Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket's classic wicker doll carriage is back by popular demand! Made with real handwoven woven wicker and painted white, it includes oversized buggy wheels and a full, padded fabric liner.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%61 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

cheapest at Wal mart

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found Wal mart price to be the cheapest on this darling carriage. it's just what i wanted..
the only thing, upon the opening of the box, we realized that some 4-5 parts were missing; the Badger company makes it very easy to request missing parts shipped to you. we just requested online and according to them, they should arrive within 2 wks..will see.
otherwise, i'm pleased with the quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

12/02/2009
By ,
WEST ORANGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched and searched for this doll carriage sor a long time. It is a Christmas present for my great-granddaughter who is going on 2. It is precious and I cant wait for the holidays to come to see how her eyes will glow when she sees it under the tree. of course it is from Santa.
THANK YOU, A VERY GREATFUL GREAT-GRAND MOTHER.ALIAS JOANNIE12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 3 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/07/2010
By ,
White Haven PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was hoping for. I bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Was worth the money and delivery was so very fast. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 4 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Great doll buggy!

08/19/2009
By ,
Watson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old received this stroller as a gift for her birthday. I was surprised how heavy it seems made. My only complaint is that the handle keeps coming loose and the location of the screws make it difficult to keep retightening them. Very Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Pretty but not worth the money

01/10/2008
By ,
Concord New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it for my granddaughter. She loves it. The parts are cheap and didn't fit right ~ handle had to be put on backwards because it was the only way it would go on. It is pretty but won't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/10/2008
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters love this product & play with it all the time the only little thing is the handle is a little wobbley. Otherwise it has endured being tipped over & being stood on & has not been broke so i am very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/10/2008
By ,
Perry, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves it, However it the wicker carriage is spliting and the pink lining holders have already torn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Very cute

01/10/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute!!! It was perfect for my daughter who is only 20 months. She loves babies and this was better than just buying a crib, because she enjoys pushing it around. The only negative is that the handle could have been made more sturdy. Needless to say, her older brothers (7 & 8) aren't aloud to play "hot rod" with it. But it is perfect for little girls. Even looks cute in her room!! The price is good, and it arrived in the time specified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/11/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the handles are a little flimsy, but my 4 year old knows to be careful with this delicate carriage. It is very cute and she plays with it daily. I would recommend for any little girl that would not be too hard on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Very cute but not good for play

12/01/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok so we bought this for my daughters christmas present and put it together last night. Just to get a head start. Anyhow after putting it together am very disappointed in the metal rods that hold the handle on. They are so springy and bendable that I am not sure how long this will last. My husband thinks he can maybe fix it to make it work for my daughter. I would not recommend this for play. Cute as decoration for doll collectors but not durable for a child. They need to fix the design.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Impossible to assemble

01/12/2008
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wicker was chipping, screws were not able to fit through metal frame into wicker. Frame and wicker not properly aligned. Did not keep. All other Badger doll furniture was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
09/06/2008
By ,
LI, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carriage and wheels are very sturdy. My 3 1/2 yr old daughter loves it!!! It is adorable. Holds up pushing it in the street for walks with no problem. The handle bar is just a little weak and needs some tightening once in a while. Otherwise love the product and happy about purchase. Great price from Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Wicker Carriage

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carriage is pretty. It was not the easiest to put together and the screws in the handle keep falling out. Though the way the handle is made, makes it so it doesn't have to have a screw.
The picture leads you to believe that the handle was much higher to accommodate a taller child. We even read the measurements before purchasing but I think the height noted was for the cover not the handle. Our handle barely comes up to the lowest part of the carriage.
My daughter prefers to push the cats around in it and probably will not use it for her doll because of the handle issue.
Even with all that I think it is a wonderful carriage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

sooo cute!

01/19/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters 2 and 4 yrs old both love this stroller. It is beautiful, and excellent quality for the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Great Price

05/01/2009
By ,
Madison, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After searching for this product on line I found that Wal-Mart offered the lowest price, about $20 less than many of the competitors. The carriage was not too difficult to put together but I will say the design of the handle could be a little better, the screws don't really stay in after my daughter pushes the carriage for a few days, they become lose. Other than that it's really cute and my 2yr old loves it. (And the handle is not too low as was mentioned in another review).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Excellent quality

12/01/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased at the quality of this item. I purchased 2 of these for Granddaughters for Christmas. They were easily assembled, and just darling. Very old-fashioned looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

GREAT for my daughter

12/06/2007
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the real wicker for the cost! I did see another one for 3 times the amount of this pram! The wheels are large and nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

REALLY NICE

12/07/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe this is real wicker--my daughter will play with this all the time as she has all the other metal units but she will keep this for her special dolls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

had one problem

01/16/2008
By ,
Mission Viejo Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really cute carriage and my 3 yr old granddaughter loved it, but we had one problem with putting it together.
The wicker on the bottom did not allow the handle to be attached, we had to cut the wicker in order to be able to put the screws in.
The handle seems very fragile and we are afraid this will eventually break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

needs a new designer

01/15/2008
By ,
maysville, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The buggy is very cute however putting it together was a nighmre...wrong screw sizes, and the holes did not meet where they should have..the metal frames have to be bent to fit and will spring back if the screws don't hold and would be dangerous...we had to refit the whole thing to make everything fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next