Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

This Customized - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman with Oak Finish add comforting motion to feeding time. This nursery glider chair comes with an identical ottoman. The ottoman will allow you to raise tired feet and its useful side pockets to store baby essentials. This rocker glider allows for unrestricted rocking as you rock your baby to sleep due to its enclosed metal ball bearings. Solid wood construction gives these pieces a sturdy feel you will appreciate far beyond the baby years. The Storkcraft reclining glider can be coordinated with any nursery with its range of finishes and choices of padding colors. This polyester padding is soft and easy to maintain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%103 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Good value for basic glider

12/25/2012
By ,
Tallmadge, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color of upholstery was lighter than shown online; fabric seems thin - not sure how durable it will be. Chair seems comfortable and smooth motion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Great rocker!

02/08/2010
By ,
Hamilton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I got it in little green to go with my baby's nursery...it looks great! I cushions are comfy and it rocks really nicely! I know I'm going to get a lot of use out of it during midnight feedings.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Good value

12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful value, easy for my husband to assemble with the included Allen wrench. But, as you can see from the photo, it is not a large chair. I'm only barely 5' tall and around 200 lbs, and I fill it up nicely. This chair was not made for larger people. It is comfy and wonderful for time with baby, but i worry that the cushions will stain, particularly the one on the ottoman, as I don't believe it could be washed when removed, except maybe at dry cleaner... I'll have to look into my options when the time comes. I suggest keeping your shoes off and just enjoying having your feet up. Chair exceeded my expectations based on the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Love to Rock

08/30/2009
By ,
Northfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rocker is a great product. The "Site to Store" shipping was much faster than we expected. The assembly was minimal and the quality of the rocker is great...real wood! The cushions are comfortable. The sliding movement works well. Although it is meant as a "nursery" rocker we use it in our family room as the oak wood matches our decor. If you want a great piece of furniture at a reasonable price, consider carefully this rocker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Average chair, ok quality

06/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not the most comfortable, but good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Great for the price...

08/10/2009
By ,
Palmerton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for in my daughters nursery and it is really nice, considering the price. It was easy and quck to put together. On top of everything it is comfy. It's great for those who are on a budget, like myself. On top of it all it is just as sturdy as the higher priced ones that you find at babies r us....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

loving this glider!

06/27/2011
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase and saved a ton of money buying this one over the ones at baby stores. easy to put together - comes mostly assembled - and nice quality for the price. not sure why everyone complained about the cushions - they are great and do not look cheap. wood frame is beautiful. glides smoothly and the ottoman is great too. i use with a throw pillow for my lower back. wide enough for comfort, use of Boppy, and for a larger framed woman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Worth the money

08/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had looked lots of places for a rocker, and couldn't find exactly what we wanted unless we were willing to pay over twice what we paid for this rocker. We were happy to find this, and once we got it home and put together we were very happy with the purchase. By no means is this the nicest rocker we saw, but for the money, it is well worth every cent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Comfortable glider for price

03/26/2014
By ,
Mineral, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had this glider with footstool for her first baby and basically lived in it the first few months rocking her son. Circumstances occurred whereby the rocker went to another household. As soon as she found out that she is expecting again, the first item she wanted was this rocker! Fortunately, Walmart still carries it so I was able to surprise my daughter with this rocker for baby #2 (it's a girl!) to relive those comfy moments. The footstool is soft on your legs and easily moves to the desired distance. Cushions stay put. A relaxing, attractive piece of furniture for the money. Just don't know how it ages since we don't have the original one we bought 6 years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Very nice

11/02/2009
By ,
Lindale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We forgot to get a rocker/glider before our baby was born, and we had to do a hurry-up purchase. This was a relatively inexpensive rocker/glider that we could afford at the time, and would purchase a more high-end one at a later date. However, that "later-date" purchase will not happen, as this is a wonderful chair.
The assembly took all of 5 minutes. The cushion is extremely comfortable, and the arm padding is a definate plus, as those times in the middle of the night when we gently rock our son to sleep can sometimes take quite a while. The arm padding is the perfect place to rest your elbow while supporting your baby's head without fatigue.
The rocking action is effortless and very smooth. The back falls just shy of the back of my head, so I can lean back on it to fall asleep comfortably when rocking. I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for an extremely comfortable, yet affordable glider. I used to have a high-end glider years ago, and this is directly comparable to it, in form and in function. Do not spend any more than you need to, just get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Great chair for budget conscious buyers

