Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Storkcraft Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Update your nursery's decor with this adorable Customize Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, which can give your space an instant lift. Made with a solid wood construction with a non-toxic finish, this chair makes feeding time a lot easier for the mother and the child while adding a touch of charm to the room. The soft polyester fabric on this nursery glider and ottoman gives a comfortable feel, but it does not scrimp on stability and durability. With enclosed metal ball bearings, this piece of furniture allows for incredibly smooth rocking. The sturdy Storkcraft glider and ottoman with white finish looks extra elegant with cushions that come in beige microfiber, blue denim, light blue denim, butter twill, light pink twill and light green chenille. With a range of finishes and padding colors to choose from, it's easy to coordinate it with any room theme.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(394 Reviews) 366
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
164
3 stars
36
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation91%358 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
164
3 stars
36
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Great chair great price

11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this rocking chair and ottoman. Very easy to put together.Love that it was nearly $50 cheaper than the exact same one at Babies R Us. The material is very soft and must say its a pretty comfy chair. Not as tall as some that I have seen but perfect size for both me and my hubby I'm 5'4 and he is 5'10. love that there are pockets on both sides nice for book and burp cloth storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Wonderful! Couldn't be happier...

01/01/2009
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on my baby registry because it gave me the option to pick not only the finish but the cushion color... I chose light pink when I found out I was having a little girl...
Well, I got it early as a Christmas gift from my father... It was sooo super easy to put together (practically already assembled)... Its sturdy, glides smoothly, and is just more beautiful than I expected from looking at the pics online... Wish the cushions were a little nicer, but with a pillow to support my lower back its perfect...
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a rocker/glider for their baby-to-be (and it comes with the ottoman too!!!)...
For the prices of others and all the other baby items we spend a fortune for... There is no reason to look further and spend more than on this piece here...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Best Deal out there!

12/11/2010
By ,
Harrison, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a sofa looking chair for my baby girls room but they are over $300 mostly so I decided on a glider and for the price, I got a great deal! Its really comfortable and I put this together myself while my husband was at work bc it only came in 4 pieces and was very easy. I got the Light green color. The pictures show a neon color but from all the reviews and pictures, I ordered it bc it seems softer in color and lighter. I and the other reviewers are right. It is light and not as neon and bright. very neutral green which is my theme since I am going with a beach tan and white theme. I used the glider as a pop of color to match my bedding. I will also use light purple as my accent for the rug, pillow for the glider, and lamp shade. hope this helps!! Dont be afriad to use something subtle like this bc a babies room is a perfect time to use color!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Great Glider! Green Cushions

08/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just bought this glider, I was hesitant of purchasing due to so many comments about the cushion colors not matching as they are shown online. I was interested in the Green and the product picture shows a very bright spring green - which is what I was looking for. But after reading some of the comments it seemed as though the green was going to be more muddy. Thankfully some others posted photos and I went ahead and made the purchase. We had it shipped to our home for only 97 cents!! My husband put it together in about 15 minutes with NO PROBLEMS. It's a great shade of green and my best color comparison would be to lime sherbet. It's a very subtle green, but not muddy. It's very fresh looking and I'm sure would go with a LOT of different paint colors. The bottom cushion is plenty thick - others had complained. The chair does sit more straight up than some others but it is comfortable and my 6'1" 210 lb husband fits just fine. If you're looking for something that reclines back more this probably isn't the glider for you but the price is GREAT and it shipped to my home in just a few days (faster than ship to store).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

WONDERFUL Glider/Ottoman!

08/09/2009
By ,
Canyon Country, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy when I found a glider/ottoman combo that came in white wood! Storkcraft is awesome because they customize the color of the fabric on the chairs! The chair matches my nursery perfectly!!
Very comfortable chair with smooth gliding! SUPER fast and easy to assemble, comes partially assembled in the box!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Super Buy!

05/31/2009
By ,
Orland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very great product, very easy to assemble, my husband had it together with in 20 minutes. This chair is very comfortable, and sturdy. The only thing I was a bit dissapointed about was the color. I thought that the pink was a bit brighter, as shown in the picture, but when it arrived it was very pail pink, however this does not affect it's quality. it is nothing a couple accent pillows can't fix. Well worth the money, and would deffinetly reccomend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

not as comfy as it looks

03/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the seat cushion is like a flat hard peice of thick cardboard. Its over priced and uncomfortable, I was going to return it but I didnt want to dis assemble it. Im gonna try to resell it :( Your paying for the color choice thats it! I am very dis satisfied!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Gets The Job Done

03/05/2008
By ,
Brunswick, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love that you can choose the color to match your room. The chair and ottoman are exactly what I needed in my baby's room. The one problem with it is that the seat is very hard and uncomfortable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Comfortable & Cute

