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

More attractive in photo

09/23/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bed was OK, but canopy fabric not acceptable to me. Expected nice cotton fabric. Mattress, paper thin and pillow sewn on to mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)
06/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice bed, just roomy enough for two 18" dolls similar to American Girls to lay side by side. Assembly was simple, but it took two people to slide the flat piece between the two rails so it wouldn't come apart. I would definitely recommend this product to those who like the American Girl products, but not the American Girl prices! I would also buy other products made by this company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

Strong Product, Fair Price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bed and bigger than expected. My daughter -6yo- loves it. I just needed to add a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Doll Canopy Bed with Pink Gingham Bedding (fits American Girl Dolls)

very nice

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute doll bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next