Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Badger Basket Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket's classic wicker doll carriage is back by popular demand! Made with real handwoven woven wicker and painted white, it includes oversized buggy wheels and a full, padded fabric liner.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%61 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

cheapest at Wal mart

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found Wal mart price to be the cheapest on this darling carriage. it's just what i wanted..
the only thing, upon the opening of the box, we realized that some 4-5 parts were missing; the Badger company makes it very easy to request missing parts shipped to you. we just requested online and according to them, they should arrive within 2 wks..will see.
otherwise, i'm pleased with the quality..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Great doll buggy!

08/19/2009
By ,
Watson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old received this stroller as a gift for her birthday. I was surprised how heavy it seems made. My only complaint is that the handle keeps coming loose and the location of the screws make it difficult to keep retightening them. Very Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

12/02/2009
By ,
WEST ORANGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched and searched for this doll carriage sor a long time. It is a Christmas present for my great-granddaughter who is going on 2. It is precious and I cant wait for the holidays to come to see how her eyes will glow when she sees it under the tree. of course it is from Santa.
THANK YOU, A VERY GREATFUL GREAT-GRAND MOTHER.ALIAS JOANNIE12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/07/2010
By ,
White Haven PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was hoping for. I bought this for my granddaughter and she just loves it. Was worth the money and delivery was so very fast. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

REALLY NICE

12/07/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe this is real wicker--my daughter will play with this all the time as she has all the other metal units but she will keep this for her special dolls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Pretty but not worth the money

01/10/2008
By ,
Concord New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it for my granddaughter. She loves it. The parts are cheap and didn't fit right ~ handle had to be put on backwards because it was the only way it would go on. It is pretty but won't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/10/2008
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters love this product & play with it all the time the only little thing is the handle is a little wobbley. Otherwise it has endured being tipped over & being stood on & has not been broke so i am very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

GREAT for my daughter

12/06/2007
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the real wicker for the cost! I did see another one for 3 times the amount of this pram! The wheels are large and nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/11/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the handles are a little flimsy, but my 4 year old knows to be careful with this delicate carriage. It is very cute and she plays with it daily. I would recommend for any little girl that would not be too hard on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
01/10/2008
By ,
Perry, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves it, However it the wicker carriage is spliting and the pink lining holders have already torn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Very cute

01/10/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute!!! It was perfect for my daughter who is only 20 months. She loves babies and this was better than just buying a crib, because she enjoys pushing it around. The only negative is that the handle could have been made more sturdy. Needless to say, her older brothers (7 & 8) aren't aloud to play "hot rod" with it. But it is perfect for little girls. Even looks cute in her room!! The price is good, and it arrived in the time specified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Dissapointed

01/09/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Santa brought this gift for my 2 girls 5.5 & 4. My expectations were high as the price was not low. The basket was well made but very heavy. My issue with this carriage was that the handle and base were not well made. They were cheap and flimsy. I had to figure out a way to inform Santa about the poor quality, so the elves could improve on it next year. I retunred the two carriages (one was still sealed in the box).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Like it but needs a more durable handle

12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa brought our 4 yr old little girl this cute baby carriage for Christmas. We love the way it looks but was disappointed in the durability of the handle. The carriage itself seems to be well made but the handle is flimsy and we are hoping it doesn't break anytime soon. However, our little girl loves it! We just think for the price it should have came with a sturdier handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage
12/28/2008
By ,
LINDENHURST, N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WALMART HAD THE BEST PRICE. I SEARCHED, AND SEARCHED.. ALTHOUGH I THINK IT IS ALOT OF MONEY FOR A DOLL CARRIAGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Wonderful

12/29/2008
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the carriage and how easy it was to assemble. It is lovely and my 8 year old loves it. It is really a beautiful carriage. I read the other reviews so am not sure about some of the negative comments. If you have a child who is not rough, this is a very quality toy. My daugher has already strolled her babies miles around the house and outside. The price was fantastic and the quality unbelievable for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Wicker Carriage

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The carriage is pretty. It was not the easiest to put together and the screws in the handle keep falling out. Though the way the handle is made, makes it so it doesn't have to have a screw.
The picture leads you to believe that the handle was much higher to accommodate a taller child. We even read the measurements before purchasing but I think the height noted was for the cover not the handle. Our handle barely comes up to the lowest part of the carriage.
My daughter prefers to push the cats around in it and probably will not use it for her doll because of the handle issue.
Even with all that I think it is a wonderful carriage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Impossible to assemble

01/12/2008
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wicker was chipping, screws were not able to fit through metal frame into wicker. Frame and wicker not properly aligned. Did not keep. All other Badger doll furniture was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

Adorable carriage!

04/02/2009
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our daughter's third birthday and she loves it! Beautiful carriage and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

My daughter loves it

07/17/2008
By ,
New City, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is adorable and my daughter loves it, however, it was a bit difficult getting the item assembled but once it was together it was fine. The handle is still a problem because it doens't really rest on anything so the handle is very flimsy. But overall, it was worth the money and it is very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Badger Basket Classic Wicker Doll Carriage

SHE LOVES IT

02/20/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE PIECE AS MY DAUGHTER DOES COLLECT DOLLS. SHE WILL USE THIS FOR HER NICE DOLLS TO TAKE THEM FOR A WALK SHE SAID. WE LIKE THE REAL WICKER OF THIS ITEM AS IT IS NOT PLASTIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next