07/18/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product with the light pink cushion for our babies nursery. It was easy assembly, quickly shipped, and sits comfortable. The only dislike I have is the coloring i chose. I love it and its very pretty, but much lighter than i expected. I def recommend scotch guard to prevent future staining! lol... other than that im a happy go lucky mom to be... cant wait for our babygirl to arrive so i can rock her to sleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Glides Well and Quiet

01/09/2010
By ,
Florence, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my sister for Christmas as she saw one like it in the store but they did not have it in stock so I went on line and bought it, even if it was not the exact one and less expensive then the one she saw but I wanted it for Christmas, so I orderd it, but when I searched online at Wal-Mart I found the exact one, the price was more, but the shipping was $30.00 less, so it costs me almost the same as the other store and I got the one she wanted. She loves to rock so this works so great as she has carpet in her bedroom and it glides so nice and she loves the little "pockets" on the arm rests to put her magizines and/or the remotes in. It glides so quiet and smooth and the ottoman is a perfect match and depending on the pressure of the feet, can glide as you rock or you can just rest your feet on it and rock. It made a wonderful gift, as a matter of fact I am going to get one for myself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Smooth glide, comfy, cute!

08/07/2009
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with this glider! I was a little nervous becuase the price was so low compared to other gliders, but quality was not spared! It glides silently and smoothly, the back cushion is very comfortable, and it looks adorable in our little girl's nursery! I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Just what I expected

08/12/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read everyone's reviews before buying. I got the light pink one. It is lighter than "baby pink" but very pretty and goes with everything fine. My daughter's room is lavender, aqua, light pink, and raspberry pink...so if it can match with that it can match with anything! It was very simple to put together...did it in 15 min at 7 months pregnant. My 2 year old and I have tested it out and everything is fine! Also some people complained that it sits too straight up and that tall people can't use it...which is a flop!!! My husband is 6 ft and I am 4'11" and it suits us both just fine...very comfy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Great purchase!!

04/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful rocker! I'm only 5'0" tall and I can rock comfortably where as others rockers I could barely reach the floor. The ottoman is great as well. The cushions are very comfortable and they are a nice color. Compared to other rockers this one was a great price. The rocker has made for some wonderful quiet times with my little girl. The only complaint I have is that the cushion was dirty on the front when it arrived. A damp rag and a little cleaner took care of it! Well worth the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Great value for the price!

03/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I splurged on my first child's chair and my husband wasn't going to let me spend that much money for a second chair less than 2 years later. I ended up buying this chair in the pink and I love it. I agree with the other reviews that my husband isn't comfortable in it, but he's not the one who is really going to be using it. For the price I highly recommend it.
I also recommend having it shipped to the store to not only save money but assure that it arrives without damage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Very Pleased

08/13/2008
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Glider is a great buy for the money. We picked the light green color. It looks great and matches the rest of the room really well. The chair is very comfortable and I love the pockets on both sides. It was very easy to assemble and was sent to our local Wal-Mart (no shipping fee)!!!
We also got our nursery furiture from Wal-Mart. I cannot say enough good things about the quality of thier porducts. It is a nice and refreshing alternative to expensive baby stores.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Great for price quality!

06/01/2009
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new baby girl due July 16th. It was really quick and easy to put together. It's super adorable and great construction. For the price you can't beat it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

great and comfortable!

08/20/2008
By ,
baltimore, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great chair it even supports my 300 pound husband ..and its still comfortable for him :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Nice product for the cost

07/10/2009
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a white framed glider that was did NOT have a pink or light blue cushions, and fabric was not microfiber, for our soon to be daughters nursery which didn’t cost more than $200. This product met all my expectation, with one exception the fabric was microfiber. I was disappointment when I opened the box because it was indicated online that the fabric was Cotton Twill, but not enough to return it. The overall size is smaller than expected, but that is fine. The padding is good (not super cushy, but not super flat), and the overall color is as expected based on the internet picture. I would recommend this chair for someone who understands that you get what you pay for. It is NOT a Dutailier, but it is a good value for the cost.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

Wonderful Chair

02/05/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is exactly what I had envisioned having in our nursery and I'm thankful I found it. If it's out of stock, continue to check, it comes back. I ordered the light green, the color is great. It's very comfortable and soft. If you're going to be in it a while (and might doze off!) you maybe could use a pillow. The pockets on the side are handy. I'm worried that over time the cushion on the seat and ottoman may compress but no problems just yet. My husband hates to assemble and said this was very quick and simple. Overall I am very pleased with this chair and would recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Customize - Storkcraft Glider and Ottoman, White Finish

fantastic, especially for the price

07/30/2009
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider is very nice and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. I tried out a dutailer in a baby store and it was phenomenal, but I just couldn't pay the price! This entire set is just a little over the cost of the dutailer's ottoman!
I chose white frame with green cushion and the green is a very nice light color (celery not lime). We are very pleased. I'm 5'2" and my husband is 6'4" and we both think the glider is nice and comfy.
Also it was a breeze to put together. It took me longer to attach the cushions than it took him to assemble the chair!
Great purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next