Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket's classic wicker doll carriage is back by popular demand! Made with real handwoven woven wicker and painted white, it includes oversized buggy wheels and a full, padded fabric liner.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%61 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

cheapest at Wal mart

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found Wal mart price to be the cheapest on this darling carriage. it's just what i wanted..
the only thing, upon the opening of the box, we realized that some 4-5 parts were missing; the Badger company makes it very easy to request missing parts shipped to you. we just requested online and according to them, they should arrive within 2 wks..will see.
otherwise, i'm pleased with the quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Great doll buggy!

08/19/2009
By ,
Watson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old received this stroller as a gift for her birthday. I was surprised how heavy it seems made. My only complaint is that the handle keeps coming loose and the location of the screws make it difficult to keep retightening them. Very Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

12/02/2009
By ,
WEST ORANGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched and searched for this doll carriage sor a long time. It is a Christmas present for my great-granddaughter who is going on 2. It is precious and I cant wait for the holidays to come to see how her eyes will glow when she sees it under the tree. of course it is from Santa.
THANK YOU, A VERY GREATFUL GREAT-GRAND MOTHER.ALIAS JOANNIE12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/07/2010
By ,
White Haven PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was hoping for. I bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Was worth the money and delivery was so very fast. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

She loves it .............. but

12/26/2007
By ,
Rutland Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller is beautiful and my daughter loves it. The only issue we see with it is the handle is very loose. It feels like it may be an issue over time as it wobbles all ready and we can't get it any tighter. Time will tell .............
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

"Old Timey" looking buggy. Very cute

12/26/2007
By ,
Portsmouth Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 yr old granddaughter for her birthday. She and her 5 yr old sister loved it. It was easy to assemble and overall it was a good purchase. The only thing I would suggest is.. there needs to be some type of brace on the handle as it is not strong enough to withstand regular use. My husband reinforced the handle and it is now a stronger toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/31/2008
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these carriages to display some collector dolls in my shop and just love it. Many customers wanted to know where it could be purchased from. It works beatufilly as a display prop. Looks really antique.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

GREAT

01/31/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we can take walks with this nice item. It is solid once put together. People usually do not read the instructions but be sure to use the right screws and this one is nice!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

just what I wanted

06/11/2009
By ,
sea bright nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and very cute. Grandaughter loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Like it but needs a more durable handle

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought our 4 yr old little girl this cute baby carriage for Christmas. We love the way it looks but was disappointed in the durability of the handle. The carriage itself seems to be well made but the handle is flimsy and we are hoping it doesn't break anytime soon. However, our little girl loves it! We just think for the price it should have came with a sturdier handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Beautiful Carriage

01/08/2009
By ,
Freehold, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product came very nicely packaged with each piece individually wrapped to prevent scratches. Assemby directions where easy to follow and I was able to put it together by myself even though directions said to have another person help. The carriage is very sturdy and my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter has had so much fun with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

A beautiful stroller

12/28/2007
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my daughters, and they are all thrilled with it. It is very pretty, and seems to be made well. Disappointed with the handle, as the previous reviewer has stated. Not sure why they would make a stroller so nice, and have such a flimsy handle. I am constantly reminding my kids to not put pressure on the handle. It doesn't attatch too well to the stroller, and seems like it will break very easy. Has fallen off once already after only two days of play. Hoping my husband can do something to attatch it more firmly to the stroller. Maybe with larger screws. Other than that...a beautiful stroller for not alot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Fun Toy

02/05/2008
By ,
Branson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this buggy from her Nana & Papa for Christmas this year. She loves it and has had hours of fun playing with it. She can't wait until it's nice outside so she can take her babies for a walk outside instead of up and down the hall. She has other toys from this Company and has enjoyed playing with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Adorable

10/14/2007
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this basket stroller, it is adorable and the body of it is sturdy. I only wish the handle were sturdier. Children pull and tug to turn it and there is too much give in the metal/wood handle. It is hard on the wood handle. That is the only thing that needs improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Lovely buggy

02/11/2008
By ,
Chicago area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The buggy was not well made. The handle on the buggy is very wobbly. The child using it had a difficult time turning it without the handle swaying back and forth. There needs to be more support from not only the bottom of the buggy but also from the top of the basket.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

a great product

01/01/2008
By ,
caribou, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting it together was a little rough, but once it's together it is just as cute as can be and my 2 year old grandchild loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

A little girls dream

01/11/2009
By ,
Suffolk, LI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable carriage! I bought it for my 5 year old and it's tall enough for her to stroll her babies, but my 16 month old nieces love it as well! It wasn't difficult to put together, and has taken hours and hours of play without any wear and tear. The details like the curled base and wicker and ruffles really make it girly and precious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Cute

01/09/2009
By ,
NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for Grand Daughter for Christmas it was a hit!!
Was easy to put together, it's fairly well made for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

life saver

01/11/2009
By ,
Northern Maine, Burrr!!!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
one week before Christmas my 8 year old declared she had left an item off her list to Santa.So in a rush I searched the internet and found this same item selling for as much as $100 and then there was the matter of shipping and getting it here on time. all other places had shipping costs of up to $100 to get it here in time for Christmas.Except for Walmart where it was less than $30 for the item and said it would arrive on Dec 23 giving plenty of time to stow and assemble the item. It arrived Via Fed Ex and the shipping was minimal thhe standard shipping was how it arrived less than $5 for shipping.the only problem I could find was the hudge picture of the item on the box the problem was solved as the picture was pn a piece of paper taped to the outside ot the box. the Item was easy to assemble. the product does have some quetionably sharp corners but not a concern as my child is not very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Too Cute and Precious

01/09/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage was easy to assemble, but it was time consuming. We gave it as a Christmas gift and our niece loved it! We had wrapped it assembled and she immediately found a baby doll to put into it so she could push it around. We thought the price was appropriate as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next