Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket's classic wicker doll carriage is back by popular demand! Made with real handwoven woven wicker and painted white, it includes oversized buggy wheels and a full, padded fabric liner.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%61 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

cheapest at Wal mart

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found Wal mart price to be the cheapest on this darling carriage. it's just what i wanted..
the only thing, upon the opening of the box, we realized that some 4-5 parts were missing; the Badger company makes it very easy to request missing parts shipped to you. we just requested online and according to them, they should arrive within 2 wks..will see.
otherwise, i'm pleased with the quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Great doll buggy!

08/19/2009
By ,
Watson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old received this stroller as a gift for her birthday. I was surprised how heavy it seems made. My only complaint is that the handle keeps coming loose and the location of the screws make it difficult to keep retightening them. Very Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/07/2010
By ,
White Haven PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was hoping for. I bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Was worth the money and delivery was so very fast. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

12/02/2009
By ,
WEST ORANGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched and searched for this doll carriage sor a long time. It is a Christmas present for my great-granddaughter who is going on 2. It is precious and I cant wait for the holidays to come to see how her eyes will glow when she sees it under the tree. of course it is from Santa.
THANK YOU, A VERY GREATFUL GREAT-GRAND MOTHER.ALIAS JOANNIE12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 5 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Pretty but also pretty flimsy

07/26/2008
By ,
Minneapolis Suburbs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This doll carriage is a great value through Wal-Mart. Other retailers are selling this for over $80. But it's a disapointment. As cute as it is the biggest problem is the handle. It's soooo flimsey which makes it difficult for my 4 year old to navigate. When she turns it the handle twists way out of shape. She doesn't know the difference though and absolutely loves it. But how long it will last is the big mystery. I found a pink rosebud carriage from Target that I'm saving for my other daughter til her birthday. Much sturdier. Good luck on your decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

A great value!

05/24/2008
By ,
Union, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our 4 year-old's b-day and she loves it. It's just the right height and she can't stop playing wih it. The only concern we have had is the handle assembly. The wooden handle is attached to the carriage using wood screws that have a tendency to loosen themselves after just a few hours of use. When assembling, use a little dab of wood glue on each of the screws and it should hold just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Very Nice

10/02/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great buggy for a doll. Every little girl will love to have this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Too Cute and Precious

01/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage was easy to assemble, but it was time consuming. We gave it as a Christmas gift and our niece loved it! We had wrapped it assembled and she immediately found a baby doll to put into it so she could push it around. We thought the price was appropriate as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Like it but needs a more durable handle

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought our 4 yr old little girl this cute baby carriage for Christmas. We love the way it looks but was disappointed in the durability of the handle. The carriage itself seems to be well made but the handle is flimsy and we are hoping it doesn't break anytime soon. However, our little girl loves it! We just think for the price it should have came with a sturdier handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

She loves it .............. but

12/26/2007
By ,
Rutland Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller is beautiful and my daughter loves it. The only issue we see with it is the handle is very loose. It feels like it may be an issue over time as it wobbles all ready and we can't get it any tighter. Time will tell .............
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Impossible to put together.

01/10/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is adorable, but my daughter-in-law and son worked for several days trying to get it together with no success. We are reluctantly going to have to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Adorable

10/14/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this basket stroller, it is adorable and the body of it is sturdy. I only wish the handle were sturdier. Children pull and tug to turn it and there is too much give in the metal/wood handle. It is hard on the wood handle. That is the only thing that needs improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

a great product

01/01/2008
By ,
caribou, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting it together was a little rough, but once it's together it is just as cute as can be and my 2 year old grandchild loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/07/2008
By ,
Oxford, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was real impressed with the quality of this product. My granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

My daughter loves it

07/17/2008
By ,
New City, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is adorable and my daughter loves it, however, it was a bit difficult getting the item assembled but once it was together it was fine. The handle is still a problem because it doens't really rest on anything so the handle is very flimsy. But overall, it was worth the money and it is very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

LOOKS CUTE

11/24/2008
By ,
MOBILE, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HARD TO PUT TOGETHER, HANDLES ARE NOT VERY STURDY, HARD TO GET IT BALANCED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

"Old Timey" looking buggy. Very cute

12/26/2007
By ,
Portsmouth Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her birthday. She and her 5 yr old sister loved it. It was easy to assemble and overall it was a good purchase. The only thing I would suggest is.. there needs to be some type of brace on the handle as it is not strong enough to withstand regular use. My husband reinforced the handle and it is now a stronger toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
09/06/2008
By ,
LI, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carriage and wheels are very sturdy. My 3 1/2 yr old daughter loves it!!! It is adorable. Holds up pushing it in the street for walks with no problem. The handle bar is just a little weak and needs some tightening once in a while. Otherwise love the product and happy about purchase. Great price from Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
12/28/2008
By ,
LINDENHURST, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WALMART HAD THE BEST PRICE. I SEARCHED, AND SEARCHED.. ALTHOUGH I THINK IT IS ALOT OF MONEY FOR A DOLL CARRIAGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Adorable carriage!

04/02/2009
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our daughter's third birthday and she loves it! Beautiful carriage and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next