Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Just My Size Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Just My Size Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Just My Size offers style and function with the 5-Pack of Cotton Brief Panties, Style 1610P5. The ring-spun cotton of Just My Size Briefs offers soft comfort. In addition, the logo waistband of these Just My Size Panties hugs your waist for a snug fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation79%187 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Disappointed! I would not recommend this brand.

12/23/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Just My Size cotton brief panties are no longer made to the quality of my previous purchases of the identical product (no reflection on Walmart). The fabric now used is so incredibly THIN!. All I did was open up the 5 pack, unroll the first one, and then rolled it back up after getting over my shock at seeing and feeling the thinness.
I easily ordered them online to avoid the holiday Walmart crowds only to return them in person. Customer Service-Returns was a breeze although there needed to be more clerks working at the counter due to the long line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Why the changes in fit???

01/11/2013
By ,
Barron, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a long-time customer of both Wal Mart and JMS. I've purchased many multi-packs of panties over the years and never had any problems with the fit. Now all of a sudden JMS made some changes in their sizing; remember, we are plus size women, and the size 13 panty from the new sizing is equal to a size 9 from the old sizing. There is a 2" difference in the waistline and hip measurement from the former sizes. My question is why??? If we plus size ladies were happy with the old sizing why would a company want to change that? As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke, don't fix it". Please go back to the original sizes or you will lose many customers. I've attached a photo with the comparison/difference in what is supposedly a size 13 panty. The turquoise panty is the old sizing & the pink is the new sizing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
st pete, FL
Compare your old Just my Size Model # to these new
Posted 02/06/2014
5 pack pattern/plain color
Model No.: 1610C5
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.0 x 6.0 x 1.0
5 pack beige/black/white
Model No.: 1610W5
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.0 x 6.0 x 1.0
5 pack All white
Style 1610P5:
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.0 x 6.0 x 1.0
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

2 Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties

02/23/2014
By ,
Douglassville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just my size use to make a GREAT product. They were sewn well, had some thickness to them, were a GREAT price and FIT GOOD. That was yesteryear.....
Today, the material is so thin it is embarrassing. The sewing is laughable. They practically disintegrate after just a few washings. And the sizing? I haven't gained any weight and the size I have been buying for 5 years is too tight and snug now. I just bought 4 packages, ripped them open, threw them in the wash and discovered this AFTER doing that.
The price has gone up but the quality has gone DOWN.
I will NOT be buying anymore of the Just My Size brand in anything...
VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

POOR PRODUCT--NOT THE SAME AS THEY WERE!!!!!!!

11/26/2013
By ,
Omaha Ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worn this style of "Just My Size" panties for years. I compared one of these to a pair from another package that I received last Christmas--both pairs were brand new. The newest pair measured approximately 5 1/2 to 6 inches SMALLER in the waist and hips than the new pair bought last Christmas. They also were made shorter in length from the waist to leg opening than the last ones. When I called the company, I was informed that they started making them shorter to accommodate the new "low ride" jeans. Not all of your customers were that style and I would rather have my stomach and buttocks covered that have them hanging out the leg openings.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
TOO SMALL! I'M REALLY AGGRAVATED!
Posted 04/19/2014
Have worn size 10 for years (diets? nah...) My daughter and I both bought these. WAY TOO SMALL! Next time this happens, they're going back, even though underwear aren't usually exchangeable....grrr.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Inferior quality

04/06/2013
By ,
Willsboroo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After years of wearing "Just My Size"cotton briefs and appreciating the total comfort and fit-someone has gone and messed up BIG TIME. Since the local Walmart is often out of my size, I ordered online. I got three packages of five pairs each (figured that would take care of the underwear thing for awhile) only to discover they didn't fit properly. When I laid them out next to a seldom worn pair purchased last year-saw an amazing difference. Over TWO inches lost in the sides and less than HALF the length in the crotch. SERIOUSLY? Don't know if JMS is making a "cheaper" version for Walmart, or if they have gone to the dark side like so many other manufacturers and changed from QUALITY to TRASH. Bottom line-they are being returned and I will have to find a new brand.:(
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Very disappointed

10/01/2013
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last week I purchased two five packs of briefs. I can usually only find my size in white but this time found two packages in lovely prints. After I washed them and tried them on, they had shrunk so much that I am not comfortable wearing them. They looked the correct size right out of the package and I thought they had been pre shrunk. I hope this is not another favorite go to product that has been skimped on and the quality cheapened. I will try another store for hopefully a different lot and better quality of this stand by product. Lately my usual store has been out of stock on many items in their intimates department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

These panties are a reasonable value

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While these panties are a reasonable value for the price, it is unfortunate that the choices of color combinations are so limited. I would like to have a pack of just black or beige. It is good that they do not cost any more, because they must be handled carefully for stain removal and machine drying or they will disintegrate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

What gives? Certainly not the elastic in these!