08/22/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My high ratings do not reflect that I think this is the best chair in the world. They mean that considering what I paid for this chair, I got an excellent bargain. It is surprisingly comfortable, was super easy to put together, and looks very nice. I am not a thin person by any means; conversely, not mega-sized. Definitely plump, unfortunately. The point is that after reading other reviews, I was afraid that I might not be comfortable in this chair. That is definitely not the case - I fit fine and am very comfortable. However a tall person might not want to sit in it for a long period of time in this chair because it obviously does not have a high back so consequently not a place to rest your head on. I am only 5'4" and it's perfectly fine for me. I also read a review about the bottom not being cushy enough - I have not encountered that issue. So if you're not tall, this is a great glider/rocker.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Price much better online with Walmart

03/10/2014
By ,
Ridgeley WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very eye appealing and my Mom loves it. She saw one in town months ago and wanted ne. We were able to go online and find one for much less. So far I find it to be very eye appealing and the foot stool is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Horrible, run away from this SQUEAKING Glider

04/08/2013
By ,
Smyrna, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biggest piece of junk I've bought in a long time. We received it on 3/10/2013, I'm writing this review on 4/08/2013. It started out fine, not as comfortable as higher end ones but for the price we thought it was a good deal, then it started squeaking about a week after we started using it. A little at first but has gotten so bad that it's not even usable. Not even a month old and we can't rock our newborn because the squeaking is so loud. Tried oiling the points where it glides, that did nothing at all. So now we have this $160 piece of junk in our nursery that's totally useless! Pure JUNK!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

I LIKED THE PRICE

02/09/2014
By ,
CENTRALIA, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I WAS PLEASED WITH THE GLIDER ROCKERS EXCEPT I RECEIVED ONE IN LIGHT OAK AND THE OTHER ONE IN DARK OAK. OTHER THAN THAT THEY WERE OK
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Nice but uncomfortable

02/06/2014
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was very nice and easy to assemble, but I did not like sitting in it. The cushion you sit on is hard and the springs underneath make it very uncomfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Poor quality...buttons do not snap together

12/17/2011
By ,
Saint Marys, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall quality of chair is OK for the price, but the snaps holding down the armrests are not fitted correctly...they WILL NOT MATE, the snaps will not button together. If you try to hammer the snaps on with a rubber mallet, etc, they will bend due to being junk thin wall stampings. It looks like others on here have had this problem recently...the snaps are incorrectly engineered / or manufactured...expect to put new snaps on yourself or send the whole chair back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Not worth your money

10/21/2011
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had our glider for a mere 6 months and we have already had 2 major issues with it. After about 3 months the springs on the seat started coming loose and not staying in properly. Now after 6 months part of the bottom rocker part is broken. Simply from rocking on the chair. I would never purchase this item again because of the poor quality of how it is made. And am quite upset that we now have to purchase a new rocking chair after only 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Not refined and smells really bad

09/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Storkcraft gliders were given a "C" by Baby Bargains. I knew this and I thought a C would be good enough for me. It was fairly nice-looking from a distance and easy to put together. However, it just wasn't nice enough to put anywhere except the nursery. It probably would have been good enough to get me through the baby that I will have next year but not much beyond that. Parts of the wood were not sanded properly and so were rough. The screws were not sunk into the wood and stuck out. The seat cushion was thin and all of the cushions had a terrible chemical odor which Febreze did not eliminate. I bought a Baby Bargains "A" rated glider instead and I think it will last much longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
Dutailier - Ultramotion Sleigh Glider, Espresso
4.4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Inferior product

04/24/2011
By ,
Glen Ellyn, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely disappointed! Quality was extremely poor, with one piece of wood broken and many of the snaps poorly installed. Bought it for our daughter, who is in the last stages of pregnancy, so no time to take back and reship. I fixed what was broken and it will have to do. Good price, but not worth it given the quality issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, Oak Finish

Dissapointed

09/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a few other posters put on here, we recieved our glider day 2 of being new parents and were looking forward to setting it up. Husband and Dad took it out of the box and the wood was cracked in half; I was let down, so we returned it and a neighbor gave us their glider and I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next