02/24/2014
By ,
South Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worn these JMS panties for years and one other time JMS reduced the quality of the elastic on these panties, but not the material itself. They are soooo much smaller than before, about 4 inches less before washing and even more after. Thank goodness I have many "old" JMS panties b/c they last so long, b/c I will have to now look for another brand to wear. Have 4 new pair to pass along to someone, won't carry undies back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Underwear not as good as I thought...

11/24/2013
By ,
Houma, Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make of underwear not as good as previously bought just-my -size underwear. Material very thin and not anything like previously bought. Will look for another type of underwear next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Just My Size briefs

03/21/2009
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have purchased this item several times in the past, and have always been totally satisfied until this last purchase. I have returned them to the store as they are not true to size any longer. They appear to run extremely small and the quality is not as in the past, one pair has a large area on the leg hole that is not sewn correctly. The edge was sewn together without the material haven been inserted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MO
Just My Size Briefs
Posted 02/05/2014
I switched to Just my size because I could no longer find the Hanes product in the size I needed. I purchased 2 sizes larger than I usually wear and thought that should give me enough room. first time of wear they fit perfectly. However, after wearing all five pair of panties, they were washed and upon putting on second time I found that they fit skin tight and the legs rode up on underside of my buttocks. They were also cut higher in the leg area. Very uncomfortable. I guess I will have to find a different brand and will not be able to recommend these to anyone.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ma.
They have supposedly improved the fit
Posted 03/30/2013
They have supposedly improved the fit, and now they don't fit right. I buy the same size as before, which fit perfectly, but now the leg holes are larger and don't fit snugly, so they DO ride up. I hate the new fit, and won't buy them again.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

very light and airy

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Just My Size" panties are very nice and comfortable and very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Quality product

09/05/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have been happy with these. Fit well. Seem to be well made and of quality material. Will probably order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Find a different brand, no quality for the price

12/31/2013
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product isn't worth the money. Find yourself another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Do Not Buy
Posted 05/01/2014
I have worn JMS for years, and I have always loved them. They fit exactly right, and I could always count on that, until Now. I purchased my regular size, and they were so small, I could not even wear them, so I purchased the size larger, and those are not even wearable as the legs are too large and ride up. I don't know why JMS felt they had to change the product when it was good the way it was. I suppose to save money. I know I will not be buying anymore if the quality remains as poor as these are.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

brief comment

03/22/2010
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started purchasing the JMS women's panty briefs in the store. Recently, I had not been able to find them in the store any longer, so went to the JMS website to see if I could find them, and walla.
I started to order them directly, but thought I would check to see if WALMART had them available on their website. Low and behold they did.
After figuring out cost plus shipping at each website, I ended up purchasing from WALMART because for the same price I ended up getting 15 pair instead of 12 pair, and shipping time was less than half.
The product itself I knew I would like because I had been wearing them for several years. I am a large women and would recommend the JMS (Just My Size) products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Very comfortable product

06/12/2008
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The underwear came on time and feels like air. They are very breatheable. I would buy more products from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Excellent Product Quality

07/25/2007
By ,
South Salem N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beina a larger woman it is often difficult to get clothing to fit well. These underwear are great. Will definatly buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

These JMS panties were not as pictured.

08/05/2012
By ,
Safety Harbor, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The photo of the brief on this rating sheet looks more like the style I expected and thought I had ordered. The brief I received did not cover the navel. I went to the local walmart and returned it minus the nominal shipping. I picked out the correct navel coverying brief on site, and its fit was satisfactory with the exception that walmart did not have any all white packages in my size. At the store, I had to purchase the variety stripe/flower/colored packet to get the fit that showed on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

JMS Panties -- Excellent Product & Comfortable!!

07/26/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these more than any other plus-sized underwear brands that I've tried. They are true to size & have "between-sizes", which helps (such as I might prefer size 11, rather than 12 -- not available in most other brands). Fits upper legs, without cutting into skin. They're roomy, yet no panty lines, don't shrink when washed & dryed. I've tried many brands over the years & keep coming back to Just-My-Size for the comfort. It's great to buy online to keep my size private. I'll keep buying this brand for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5

Sizing and cut changed

07/29/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To me the sizing isn't quite as different as other posters stated- I would say there's a size and a half difference. The cut is very different, though, and the fabric isn't as soft but also seems like it would hold up better. I wouldn't mind the change in fabric and sizing as much if the cut was the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just My Size - 5-Pack Cotton Briefs Panties, Style 1610P5
09/09/2012
By ,
Willis,Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have been buying Just My Size panties for years. I got the same size as always, but now they are not sized the way they were.
They seem to be smaller and don't fit as always. I think they are cutting back on material causing them to fit smaller.This is the second package I've bought like this. Will be shopping around for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next